Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2019, 10:57:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 [829] 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 ... 1319 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2146421 times)
smaxer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 06:24:50 PM
 #16561

Nice! I'm a regular.. not seeing anything new though? Any changes within last month or so two?  I'd particularly like to see the Asset Explorer and Marketplace Explorer.

Also.. any chance you could get more data from pools so that your estimated network size is a little more reliable?

Here you can see the changes: http://burstcoin.eu/changelog

I will add a tool for pool comparsion soon but don't know exactly if i can add estimated network size for each pool.
1550746627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550746627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550746627
Reply with quote  #2

1550746627
Report to moderator
1550746627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550746627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550746627
Reply with quote  #2

1550746627
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550746627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550746627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550746627
Reply with quote  #2

1550746627
Report to moderator
1550746627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550746627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550746627
Reply with quote  #2

1550746627
Report to moderator
fivebells
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 10:26:37 PM
 #16562

Does it throw that error for any input, or just that example, and what version of scala are you using?

Any input: Same error on a couple of assembly files, and random files.  Scala version 2.9.2.
fivebells
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 10:28:36 PM
 #16563

By the way, are there any tests for the AT stuff?  Or for burst generally?  Are these kept out of the repository to help keep cloners at bay?
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 10:50:34 PM
 #16564

Does it throw that error for any input, or just that example, and what version of scala are you using?

Any input: Same error on a couple of assembly files, and random files.  Scala version 2.9.2.
2.9.2 was released April 2012. might want to try a newer version. I've been using 2.11.2.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
mczarnek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 10:56:12 PM
 #16565

Nice! I'm a regular.. not seeing anything new though? Any changes within last month or so two?  I'd particularly like to see the Asset Explorer and Marketplace Explorer.

Also.. any chance you could get more data from pools so that your estimated network size is a little more reliable?

Here you can see the changes: http://burstcoin.eu/changelog

I will add a tool for pool comparison soon but don't know exactly if i can add estimated network size for each pool.

I more meant that this graph, doesn't seem to be very precise.. wonder if there is a way you could get more data.. which I assume would mean having access to a significant amount of mining power and checking how many blocks are mined with those HDDs: http://burstcoin.eu/charts/estimated-network-size

That being said.. that sounds like a nice chart as well.

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Segwit | Core 0.14 | Masternodes
XEVAN | DK3 | Electrum soon
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
Litebit.eu | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
vipervince2002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 11:02:32 PM
 #16566

Since I only know the basics of batch file commands, I did a search on Stack Overflow for an alternative method of launching the wallet that will not be affected by the version of Java installed. I found other solutions like scanning the registry for the version of Java and then running from that particular folder, but the solution below was less complicated. 

Using the FOR loop from http://stackoverflow.com/questions/638301/discover-from-a-batch-file-where-is-java-installed, I created the following bat file because I use Java 8 and uninstalled Java 7. It will search for java.exe and set a variable called JAVA_HOME. The command to start the wallet is the same as the original run.bat.  Feel free to test it out or if it does not work, I can post another solution that has worked for me. I added the first IF statement so the FOR loop would not run every time, but that IF may need to be removed if the batch file does not work after a Java update.  If you see something wrong, feel free to make the correction.

Code:
@ECHO off
IF %JAVA_HOME%.==. (
FOR /f %%j in ("java.exe") DO (
    SET JAVA_HOME=%%~dp$PATH:j
)
)

IF EXIST %JAVA_HOME% (
start "BURST" "%JAVA_HOME%\java.exe" -cp burst.jar;lib\*;conf nxt.Nxt
) ELSE (
    ECHO Java software not found on your system. Please go to http://java.com/en/ to download a copy of Java.
PAUSE
)
fivebells
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 12:15:57 AM
 #16567

2.9.2 was released April 2012. might want to try a newer version. I've been using 2.11.2.

Thanks.  It runs without error with 2.11.2 (and .4, the latest version) but produces no output, even with garbage files.  Here is what I was testing it on recently.  Is it correct?

