Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 01:22:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 [117] 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 ... 586 »
  Print  
Author Topic: HashFast announces specs for new ASIC: 400GH/s  (Read 875470 times)
crumbs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
November 04, 2013, 11:55:15 PM
 #2321

+1 interested too...

While Tacotime has been doing a great job, I'd much prefer someone from HF to give official updates directly. They have bitcointalk accounts, so why not use them?

Deniability, if the question is not rhetorical.

Hashfast has a history of employing is-he-or-ain't-he official spokespeople, notably starting with Cypherdoc; giving him false info to disclose, and then denying it from one of the "official" Hashfast accounts.
Tacotime is just the next guy in line (and doesn't shill like Cypher).

If anyone doubts this, i'll be happy to dig for the links Smiley

Edit:  In this very thread:   https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=262052.msg3373186#msg3373186
1513214556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513214556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513214556
Reply with quote  #2

1513214556
Report to moderator
1513214556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513214556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513214556
Reply with quote  #2

1513214556
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513214556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513214556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513214556
Reply with quote  #2

1513214556
Report to moderator
1513214556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513214556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513214556
Reply with quote  #2

1513214556
Report to moderator
1513214556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513214556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513214556
Reply with quote  #2

1513214556
Report to moderator
ASIC-K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Hell?


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:03:31 AM
 #2322

+1 interested too...

While Tacotime has been doing a great job, I'd much prefer someone from HF to give official updates directly. They have bitcointalk accounts, so why not use them?

Deniability, if the question is not rhetorical.

Hashfast has a history of employing is-he-or-ain't-he official spokespeople, notably starting with Cypherdoc, giving him false info to disclose, and then denying it from one of the "official" Hashfast accounts.
Tacotime is just the next guy in line (and doesn't shill like Cypher).

If anyone doubts this, i'll be happy to dig for the links Smiley

Edit:  In this very thread:   https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=262052.msg3373186#msg3373186

+1

this company is so full of smoke and mirrors, its a certified fun house. Everyone needs to pull their money out of this company as soon as they can. They are no KNC.
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:04:54 AM
 #2323

Yeah, I don't plan to tell you guys anything too crazy beyond what the company tells me and I'm sorry for confusing the fiat/BTC issue with the MPP.  I'm also not really here to Josh it up and promise two weeks and a personal visit from Santa Claus with a bag full of ASICs at the end of the next difficulty period.

I AM here here to write scathing e-mails to HashFast when they make it hard for their customers to want to purchase their products, as I think their business and all of our personal investments will fail if the customers can't see value in what they are doing.  And I've done that already, and I'm still trying to pry the information you guys (and I) want from them.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
Minor Miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:10:38 AM
 #2324

Yeah, I don't plan to tell you guys anything too crazy beyond what the company tells me and I'm sorry for confusing the fiat/BTC issue with the MPP.  I'm also not really here to Josh it up and promise two weeks and a personal visit from Santa Claus with a bag full of ASICs at the end of the next difficulty period.

I AM here here to write scathing e-mails to HashFast when they make it hard for their customers to want to purchase their products, as I think their business and all of our personal investments will fail if the customers can't see value in what they are doing.  And I've done that already, and I'm still trying to pry the information you guys (and I) want from them.

Are you sure about the dimensions of the sierra?   It is Sierra: 17” x 16” x 14” — 44.5 pounds?
I thought it was 4U?   That would be 7" in Height...

tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:13:26 AM
 #2325

Yeah, I don't plan to tell you guys anything too crazy beyond what the company tells me and I'm sorry for confusing the fiat/BTC issue with the MPP.  I'm also not really here to Josh it up and promise two weeks and a personal visit from Santa Claus with a bag full of ASICs at the end of the next difficulty period.

I AM here here to write scathing e-mails to HashFast when they make it hard for their customers to want to purchase their products, as I think their business and all of our personal investments will fail if the customers can't see value in what they are doing.  And I've done that already, and I'm still trying to pry the information you guys (and I) want from them.

