Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2019, 05:09:57 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 ... 487 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Sia - Decentralized Storage  (Read 1342696 times)
kingscrown
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


http://fuk.io - check it out!


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2015, 03:24:26 AM
 #1701

im interested in SIA buy at thi spot id buy for 10 satoshi each - anybody wants to sell - PM me Smiley

other than that - project looks promising, theres also R3D - that can host websites, other than that not many coins can compare
storj is imo not at a point to takeover spot of Sia for files

1568956197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568956197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568956197
Reply with quote  #2

1568956197
Report to moderator
1568956197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568956197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568956197
Reply with quote  #2

1568956197
Report to moderator
1568956197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568956197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568956197
Reply with quote  #2

1568956197
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568956197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568956197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568956197
Reply with quote  #2

1568956197
Report to moderator
1568956197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568956197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568956197
Reply with quote  #2

1568956197
Report to moderator
TerraMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 31, 2015, 03:34:06 AM
 #1702

Is it just me, or has anyone noticed there is no trading activity (SIA) on Poloniex for a while now... strange? Possibly an issue there...

BTC:1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
striker7334 2.0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 300


Unprofessional shitcoin trader since 2011


View Profile
August 31, 2015, 03:46:54 AM
 #1703

Is it just me, or has anyone noticed there is no trading activity (SIA) on Poloniex for a while now... strange? Possibly an issue there...

Well there is quite a few BTC buy walls that we have to eat through to really see any activity. No volatility, no attractive reason to trade.

cryptoPrecise
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 100


Cryptocurrencies since 2013 @cryptoPrecise


View Profile
August 31, 2015, 04:24:03 AM
 #1704

how much is the market cap?
striker7334 2.0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 300


Unprofessional shitcoin trader since 2011


View Profile
August 31, 2015, 04:29:25 AM
 #1705

how much is the market cap?

According to CMKTC $148,393

nextgencoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 31, 2015, 04:31:54 AM
 #1706

People always argue with me and tell me they don't need to induce momentum in a coin but I seriously recommend anyone who has a lot invested in SIA to at this very early light trade stage to chomp up the sell wall steadily to a more suitable level.



Some would call it a pump I would say everyone who believes in the coin should put there money where their mouth is and buy a bit not just sit on their hands waiting to dump their mined SIA. Otherwise you get a stagnant market that goes nowhere. You need to make clear to people interested in the coin that they CANT buy coins ever again under say 50 sats again.
cryptoPrecise
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 100


Cryptocurrencies since 2013 @cryptoPrecise


View Profile
August 31, 2015, 04:37:39 AM
Last edit: August 31, 2015, 04:51:24 AM by cryptoPrecise
 #1707

how much is the market cap?

According to CMKTC $148,393

thanks
will wait for it to go lower Smiley
nextgencoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 31, 2015, 05:11:10 AM
 #1708

can I mine by just opening the wallet and making available HD space?
zodiac3011
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2015, 05:50:00 AM
 #1709

Need some kind of tutorial... Peers: 0, Height: 1, stuck at overview tab  Huh Huh Huh
Taek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2015, 08:05:07 AM
 #1710

Need some kind of tutorial... Peers: 0, Height: 1, stuck at overview tab  Huh Huh Huh

Peers 0 means you are stuck. Try running `./siac gateway add [peer]` with the following list of peers:

"23.239.14.98:9981",
"87.98.216.46:9981",
"45.79.132.35:9981",
"68.55.10.144:9981",
"109.206.33.225:9981",
"79.51.183.132:9981"

that should get you started
zodiac3011
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2015, 10:37:43 AM
 #1711

Need some kind of tutorial... Peers: 0, Height: 1, stuck at overview tab  Huh Huh Huh

Peers 0 means you are stuck. Try running `./siac gateway add [peer]` with the following list of peers:

"23.239.14.98:9981",
"87.98.216.46:9981",
"45.79.132.35:9981",
"68.55.10.144:9981",
"109.206.33.225:9981",
"79.51.183.132:9981"

that should get you started
can't find siac using Windows 64bit build ver 0.3.3.3 and find some file named .siac.exe.new changed it to siac.exe run as you said and I got an error " daemon not online " ?
Taek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2015, 10:57:43 AM
 #1712

Need some kind of tutorial... Peers: 0, Height: 1, stuck at overview tab  Huh Huh Huh

Peers 0 means you are stuck. Try running `./siac gateway add [peer]` with the following list of peers:

"23.239.14.98:9981",
"87.98.216.46:9981",
"45.79.132.35:9981",
"68.55.10.144:9981",
"109.206.33.225:9981",
"79.51.183.132:9981"

that should get you started
can't find siac using Windows 64bit build ver 0.3.3.3 and find some file named .siac.exe.new changed it to siac.exe run as you said and I got an error " daemon not online " ?

you need the daemon to be running (daemon runs when the UI is open) in order to use 'siac'. A lot of times, it's good enough to just restart the UI and then you'll start getting peers.


-----

Anybody who knows how to code and would like to contribute to the Sia project, I've made the first 'beginner friendly' issue that could help you get started with development. Long term, I think that Sia's success is going to depend on having a large community of active developers, much like Bitcoin does.

