Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 01:03:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 [834] 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 ... 1299 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2115879 times)
Blago
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 416



View Profile
January 06, 2015, 12:20:28 PM
 #16661

hello

I still have problems finding a miner with win7 that works..

this is error I get with Blago's miner

http://imgur.com/lBzCivQ

anyone else have solution to this problem?? it seems no miner works on win7 for more than 24h before crashing.
works fine more then 4 days


update 1.150106 (added check for vectors)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3ah0se62uvz1n8t/miner.exe?dl=0


Quote from: newuser01
Also sometimes my 2TB drive gets FILE XXX LOCKED.. what to do about that? I have ~400Gb plot files on it

After reading some on burstforum.com im thinking maybe I need more ram, any recommendations for how much I should have when plot totals ~5Tb or say 10Tb?

split your plots by 100-200 Gb & merge plots

16 Gb RAM enough for 12.3+Tb (6 cores)



8 Gb RAM enough for 7.7+Tb  (4 cores)



3 Gb RAM enough for 1.3+Tb  (2 cores)







Relax, I’m russian!...
BURST-B2LU-SGCZ-NYVS-HZEPK
1511485424
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511485424

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511485424
Reply with quote  #2

1511485424
Report to moderator
1511485424
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511485424

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511485424
Reply with quote  #2

1511485424
Report to moderator
1511485424
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511485424

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511485424
Reply with quote  #2

1511485424
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Merick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
January 06, 2015, 01:03:30 PM
 #16662

hello

I still have problems finding a miner with win7 that works..

this is error I get with Blago's miner

http://imgur.com/lBzCivQ

anyone else have solution to this problem?? it seems no miner works on win7 for more than 24h before crashing.

Also sometimes my 2TB drive gets FILE XXX LOCKED.. what to do about that? I have ~400Gb plot files on it

After reading some on burstforum.com im thinking maybe I need more ram, any recommendations for how much I should have when plot totals ~5Tb or say 10Tb?

I gave up on Win 7, the page-file caching is a nightmare.  I ended up switching to Kubuntu 14.04 using Uray's and DCCT miner and have no issues.  DCCT miner handles 5TB worth of plots with only about 2MB RAM usage (yes, 2MB I just looked).  Uray's was using about 500MB I believe.

Not an answer to your question but this caching issue and up-time problem is why I ditched Win 7.  I went away on vacation for the holidays and left the Linux miner running, 10 days up-time and mining the entire time with no issues.

Good-Luck
yellowduck2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
January 06, 2015, 01:35:37 PM
 #16663

take a look at coinmarketcap today.

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/views/market-cap-by-total-supply/

bitcoin is not any longer by far the marketcap leader of crypto currencies.


This might set the stage for a whole new way of crypto valuation, where firstcomer is not given a very large value, but quality (which can be defined as anything else than time since coin was released) will be factored in way higher.

If valuation and marketcap changes from being almost only how old the coin is, to being what coin has the most features, etc.  then burst might attain a marketcap closer to bitcoin than now.

suppose crypto investors change their mindset from "buy the oldest ones"  to "buy the ones with a bright future" , looking at capabilities and potential....

bitcoin being challenged at the top-1 spot might make many btc investors consider hedging their bets by looking for coins loaded with features...

longtime investors will look for coins with no in-built inflation

burst might go up more than 100 times in value from current levels, from mktcap of 200K to a mkt.cap of 20M

Developers,traders and others getting involved with burst now might profit from that decision beyound their wildest dreams

so here's my outrageous predictions for 2015

- dollar and t-bond collapse sends people into alternative investments in droves, just like the bonds skyrocketed in 2008s, crypto and lots of other alternative investments go crazy in 2015.

- bitcoin is seriously challenged as the crypto with the highest marketcap, appearance of multiwallets with many kinds of coins levels the playing field and the most effective coins win (burst is one of them) out big time

- AT's in burst are invented which solve many problems and needs that other coins can't handle. BURST is highly adopted in many niche fields

- the large base of NXT developers and service suppliers start moving over to BURST to hedge their bets

- nation stats start basing their currencies and reserves off crypto instead of usd, further boosting and validating the concept in general

- early BURST investors and miners and developers gets filthy rich, fending off job offers seems to be their biggest problem

- it is perfectly normal that a pension fund allocates a part of its investments to crypto, just like it does to comodities. This insane influx of new money further boosts all crypto quite a bit


This is crazy....But I like it
Pilotseye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
January 06, 2015, 03:04:51 PM
 #16664

Posted a miner, that performs well without RAM issues, some time ago.
xizmax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527


View Profile
January 06, 2015, 03:14:42 PM
 #16665

Coindesk did a crypto 2.0 review

http://www.coindesk.com/19-crypto-2-0-projects-watch-2015/

Did we try contacting them about BURST? Would be awesome for them to cover it.

