Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 02:52:16 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 [861] 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4342134 times)
Darthswan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 815
Merit: 508



View Profile
July 11, 2014, 05:06:03 AM
 #17201

Hello, today I didn't receive the payment. Is there anyone that happened it to? Maybe are any problems in the pool?
Check this: http://support.bitcoin.cz/Knowledgebase/Article/View/22/3/my-confirmed-reward-is-over-the-threshold-why-i-didnt-receive-my-payout-yet

Quote
... a few hours' delay in sending coins to user's wallet
in a few more hours = 1 day, something is not right, time to move to another pool  Undecided

LMAO,, too funny,, hue hue hue,
f
f

What he said ^^^^^

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
1540090336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540090336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540090336
Reply with quote  #2

1540090336
Report to moderator
1540090336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540090336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540090336
Reply with quote  #2

1540090336
Report to moderator
1540090336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540090336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540090336
Reply with quote  #2

1540090336
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540090336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540090336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540090336
Reply with quote  #2

1540090336
Report to moderator
Donkeycongo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 07:41:58 AM
 #17202

22420 2014-07-11 07:15:24 0:18:27
22419 2014-07-11 06:56:57 0:40:55

Go Slush gooo, Mush Mush
GigaBit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 400
Merit: 250

The Gold Miner


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 01:48:29 PM
 #17203

Hello, today I didn't receive the payment. Is there anyone that happened it to? Maybe are any problems in the pool?
Check this: http://support.bitcoin.cz/Knowledgebase/Article/View/22/3/my-confirmed-reward-is-over-the-threshold-why-i-didnt-receive-my-payout-yet

Quote
... a few hours' delay in sending coins to user's wallet
in a few more hours = 1 day, something is not right, time to move to another pool  Undecided

LMAO,, too funny,, hue hue hue,
f
f

What he said ^^^^^

Cool, more coin for me, thanks!   Cool

I guess that's why my earnings went up the last two - three days; last evening was really amazing Grin

Uhm...  before you get paid, the whole block needs to be CONFIRMED 120 times and that is with most pools! 

It can take a few days for the 120 confirmations to go through for you to cash out your earnings.

If you want to get paid automatically, move to a pool that pays you without needing the 120 confirmations like BitMinter (donations needed for perk).

This is because the pool owner wants to make sure they don't pay out on orphaned blocks as this can cost the owner a lot.

Pool owners don't get paid on orphans, so they don't normally pay it; they're usually fast few second or couple minute blocks.

More of a kick in the crotch than anything but you also don't want an orphan of a 10 hour block; there goes your day's profitability.

Paying orphans shows confidence in their system; orphans should/must be rare anyways.

A few days ago, there was an orphaned block every 2 hours at GHash.io (resolved now); imagine if you were mining there that day or so? 

They don't pay for orphans either, as far as I know, only BTC Guild and BitMinter let you cash out your earnings as they appear on your stats page.

Relax, you'll get your pay, pool owners wouldn't be in business still if they were ripping people off Smiley

-I'd rather be mining
Donkeycongo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 02:02:18 PM
 #17204

Hello, today I didn't receive the payment. Is there anyone that happened it to? Maybe are any problems in the pool?
Check this: http://support.bitcoin.cz/Knowledgebase/Article/View/22/3/my-confirmed-reward-is-over-the-threshold-why-i-didnt-receive-my-payout-yet

Quote
... a few hours' delay in sending coins to user's wallet
in a few more hours = 1 day, something is not right, time to move to another pool  Undecided

LMAO,, too funny,, hue hue hue,
f
f

What he said ^^^^^

Cool, more coin for me, thanks!   Cool

I guess that's why my earnings went up the last two - three days; last evening was really amazing Grin

Uhm...  before you get paid, the whole block needs to be CONFIRMED 120 times and that is with most pools! 

It can take a few days for the 120 confirmations to go through for you to cash out your earnings.

If you want to get paid automatically, move to a pool that pays you without needing the 120 confirmations like BitMinter (donations needed for perk).

This is because the pool owner wants to make sure they don't pay out on orphaned blocks as this can cost the owner a lot.

Pool owners don't get paid on orphans, so they don't normally pay it; they're usually fast few second or couple minute blocks.

More of a kick in the crotch than anything but you also don't want an orphan of a 10 hour block; there goes your day's profitability.

