Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2017, 10:33:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 [833] 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 ... 1263 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 1881142 times)
fivebells
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 04:12:48 AM
 #16641

Also it should be noted that if we get GCC to do AT then you'll have every fancy tool you could ever want at your disposal.

That would be awesome.  Is anyone working  on that?  I was looking at the feasibility of an LLVM backend today, but decided it was probably too awkward because it's claimed here that the binary it produces for a minimal program is 10KB, and the current maximum code size for a burst AT (if I'm reading correctly from MAX_MACHINE_CODE_PAGES in AT_Constants.java) is 2.5K.  I am pretty clueless about compiler technology, though, would love to be wrong.  Does the machine code size depend on the backend you use?
1496010839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496010839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496010839
Reply with quote  #2

1496010839
Report to moderator
1496010839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496010839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496010839
Reply with quote  #2

1496010839
Report to moderator
1496010839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496010839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496010839
Reply with quote  #2

1496010839
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1496010839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496010839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496010839
Reply with quote  #2

1496010839
Report to moderator
1496010839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496010839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496010839
Reply with quote  #2

1496010839
Report to moderator
1496010839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496010839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496010839
Reply with quote  #2

1496010839
Report to moderator
CIYAM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848


Ian Knowles - CIYAM Lead Developer


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2015, 04:19:00 AM
 #16642

Also it should be noted that if we get GCC to do AT then you'll have every fancy tool you could ever want at your disposal.

That would be awesome.  Is anyone working  on that?

Not as yet.

In regards to a minimum program size understand that things like "standard I/O" don't apply to AT so basically you would need to look at something closer to cross compiling I think (just like people creating programs for CPUs that don't have an OS - and note that at this stage there is not even a "heap").

Over time the plan is to extend the AT API to include more and more functionality to make it easier for standard systems such as GCC to work with it.

With CIYAM anyone can create 100% generated C++ web applications in literally minutes.

GPG Public Key | 1ciyam3htJit1feGa26p2wQ4aw6KFTejU
electrogen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 08:49:22 AM
 #16643

Hi, I have noticed that the pool doesn't pay me when I have accrued large share values. Last night I found a block in 5 seconds so was expecting a 1000+ burst payment that never came. also this thing happens with smaller payments too.

 *Link Removed*


DevCoin Donations: 16bQysHLJprTzKRkq6DQk1ygxXpGrakwmZ
xizmax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 10:24:34 AM
 #16644

Hi, I have noticed that the pool doesn't pay me when I have accrued large share values. Last night I found a block in 5 seconds so was expecting a 1000+ burst payment that never came. also this thing happens with smaller payments too.

Would also help if you said which pool is in question here Smiley

BURST, your C:\urrency
Join our slack alternative https://alttech.chat
Follow us on https://twitter.com/burstcoin_dev
electrogen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 10:26:37 AM
 #16645

lol sorry I thought this was the pool thread. (early poster). it burst.ga.

 *Link Removed*


DevCoin Donations: 16bQysHLJprTzKRkq6DQk1ygxXpGrakwmZ
xizmax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 10:32:50 AM
 #16646

lol sorry I thought this was the pool thread. (early poster). it burst.ga.

Hmm, I'm not certain what is happening there. Since you found a block for the pool everything should've been in order.

I mine at burst.ga as well and haven't noticed such a problem.

Crowetic or irontiga will be more of help here, I'm just a noob Smiley

BURST, your C:\urrency
Join our slack alternative https://alttech.chat
Follow us on https://twitter.com/burstcoin_dev
electrogen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 10:46:54 AM
 #16647

I got a payment for 256 burst but my share value on main page said 1125 burst. I was top of the list so should have been first paid

 *Link Removed*


DevCoin Donations: 16bQysHLJprTzKRkq6DQk1ygxXpGrakwmZ
unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
January 02, 2015, 03:15:58 PM
 #16648

new burst network size record!!!
thi is really promising!!!

really much more of the low volumes on c-cex





         ▄▄████████████████████████▀
      ▄████▀     ▀▀██████████████▀
   ▄█████▌          ████████████▄
  ███████            █████████████▄
 ████████           ▄███████████████
▐█████████▄▄      ▄███████████████▀
████████████████████████████████▀
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████████████▄
 █████████          ███████████████▄
 ▐███████            ██████████████▀
   ██████           ▐████████████▀
    ▀█████         ▄████████████▄
       ▀█████▄▄▄▄█████████████████▄
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ETHBITS

.
EXISTING EXCHANGE
UP TO 80% PROFIT SHARE
.
COPY PROFESSIONAL TRADERS
COPY TRADING EXCHANGE


crowetic
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1092


www.crowetic.com


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2015, 06:02:41 PM
 #16649

-[BURST.GA POOL ANNOUNCEMENT and BETA TESTERs NEEDED for NEW POOL CODE!! PM ME! (I put this all here for people who don't like to read...)]-

Hello everyone!