What would be even more awesome if we had a running test case of AT. Perhaps a lottery or something relatively simple we could use to pitch BURST with.

BURST, your C:\urrency
Follow us on https://twitter.com/burstcoin_dev
newuser01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
January 06, 2015, 03:32:49 PM
 #16666

hello

I still have problems finding a miner with win7 that works..

this is error I get with Blago's miner

http://imgur.com/lBzCivQ

anyone else have solution to this problem?? it seems no miner works on win7 for more than 24h before crashing.
works fine more then 4 days


update 1.150106 (added check for vectors)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3ah0se62uvz1n8t/miner.exe?dl=0


Quote from: newuser01
Also sometimes my 2TB drive gets FILE XXX LOCKED.. what to do about that? I have ~400Gb plot files on it

After reading some on burstforum.com im thinking maybe I need more ram, any recommendations for how much I should have when plot totals ~5Tb or say 10Tb?

split your plots by 100-200 Gb & merge plots

16 Gb RAM enough for 12.3+Tb (6 cores)



8 Gb RAM enough for 7.7+Tb  (4 cores)



3 Gb RAM enough for 1.3+Tb  (2 cores)








I will try the miner.exe you posted, I see this error sometimes also: http://i.imgur.com/QPVi6c3.jpg
dont know if it helps..

"split your plots by 100-200 Gb & merge plots"

is there a program that can split the plots? or do you mean replot?
I guessing you meant to type & optimize plots.. just found one for windows so I will try that.

most of my plots now are around 160 0000-200 0000 nounces and 8000 stagger.. I have 4Gb ram and 4 cores (old i5 750, only SSE4 support) for 4,1Tb but looking to add more soon

Also do you have Windows 7? or XP or Win 8? I heard it is only Win 7 that has the memory issue maybe I should just switch instead of looking for a fix


hello

I still have problems finding a miner with win7 that works..

this is error I get with Blago's miner

http://imgur.com/lBzCivQ

anyone else have solution to this problem?? it seems no miner works on win7 for more than 24h before crashing.

Also sometimes my 2TB drive gets FILE XXX LOCKED.. what to do about that? I have ~400Gb plot files on it

After reading some on burstforum.com im thinking maybe I need more ram, any recommendations for how much I should have when plot totals ~5Tb or say 10Tb?

I gave up on Win 7, the page-file caching is a nightmare.  I ended up switching to Kubuntu 14.04 using Uray's and DCCT miner and have no issues.  DCCT miner handles 5TB worth of plots with only about 2MB RAM usage (yes, 2MB I just looked).  Uray's was using about 500MB I believe.

Not an answer to your question but this caching issue and up-time problem is why I ditched Win 7.  I went away on vacation for the holidays and left the Linux miner running, 10 days up-time and mining the entire time with no issues.

Good-Luck

yes it seems only problem with windows 7 maybe I will try Linux instead.
Chesteer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2015, 03:58:29 PM
 #16667

Coindesk did a crypto 2.0 review

http://www.coindesk.com/19-crypto-2-0-projects-watch-2015/

Did we try contacting them about BURST? Would be awesome for them to cover it.

What would be even more awesome if we had a running test case of AT. Perhaps a lottery or something relatively simple we could use to pitch BURST with.

Yeah, i think we should. That's our chance to pay attention on BURST.
We should work also on user-friendly schemas, roadmap etc.
crowetic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


www.crowetic.com


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2015, 06:39:40 PM
 #16668

take a look at coinmarketcap today.

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/views/market-cap-by-total-supply/

bitcoin is not any longer by far the marketcap leader of crypto currencies.


This might set the stage for a whole new way of crypto valuation, where firstcomer is not given a very large value, but quality (which can be defined as anything else than time since coin was released) will be factored in way higher.