This issue should be relatively beginner friendly: https://github.com/NebulousLabs/Sia/issues/752
yeponlyone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2015, 12:06:18 PM
 #1713

Is it possible to chose here sia stores the files? As I have many HDDs, I do not want them on C:/.
zodiac3011
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2015, 12:48:25 PM
 #1714

Need some kind of tutorial... Peers: 0, Height: 1, stuck at overview tab  Huh Huh Huh

Peers 0 means you are stuck. Try running `./siac gateway add [peer]` with the following list of peers:

"23.239.14.98:9981",
"87.98.216.46:9981",
"45.79.132.35:9981",
"68.55.10.144:9981",
"109.206.33.225:9981",
"79.51.183.132:9981"

that should get you started
can't find siac using Windows 64bit build ver 0.3.3.3 and find some file named .siac.exe.new changed it to siac.exe run as you said and I got an error " daemon not online " ?

you need the daemon to be running (daemon runs when the UI is open) in order to use 'siac'. A lot of times, it's good enough to just restart the UI and then you'll start getting peers.


-----

Anybody who knows how to code and would like to contribute to the Sia project, I've made the first 'beginner friendly' issue that could help you get started with development. Long term, I think that Sia's success is going to depend on having a large community of active developers, much like Bitcoin does.

This issue should be relatively beginner friendly: https://github.com/NebulousLabs/Sia/issues/752
It is syncing right now! Thanks! Hate to bother you but " Error calling /host/announce : host address not reachable; ensure you have forwarded port 9982 ", used to the old style coin wallet LOL not this "new" thing
m3ta
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2015, 12:56:40 PM
 #1715

Is it possible to chose here sia stores the files? As I have many HDDs, I do not want them on C:/.

He means "choose", "where", and yes, get ready for that, as many Burstcoin people with a bunch of HDDs are looking for alternatives, and one drive will not be a valid alternative.

Why the frell so many retards spell "ect" as an abbreviation of "Et Cetera"? "ETC", DAMMIT! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Et_cetera

Host:/# rm -rf /var/forum/trolls
Taek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2015, 01:24:42 PM
 #1716

Is it possible to chose here sia stores the files? As I have many HDDs, I do not want them on C:/.

He means "choose", "where", and yes, get ready for that, as many Burstcoin people with a bunch of HDDs are looking for alternatives, and one drive will not be a valid alternative.


No support for choosing multiple hdds yet. The folder that is used is whatever folder you run 'said' from. Until we add support for picking custom folders, you can create a logical volume that combines all of your physical drives into a single logical drive.

It's hard to estimate when various features will be ready. We're essentially doing things in order of necessity.  I think though that over the next 3 months we will be able to add most everything that people are requesting.
WilderX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2015, 06:54:13 PM
 #1717

Is it possible to chose here sia stores the files? As I have many HDDs, I do not want them on C:/.

You can combine hard drives into one drive via software in example windows disk management and run Sia from there.

chanc3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 250

USDQ - QDAO


View Profile
August 31, 2015, 08:31:41 PM
 #1718

Is it possible to chose here sia stores the files? As I have many HDDs, I do not want them on C:/.

You can combine hard drives into one drive via software in example windows disk management and run Sia from there.

Yes create another disk/volume/partition and put the Sia folder there...
Sia will use storage from the volume that it is being run from...
So if you run it from Drive X then any storage you announce will be utilised from that drive

        ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
     ▀▀ ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄ ▀▀▄
  ▄  ▄▀▀           ▀▀  ▀▄
 ▄▀ █      ▐█ █▌      █ ▀▄
▄█ █     ▄███████▄     █ █▄
█ ▄▀    ██▀▐█ █▌▀██     █ █
█ █     ██ ▐█ █▌ ██     █ █
█ ▀▄    ██▄▐█ █▌███    ▄▀ █
▀█ █     ▀████████▄    █ █▀
 ▀▄ ▀      ▐█ █▌ ▀█▌  █ ▄▀
  ▀▄  ▀▄           ▄▄▀  ▀
    ▀▄▄ ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀ ▄▄
       ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
      █▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█
▄▄▄▀▀▀█   ▄▄▄▄▄▄   █
█     █ ▄▀      ▀▄ █
 █  ▄██ █        █ █
 █  █ █ █        ▀ █
  █ █ █ █ ▄█▄█▄  ▀ █
  █  ██ █  █▄▄█▄ █ █
   █ ██ ▄ ▄█▄▄▄█ █ █
   █  █ ▄  ▀ ▀   █ █
    █ █ █        █ █
    █ █ ▀▄      ▄▀ █
     ██   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   █
      █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
PLATINUM STABLECOINS
USDQ KRWQ CNYQ JPYQ

───────────────────────
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
█              █
█              █
█              █
█              █
█              █
█              █
█              █
█              █
█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█     ████     █
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
██████
██
██







██
██
██████
██████
██
██







██
██
██████
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   WHITEPAPER   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
FACEBOOK         TWITTER         TELEGRAM
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN THREAD   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
kpierce77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 31, 2015, 09:21:53 PM
 #1719

So how many coins are there?  And why did the price drop like a rock?
kennyP
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 544
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2015, 11:06:14 PM
 #1720

And why did the price drop like a rock?

More people mining than buying storage. That's likely to be the case for quite a while, but when it flips (more storage users than miners) so will the price.
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 ... 487 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!