Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 06:21:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 ... 226 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1200 TH] EMC: 0 Fee DGM. Anonymous PPS. US & EU servers. No Registration!  (Read 461352 times)
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 03:39:31 PM
 #1781

You know, all these invalids started happening after the P2SH thing.  I am making changes to the bitcoind daemons today, we'll see if that makes any difference, though I can't imagine what it could be other than bad luck.

mmbregman: What miner are you using and you say us2 and us3 are also giving you the same error?

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
1481048464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481048464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481048464
Reply with quote  #2

1481048464
Report to moderator
1481048464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481048464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481048464
Reply with quote  #2

1481048464
Report to moderator
1481048464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481048464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481048464
Reply with quote  #2

1481048464
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481048464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481048464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481048464
Reply with quote  #2

1481048464
Report to moderator
1481048464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481048464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481048464
Reply with quote  #2

1481048464
Report to moderator
1481048464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481048464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481048464
Reply with quote  #2

1481048464
Report to moderator
omo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 03:58:58 PM
 #1782

is it possible to use both DGM and PPS(with fees) payout scheme? just like deepbit

BTC:1Fu4TNpVPToxxhSXBNSvE9fz6X3dbYgB8q
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 04:04:42 PM
 #1783

It's possible and it's something I have been considering.  I will be looking into something like that in the next couple weeks.

Paypal payments should be working again, for those having issues.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
freshzive
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 447


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 04:32:05 PM
 #1784

Another invalid? Sad

We were just starting to get on a roll with a reasonably quick blocks

mmbregman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 04:41:00 PM
 #1785

You know, all these invalids started happening after the P2SH thing.  I am making changes to the bitcoind daemons today, we'll see if that makes any difference, though I can't imagine what it could be other than bad luck.

mmbregman: What miner are you using and you say us2 and us3 are also giving you the same error?
I'm using GUIminer.. us3 is giving me  upstream RPC error, the rest just "Unexpected error"
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 04:53:28 PM
 #1786

I was working on US3 just now. It should be back to normal.

Something is wrong with your CGminer or the configuration.  "Unexpected error" isn't very helpful.  One of the many reasons I dislike cgminer.  It would be great if it just did simple things properly, but the lack of ability to split GPUs by miner and errors like that just turn me off to it almost completely.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
mmbregman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 05:00:06 PM
 #1787

So what miner should I use to mine with a GPU (6950)?
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 07:28:37 PM
 #1788

I use poclbm for the most part.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
gnar1ta$
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 09:52:03 PM
 #1789

So what miner should I use to mine with a GPU (6950)?

I have 6 6950's using cgminer and eclipse.  No problems.  Check your config.

Losing hundreds of Bitcoins with the best scammers in the business - BFL, Avalon, KNC, HashFast.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 11:31:12 PM
 #1790

...
cgminer
...
but the lack of ability to split GPUs by miner
...
?
I presume you don't mean the -d option ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2012, 12:12:46 AM
 #1791

No, I mean the ability to assign different workers to different GPUs.  I think it's crazy to aggregate all GPUs into one worker.  Then you never know if a GPU is having issues.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2012, 12:17:14 AM
 #1792

No, I mean the ability to assign different workers to different GPUs.  I think it's crazy to aggregate all GPUs into one worker.  Then you never know if a GPU is having issues.
Today's problem is experienced with GUIminer/poclbm, not CGminer

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2012, 12:57:52 AM
 #1793

Oh, whoops, I guess I misread that completely. 

What version of GUIMiner?  Its working with v2011-08-24 for me?

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
Kohta
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
February 05, 2012, 01:03:43 AM
 #1794

Oh, whoops, I guess I misread that completely. 

What version of GUIMiner?  Its working with v2011-08-24 for me?

I had it with 20110824,

It seems to only happen when you stop/start, though you might want to double check to see that you are still sending shares just to be safe.