If valuation and marketcap changes from being almost only how old the coin is, to being what coin has the most features, etc.  then burst might attain a marketcap closer to bitcoin than now.

suppose crypto investors change their mindset from "buy the oldest ones"  to "buy the ones with a bright future" , looking at capabilities and potential....

bitcoin being challenged at the top-1 spot might make many btc investors consider hedging their bets by looking for coins loaded with features...

longtime investors will look for coins with no in-built inflation

burst might go up more than 100 times in value from current levels, from mktcap of 200K to a mkt.cap of 20M

Developers,traders and others getting involved with burst now might profit from that decision beyound their wildest dreams

so here's my outrageous predictions for 2015

- dollar and t-bond collapse sends people into alternative investments in droves, just like the bonds skyrocketed in 2008s, crypto and lots of other alternative investments go crazy in 2015.

- bitcoin is seriously challenged as the crypto with the highest marketcap, appearance of multiwallets with many kinds of coins levels the playing field and the most effective coins win (burst is one of them) out big time

- AT's in burst are invented which solve many problems and needs that other coins can't handle. BURST is highly adopted in many niche fields

- the large base of NXT developers and service suppliers start moving over to BURST to hedge their bets

- nation stats start basing their currencies and reserves off crypto instead of usd, further boosting and validating the concept in general

- early BURST investors and miners and developers gets filthy rich, fending off job offers seems to be their biggest problem

- it is perfectly normal that a pension fund allocates a part of its investments to crypto, just like it does to comodities. This insane influx of new money further boosts all crypto quite a bit


Love it, and I agree. lol.



              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
             ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                            ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                               ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▒▒▒▒▒     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒            ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▒   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
           ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
                   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓


ORA
    ..Decentralized hosting.
     ⊙ Decentralized social network
    ..Voting system.

Patek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
January 06, 2015, 08:15:56 PM
 #16669

any miner out there with support of x32 windows?
ajw7989
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
January 06, 2015, 08:28:08 PM
 #16670

any miner out there with support of x32 windows?

Unfortunately not that I am aware of. That is why I had to use a newer laptop. You could use the original miner but its pretty dated (that was what I used before switching).
pinballdude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
January 06, 2015, 08:46:53 PM
 #16671

any miner out there with support of x32 windows?

the POC miner (original one) is java and should work fine on 32bit windows - but you might find it difficult to mine a lot of TB without running into memory problems due to bugs in the windows file caching system.  I have heard that windows 8.1 (and 10) is much better than 7 in that respect.
callmejack
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256


View Profile
January 06, 2015, 09:14:03 PM
 #16672

any miner out there with support of x32 windows?
the dcct one should work in 32bit if ported to / compiled for windows.
not sure if there exists a binary download anywhere.
after changing the contained shabal.s file for arm it runs under 32 bit linux perfectly.

crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736



View Profile
January 06, 2015, 10:46:33 PM
 #16673

Just an idea for plotter maybe to have feature added into it so have some sort of GUI and that you can select total plots across drives and select size and it auto creates them in segment of x ammount of plots and continues do create them to and from auto and once done its filled all space up in segments of say 100 to 200 gb etc.

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
xizmax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527


View Profile
January 06, 2015, 11:06:31 PM
 #16674

Just an idea for plotter maybe to have feature added into it so have some sort of GUI and that you can select total plots across drives and select size and it auto creates them in segment of x ammount of plots and continues do create them to and from auto and once done its filled all space up in segments of say 100 to 200 gb etc.

I'd say a good gui would be very nice, even needed for a more widespread adoption. Burst isn't exactly the easiest of coins to set up properly

BURST, your C:\urrency
Follow us on https://twitter.com/burstcoin_dev
Tommo_Aus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
January 07, 2015, 01:06:25 AM
 #16675

Has anyone had troubles with transactions not being confirmed? I sent some funds a day ago and the two transactions still have 0 confirmations, is there a way to give it a nudge or something to try and reprocess? They have the default fees, not something really low.

No nudge possible, the tx.'s are probably stuffed stuffed, and will soon just disappear. Try again. Actually, compare the thingy on the right of ur dashboard, where it shows blocks to the blocks on wallet.burstcoin.io

Ur blockchain may be stuck.

Oh, and 1 burst  fee is always fine, it doesn't prioritize based on fee or whatever.

