Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 01:25:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 ... 226 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1200 TH] EMC: 0 Fee DGM. Anonymous PPS. US & EU servers. No Registration!  (Read 461824 times)
italeffect
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255



View Profile
December 21, 2011, 05:21:45 PM
 #1221

Thanks Inaba for the update.

2 things:
1. Block solved email started this morning again for me with block #158481 & #158491. Thank you for working on this.

2. Is the website down? I cannot access it this morning. Although I have a secure and unique password for the site I wanted to change it in response to your post above.

Thanks

Dash: Xdopotr3eAHpsSCMkUyU2YWP3WQWb5X3t8
1481333134
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333134

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333134
Reply with quote  #2

1481333134
Report to moderator
1481333134
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333134

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333134
Reply with quote  #2

1481333134
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
omo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 05:31:12 PM
 #1222

Round Duration 15329d 17:30:02
sth wrong?

BTC:1Fu4TNpVPToxxhSXBNSvE9fz6X3dbYgB8q
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 21, 2011, 05:37:36 PM
 #1223

Site is up, there doesn't appear to be any problems; People are accessing the site.

Block stats should be fixed.  Looks like the change I made last night caused a bit of a hiccup.  Still working on it today.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 08:38:40 PM
 #1224

Site is up, there doesn't appear to be any problems; People are accessing the site.

Block stats should be fixed.  Looks like the change I made last night caused a bit of a hiccup.  Still working on it today.

the 'my shares' link on the number of shares on the block stat pages are going to a dead page, this was working yesterday.


edit:  found some emails in my spam folder.  the dead workers and the forum email..  but not the block found






1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 08:43:22 PM
 #1225

I see you added a total power used spot..  nice.

Total Power Consumption
14650 W consumed at an average cost of 0.1 per KW/h or ฿8.95 ($35.16) per day.


Also the block solver.  that helps a lot.  and now I don't have to type in the my_found_blocks page Wink



thank you sir.

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 21, 2011, 08:55:08 PM
 #1226

Yep, just finished adding all your requests/bug fixes with the exception the tool tips.  That's going to take a little more time.  Everything else should be set, though.

The my_shares link seems to be working for me, is it still not working for you?

The block found email and sms seems to still be spotty.  I can't quite figure out why it's only isolated to the block found messages... it's very strange.  I will keep investigating.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
BinaryMage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Ad astra.


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 09:04:57 PM
 #1227

Joined (back after hiatus). Glad to see merged mining. Question: The website states that you charge only a fee for conversion of BTC to PayPal, implying that you do not charge for conversion of NMC to BTC, but the latter is not stated outright, and I wanted to double check. Do you, or do you use an exchange that does, charge a fee for that conversion?

Restating question, seems it might have been missed.  Wink

-- BinaryMage -- | OTC | PGP
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 21, 2011, 09:11:21 PM
 #1228

Oh sorry, BinaryMage, I meant to answer you:

No, there is no fee charged for the conversion.  It is done at the straight daily average or last trade (whichever is less) of NMC -> BTC with no fees applied.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 09:26:37 PM
 #1229

Yep, just finished adding all your requests/bug fixes with the exception the tool tips.  That's going to take a little more time.  Everything else should be set, though.

The my_shares link seems to be working for me, is it still not working for you?

The block found email and sms seems to still be spotty.  I can't quite figure out why it's only isolated to the block found messages... it's very strange.  I will keep investigating.


The my_shares link not working for me, I think it has something to do with logged in or not...

link:
https://eclipsemc.com/graphs/worker_shares_per_block.php?blocknum=224

when I click on this link, i end up at URI: https://eclipsemc.com/graphs/login.php

which is a 404 NOT FOUND
Not Found

The requested URL /graphs/login.php was not found on this server.

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
BinaryMage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Ad astra.


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 09:29:52 PM
 #1230

Oh sorry, BinaryMage, I meant to answer you:

No, there is no fee charged for the conversion.  It is done at the straight daily average or last trade (whichever is less) of NMC -> BTC with no fees applied.


