Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2019, 02:07:16 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 ... 487 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Sia - Decentralized Storage  (Read 1344051 times)
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
June 22, 2015, 01:13:48 PM
 #1221

I have only 1 pear connected to the 3.3.2 , are there any hints Smiley
1571494036
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571494036

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571494036
Reply with quote  #2

1571494036
Report to moderator
WEEKLY BONUS Unlimited Faucet&Fastest Dice PLINKO DICE CRASH ROULETTE PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571494036
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571494036

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571494036
Reply with quote  #2

1571494036
Report to moderator
1571494036
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571494036

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571494036
Reply with quote  #2

1571494036
Report to moderator
1571494036
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571494036

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571494036
Reply with quote  #2

1571494036
Report to moderator
TerraMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 22, 2015, 01:38:55 PM
 #1222

I have only 1 pear connected to the 3.3.2 , are there any hints Smiley
Just wait and they will come lol

Its been mentioned that the peers will be a little slower getting passed 1 due to the new 3.3.2 does not see the older wallet versions peers... so as more get the new wallet up and running we should see peer count increasing. That's my understanding?

I just reinstalled ( for the 3rd time Smiley ) 3.3.2 about 30 minutes ago on 2 pc's and now I am seeing 3 peers on 1 and 4 on the other.

BTC:1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
June 22, 2015, 01:56:32 PM
 #1223

Thanks mate , will wait a bit Smiley
Forobitcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 22, 2015, 03:42:46 PM
 #1224

Hi, I'm the holder 10 sianotes, I was among the first buyers have not been able to continue the project in recent months, now I see that the time to redeem ended. ¿I can talk to someone?

Thanks

Sorry for my broken English XD
Forobitcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 22, 2015, 03:50:57 PM
Last edit: June 22, 2015, 04:10:27 PM by Forobitcoins
 #1225

Edit,  thanks taek

Sorry for my broken English XD
Taek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 22, 2015, 03:57:35 PM
 #1226

Hi, I'm the holder 10 sianotes, I was among the first buyers have not been able to continue the project in recent months, now I see that the time to redeem ended. ¿I can talk to someone?

Thanks

send me a pm
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1030
Merit: 1251

Huh?


View Profile
June 22, 2015, 06:01:33 PM
 #1227

It seems there are three files after I copied the wallet.dat in the wallet folder with the 3.2 UI client - outputs.backup, backup.wallet, and wallet.dat. In previous version, there is no outputs.backup. After I copied my wallet.dat in the wallet folder, I could not get the old address and balance. The client showed a new address and 0 balance. Should I delet the outputs.backup?
There is a 'backup.wallet'? You don't need to delete the outputs.backup.
I'm guessing a newly generated wallet got placed in your home folder. Try replacing $HOME/.config/Sia/wallet/wallet.dat
Find the default home directory for your OS here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Home_directory

My UI client is working now after I put both of my old wallet.dat and wallet.backup into the new client wallet folder and the $home/.config/Sia/wallet folder.

It seems that only the wallet.dat in the $home/.config... folder is getting updated. The wallet.dat in the client folder still shows the same old file time and not gets updated. Also my address becomes to my old address+12 characters.

Is my old wallet.dat still good or I need to save my new updated wallet.dat in my $home directory?

Is my old address still a valid address or I have to use my new address (the old one+12 letters/numbers)?
answer - the old addresses will work on the new clients still, the new addresses will not work on the old clients






Thx, this one worked!

ffman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2015, 08:04:02 AM
 #1228

https://github.com/NebulousLabs/Sia-GPU-Miner/releases/tag/v1.0.2
HI,man Most people are not Programmer. We need exe
ffman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2015, 11:32:33 AM
 #1229

and https://github.com/NebulousLabs/Sia-GPU-Miner
Programmer is not my job
If it will be better to compile!
Thank you!
TerraMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 23, 2015, 04:45:59 PM
 #1230

What kind of M Hash would a this card deliver, anyone know?

EVGA GTX 680 Superclocked 4GB GDDDR5

THX  Smiley

BTC:1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
Forobitcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 23, 2015, 07:27:04 PM
 #1231

I installed windws 64 client, I see 0 KS Peers: 0 Block Height: 1,

Do I have to do something else?
I see few options

thanks

Sorry for my broken English XD
Forobitcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 23, 2015, 07:29:46 PM
 #1232

http://siacoin.com/sianotes.html

links are broken

Sorry for my broken English XD
andyatcrux
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 23, 2015, 09:19:11 PM
 #1233

I installed windws 64 client, I see 0 KS Peers: 0 Block Height: 1,

Do I have to do something else?
I see few options

thanks

I believe you just have to wait for peers to connect. I am doing the same.
johnbrainless
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 23, 2015, 10:02:42 PM
 #1234


they are working now

♝ Pandacoin   ♝ Buy With Paypal Or Credit Card ♝ FaceBook tipping ♝ Irc channel #DigitalPandacoin with tipbot
✬ Earn 2.5% Annual Interest ✬ Active Dev Team ✬ Blazing Fast Multi Mode Wallet ✬ Paper Wallet ✬ No premine or IPO ✬
☠☠☠☠☠☠☠ PANDACOINPND (´(ェ)`) Digital Pandacoin (´(ェ)`) PANDACOINPND ☠☠☠☠☠☠☠
TerraMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 23, 2015, 10:38:58 PM
 #1235

All the clients should be seeing peers and block height now Smiley I am

BTC:1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
riskyfire
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2015, 11:03:03 PM
 #1236

Is anyone selling siafunds? what's the current price?

Vampire_sumy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 23, 2015, 11:38:38 PM
 #1237

Is anyone selling siafunds? what's the current price?
may be you'd better see here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1083781.msg11676688#msg11676688
mmmaybe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
June 24, 2015, 03:04:46 AM
 #1238

I was involved with Burst for almost a year, but this seems interesting. I'd not have any need to store things myself, but could offer some (considerable) storage, in the area from 50TB to 500TB.

Is it any calculation tool showing what I'd could earn (preferably in BTC) by making part or my whole storage available to Sia?

Roozy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2015, 03:19:03 AM
 #1239

Any chance anyone can compile the latest GPU miner and upload it to Sia and post the ascii file?
TerraMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 24, 2015, 03:36:54 AM
Last edit: June 24, 2015, 03:48:35 AM by TerraMaster
 #1240

I was involved with Burst for almost a year, but this seems interesting. I'd not have any need to store things myself, but could offer some (considerable) storage, in the area from 50TB to 500TB.

Is it any calculation tool showing what I'd could earn (preferably in BTC) by making part or my whole storage available to Sia?
Hey, ya I remember Burst  Smiley anyways, SIA is very much in beta mode still. However, it is fully functional. For me it is the best crypto project I have seen in a long time and actually breaks the mold of everything else that I thought I knew Smiley

As far as putting a potential earnings on storage rental. It is really hard to say. (and its SIA coin income only) no BTC.... But I will say this, when the more finalized version is released and the green flags are waving I see huge potential in the SIA storage service once the word is really put out there on the street. With as much storage space as you have I would start reading up in this thread and on SIA.com etc.

Get ya a wallet if you don't already. There are "tricks to the trade with it" as in any other wallet/coin. I'd seriously get on the bandwagon now  Wink

Good luck.


BTC:1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 ... 487 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!