Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2018, 03:46:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3229 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 415 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 371 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 4013

Pages: « 1 ... 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 [833] 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 ... 1139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [2.5+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4325940 times)
tiberiandusk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 577
Merit: 500


The North Remembers


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2014, 09:56:19 AM
 #16641

I'm trying to get into an old account and can't remember my password. I've put my email in the password reset form but I never received an email.

Raise a supporticket, nobody from slush is following this thread anymore...

Thanks for the info.

Bitcoin Auction House http://www.BitBid.net BTC - 1EwfBVC6BwA6YeqcYZmm3htwykK3MStW6N | LTC - LdBpJJHj4WSAsUqaTbwyJQFiG1tVjo4Uys Don't get Goxed.
1524627971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524627971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524627971
Reply with quote  #2

1524627971
Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524627971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524627971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524627971
Reply with quote  #2

1524627971
Report to moderator
tommymal83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 12:41:35 PM
 #16642

Hi guys
could someone please advise me, i have a knc jupiter miner and it doesnt have a wirleless card in it
i am toild there is a way to move it to my garage and have it run  wirelessly.with one ethernet cable
coming out of the router into a box, and in the garage from this box to jupiter.problem being i havnt a
clue what the box i need is called. (dont want to use a long ethernet cable)....any help would be great......tommy
ThirtyQuidKid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 03:50:46 PM
 #16643

Hi guys
could someone please advise me, i have a knc jupiter miner and it doesnt have a wirleless card in it
i am toild there is a way to move it to my garage and have it run  wirelessly.with one ethernet cable
coming out of the router into a box, and in the garage from this box to jupiter.problem being i havnt a
clue what the box i need is called. (dont want to use a long ethernet cable)....any help would be great......tommy


Get a wireless range extender with ethernet port or try powerline network extender. If you have an old wireless router it can be set up to act as a wireless range extender.
Mentalfloss
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 04:25:06 PM
 #16644

Hi guys
could someone please advise me, i have a knc jupiter miner and it doesnt have a wirleless card in it
i am toild there is a way to move it to my garage and have it run  wirelessly.with one ethernet cable
coming out of the router into a box, and in the garage from this box to jupiter.problem being i havnt a
clue what the box i need is called. (dont want to use a long ethernet cable)....any help would be great......tommy


Get a wireless range extender with ethernet port or try powerline network extender. If you have an old wireless router it can be set up to act as a wireless range extender.

I think he is saying his miner does not have a wireless nic. An extender will not help. Tommy, what you are looking for is called a wireless bridge. You need two, one at each end to plug in to the Ethernet ports of your router and miner. I would first test with a laptop, tab or phone to verify you can get a good signal from one point to the other. I've worked with the most expensive and the cheapest ones out there, and have to say for a short term solution these $20 units work great.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16833704048&cm_re=access_point-_-33-704-048-_-Product

For some odd reason DHCP sometimes fails over these units. Set you miner up with static IP address and get it running before moving it to the other end of the bridge. And when I say "short term solution" it is because under constant use the wireless on these cheap things wear out in as little as 4-6 months and begin to drop packets. But then again, its a good fit as your miner will cost more to run than it produces in a few weeks if not already.
tommymal83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 04:34:12 PM
 #16645

Great thank you all very much guys for all your help....tommy   Cheesy Cheesy
mstrongbow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250

3D Printed!


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 04:47:25 PM
 #16646

Hi guys
could someone please advise me, i have a knc jupiter miner and it doesnt have a wirleless card in it
i am toild there is a way to move it to my garage and have it run  wirelessly.with one ethernet cable
coming out of the router into a box, and in the garage from this box to jupiter.problem being i havnt a
clue what the box i need is called. (dont want to use a long ethernet cable)....any help would be great......tommy


Get a wireless range extender with ethernet port or try powerline network extender. If you have an old wireless router it can be set up to act as a wireless range extender.

I think he is saying his miner does not have a wireless nic. An extender will not help. Tommy, what you are looking for is called a wireless bridge. You need two, one at each end to plug in to the Ethernet ports of your router and miner. I would first test with a laptop, tab or phone to verify you can get a good signal from one point to the other. I've worked with the most expensive and the cheapest ones out there, and have to say for a short term solution these $20 units work great.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16833704048&cm_re=access_point-_-33-704-048-_-Product

For some odd reason DHCP sometimes fails over these units. Set you miner up with static IP address and get it running before moving it to the other end of the bridge. And when I say "short term solution" it is because under constant use the wireless on these cheap things wear out in as little as 4-6 months and begin to drop packets. But then again, its a good fit as your miner will cost more to run than it produces in a few weeks if not already.


You can accomplish the same thing using a laptop with wifi....connect the laptop to the wireless network...BRIDGE the Wifi and Ethernet adapters in windows (highlight both adapters, right click and select "Bridge Connections")...then connect your miner to the wifi laptop via ethernet cable and you now have a WiFi access point WITH a battery backup Wink You can even use a network switch off your wifi laptop to gain more ports over the single ethernet port.

    Bitcoin-Scratchticket.com       Win Bitcoin Playing Scratchtickets        Provably Fair   
*Got LootCrate?*
*My Stuff For Sale thread/s*   www.CryptoCause.org   Ask me about SEGMining Hosting!
"Don't undertake a project unless it is manifestly important and nearly impossible" - Edwin Land
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 10:11:53 PM
 #16647

Difficulty increased by 18% to 10455720138.  Crank that handle a bit harder....
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 01:19:08 AM
 #16648

Looks like another hiccup with reward payouts.  Mine has been above the threshold for at least a couple of hours.  Wake up Slush Support Crew!
Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 25, 2014, 02:27:57 AM
 #16649

Looks like another hiccup with reward payouts.  Mine has been above the threshold for at least a couple of hours.  Wake up Slush Support Crew!

