Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2024, 11:24:52 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 [861] 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 ... 1154 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4381730 times)
Benjali
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 04:42:38 AM
 #17201

Main pool URL uses port 8332 not 8333 like stratum protocol

Try the http://    Address and see how it works.

Luck!


http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332
(Main pool URL)

or
stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
(If you have Stratum-compatible miner)
1708860292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708860292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708860292
Reply with quote  #2

1708860292
Report to moderator
1708860292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708860292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708860292
Reply with quote  #2

1708860292
Report to moderator
1708860292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708860292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708860292
Reply with quote  #2

1708860292
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 01:02:36 PM
 #17202

says dead for all of it. Every other pool works but slush's pool on the avalon
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 01:10:03 PM
Last edit: July 13, 2014, 01:48:57 PM by matrixdog
 #17203



see keeps saying dead
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 13, 2014, 03:33:20 PM
 #17204

says dead for all of it. Every other pool works but slush's pool on the avalon

Have you tried creating a new slush worker with simple pwd like 1 and using that ?

Barring that you could try a newer version of cgminer

donations not accepted
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 04:10:17 PM
 #17205

tried a new worker

I haven't updated the cgminer on the avalon i guess i can but with my luck it will fu** up the miner
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 13, 2014, 04:37:17 PM
 #17206

tried a new worker

I haven't updated the cgminer on the avalon i guess i can but with my luck it will fu** up the miner

I'd back up the existing cgminer folder and unpack a new version in its place.  If it doesn't work you can replace with the backup. Have you asked for advice on any Avalon threads?  Has anyone else had this problem with slush?

donations not accepted
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 04:44:28 PM
 #17207

No one replied on my post so not sure your the one has been helping the most. I will give that a shot thanks Smiley
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 13, 2014, 07:53:14 PM
 #17208

No one replied on my post so not sure your the one has been helping the most. I will give that a shot thanks Smiley

Try here for more info

http://en.qi-hardware.com/wiki/Avalon

The link shows where to get latest cgminer from...

donations not accepted
kkurtmann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 14, 2014, 04:53:34 AM
 #17209

 did you forget stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 userID.myworker password  ?


from---> http://support.bitcoin.cz/Knowledgebase/Article/View/39/2/how-to-mine-on-slushs-poolrom


- type in


cgminer.exe  --userpass userID.workername:workerpassword --url stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333

https://www.buytrezor.com?a=55c37b866c11   well sir, I like it!
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 14, 2014, 06:28:36 PM
Last edit: July 14, 2014, 07:40:24 PM by matrixdog
 #17210

Well thanks for all the help nothing is working same problem i tried with the proxy and still a no go.

Slush Pool does not work on my unit but every other pool does i really don't get it
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 14, 2014, 08:34:58 PM
 #17211

Well thanks for all the help nothing is working same problem i tried with the proxy and still a no go.

Slush Pool does not work on my unit but every other pool does i really don't get it

What a bummer - the only thing left you could try would be updating cgminer - but I understand you might not want to mess about with your miner OS so much... looks like you'll just have to mine elsewhere (anywhere but ghashio please) with that miner.

And on that note, slush is nearly overtaking eligius with 5% of the total network hashate fast approaching - according to the very excellent organofcorti...

http://organofcorti.blogspot.co.uk/

donations not accepted
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 14, 2014, 10:26:19 PM
 #17212

go slush Smiley

2 x "three in a row" in 1 day!

donations not accepted
pvnamk19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 15, 2014, 06:52:23 AM
 #17213

stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333  is down now?
connection refused
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 15, 2014, 02:20:42 PM
 #17214

I got it working now i reset the router the avalon and the modem reconfiged everything now its working. Do i need the proxy.exe to mine or no?
andyjjones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2014, 04:41:56 PM
 #17215

Hey guys,

Another quick question.  I'm trying to understand the mining difficulty charts.
Does the "Thash/s" label on the y-axis mean the total hash-rate worldwide per second?  As in, every single miner in the world (all of us) added together?

Thanks!

https://i.imgur.com/n2GhaVP.png
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 15, 2014, 05:34:05 PM
 #17216

I got it working now i reset the router the avalon and the modem reconfiged everything now its working. Do i need the proxy.exe to mine or no?

Good news. You dont need the proxy.exe to mine unless you need have set up a proxy for all your miners to connect to a pool through - sounds like you haven't done this...

donations not accepted
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 15, 2014, 05:34:50 PM
 #17217

Hey guys,

Another quick question.  I'm trying to understand the mining difficulty charts.
Does the "Thash/s" label on the y-axis mean the total hash-rate worldwide per second?  As in, every single miner in the world (all of us) added together?

Thanks!

Yep. Also known as the 'network hashrate'...

donations not accepted
whispy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2014, 06:04:58 PM
 #17218

OMG a 5 second block.
Who thinks this will end up invalid?
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 15, 2014, 06:16:42 PM
 #17219

OMG a 5 second block.
Who thinks this will end up invalid?

I've never seen this before on slush

Code:
22454 2014-07-15 17:08:27 0:00:05 6999170 805 0.00278635 310865 25.08186413 94 confirmations left
22453 2014-07-15 17:08:22 2:24:46 11084673995 142632 0.00206355 310865 25.08587413 94 confirmations left

To me, it seems that we orphaned our own block (by finding block 310865 twice). How is that even possible. I think one will be orphaned and one will maybe be ok. The shares reward seem off either way. Interesting...


donations not accepted
sjc1490
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 15, 2014, 06:46:06 PM
 #17220

On a different note looks as if some of Batch 1 of S3's we be arriving Thursday, interested to see how much if any influence it has on our hash rate.

BTC ADDRESS: 12Qwd8VKLQ4xF44ytHXBpCAKuF9VknG4X2
Pages: « 1 ... 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 [861] 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 ... 1154 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!