Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2017, 08:11:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3183 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 408 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 364 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3953

Pages: « 1 ... 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 [792] 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 ... 1119 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [150+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4222844 times)
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
March 17, 2014, 12:11:06 AM
 #15821

Hi
Started mining here last week and have a question about payouts:
Block 21835 shares 24,610,773 reward .05694150
Block 21824 shares 22,496,268 reward .06928195

Same hash rate, is this because the pool total hash rate is increasing?

Thanks
 

Yes.

If slush's pool hashrate increases and the network hashrate stays the same (in other words people shifting existing miners to slush), and your hashrate stays the same:
then
     You find more blocks per day but your share descreases - effect is same amount of coins on average per day.

If slush's pool hashrate stays the same but the network hashrate increases (in other words new miners are added to the network and no new miners added to slush), and your hashrate stays the same:
then
     You find the less blocks per day and your share descreases - effect is decreasing amount of coins on average per day.

If slush's pool hashrate increases and the network hashrate increases too (in other words new miners are added to the network and new miners added to slush), and your hashrate stays the same:
then
     You find the same blocks per day but your share descreases - effect is decreasing amount of coins on average per day.

Moral of the story is...

donations not accepted
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503346284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503346284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503346284
Reply with quote  #2

1503346284
Report to moderator
1503346284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503346284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503346284
Reply with quote  #2

1503346284
Report to moderator
1503346284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503346284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503346284
Reply with quote  #2

1503346284
Report to moderator
Cheeseater
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 02:10:34 AM
 #15822

Quite the decrease for pulling 2,000,000 more shares...mining is quite deppressing Roll Eyes
necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 02:39:48 AM
 #15823

People have got to lose interest in throwing more and more money at it at some point one would think and especially if BTC goes down in value.
Skydaddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 03:08:54 PM
 #15824

     Is anyone else out there noticing a radical drop in individual hashing rate? BFGminer is reporting that I'm hashing the tail off of my tiny little ANTminer U1's and ASICminer 336MH/s devices typically total output of 6GH/s to 6.5GH/s and Slush is only reporting 3.5GH/s on current round and my 10 round avg is dropping as rounds cook off. Just noticed this as we broke the PH/s for the Pool, and don't understand the relevance? As an undesireable side effect, my payouts are similarly lower (nearly 50% lower), and I can relate that with higher Pool Hash rates, my tiny share is lower proportionally, but not by the nearly 50% as I'm seeing. I'm seeing fewer than .1% rejected shares, and lower than .3% HW errors, so I can't attribute it to anything on my end of the equation. Can anyone please enlighten me?

*************************************************************
Late update. Not a pool related issue, but a power starved Antminer U1. Replaced power adapter for USB Hub and all is well in the household once again. Sorry if alarm bells went off for anyone. Once again, it's the newby not properly checking out his own side of the setup thoroughly. But then again, that's how newbies gain experience. Thanks to all for allowing me to resolve issue on my own.
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
March 17, 2014, 07:40:11 PM
 #15825

People have got to lose interest in throwing more and more money at it at some point one would think and especially if BTC goes down in value.

This is also down to long lead pre-orders starting to be delivered.

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
markthemarker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 08:46:53 PM
 #15826

Hello,

I have started mining on this pool, and I have a question that might be stupid... but I am a newbie... so be it Tongue

So I got an Antminer S1 which says is mining at avg.178.34GH/s....


But the website is showing:
http://i.imgur.com/BiRwAmq.png
(This is about 70GH?)

Is there something wrong? Is it not showing 180GH for some reason?

Should I be using the stratum address?

Thank you

edit: i see the warning now, and i see it is raising now (75gh and going...) I guess at somepoint it will show full speed.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 09:01:26 PM
 #15827

Hello,

I have started mining on this pool, and I have a question that might be stupid... but I am a newbie... so be it Tongue

So I got an Antminer S1 which says is mining at avg.178.34GH/s....


But the website is showing:

(This is about 70GH?)

Is there something wrong? Is it not showing 180GH for some reason?

Should I be using the stratum address?

Thank you

edit: i see the warning now, and i see it is raising now (75gh and going...) I guess at somepoint it will show full speed.

you should be pointing at
http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333

nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
March 17, 2014, 09:29:45 PM
 #15828

Hello,

I have started mining on this pool, and I have a question that might be stupid... but I am a newbie... so be it Tongue

So I got an Antminer S1 which says is mining at avg.178.34GH/s....


But the website is showing:

(This is about 70GH?)

Is there something wrong? Is it not showing 180GH for some reason?

Should I be using the stratum address?

Thank you

edit: i see the warning now, and i see it is raising now (75gh and going...) I guess at somepoint it will show full speed.