Code:
00000000* SET @00000000 #0000000000000000
0000000d  SET @00000001 #0000000000000001
0000001a  SET @00000002 #0000000000000002
00000027  SET @00000003 #0000000000000003
00000034  SET @00000004 #0000000000000004
00000041  SET @00000005 #0000000000000005
0000004e  SET @00000006 #0000000000000006
0000005b  SET @00000007 #0000000000000007
00000068  SET @00000008 #0000000000000008
00000075  SET @00000009 #0000000000000009
00000082  SET @0000000a #000000000000000a
0000008f  SET @0000000b #000000000000000b
0000009c  SET @0000000c #000000000000000c
000000a9  SET @0000000d #000000000000000d
000000b6  SET @0000000e #000000000000000e
000000c3  SET @0000000f #000000000000000f
000000d0  ADD @00000000 @00000001
000000d9  ADD @00000001 @00000002
000000e2  ADD @00000002 @00000003
000000eb  ADD @00000003 @00000004
000000f4  ADD @00000004 @00000005
000000fd  ADD @00000005 @00000006
00000106  ADD @00000006 @00000007
0000010f  ADD @00000007 @00000008
00000118  ADD @00000008 @00000009
00000121  ADD @00000009 @0000000a
0000012a  ADD @0000000a @0000000b
00000133  ADD @0000000b @0000000c
0000013c  ADD @0000000c @0000000d
00000145  ADD @0000000d @0000000e
0000014e  ADD @0000000e @0000000f
00000157  FIN
vbcs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


AT - Automated Transactions - CIYAM Developer


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 02:47:19 AM
 #16568

2.9.2 was released April 2012. might want to try a newer version. I've been using 2.11.2.

Thanks.  It runs without error with 2.11.2 (and .4, the latest version) but produces no output, even with garbage files.  Here is what I was testing it on recently.  Is it correct?

Code:
00000000* SET @00000000 #0000000000000000
0000000d  SET @00000001 #0000000000000001
0000001a  SET @00000002 #0000000000000002
00000027  SET @00000003 #0000000000000003
00000034  SET @00000004 #0000000000000004
00000041  SET @00000005 #0000000000000005
0000004e  SET @00000006 #0000000000000006
0000005b  SET @00000007 #0000000000000007
00000068  SET @00000008 #0000000000000008
00000075  SET @00000009 #0000000000000009
00000082  SET @0000000a #000000000000000a
0000008f  SET @0000000b #000000000000000b
0000009c  SET @0000000c #000000000000000c
000000a9  SET @0000000d #000000000000000d
000000b6  SET @0000000e #000000000000000e
000000c3  SET @0000000f #000000000000000f
000000d0  ADD @00000000 @00000001
000000d9  ADD @00000001 @00000002
000000e2  ADD @00000002 @00000003
000000eb  ADD @00000003 @00000004
000000f4  ADD @00000004 @00000005
000000fd  ADD @00000005 @00000006
00000106  ADD @00000006 @00000007
0000010f  ADD @00000007 @00000008
00000118  ADD @00000008 @00000009
00000121  ADD @00000009 @0000000a
0000012a  ADD @0000000a @0000000b
00000133  ADD @0000000b @0000000c
0000013c  ADD @0000000c @0000000d
00000145  ADD @0000000d @0000000e
0000014e  ADD @0000000e @0000000f
00000157  FIN

The code is correct. But if you want to pass it through the assembler to get the final machine code you need to remove the first column ( 00000000*, 0000000d etc )

1ELCU3hahFLMPPqsoHS2Mg2Rqjya6VXjAW
fivebells
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 02:52:56 AM
 #16569

The code is correct. But if you want to pass it through the assembler to get the final machine code you need to remove the first column ( 00000000*, 0000000d etc )

Oh, I tried it that way too.  Same result.

Code:
% ~/alien/scala-2.11.2/bin/scala ATAssembler.scala tst.s
% ls -a
.  ..  ATAssembler.scala  tst.s
% head -5 tst.s
SET @00000000 #0000000000000000
SET @00000001 #0000000000000001
SET @00000002 #0000000000000002
SET @00000003 #0000000000000003
SET @00000004 #0000000000000004
%

Thought it might be an interaction with the system-installed 2.9 version, but removing that didn't help.
fivebells
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 03:50:28 AM
 #16570

Oh, it's the way I'm invoking it.  You have to compile the file first, or it does something inscrutable with stdout.  Still not sure it's behaving correctly, though.

Code:
lap% ~/alien/scala-2.11.2/bin/scalac ATAssembler.scala
lap% ~/alien/scala-2.11.2/bin/scala ATAssembler tst.s
Unknown: ADD @00000000 @00000001
Unknown: ADD @00000001 @00000002
Unknown: ADD @00000002 @00000003
Unknown: ADD @00000003 @00000004
Unknown: ADD @00000004 @00000005
Unknown: ADD @00000005 @00000006
Unknown: ADD @00000006 @00000007
Unknown: ADD @00000007 @00000008
Unknown: ADD @00000008 @00000009
Unknown: ADD @00000009 @0000000a
Unknown: ADD @0000000a @0000000b
Unknown: ADD @0000000b @0000000c
Unknown: ADD @0000000c @0000000d
Unknown: ADD @0000000d @0000000e
Unknown: ADD @0000000e @0000000f
01000000000000000000000000010100000001000000000000000102000000020000000000000001030000000300000000000000010400000004000000000000000105000000050000000000000001060000000600000000000000010700000007000000000000000108000000080000000000000001090000000900000000000000010a0000000a00000000000000010b0000000b00000000000000010c0000000c00000000000000010d0000000d00000000000000010e0000000e00000000000000010f0000000f0000000000000028
CIYAM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1000


Ian Knowles - CIYAM Lead Developer


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2015, 04:28:15 AM
 #16571

Oh, it's the way I'm invoking it.  You have to compile the file first, or it does something inscrutable with stdout.  Still not sure it's behaving correctly, though.