Paying orphans shows confidence in their system; orphans should/must be rare anyways.

A few days ago, there was an orphaned block every 2 hours at GHash.io (resolved now); imagine if you were mining there that day or so? 

They don't pay for orphans either, as far as I know, only BTC Guild and BitMinter let you cash out your earnings as they appear on your stats page.

Relax, you'll get your pay, pool owners wouldn't be in business still if they were ripping people off Smiley


100 confirms is required. ,, am just being retentive here.
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2014, 12:57:46 AM
 #17205

Hi everyone i got an avalon in today with the openwrt web i will like to know how do i add slush's pool in there i tried and nothing is working. i do stratum+tcp//stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 my worker and pass and its not working what am doing wrong i only like slush's pool   
kkurtmann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 12, 2014, 06:01:44 AM
 #17206

Hi everyone i got an avalon in today with the openwrt web i will like to know how do i add slush's pool in there i tried and nothing is working. i do stratum+tcp//stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 my worker and pass and its not working what am doing wrong i only like slush's pool  
 

maybe here? ---> http://support.bitcoin.cz/Knowledgebase/Article/View/14/4/what-host-login-and-password-i-should-use-in-my-miner

 a lot of people miss the pool_login.worker part

https://www.buytrezor.com?a=55c37b866c11   well sir, I like it!
Donkeycongo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2014, 06:14:38 AM
 #17207

Hi everyone i got an avalon in today with the openwrt web i will like to know how do i add slush's pool in there i tried and nothing is working. i do stratum+tcp//stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 my worker and pass and its not working what am doing wrong i only like slush's pool   
I passed this on the BFG miner thread earlier, might help not sure. The comment at the bottom "Edit" might help you head in the right direction. Source: http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=626361.280 .. nwools post and he is trusted source

"You can grab 703N firmware for BFGMiner 4.4 here:

https://github.com/nwoolls/BFGMiner-OpenWrt-Tools/releases

This image is confirmed working with multiple GridSeed, ZeusMiner, RockMiner, DualMiner, Hex*Fury, AntMiner USB, LittleFury, Butterfly Labs and Block Erupters ASICs.

Edit: note that, from what I've been told, the latest 703N hardware is difficult (if not impossible) to update to OpenWrt so don't go buying a bunch without doing your homework first. I had some older ones kicking around."

A google for "avalon openwrt" shows http://en.qi-hardware.com/wiki/Avalon and it uses CGminer,

I don't have anything Avalon here, so cannot comment, but if it does use CGminer you best bet is the CGminer thread, unless someone here has better info.

Soz
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2014, 12:42:10 PM
 #17208

Thanks for all the info guy but here what i get keeps telling me its dead

2
   
stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
   
Dead
   
2
   
1
   
N
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
matrix.worker1
   
Never
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
Donkeycongo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2014, 02:35:37 PM
 #17209

Thanks for all the info guy but here what i get keeps telling me its dead

2
   
stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
   
Dead
   
2
   
1
   
N
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
matrix.worker1
   
Never
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0

Which info did you pursue? and to what ends?

Can you give any more info?
Donkeycongo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2014, 05:39:41 PM
 #17210

Thanks for all the info guy but here what i get keeps telling me its dead

2
   
stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
   
Dead
   
2
   
1
   
N
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
matrix.worker1
   
Never
   
0
   
0
   
0
   
0

Which info did you pursue? and to what ends?

Can you give any more info?


Did we by any possible chance RTFM (Read The Fookin Manual), jus askin,
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2014, 06:48:43 PM
 #17211

This is a used unit i cant find foucking manual anywhere thanks for asking.
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 12, 2014, 06:55:34 PM
 #17212

This is a used unit i cant find foucking manual anywhere thanks for asking.

Hey, welcome to the forum, I think maybe he was thinking that you have not provided enough information for us to help you along your path.

Don't hold back by thinking you are providing too much info. Lay it all down here and someone will help. From what you have posted so far I think Einstein would struggle to help you...

donations not accepted
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2014, 07:15:50 PM
 #17213

problem is every other pools works on this unit but slush's, Am not new to mining i just upgraded from using BFL to an avalon

i add the stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 myworker password and the unit does not start or just says the pool is dead am running 200 Gh/S from other useds on slush just this unit does not want to connect i don't understand why.

