Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:34:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 [822] 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3924723 times)
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:17:27 AM
 #16421

Not sure if your issue is the same but if you are redirected to ip 46.28.205.80 it is a "pirate" pool that somehow redirect you to them... It is happening to me too on 4 different pools with 19 rigs 4 locations and 2 ISP (BTCGuild, ScryptGuild, Ghesh and Eligius).

Can you list the devices being "attacked" by this pirate?

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
1480703656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703656
Reply with quote  #2

1480703656
Report to moderator
1480703656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703656
Reply with quote  #2

1480703656
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480703656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703656
Reply with quote  #2

1480703656
Report to moderator
1480703656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703656
Reply with quote  #2

1480703656
Report to moderator
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:29:02 AM
 #16422

Not sure if your issue is the same but if you are redirected to ip 46.28.205.80 it is a "pirate" pool that somehow redirect you to them... It is happening to me too on 4 different pools with 19 rigs 4 locations and 2 ISP (BTCGuild, ScryptGuild, Ghesh and Eligius).

Can you list the devices being "attacked" by this pirate?
It is not device specific... PC, Minepeons, Antminers, TL-MR3020. CGminer, BFGminer and Slush mining proxy. SHA and Scrypt...

According to kano it is MITM attack... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=441465.msg6405718#msg6405718 Command doesn't came from the pool but it somehow gets into TCP connection...
necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:34:11 AM
 #16423

For the record early on I set up minepeon on a raspberry pi and it got pirated when I had my firewall open to set it initially up. It was redirected to another pool which didn't appear in the webUI on inspection. It certainly can happen.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:40:32 AM
 #16424

For the record early on I set up minepeon on a raspberry pi and it got pirated when I had my firewall open to set it initially up. It was redirected to another pool which didn't appear in the webUI on inspection. It certainly can happen.
This is all closed to the internet... And CGminer and BFGminer still say they are connected to original pool if you go to pools. The only difrence is that you see on the top Connected to 46.28.205.80 diff 1K with stratum as *******
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:57:41 AM
 #16425

Which DNS servers you use? Is there someone who have miners at the same location, but some are affected but some are not?
This will rule out DNS poisoning of the Goggle DNS-es (4.4.4.4 and 8.8.8.Cool

@Lucko same country as you, but no miners affected at 4 different locations, 3 ISPs (all using local DNS)

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:58:36 AM
 #16426

For the record early on I set up minepeon on a raspberry pi and it got pirated when I had my firewall open to set it initially up. It was redirected to another pool which didn't appear in the webUI on inspection. It certainly can happen.
This is all closed to the internet... And CGminer and BFGminer still say they are connected to original pool if you go to pools. The only difrence is that you see on the top Connected to 46.28.205.80 diff 1K with stratum as *******

Like the postal worker stealing the letters with cheques in them. Take a few small ones and hope no one notices.
Now they are getting greedy and trying to steal them all.

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 12:05:24 PM
 #16427

Which DNS servers you use? Is there someone who have miners at the same location, but some are affected but some are not?
This will rule out DNS poisoning of the Goggle DNS-es (4.4.4.4 and 8.8.8.Cool

@Lucko same country as you, but no miners affected at 4 different locations, 3 ISPs (all using local DNS)
It is not DNS. I'm using ISP ones...

EDIT: Also other things points to it not being DNS related. Like changing pool. If it would be DNS there would be no need to change to IP with client.redirect but just say that any pool name is IP 46.28.205.80.
Mblackout
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145

BitRoll


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 12:53:17 PM
 #16428

It looks like my share count is not reflectingon the Slush.  anyone having this as well?
necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 01:03:04 PM
 #16429

It looks like my share count is not reflectingon the Slush.  anyone having this as well?

Not at the present moment but it happened to me the other day and corrected itself before support got back to me. My payout was unaffected through it all if that's of any assistance.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 01:04:13 PM
 #16430

Are you by any chance connected to 46.28.205.80? If so restart your miner and read posts above yours.
vodic62
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 01:41:35 PM
 #16431

It looks like my share count is not reflectingon the Slush.  anyone having this as well?

Because SLush changed algorithm and table "workers" is not working as it should now. It is showing shares in last 60 minutes, not last round. So there is still almost the same values in column "Current shares". But we have bigger problem. When you are pirated the column "Current shares" shows 0.
Gabr1el
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 03:34:04 PM
 #16432

-Dave

Not been affected yet by this, thank you for heads up, but what I have done is put a block in my router from communicating with that dot addy, so hopefully the worst that would happen now is they would go offline rather than mine for someone else.