19kiStA2cdGeTqQuBocNQgn4q2pENSYjUC
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1568



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2012, 08:10:37 AM
 #1795

You can do exactly the same with cgminer since it has the API feature:

http://www.imagebanana.com/view/r3v6r5vi/Bildschirmfoto20120205um09.07.29.png

You can watch every single GPU, it even gets highlighted in red if something is "out of range/limits" using the ANUBIS webinterface for it.

But back to the pool:
When will you do something against all these invalid blocks in the last time ?

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 05, 2012, 09:28:36 AM
 #1796

No, I mean the ability to assign different workers to different GPUs.  I think it's crazy to aggregate all GPUs into one worker.  Then you never know if a GPU is having issues.

Again ... I presume you don't mean the -d option ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
The00Dustin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 806


View Profile
February 05, 2012, 12:00:46 PM
 #1797

No, I mean the ability to assign different workers to different GPUs.  I think it's crazy to aggregate all GPUs into one worker.  Then you never know if a GPU is having issues.
Again ... I presume you don't mean the -d option ...
Pretty sure he doesn't mean the -d option.  If I am correct he is at least the fourth person to want to have multiple workers in one instance (as opposed to running multiple instances with -d).  Either some other software does that, or cgminer isn't "better enough" (not sure which).  Doesn't really affect me with my lowly one device.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 05, 2012, 12:26:41 PM
 #1798

No, I mean the ability to assign different workers to different GPUs.  I think it's crazy to aggregate all GPUs into one worker.  Then you never know if a GPU is having issues.
Again ... I presume you don't mean the -d option ...
Pretty sure he doesn't mean the -d option.  If I am correct he is at least the fourth person to want to have multiple workers in one instance (as opposed to running multiple instances with -d).  Either some other software does that, or cgminer isn't "better enough" (not sure which).  Doesn't really affect me with my lowly one device.
Well yeah it's quite simple to do that and saying it can't is quite incorrect ...
Anyway, it makes no difference if you run multiple cgminers
(I'd even expect that if you are using windows and using the 'wrong' ATI drivers with the CPU bug you'd just set their affinity all to the same CPU and not lose anything from that either - no idea of course but anyone want to verify that who knows what they are talking about?)
And with the API (that I wrote Tongue) I'd expect that many people are now using some front end to monitor their mining with cgminer so running 1 or 5 of them would make no difference.

Lastly ... using a pool to decide if something is up with your mining seems a pretty bad hack IMO

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2012, 03:04:13 PM
 #1799

To those of you having problems with Poclbm - the error has been found and you need to update your poblbm.  This applies to raw poclbm AND GUIMiner.  It will get rid of the "Unexpected error" you've been experiencing. 


If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2012, 03:07:53 PM
 #1800

Kano -

Yes, I could run multiple instances, but cgminer is too heavy as far as a mining client goes to run multiple instances on some of my stripped down rigs (they already struggle with a plain poclbm and nothing else).  Additionally, one of the advantages of cgminer is suppose to be the multiple GPU support built in, so not being able to split up the GPUs defeats that purpose.

I'm not saying cgminer is bad... and that web interface is nice, but it doesn't really help unless you watch it like a hawk. I would probably use it as my primary miner if it would just let me split the GPUs up by miner in once instance. I can get by without native SMS alerts Smiley

But, even then, lets say it encountered a bug like the poclbm bug that just happened... the client wouldn't even know there is a problem - it was busy hashing away at full speed, yet unable to submit shares.  The pool knew, of course, and will alert if no more shares are coming in.  So there are instances where the pool is better at alerting and instances where it's better for the mining client.  But in either case, there's no SMS alerting built in to cgminer, sadly Sad  The webinterface is also kind of useless for people behind firewalls wanting to monitor multiple machines.  Sure you can setup a bunch of firewall and port forwarding rules, but then you have to monitor each machine individually, which is impractical for large setups.


If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
Pages: « 1 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 ... 226 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!