Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2021, 04:04:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 ... 179 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 378890 times)
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 16, 2014, 11:34:41 PM
 #1821


anyone else's YAC deposits to bter.com not showing up as well? I wonder if they've kept their wallet code up to date...


Yesterday's was delayed, and today's has been processing for about 15 hours.  It shows, but won't commit...

I think they might have hardforked off at around block 420000 Wink  I've contacted their support address. Hopefully this will get resolved.
1632413077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632413077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632413077
Reply with quote  #2

1632413077
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632413077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632413077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632413077
Reply with quote  #2

1632413077
Report to moderator
1632413077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632413077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632413077
Reply with quote  #2

1632413077
Report to moderator
Miki77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 12:17:44 AM
 #1822

On cryptsy soon? Does anyone know?
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 12:40:13 AM
 #1823

https://cryptsy.freshdesk.com/support/home

Strength in numbers...

This is ridiculous at this point.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
cryptrol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 01:28:00 PM
 #1824

We have gone from decentralized currencies to centralized exchange tyranny  Roll Eyes


cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:29:54 PM
Last edit: February 17, 2014, 02:39:55 PM by cbuchner1
 #1825

The deposit issue at bter.com I posted about a little earlier was resolved by their support staff.

FYI, I've built a 20 kHash/s miner from nVidia cards. Each of these MARS cards has two GTX 760
cores on it, each doing about 3.3 kHash/s

http://imgur.com/a/5PEvA

~900 Watts @ 20 kHash/s

I am currently running it throttled to 16 kHash/s because of thermal issues. I will have to add some
extra fans to keep the two rightmost cards from melting. I am not going to use risers.

~770 Watts @ 16 kHash/s

Christian
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 05:42:24 PM
 #1826

We have gone from decentralized currencies to centralized exchange tyranny  Roll Eyes
Indeed. I just had to put this in my sig. Smiley

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 05:54:11 PM
 #1827

The deposit issue at bter.com I posted about a little earlier was resolved by their support staff.

FYI, I've built a 20 kHash/s miner from nVidia cards. Each of these MARS cards has two GTX 760
cores on it, each doing about 3.3 kHash/s

http://imgur.com/a/5PEvA

~900 Watts @ 20 kHash/s

I am currently running it throttled to 16 kHash/s because of thermal issues. I will have to add some
extra fans to keep the two rightmost cards from melting. I am not going to use risers.

~770 Watts @ 16 kHash/s

Christian


I'm glad yours has - mine is still processing...

That's one fast YAC machine!  I've got two machines that together output what you've got... Power consumption is a tad lower though Cheesy

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 07:41:03 PM
 #1828

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 802
Merit: 1003


GCVMMWH


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 07:50:29 PM
Last edit: February 18, 2014, 03:01:55 AM by Joe_Bauers
 #1829

https://cryptsy.freshdesk.com/support/home

Strength in numbers...

This is ridiculous at this point.

Coins returned.
  
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 07:53:56 PM
 #1830

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 08:33:04 PM
 #1831

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.


I'm using windows 8 64bit...I'll try linux just for the heck of it.
I found 13.11 beta was slightly better but still bad, 1.75kh/s kinda sucks.
Maybe the cards are faulty? :/ I'm at a loss...
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 08:45:01 PM
 #1832

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.


I'm using windows 8 64bit...I'll try linux just for the heck of it.
I found 13.11 beta was slightly better but still bad, 1.75kh/s kinda sucks.
Maybe the cards are faulty? :/ I'm at a loss...

What is the make of your 2GB cards? If it is Sapphire, then we know the problem.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 08:59:29 PM
 #1833

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.


I'm using windows 8 64bit...I'll try linux just for the heck of it.
I found 13.11 beta was slightly better but still bad, 1.75kh/s kinda sucks.
Maybe the cards are faulty? :/ I'm at a loss...

What is the make of your 2GB cards? If it is Sapphire, then we know the problem.

Exactly...Sapphire 2gb R7 240. Suggestions?
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 11:34:00 PM
 #1834

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.


I'm using windows 8 64bit...I'll try linux just for the heck of it.
I found 13.11 beta was slightly better but still bad, 1.75kh/s kinda sucks.
Maybe the cards are faulty? :/ I'm at a loss...

What is the make of your 2GB cards? If it is Sapphire, then we know the problem.

Exactly...Sapphire 2gb R7 240. Suggestions?

Ugh Sapphire is terrible... you were going for the bargain deal. Try single thread with lookup gap of 3 and raw intensity of 1272. I am getting over 2 khash/s with XFX under those settings (2GB). Of course, it is an xfx card. I wouldn't be surprised if you don't get anywhere close to that with Sapphire Sad

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 18, 2014, 12:51:29 AM
Last edit: February 18, 2014, 01:11:05 AM by ivanlabrie
 #1835

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.


