Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 09:28:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 [145] 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4340014 times)
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2011, 01:42:36 AM
 #2881

API are reporting wrong miner status. flagged as "active" even if it is not for a long period of time.

Maybe it is unusable, but not *wrong*. It works as was described before; worker is 'active' when last share was submitted in less than hour. I wanted to keep that just for compatibility with deepbit format, but I think 'last share' is better to follow.

1534541336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534541336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534541336
Reply with quote  #2

1534541336
Report to moderator
1534541336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534541336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534541336
Reply with quote  #2

1534541336
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534541336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534541336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534541336
Reply with quote  #2

1534541336
Report to moderator
1534541336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534541336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534541336
Reply with quote  #2

1534541336
Report to moderator
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2011, 01:44:37 AM
 #2882

Btw pool is in good condition now, feel free to connect. I'd like to say 'thank you' for all your support, although answering every email and PM was impossible.

kitsura
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 01:48:26 AM
 #2883

Btw pool is in good condition now, feel free to connect.
Yes, i noticed all miners automatically connected and stopped throwing timeouts.
I assume that means mining2.bitcoin.cz will no longer be in use?
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 01:51:39 AM
 #2884

Btw pool is in good condition now, feel free to connect.
Yes, i noticed all miners automatically connected and stopped throwing timeouts.
I assume that means mining2.bitcoin.cz will no longer be in use?

It would be best to use: api.bitcoin.cz
styrfoem
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 01:52:20 AM
 #2885

Slush, you rock! thanks for all the hard work. Back up and running on the pool!

http://www.miningmonitor.com/styrfoem | 2x Sapphire ATI RADEON HD 5830 | 1x Sapphire ATI RADEON HD 5870 | Thermaltake TR2 RX 850W |Cooler Master |ELITE 430 | ASROCK 890GX Extreme4 | AMD Athlon II X2 265 | Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate | 13Pgach5Qpj3nis17gCnsgwdb1CLrDkBsX
styrfoem
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 02:05:14 AM
 #2886

Slush, you rock! thanks for all the hard work. Back up and running on the pool!


...and now we are down again...bummer

http://www.miningmonitor.com/styrfoem | 2x Sapphire ATI RADEON HD 5830 | 1x Sapphire ATI RADEON HD 5870 | Thermaltake TR2 RX 850W |Cooler Master |ELITE 430 | ASROCK 890GX Extreme4 | AMD Athlon II X2 265 | Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate | 13Pgach5Qpj3nis17gCnsgwdb1CLrDkBsX
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 02:09:18 AM
 #2887

Slush, you rock! thanks for all the hard work. Back up and running on the pool!


...and now we are down again...bummer

Is your IP whitelisted? Are you pointing your miner to api.bitcoin.cz?

I'm still up and running.
um0rion
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 02:26:24 AM
 #2888

Im having trouble getting past the login screen, I put my username and password in and it tells me its wrong. I changed it just in case, and the new password doesnt work either. Ideas?

My browser input the wrong username.... works fine Smiley
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 02:31:31 AM
 #2889

Im having trouble getting past the login screen, I put my username and password in and it tells me its wrong. I changed it just in case, and the new password doesnt work either. Ideas?

I assume you can log into your account online as you changed your password?

Ddi you see a message that your IP is whitelisted? Did you go to whatismyip to very that's the correct ip that should be listed?

On your gui miner, did you go to the Server dropdown box and choose other?

In the host name did you type api.bitcoin.cz? And of course carefully typing your username and password?
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 02:32:28 AM
 #2890

Im having trouble getting past the login screen, I put my username and password in and it tells me its wrong. I changed it just in case, and the new password doesnt work either. Ideas?

For clarification, are you talking about the website or the gui miner?
ian2000gsxr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 02:36:58 AM
 #2891

everything working great here.

one request though, if you could add total reward (confirmed + unconfirmed) to the json feed?  that would be really awesome. I check stats on the go from my phone.
Jarredm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 03:37:28 AM
 #2892

Hey Slush when you get time, I noticed that in the JSON output I only get the first 24 workers reported.  The same 24 that are on the first page of the user account page.  When you have the time, can you get the remainder of the workers into the JSON feed?
Sebz4n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 08:09:58 AM
 #2893

How do I fix this?