Awesome! Thanks for clarifying.

-- BinaryMage -- | OTC | PGP
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 21, 2011, 10:01:38 PM
 #1231

Yeah it had to do with being logged in.  It should be fixed, now.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 10:19:37 PM
 #1232

Yeah it had to do with being logged in.  It should be fixed, now.


It is.  Thank you very much.

 Grin

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 21, 2011, 11:14:23 PM
 #1233

I think there might be some confusion over payout lock and how it's displayed.  Some people think it's active when it's not.

If you see a link that says "Activate Payout Lock" then it's not active.  Once it's active, that link will be gone forever.  Once you activate payout lock, it can not be deactivated through any method available through the pool.  Right now, the only indication that payout lock is active is the fact that the link is gone. 

I think I will make a more prominent status indicator to show if payout lock is enabled or not.  Does anyone have suggestions on how to make it more clear?

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
BinaryMage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Ad astra.


View Profile
December 21, 2011, 11:50:55 PM
 #1234

I think there might be some confusion over payout lock and how it's displayed.  Some people think it's active when it's not.

If you see a link that says "Activate Payout Lock" then it's not active.  Once it's active, that link will be gone forever.  Once you activate payout lock, it can not be deactivated through any method available through the pool.  Right now, the only indication that payout lock is active is the fact that the link is gone. 

I think I will make a more prominent status indicator to show if payout lock is enabled or not.  Does anyone have suggestions on how to make it more clear?

What you just implemented, the green bar, seems quite sufficient to me.

-- BinaryMage -- | OTC | PGP
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 21, 2011, 11:55:59 PM
 #1235

I have locked several account from payouts that are carrying a high balance.  I have no reason to think the accounts were compromised, but better safe than sorry.  Those few individuals that are affected will receive a message on their My Account page with instructions to contact me to remove the lock.  Only those people that did not have payout lock active and were carrying a high balance were flagged. (A total 6 people)


If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
omo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
December 22, 2011, 04:04:52 PM
 #1236

I like the statistics of your website, I have 2 suggestions:
1)in the "block stats" page, the totals row, an averaged total shares may be better than summary totals.
2)an average duration time could be insteresting.

BTC:1Fu4TNpVPToxxhSXBNSvE9fz6X3dbYgB8q
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2011, 04:27:56 PM
 #1237

I seem to be getting MANY get work failures or 'Pool 0 not providing work fast enough' as cgminer puts it. In fact 442 in about 8 hours Shocked
Connected to http://us.eclipsemc.com:9009, but also has problems with the default port.
What's up with that?

Other info: located in California. Had no problems with bitcoins.lc pool. Running at a whopping 150MH/s.
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
December 22, 2011, 04:37:11 PM
 #1238

I actually see that occasionally in cgminer as well but it seems to be isolated to cgminer as I don't see it in poclbm.  

Once I get a test version of PSJ up and running, I will be interested to see if the problem goes away or remains.  I'm thinking cgminer needs to start the request for work a little earlier - if it's waiting until it's completely out of work before requesting more, I'm not sure that's the best solution.

Omo - I will see what I can do about adding those features today or tomorrow!

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2011, 06:01:16 PM
 #1239

I see, thanks Smiley
gnar1ta$
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
December 22, 2011, 06:25:08 PM
 #1240

I seem to be getting MANY get work failures or 'Pool 0 not providing work fast enough' as cgminer puts it. In fact 442 in about 8 hours Shocked
Connected to http://us.eclipsemc.com:9009, but also has problems with the default port.
What's up with that?

Other info: located in California. Had no problems with bitcoins.lc pool. Running at a whopping 150MH/s.

Try changing the extra queue items to 5 or more..helped me with the same error.  You may also have to lower the scan time if this causes rejects.

Losing hundreds of Bitcoins with the best scammers in the business - BFL, Avalon, KNC, HashFast.
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 ... 226 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!