I'm using windows 8 64bit...I'll try linux just for the heck of it.
I found 13.11 beta was slightly better but still bad, 1.75kh/s kinda sucks.
Maybe the cards are faulty? :/ I'm at a loss...

What is the make of your 2GB cards? If it is Sapphire, then we know the problem.

Exactly...Sapphire 2gb R7 240. Suggestions?

Ugh Sapphire is terrible... you were going for the bargain deal. Try single thread with lookup gap of 3 and raw intensity of 1272. I am getting over 2 khash/s with XFX under those settings (2GB). Of course, it is an xfx card. I wouldn't be surprised if you don't get anywhere close to that with Sapphire Sad

I'll give it a shot...the XFX cooler looks way better. Max clocks on that one?
Also, do you know if they make a 4gb variant?

Thanks Cheesy

EDIT: Beave you're the man... 2.12kh/s, much better now :p

Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 18, 2014, 02:10:13 AM
 #1836


I'll give it a shot...the XFX cooler looks way better. Max clocks on that one?
Also, do you know if they make a 4gb variant?

Thanks Cheesy

EDIT: Beave you're the man... 2.12kh/s, much better now :p



Surprising! You are welcome. I'm getting 2.35kh/s on the XFX now but only 2.04 for the U--share rate. I have 1100 on the gpu clock and 1050 on the memory clock.

As far as I know, Sapphire is the only one who makes the 4GB as far as I know.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 18, 2014, 02:30:03 AM
 #1837


I'll give it a shot...the XFX cooler looks way better. Max clocks on that one?
Also, do you know if they make a 4gb variant?

Thanks Cheesy

EDIT: Beave you're the man... 2.12kh/s, much better now :p



Surprising! You are welcome. I'm getting 2.35kh/s on the XFX now but only 2.04 for the U--share rate. I have 1100 on the gpu clock and 1050 on the memory clock.

As far as I know, Sapphire is the only one who makes the 4GB as far as I know.

Ah, interesting...well, these are dirt cheap, not half bad. The xfx one seems like it can clock higher with the better cooler.
I'll test the GT 640 4GB with cudaminer soon as well...and then the new GTX 750 and 750ti cards.
Looking forward to that.

Tip incoming!
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 18, 2014, 02:43:02 AM
 #1838


I'll give it a shot...the XFX cooler looks way better. Max clocks on that one?
Also, do you know if they make a 4gb variant?

Thanks Cheesy

EDIT: Beave you're the man... 2.12kh/s, much better now :p



Surprising! You are welcome. I'm getting 2.35kh/s on the XFX now but only 2.04 for the U--share rate. I have 1100 on the gpu clock and 1050 on the memory clock.

As far as I know, Sapphire is the only one who makes the 4GB as far as I know.

Ah, interesting...well, these are dirt cheap, not half bad. The xfx one seems like it can clock higher with the better cooler.
I'll test the GT 640 4GB with cudaminer soon as well...and then the new GTX 750 and 750ti cards.
Looking forward to that.

Tip incoming!

Thank you. It will be interesting to see how well those cards do. Seems to be a lot of options out there. And it is still profitable with the CPU!

Back on Cryptsy--finally!

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 18, 2014, 02:59:28 AM
 #1839


I'll give it a shot...the XFX cooler looks way better. Max clocks on that one?
Also, do you know if they make a 4gb variant?

Thanks Cheesy

EDIT: Beave you're the man... 2.12kh/s, much better now :p



Surprising! You are welcome. I'm getting 2.35kh/s on the XFX now but only 2.04 for the U--share rate. I have 1100 on the gpu clock and 1050 on the memory clock.

As far as I know, Sapphire is the only one who makes the 4GB as far as I know.

Ah, interesting...well, these are dirt cheap, not half bad. The xfx one seems like it can clock higher with the better cooler.
I'll test the GT 640 4GB with cudaminer soon as well...and then the new GTX 750 and 750ti cards.
Looking forward to that.

Tip incoming!

Thank you. It will be interesting to see how well those cards do. Seems to be a lot of options out there. And it is still profitable with the CPU!

Back on Cryptsy--finally!

Ah, good news! Cheesy

I mine on my i7 too...0.87kh/s
alenevaa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 260



View Profile WWW
February 18, 2014, 06:07:22 AM
 #1840

VERSION 0.4.2
I've noticed if wallet unlocked for PoS with
Code:
walletpassphrase <passphrase> <timeout> true
there's no need to confirmation for "Send coins" transaction.

Is it bug or feature!?  Wink

ps: 0.4.0 asks passphrase in that case

██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
██████████████████████
|
WINGS           
Where DAO Unicorns are born
|
.
1st Bitcoin & Ethereum DAO for DAOs
1st Decentralized Chatbot to Smart Contracts Interaction System

|
.
Wings Bounties Earn Eggs
X-Blockchain DAO

Pages: « 1 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 ... 179 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!