This is the announcement of the new pool code coming into function on the burst network. I have hired a fantastic developer with the nick of 'catbref' who has been amazing. He has whipped up a completely new pool code from the ground up, not only for me, because I requested it, but also for the miners of BURST, to give them more variety and choices of where to mine, and settings. It will be great!

So, what we need from you now, is this!!

1. I am going to need a group of beta testers. This group of beta testers will be the closed beta group for the second pool server, which will eventually be turned into burst.ga's EU pool cousin. This group will have direct access to tell the dev what they would like to see, any issues, and ideas for improvement, or whatever they want to suggest!

2. The beta testers will need to have an account at www.burstforum.com as that is where the conversation about the beta test will go down. So, what you will need to do, if you don't have an account at burstforum already, and you want to get involved in the closed beta, go make an account there, and let me know your account name when you PM me to let me know you want to be part of the beta group.

3. That's pretty  much it for the beta test group, just send me a PM and let me know that you'd like to be part of the closed beta group, and I will provide you with the server IP and reward assignment account for the pool once the closed beta is starting.



The future of http://burst.ga and ByteEnterprises pools



(ByteEnterprises is what Irontiga and I call our venture, in case you weren't aware of that. We have a really great team of people working with us, and we will give you more information on ByteEnterprises once we do the asset changes and things that are going down right now in the background.)


1. burst.ga, as it is currently, will cease (in favor of new code). Once the new code is up and running, and we've gone from closed beta to open beta, and everything seems to be working as it should, we will be shutting the server for burst.ga down, updating the code, and putting it back up as the new coded pool, it will be the US burst.ga pool, just as it is now, but with the new code.
2. We will be doing the closed beta of the new code.
3. We will move the closed beta into an open beta. The open beta server will be an EU dedicated server.
4. Once we have finished all of our beta testing, we will be moving all pools to the new code, (well, both, not 'all',) and running happily off into the sunset.


Cheesy
So, another thing I want everyone to know...


BURST for the win!

Sorry, not just that, but also...

we will have more stats, more features, and more awesomeness than other pools. We will be setting up the two pools to work better for different sized miners, with more stats for them and super badass awesomeness.

The new code can already estimate the "hashpower" AKA size of a miner, and divides the shares in a sweet visual aspect, and I'm sure everyone will enjoy the capabilities of the new code.
Also, my closed beta testers will have access to the developer directly in the convo that I will start on burstforum, and they will be able to make suggestions of changes, additions, etc. As well as give their experience on the pool, and what they think were issues. So we can work together with the dev to fix everything and take care of any issues.

Thanks and happy new year to all! 2015, the YEAR OF BURST!



              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
             ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                            ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                               ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▒▒▒▒▒     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒            ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▒   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
           ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
                   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓


ORA
    ..Decentralized hosting.
     ⊙ Decentralized social network
    ..Voting system.

      BURST/QORA custom chat
            Team Leader of BURST and QORA

     ..Crowetic asset list.   
      ⊙ No IPO    
     ..No Premine.     
    

▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░                    ░░░▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▒▒▒▒▒░░                         ░░░▒▒▒▓▓▓▓

                                 ░▒▓▓▓
          ░░░                  ░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ░░▒░░░░░             ░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
░░        ░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ░░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░░ ░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▒░░      ░░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
            ░░░▒▓▓▒░░        ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
               ░░░▒░░          ░░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
                                  ░▒▓

▓▓▓▓▓▒░░                        ░░░▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░                   ░░░░▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓

    
URST
b3da
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 06:29:30 PM
 #16650

I rewrited big part of my Burst mining summary.
It should be usable for all miners, including those switching between solo and pools.
You can view your reward assignment history in simple table now.
I will be working on it more, as I can find some spare time :0)
hope some of you find it bit useful..


Hellsgremlin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 07:09:29 PM
 #16651

Ok so I have about 4 drives currently plotted and about 6 more to go. Just want to make sure im doing this correctly

When plotting a drive should i start each drive at nonce 0 or pickup where the last drive ended?

for example should i be doing
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 800001 - 1600000 Drive 3: Nonce 1600001 - 2400000
Or
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 3: Nonce 0 - 800000

Please im concerened i might be doing this wrong as i have a 1 TB Plot on a different computer that has been Getting better payouts then my Currently 10TB's Machine

My Opinions do not represent those of anyone other then my own.
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile WWW
January 02, 2015, 07:16:21 PM
 #16652

Ok so I have about 4 drives currently plotted and about 6 more to go. Just want to make sure im doing this correctly

When plotting a drive should i start each drive at nonce 0 or pickup where the last drive ended?

for example should i be doing
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 800001 - 1600000 Drive 3: Nonce 1600001 - 2400000
Or
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 3: Nonce 0 - 800000

Please im concerened i might be doing this wrong as i have a 1 TB Plot on a different computer that has been Getting better payouts then my Currently 10TB's Machine

For the same address, never overlap nonces--this would be similar to having multiple GPUs using the same nonces to mine.