-Graham
[/quote]

BTW Great thinking my 2 / and 1/2 erupters just stop working and submitting ANYTHING
to ANYONE  so if in case it's true Slush pool did great job at making this meaningless
for anyone to try again GJ

Just enable powersave mode in case this happens again and you  can't solve it so
you don't waste your gear for nothing.
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 04:34:14 PM
 #16433

I wonder why Slush felt the need to bring the hashrate out to 8 decimal places.  Huh

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 04:50:42 PM
 #16434

I wonder why Slush felt the need to bring the hashrate out to 8 decimal places.  Huh
It's not ... its 12 digits + the dot (total 13 symbols), so if you see 8 it means your hashrate above 10 and below 100 GH Wink

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 04:52:38 PM
 #16435

I wonder why Slush felt the need to bring the hashrate out to 8 decimal places.  Huh

Depends how mush power you have. I have none..... I wish.  Grin

The day slush indicates my hash rate in integers I declare I win.
ccynthia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 08:37:26 PM
 #16436

Does anyone know where I can get a bitmain S! Antiminer repaired? Seems one of the caps or something popped out approx 1/8 inch and now shows as dead. Or is it just a waste and for parts now? 1st one to go bad. Cry
macsheadroom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


Computer Service Tech


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 10:03:57 PM
 #16437

Does anyone know where I can get a bitmain S! Antiminer repaired? Seems one of the caps or something popped out approx 1/8 inch and now shows as dead. Or is it just a waste and for parts now? 1st one to go bad. Cry

I have replaced bad capacitors in computers and TV's for years, its actually quite simple.

Can you read the numbers on the side?

I would attempt to help you or buy it to try and fix it, Its been fun tinkering and learning how some of these miners work.

1FQkmrwQ7yf9MKGLsAUhY2jgMT8WjepwL7
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


Escrow Service.


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 12:09:06 AM
 #16438

Does anyone know where I can get a bitmain S! Antiminer repaired? Seems one of the caps or something popped out approx 1/8 inch and now shows as dead. Or is it just a waste and for parts now? 1st one to go bad. Cry


local univ Electronic Engineering or EET tech at a votech for beer pizza and a donation

anyone that can repair NEW tv's with motherboards made by robots (ie you use a microscope to fix such) tough to find in Minnesota only 3 guys that
can do such

may not be as hard as the above but what I would do ...have local univ and know one of the 3 guys in MN that can do #2 on TV repair in the state

worth a shot..not like they can break it worse..and if like I heard KNC just sending you new stuff w/o having to return broke stuff you could get lucky

Searing


necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 12:31:12 AM
 #16439

A cap popped out could of been the way it was manufactured. The quality isn't anything to admire. As long as it made sufficient connection and passed testing it was shipped. Could be the problem or depending on how it appears or it could be a red herring unfortunately with these things. I've seen components on Ants misaligned but just close enough to the pads to make contact for them to function.
Donkeycongo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 01:05:21 AM
 #16440

Does anyone know where I can get a bitmain S! Antiminer repaired? Seems one of the caps or something popped out approx 1/8 inch and now shows as dead. Or is it just a waste and for parts now? 1st one to go bad. Cry

If it is infact a cap problem the top of the cap will be partially or fully open, it has a cross on top so it can release its guts when it gets a hit from generally external pwr spike on a new device- I say this without seeing an antminer and or could just be a faulty cap made in millions in some province in china.
If you can get clear access to the under side of where cap is located (undo some screws) get a soldering iron some solder and a solder sucker, Heat up old solder with some new solder (wire) the suck it all out with solder sucker.
Then google the part number and order online.

Caps pop for many reason internal and external, best not to draw conclusions about a companies workmanship unless you actually know what your talking about, caps resistors etc if hand/wave soldered do not always land perfectly straight and aligned. If an electronic component does make contact and works it is of course passed, electronics is not based on esthetics. Mass produced flat screen tv mobo gfx etc are made by robots and have less tolerance for components being off centre mainly due to the small amount of space they are jammed into and why they look so perfect when you open them up, I doubt antminer has robots, probably about 20 ppl all payed with half a bowl of rice and a bottle of water per day,, Jus jokin. Also caps are sometimes separated/pushed off centre when the board/s are put together to mitigate heat or allow other components to land nearby.

If cap pops again and your running off good clean pwr eg a decent pwr board not on same circuit as an aircon or heater then problem is most likely internal.

And have you contacted the supplier for an RA, you could be down for a while tho waiting or as said above they might just send you that pcb to screw in.
Pages: « 1 ... 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 [822] 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!