Ah yes the coins have returned now! I'll try sending again Smiley

Tompool - http://tompool.org - a 2% fee SHA256/Scrypt/BURST/Groestl multipool supporting ANC, ASC, DGC, EZC, FLO, GLD, GME, MNC, RYC, TGC, TRC, XNC, ZET & more
coinits
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


011110000110110101110010


View Profile
January 07, 2015, 01:21:42 AM
 #16676

Has anyone had troubles with transactions not being confirmed? I sent some funds a day ago and the two transactions still have 0 confirmations, is there a way to give it a nudge or something to try and reprocess? They have the default fees, not something really low.

No nudge possible, the tx.'s are probably stuffed stuffed, and will soon just disappear. Try again. Actually, compare the thingy on the right of ur dashboard, where it shows blocks to the blocks on wallet.burstcoin.io

Ur blockchain may be stuck.

Oh, and 1 burst  fee is always fine, it doesn't prioritize based on fee or whatever.

Ah yes the coins have returned now! I'll try sending again Smiley

Isn't that a wonderful thing? I had the same thing happen to me and then they came back and did not disappear into the Interweb. I love where this coin/community is going. I am shocked that the market cap is still so low though. People are buying into a PayCoin scam for millions yet BURST is golden but has not broken out. Hardly seems fair.

Jump you fuckers! | The thing about smart motherfuckers is they sound like crazy motherfuckers to dumb motherfuckers. | My sig space for rent for 25 btc per week.
5w00p
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
January 07, 2015, 04:47:31 AM
 #16677

I might just try mining some BURST.

Hello to the BURST Community. Grin
crowetic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


www.crowetic.com


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2015, 05:45:43 AM
 #16678

-[ANNOUNCEMENT (of sad things that may/should have been obvious)]-


I think, at this point... I'm going to go ahead and call it out...


LTCgear, I believe, will not come back to operational status. They were a ponzi, and they've finally reached the point that they can no longer continue...

There are multiple reasons (for me in particular, and many others...) that this is very upsetting... I personally lost more than I'd like to comment on. Some people I know lost a very serious amount, this is very upsetting news for quite a few people, no matter how "obvious" it should have been to everyone.

We all take gambles in the game we all play called crypto, and this particular one, definitely didn't pay off. Sadly.

Yea, they're still dragging it out on their website, but LTCgear is going under, they're over 3 weeks without payments, and it's clear that "Chris" is likely long, long gone.

Hopefully there will be a lawsuit (I will join for sure.) if we can find him, but you know, not even sure if we can do anything. Let alone find him.


another sadness...

The following BURST assets, are affected...


1. Asset BLPTS (long term price support project) - based on LTCgear mining. Thus destroyed (or possibly changed? I don't know, Nevril will likely post an update when he comes to the same inevitable conclusion I have.)

2. ByteGear (Byte Enterprises' asset also fully based on LTCgear mining.) - Destroyed. (ByteGear will be destroyed, if not only just for the name. Legitimate BURST cloud mining operations will take it's place, soon. Those will be fully provable with both mining addresses, and pictures, videos, whatever people want. Once that happens, I will post announcements.)



I sincerely apologize to all that lost money on this, I myself lost quite a bit, and this is very upsetting, losing my hard and early earned BURST, and mostly all my other mined and bought crypto...

a sincere lesson to me to not only just buy hardware for mining... but never keep too much in a single investment, no matter what it is.

Thank you and my sincere apologies.

*yea, if for some reason, and miracle, LTCgear starts working again, we can decide what to do with things at that point, but I very very highly doubt that will happen.




              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
             ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                            ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                               ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▒▒▒▒▒     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒            ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▒   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
           ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
                   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓


ORA
    ..Decentralized hosting.
     ⊙ Decentralized social network
    ..Voting system.

BChydro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 531


View Profile
January 07, 2015, 05:54:32 AM
 #16679

I'm sure this has been asked many times but this thread is huge. I'm currently using the dev's miner for the dev's V2 pool but I'm looking into upgrading to blaggo's miner.

Is blaggo's miner compatilble with the dev's V2 pool or only uray source pools?
Are there any advantages to using blaggo's miner instead of the dev's miner other than stability and simplicity? As in will I earn more BURST by using blaggo's miner? (The dev's miner has been perfectly stable for me, no crashes)

bobafett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519



View Profile
January 07, 2015, 06:34:29 AM
 #16680

blago works fine with devv2 pool.

just use  "Mode" : "poolV2" in miner.conf

Best Regards
boba
Pages: « 1 ... 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 [834] 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 ... 1299 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!