Quote
2011-06-14 02:53:35: Listener for "Slush Sec": 14/06/2011 02:53:35, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC
2011-06-14 02:53:41: Listener for "Slush 2 sec": 14/06/2011 02:53:41, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC
2011-06-14 04:05:44: Listener for "Slush Prim": 14/06/2011 04:05:44, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC
2011-06-14 08:03:52: Listener for "Slush Prim": Verification failed, check hardware!
2011-06-14 09:32:00: Listener for "Slush2 Prim": Verification failed, check hardware!

What is "this Verification failed, check hardware" ?
qed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 10:18:16 AM
 #2894

API are reporting wrong miner status. flagged as "active" even if it is not for a long period of time.

Maybe it is unusable, but not *wrong*. It works as was described before; worker is 'active' when last share was submitted in less than hour. I wanted to keep that just for compatibility with deepbit format, but I think 'last share' is better to follow.

Well, 1h is kinda an overkill it's, most of the times the user would like to know it "soon". The default value on slush pool was 30 min. I agree that last share is giving way more freedom.

Mobile App (Android)

Monitor miners, exchange rates and Bitcoin network stats.
pokermon919
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 10:34:19 AM
 #2895

Hey Slush when you have time do you think you can implement a wallet lock option like BTCGUILD? If the address is changed it can't withdraw for 24hours and a notice is sent to the registered email. Could by some time for anyone that has a compromised account.
TheMartin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 10:51:48 AM
 #2896

Btw pool is in good condition now, feel free to connect. I'd like to say 'thank you' for all your support, although answering every email and PM was impossible.
Grats Slush.

Everything seems working again (without changing anything on my mining machines).

Do you think it's really necessary to switch to a new adress like api.bitcoin.cz. I would prefer not to, as you never should change a running system.

If necessary could you explain in detail please what steps are necessary when using GUIMiner. Do we have to change the content of the 'servers.ini' file in the guiminer folder? and what changes are advisable?

Thanks
Gabi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1008


If you want to walk on water, get out of the boat


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 11:40:05 AM
 #2897

Nice job slush! I registered yesterday because i have a dynamic ip isp (like everyone here in europe  Cheesy) and i was going to tell you that well having to pm you every time the new pm to white-list it is not a good idea  Grin But i see now that on the website the ip is automatically added as i visit it, so it work perfectly  Cheesy

finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 11:48:40 AM
 #2898

Hey Slush when you have time do you think you can implement a wallet lock option like BTCGUILD? If the address is changed it can't withdraw for 24hours and a notice is sent to the registered email. Could by some time for anyone that has a compromised account.

We definitely need this.
Justsomeforumuser
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 11:50:33 AM
 #2899

Quote
If necessary could you explain in detail please what steps are necessary when using GUIMiner. Do we have to change the content of the 'servers.ini' file in the guiminer folder? and what changes are advisable?

Thanks

On the same profile you have open for slush in guiminer now:

1. Chose "other" from the server dropdown box instead of slush's pool.
2. Under "Host:" put "api.bitcoin.cz".
3. Make sure Port is 8332
4. Username and password should have been kept from the old profile. If not, just put them in as normal for slush's pool. Same for the flags.
5. That's it.

Ho-Hum.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2011, 12:07:58 PM
 #2900

Everything seems working again (without changing anything on my mining machines).

Do you think it's really necessary to switch to a new adress like api.bitcoin.cz. I would prefer not to, as you never should change a running system.


Unfortunately it is necessary because I need to split site/mining traffic to improve firewall rules. As is mentioned above, it is possible to configure guiminer with new address pretty easily, but I'll ask Kiv to change pool's url for next guiminer release...

Pages: « 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 [145] 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!