Yep, noticed that also.  I've been past my threshold for several hours.

kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 06:05:56 AM
 #16650

Looks like another payment cycle gone, but Slush is holding on to those coins.... wake up Slush.... pleaaaassssse
benstix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0

WTF is a sesame?!


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2014, 06:56:50 AM
 #16651

confirmed reward is .049. My automatic cash out is .01... What's going on here slush? Thanx
~Ben

https://www.mydailycoin.com/index.php?ref=benstix
mstrongbow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250

3D Printed!


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 07:05:28 AM
 #16652

confirmed reward is .049. My automatic cash out is .01... What's going on here slush? Thanx
~Ben

Just got my delayed payout...I'd expect others to be rolling as well Wink

    Bitcoin-Scratchticket.com       Win Bitcoin Playing Scratchtickets        Provably Fair   
*Got LootCrate?*
*My Stuff For Sale thread/s*   www.CryptoCause.org   Ask me about SEGMining Hosting!
"Don't undertake a project unless it is manifestly important and nearly impossible" - Edwin Land
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 08:06:04 AM
 #16653

Payout done, Thanks Slush!!!
Datelli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 09:58:23 AM
 #16654

Yesterday I got new electrical wires for my miners, so I was offline for half a day. Last night I woke up and made a quick check on the statistics, to discover internet connection has been lost. This morning everything was o.k. but... I get no shares from the pool

Does anyone have an idea what I'm doing wrong?

Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1029


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 11:37:02 AM
 #16655

Yesterday I got new electrical wires for my miners, so I was offline for half a day. Last night I woke up and made a quick check on the statistics, to discover internet connection has been lost. This morning everything was o.k. but... I get no shares from the pool

Does anyone have an idea what I'm doing wrong?



i had to reserve my computers/miners and stuff on my router or sometimes it disappears....had this happen on my KNC Jupiter connected but no hashing
I just unplug it and plug it in again ...only happened like 3x since I got it..but always seems to then work..kinda odd but it has been up 7 months...24/7.

Others on here probably have better ideas...all that comes to mind with my experiences.

Searing

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
,CoinPayments,
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
Sir Alan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 01:49:20 PM
 #16656

I lost a couple of hours' processing the other night (and, in compliance with Sod's Law, my entire share of round 22126) when the Firefox memory leak froze my pc.  I had closed the window some days earlier but forgot to kill the process.  Angry

I find that the internet connection (or possibly the router) sometimes slows down the hash rate with Slush: recently, after some days of erratic hash rates and earnings, restarting the router increased my hash rate by 50% immediately and my earnings stabilised - although, oddly, the hash rate with BTCguild was unaffected, remaining at its normal level before and after (the work is shared 2:1).

1Eeyore17YeHrbJW5Q3pSdV8sXujkdrrFc
Mentalfloss
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 03:03:34 PM
 #16657

Difficulty increased by 18% to 10455720138.  Crank that handle a bit harder....

I was considering shutting down my erupter blades after that last jump but see BTC to USD is on the rise. Maybe one more jump...<THANK YOU SIR MAY I HAVE ANOTHER!>
Datelli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 03:34:29 PM
 #16658

Yesterday I got new electrical wires for my miners, so I was offline for half a day. Last night I woke up and made a quick check on the statistics, to discover internet connection has been lost. This morning everything was o.k. but... I get no shares from the pool

Does anyone have an idea what I'm doing wrong?



i had to reserve my computers/miners and stuff on my router or sometimes it disappears....had this happen on my KNC Jupiter connected but no hashing
I just unplug it and plug it in again ...only happened like 3x since I got it..but always seems to then work..kinda odd but it has been up 7 months...24/7.

Others on here probably have better ideas...all that comes to mind with my experiences.

Searing

Thanks for pointing me to the router and cables, Searing and Alan. Worked my way through both.. unfortunately no success. Anyway's: both router and plugs are freshned up!

Still don't understand how something that worked fine for months and months straigt, all of the sudden went wrong. Without althering anyting. Maybe Slush' software sees me as a poolhopper and kicked me out?

This is what I get: (click to enlarge)

http://thumbnails112.imagebam.com/32875/07a381328745625.jpg
Sir Alan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 04:00:51 PM
 #16659

This is what I get: (click to enlarge)
Which miner are you using?  What is your command line?  Are you sure that has not changed (perhaps by inadvertently using an old batch file?)

1Eeyore17YeHrbJW5Q3pSdV8sXujkdrrFc
mstrongbow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250

3D Printed!


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 04:07:00 PM
 #16660

This is what I get: (click to enlarge)
Which miner are you using?  What is your command line?  Are you sure that has not changed (perhaps by inadvertently using an old batch file?)

Any known power losses recently?

    Bitcoin-Scratchticket.com       Win Bitcoin Playing Scratchtickets        Provably Fair   
*Got LootCrate?*
*My Stuff For Sale thread/s*   www.CryptoCause.org   Ask me about SEGMining Hosting!
"Don't undertake a project unless it is manifestly important and nearly impossible" - Edwin Land
Pages: « 1 ... 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 [833] 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 ... 1139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!