Code:
lap% ~/alien/scala-2.11.2/bin/scalac ATAssembler.scala
Unknown: ADD @00000000 @00000001

Although I haven't played with that assembler tool myself perhaps try this instead:

Code:
ADD @00000000 $00000001

(I've just noticed that the test case listings are different to when I use the current C++ prototype)

With CIYAM anyone can create 100% generated C++ web applications in literally minutes.

GPG Public Key | 1ciyam3htJit1feGa26p2wQ4aw6KFTejU
tex81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 12:03:43 PM
Last edit: January 01, 2015, 01:24:19 PM by tex81
 #16572

looking through the logfiles of Blago's miner I found 2 interesting entries:

stat-log.csv:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx,48695,3893490,17 ( However blockexplorer says it took 4.72 mins to solve and Generator is BURST-2A99-N2WF-BPY5-FHMF6 <-- not me )
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx,48628,2166197,538 ( However blockexplorer says it took 18.10 mins to solve and Generator is BURST-F4J9-MESK-VDX5-8DM2T <-- not me )

according to my logfiles content, both deadlines were confirmed, yet I didn't get these blocks

what does this mean?  anyone have weird stuff in logs like this?

someone could write a tool that accepts blago miner's "stat-log.csv" and compares against blockchain to single out strange entries like these 2 I found manually
http://burstcoin.eu/ or https://bchain.info/BURST/tools/ could be good spots for this analyzer

Try my little tool (AutoIt script): https://yadi.sk/d/jlbEbj73djZRK



How it works:
1) Open Blago-miner`s "stat-log.csv"
2) Read best deadlines from every line
3) Compare it with blockchain data (Burst daemon API - "http://localhost:8125/burst?requestType=getBlock&height="&$blockHeight)
4) Write and execute "results.txt"

Now there`s two types of behavior:
1) write only if your best deadline is less then blockchain data
2) write all (append blockchain data to every line for further analysis)

Sample log and source included.

P.S. you can close working script by right-clicking tray icon.

Russia
dec93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 01:33:07 PM
 #16573

Hello All.

Does anyone have non java miner for ARM cpu? i tried to compile dcct's c miner for Linux but no success...

Thanx!
callmejack
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 01:36:44 PM
 #16574

Hello All.

Does anyone have non java miner for ARM cpu? i tried to compile dcct's c miner for Linux but no success...

Thanx!
replace the shabal.s file with the one for the arm platform.
the url for the shabal.s file is mentioned in the source.
worked for me fine.

oktay50000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 01:37:07 PM
 #16575

any working web wallet?Huh
my offline wallet not syncing

BTC : 3JektwfirrBETxNkHD1SVyxWQLBoU7gSF4                                    bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=behnush

5% back just register and invest send me user name and bitconnect wallet i will send 5% back
doctorbyte
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 02:21:49 PM
 #16576

any working web wallet?Huh
my offline wallet not syncing

THE REASON IS YOU NEED INTERNET. OFFLINE=NO_INTERNET=NO_P2PCONNECTION=NO_SYNC
eldinhadz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 03:41:25 PM
 #16577

Is this ok ?

Code:
Using eu.burstcoin.io port 8126

Could not get mining info from Node. Will retry..
0 MB read/0 GB total/deadline 28692897211s (28692897179s left)
New block 51183, basetarget 1602615

Could not get mining info from Node. Will retry..
0 MB read/0 GB total/deadline 26926532562s (26926532536s left)
dec93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 04:31:49 PM
 #16578

Hello All.

Does anyone have non java miner for ARM cpu? i tried to compile dcct's c miner for Linux but no success...

Thanx!
replace the shabal.s file with the one for the arm platform.
the url for the shabal.s file is mentioned in the source.
worked for me fine.

callmejack thank you for your advice but i cannot find the url now...

found it must be here i think http://www.shabal.com/?p=213#more-213

fivebells
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 05:06:41 PM
 #16579

Although I haven't played with that assembler tool myself perhaps try this instead:

Code:
ADD @00000000 $00000001

Thanks, that worked and produced matching output.
fivebells
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 05:09:16 PM
 #16580

Is there an easy way to run AT code independently of the blockchain?
Pages: « 1 ... 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 [829] 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 ... 1319 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!