However, if each drive is mining to a different address, then they can use the same nonces as you used on other drives for other addresses.

Fold Proteins, earn cryptos! CureCoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=603757.0
xizmax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 07:22:38 PM
 #16653

Ok so I have about 4 drives currently plotted and about 6 more to go. Just want to make sure im doing this correctly

When plotting a drive should i start each drive at nonce 0 or pickup where the last drive ended?

for example should i be doing
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 800001 - 1600000 Drive 3: Nonce 1600001 - 2400000
Or
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 3: Nonce 0 - 800000

Please im concerened i might be doing this wrong as i have a 1 TB Plot on a different computer that has been Getting better payouts then my Currently 10TB's Machine

Hehe, I'm close to superstition that some plots are "luckier" than others myself Smiley

Must be weird coincidences. However, as Vorksholk said, do not overlap them for the same account

BURST, your C:\urrency
Join our slack alternative https://alttech.chat
Follow us on https://twitter.com/burstcoin_dev
Hellsgremlin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 07:50:23 PM
 #16654

Ok so I have about 4 drives currently plotted and about 6 more to go. Just want to make sure im doing this correctly

When plotting a drive should i start each drive at nonce 0 or pickup where the last drive ended?

for example should i be doing
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 800001 - 1600000 Drive 3: Nonce 1600001 - 2400000
Or
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 3: Nonce 0 - 800000

Please im concerened i might be doing this wrong as i have a 1 TB Plot on a different computer that has been Getting better payouts then my Currently 10TB's Machine

For the same address, never overlap nonces--this would be similar to having multiple GPUs using the same nonces to mine.

However, if each drive is mining to a different address, then they can use the same nonces as you used on other drives for other addresses.


LoL,  I have 9TB to Replot!
Could have been worst.... Could have been 20tb Smiley     TY for stopping me before things got out of hand

My Opinions do not represent those of anyone other then my own.
Irontiga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532

BURST. An AWESOME coin.


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2015, 07:56:21 PM
 #16655

Ok so I have about 4 drives currently plotted and about 6 more to go. Just want to make sure im doing this correctly

When plotting a drive should i start each drive at nonce 0 or pickup where the last drive ended?

for example should i be doing
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 800001 - 1600000 Drive 3: Nonce 1600001 - 2400000
Or
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 3: Nonce 0 - 800000

Please im concerened i might be doing this wrong as i have a 1 TB Plot on a different computer that has been Getting better payouts then my Currently 10TB's Machine

For the same address, never overlap nonces--this would be similar to having multiple GPUs using the same nonces to mine.

However, if each drive is mining to a different address, then they can use the same nonces as you used on other drives for other addresses.


LoL,  I have 9TB to Replot!
Could have been worst.... Could have been 20tb Smiley     TY for stopping me before things got out of hand


I think we're a bit late for that, 9 tb is pretty out of hand lol

Irontiga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532

BURST. An AWESOME coin.


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2015, 08:01:46 PM
 #16656

Hey, @burstdev

I am making a new blockex, but whenever i test with a certain account, it just takes ages to try and load, and then gives an error after crashing my wallet. The specific account that i know to do this is BURST-L28E-WSYC-F4N3-B82AC

What is wrong with it? Is it's pool accountness giving it too many tx.'s or something? I really don't know why the wallet would crash tho....

0bert
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 09:35:19 PM
 #16657

Hey@all!

I am new to Burst and i want to mine some coins, at least try it.  Grin
I will study the guide now/soon, just did a quick scan...

I have a GTX 670, so i guess i should use the GPU Plotter.

But which miner do you recommend? It doesn't matter or some differences between them?

Maybe most important:
How many TB i should take to start... ? (Guide said 2TB, but it's old...  Wink)
(Some small payouts on poolmining after 24h lately would be enough to begin with...  Smiley)

Anything else i should know?
Thanks for you help!

Greets 0bert
12gaFacelift
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277



View Profile
January 02, 2015, 10:01:25 PM
 #16658

Ok so I have about 4 drives currently plotted and about 6 more to go. Just want to make sure im doing this correctly

When plotting a drive should i start each drive at nonce 0 or pickup where the last drive ended?

for example should i be doing
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 800001 - 1600000 Drive 3: Nonce 1600001 - 2400000
Or
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 3: Nonce 0 - 800000

Please im concerened i might be doing this wrong as i have a 1 TB Plot on a different computer that has been Getting better payouts then my Currently 10TB's Machine

For the same address, never overlap nonces--this would be similar to having multiple GPUs using the same nonces to mine.