With the BFL units i use BFGminer and just type the pool ex.. and boom it work
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 12, 2014, 09:53:54 PM
 #17214

problem is every other pools works on this unit but slush's, Am not new to mining i just upgraded from using BFL to an avalon

i add the stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 myworker password and the unit does not start or just says the pool is dead am running 200 Gh/S from other useds on slush just this unit does not want to connect i don't understand why.

With the BFL units i use BFGminer and just type the pool ex.. and boom it work

Have you tried http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 instead of stratum+tcp://...

donations not accepted
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2014, 10:01:59 PM
 #17215

Yes still says dead
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 12, 2014, 10:20:21 PM
 #17216

Yes still says dead

Do you get an o/s with that miner that you can ssh to?

If so can you ping stratum.bitcoin.cz from there?

Can you telnet stratum.bitcoin.cz 3333 from there?

Are you able to upgrade the cgminer on there?

donations not accepted
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 12:08:54 AM
 #17217



BusyBox v1.19.4 (2013-12-27 23:18:04 EST) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

  _______                     ________        __
 |       |.-----.-----.-----.|  |  |  |.----.|  |_
 |   -   ||  _  |  -__|     ||  |  |  ||   _||   _|
 |_______||   __|_____|__|__||________||__|  |____|
          |__| W I R E L E S S   F R E E D O M
 -----------------------------------------------------
 BARRIER BREAKER (Bleeding Edge, r38816)
 -----------------------------------------------------
  * 1/2 oz Galliano         Pour all ingredients into
  * 4 oz cold Coffee        an irish coffee mug filled
  * 1 1/2 oz Dark Rum       with crushed ice. Stir.
  * 2 tsp. Creme de Cacao
 -----------------------------------------------------
xxxxxxxx@OpenWrt:~# ping stratum.bitcoin.cz
PING stratum.bitcoin.cz (54.76.15.174): 56 data bytes

thats all then is hangs there


D

matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 12:24:36 AM
 #17218

The ping started to go i had to re boot


BusyBox v1.19.4 (2013-12-27 23:18:04 EST) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

  _______                     ________        __
 |       |.-----.-----.-----.|  |  |  |.----.|  |_
 |   -   ||  _  |  -__|     ||  |  |  ||   _||   _|
 |_______||   __|_____|__|__||________||__|  |____|
          |__| W I R E L E S S   F R E E D O M
 -----------------------------------------------------
 BARRIER BREAKER (Bleeding Edge, r38816)
 -----------------------------------------------------
  * 1/2 oz Galliano         Pour all ingredients into
  * 4 oz cold Coffee        an irish coffee mug filled
  * 1 1/2 oz Dark Rum       with crushed ice. Stir.
  * 2 tsp. Creme de Cacao
 -----------------------------------------------------

xxxxxxxx@OpenWrt:~# ping stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
PING stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 (54.225.68.97): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=0 ttl=43 time=41.976 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=1 ttl=43 time=39.379 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=2 ttl=43 time=39.371 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=3 ttl=43 time=39.131 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=4 ttl=43 time=39.117 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=5 ttl=43 time=38.809 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=6 ttl=43 time=38.801 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=7 ttl=43 time=38.325 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=8 ttl=43 time=38.204 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=9 ttl=43 time=47.931 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=10 ttl=43 time=38.534 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=11 ttl=43 time=37.595 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=12 ttl=43 time=37.746 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=13 ttl=43 time=39.366 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=14 ttl=43 time=44.847 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=15 ttl=43 time=38.869 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=16 ttl=43 time=39.301 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=17 ttl=43 time=39.319 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=18 ttl=43 time=38.388 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=19 ttl=43 time=38.096 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=20 ttl=43 time=38.168 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=21 ttl=43 time=38.002 ms
64 bytes from 54.225.68.97: seq=22 ttl=43 time=113.997 ms
Benjali
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 04:42:38 AM
 #17219

Main pool URL uses port 8332 not 8333 like stratum protocol

Try the http://    Address and see how it works.

Luck!


http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332
(Main pool URL)

or
stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
(If you have Stratum-compatible miner)
matrixdog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 01:02:36 PM
 #17220

says dead for all of it. Every other pool works but slush's pool on the avalon
Pages: « 1 ... 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 850 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 [861] 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!