Hi and welcome. Yes at some point it will show correctish speed. Your setup looks fine now sit back and fidget Smiley

donations not accepted
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
March 17, 2014, 10:58:05 PM
 #15829

Hello,

I have started mining on this pool, and I have a question that might be stupid... but I am a newbie... so be it Tongue

So I got an Antminer S1 which says is mining at avg.178.34GH/s....


But the website is showing:

(This is about 70GH?)

Is there something wrong? Is it not showing 180GH for some reason?

Should I be using the stratum address?

Thank you

edit: i see the warning now, and i see it is raising now (75gh and going...) I guess at somepoint it will show full speed.

After a couple of rounds, the miner line will settle down to the approximate value of your miner (the indicated value will constantly change due to network variations)
Then after 10 steady rounds,  The miner line will be approximately the same as the 10 round average. (they will never be exact but should be close)

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 12:56:39 AM
 #15830

I was just looking over the "hall of fame". Nice time capsule. Seems though to make the list you had to be mining when blocks could be found with the power of a TI 30.
c5h5gexU
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 08:30:08 AM
 #15831

I have been mining on slush for about a year now but I recently got a block erupter cube. It has been running great for a little over month now with no issues. Recently, I would check in on the cube, only to find it not mining. I haven't changed anything so it's a bit odd. Can anyone help using the below screens?

Thanks!

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k294/lazyacevw/slushhhh/Capture5_zps6958e272.jpg

It ran fine for a little over a month, like this:
http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k294/lazyacevw/slushhhh/Capture1_zpscd29ee00.jpg

Then, when the cube stops mining:
http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k294/lazyacevw/slushhhh/Capture_zps759d1fec.jpg

The cube doesn't seem to automatically failover to the backup proxy either. It will do so manually. I usually have to restart the primary proxy, as well as the cube  Huh
necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 08:38:07 AM
 #15832

Did you adapt for stratum protocol when the change was made? Cube supports getwork protocol and Slush changed to stratum. I have to run my Cube's through a Raspberry Pi to proxy.
c5h5gexU
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 08:43:24 AM
 #15833

Did you adapt for stratum protocol when the change was made? Cube supports getwork protocol and Slush changed to stratum. I have to run my Cube's through a Raspberry Pi to proxy.

If I understand your question correctly, I am running slush's stratum protocol proxy, as seen the the last two screenshots. I am using slush's miner proxy version 1.5.5 on two different Win 7 64bit machines. Whole setup is hardwired to a Netgear Gigabit Router (WNR3500) then to cable router. No wifi on the whole network. Nothing on the firewall logs. No additional firewalls on Win 7 machines beyond default firewall. I've tried swapping out the lan cables.

****************Forgot to mention: Corsair CS650M w/ 51 Amp 12v rail.
necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 09:06:25 AM
 #15834

Yeah. It's early in the morning... Looks like you've got the basic shit down. If I get a chance I dig into your config and see if a second set of eyes can figure it out.
markthemarker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 09:10:40 AM
 #15835

hey guys, someone could give me some insight?

it's been mining all night at 180GH, my score was over 1million.... suddenly, it dropped to 56k~ and $$$ dropped like 2USD from what I had "expected"

http://i.imgur.com/eYukk0z.png

Is this normal?
necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 09:43:00 AM
 #15836

@c5h5gexU

It's likely in your proxy. I'd revert back to doggie's settings. Test the cube through Eligius on getwork, I believe they still support it, to rule out cube issues and reinstall with the latest version of stratum proxy.
c5h5gexU
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 09:51:08 AM
 #15837

hey guys, someone could give me some insight?

it's been mining all night at 180GH, my score was over 1million.... suddenly, it dropped to 56k~ and $$$ dropped like 2USD from what I had "expected"

Is this normal?

Yes.
c5h5gexU
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 09:57:32 AM
 #15838

@c5h5gexU It's likely in your proxy. I'd revert back to doggie's settings. Test the cube through Eligius on getwork, I believe they still support it, to rule out cube issues and reinstall with the latest version of stratum proxy.

Copy. I will play around with it.
necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 10:11:48 AM
 #15839

hey guys, someone could give me some insight?

it's been mining all night at 180GH, my score was over 1million.... suddenly, it dropped to 56k~ and $$$ dropped like 2USD from what I had "expected"

Is this normal?

Yes.

I'm just praying we don't find a block while all my stuff is reporting estimated rewards lower than an Intel 8080 hash rate.  Grin
Cheeseater
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 02:08:33 PM
 #15840

My estimated reward just dropped from .0737 last block to .0371 for the current block no change in hash rate WTF?
Pages: « 1 ... 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 [792] 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 ... 1119 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!