However, if each drive is mining to a different address, then they can use the same nonces as you used on other drives for other addresses.

I do not understand the "never overlap nonces" so here is my question, how to do with multiple hard drive, at the moment i have 5 hard drive with 1tb each.

drive 1 : 0 - 3700000
drive 2 : 0 - 3700000
drive 3 : 0 - 3700000
drive 4 : 0 - 3700000
drive 5 : 0 - 3700000

all of them are mining with the same adress at the same pool :-s

if this is not the right wait can you help me to make it better.

Thanks

Never argue with idiots, they just drag you down to their level then beat you with experience. ~ *CANADA ONLY* Colloidal Silver Wire Rod - 12 Gauge Pure Silver .9999 - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=775964.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.0
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1323657.0
xizmax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 10:09:26 PM
 #16659

Hey@all!

I am new to Burst and i want to mine some coins, at least try it.  Grin
I will study the guide now/soon, just did a quick scan...

I have a GTX 670, so i guess i should use the GPU Plotter.

But which miner do you recommend? It doesn't matter or some differences between them?

Maybe most important:
How many TB i should take to start... ? (Guide said 2TB, but it's old...  Wink)
(Some small payouts on poolmining after 24h lately would be enough to begin with...  Smiley)

Anything else i should know?
Thanks for you help!

Greets 0bert


I mine with a very small plot, some 300gb and I get some small payments let's say an average of 100 coins a day (way below roi but I do it for fun), so 2TB is okay.

GPU plot > optimize > mine

If you're on nix preferred miner is dcct (or that is the word on the street IIRC, I'm using windows)
On windows it's blago's miner and uray's miner

Study the guide, it is not half bad. I managed to set it up on my own. I was, and still am, a noob. Therefore it should not be too difficult.

If you get stuck, ask away

Ok so I have about 4 drives currently plotted and about 6 more to go. Just want to make sure im doing this correctly

When plotting a drive should i start each drive at nonce 0 or pickup where the last drive ended?

for example should i be doing
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 800001 - 1600000 Drive 3: Nonce 1600001 - 2400000
Or
Drive 1: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 2: Nonce 0 - 800000 Drive 3: Nonce 0 - 800000

Please im concerened i might be doing this wrong as i have a 1 TB Plot on a different computer that has been Getting better payouts then my Currently 10TB's Machine

For the same address, never overlap nonces--this would be similar to having multiple GPUs using the same nonces to mine.

However, if each drive is mining to a different address, then they can use the same nonces as you used on other drives for other addresses.

I do not understand the "never overlap nonces" so here is my question, how to do with multiple hard drive, at the moment i have 5 hard drive with 1tb each.

drive 1 : 0 - 3700000
drive 2 : 0 - 3700000
drive 3 : 0 - 3700000
drive 4 : 0 - 3700000
drive 5 : 0 - 3700000

all of them are mining with the same adress at the same pool :-s

if this is not the right wait can you help me to make it better.

Thanks

That is kinda bad, you are effectively mining with only 1TB.

When mining with the same account and multiple drives you "add" nonces accross drives. So,
drive 1: 0 - 370000
drive 2: 370001 -  740000
drive 3: 740001 - 1110000 and so on

I'm afraid you need to replot

EDIT: Btw we really need a good gui, or at least a new guide Smiley

BURST, your C:\urrency
Join our slack alternative https://alttech.chat
Follow us on https://twitter.com/burstcoin_dev
pinballdude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 286


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 10:19:03 PM
 #16660

Hey, @burstdev

I am making a new blockex, but whenever i test with a certain account, it just takes ages to try and load, and then gives an error after crashing my wallet. The specific account that i know to do this is BURST-L28E-WSYC-F4N3-B82AC

What is wrong with it? Is it's pool accountness giving it too many tx.'s or something? I really don't know why the wallet would crash tho....

Hi irontiga, that address is uray's US pool, so it probably has loads and loads of transactions in it.

Can you craft an url with a API query that crashes the wallet, then others can try and see what happens. Perhaps all You need is just to up the amount of memory the wallet can use (the x something parameter when the wallet is started)

→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→ 💰 Hard-Disk Mineable Cryptocurrency !! B U R S T C O I N 💰 Cheap Price & Easy to Invest - CHECK IT OUT NOW! !! →→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→ 💰 Asset exchange, Automatic transactions, Escrow system & More !!
Pages: « 1 ... 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 [833] 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 ... 1263 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!