Are you sure about the dimensions of the sierra?   It is Sierra: 17” x 16” x 14” — 44.5 pounds?
I thought it was 4U?   That would be 7" in Height...


Double checked the e-mail and that's what is given -- I think 17 might be a typo, though.

The board dimensions just got to me and are stated to be 4" by 12".

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
crumbs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:14:51 AM
 #2326

...
Are you sure about the dimensions of the sierra?   It is Sierra: 17” x 16” x 14” — 44.5 pounds?
I thought it was 4U?   That would be 7" in Height...


Probably shipping dimensions?  The box your box ships in?

Nevermind.  Makes no sense.
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:15:26 AM
 #2327

E-mail says "Case Dimensions"

The weights are pretty impressive, too, I imagine a lot of it is the water coolers

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
Minor Miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:20:41 AM
 #2328

Yeah, I don't plan to tell you guys anything too crazy beyond what the company tells me and I'm sorry for confusing the fiat/BTC issue with the MPP.  I'm also not really here to Josh it up and promise two weeks and a personal visit from Santa Claus with a bag full of ASICs at the end of the next difficulty period.

I AM here here to write scathing e-mails to HashFast when they make it hard for their customers to want to purchase their products, as I think their business and all of our personal investments will fail if the customers can't see value in what they are doing.  And I've done that already, and I'm still trying to pry the information you guys (and I) want from them.
Are you sure about the dimensions of the sierra?   It is Sierra: 17” x 16” x 14” — 44.5 pounds?
I thought it was 4U?   That would be 7" in Height...
Double checked the e-mail and that's what is given -- I think 17 might be a typo, though.
The board dimensions just got to me and are stated to be 4" by 12".
I do not want to be a total jerk here but I asked for something simple like dimensions over two weeks ago and when the company never answered I had to ask taco.   When people buy a rackable product, you need to know dimensions as racks come in various depths (standard dell servers are 18" to 27" DEEP so you can get racks all sorts of depths).   I do NOT want to buy 1M deep racks and have to reach way into them and I do not want to buy racks that are not deep enough.   4U is 4U, one of these numbers MUST be 7",  but if the board is 4" X 12" it is hard to see how the unit is only 14" deep given the fans and the radiators are shown in the picture.

tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:28:03 AM
 #2329

Yeah, I don't plan to tell you guys anything too crazy beyond what the company tells me and I'm sorry for confusing the fiat/BTC issue with the MPP.  I'm also not really here to Josh it up and promise two weeks and a personal visit from Santa Claus with a bag full of ASICs at the end of the next difficulty period.

I AM here here to write scathing e-mails to HashFast when they make it hard for their customers to want to purchase their products, as I think their business and all of our personal investments will fail if the customers can't see value in what they are doing.  And I've done that already, and I'm still trying to pry the information you guys (and I) want from them.
Are you sure about the dimensions of the sierra?   It is Sierra: 17” x 16” x 14” — 44.5 pounds?
I thought it was 4U?   That would be 7" in Height...
Double checked the e-mail and that's what is given -- I think 17 might be a typo, though.
The board dimensions just got to me and are stated to be 4" by 12".
I do not want to be a total jerk here but I asked for something simple like dimensions over two weeks ago and when the company never answered I had to ask taco.   When people buy a rackable product, you need to know dimensions as racks come in various depths (standard dell servers are 18" to 27" DEEP so you can get racks all sorts of depths).   I do NOT want to buy 1M deep racks and have to reach way into them and I do not want to buy racks that are not deep enough.   4U is 4U, one of these numbers MUST be 7",  but if the board is 4" X 12" it is hard to see how the unit is only 14" deep given the fans and the radiators are shown in the picture.

Yeah, those numbers don't make sense now that I look at the rack specs.  20.5” (482 mm) is the width of a normal server rack, which is given for the BJ.  None of the other numbers conform to a normal #U size.  I'll pass another e-mail over.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
Minor Miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:35:02 AM
 #2330

Yeah, I don't plan to tell you guys anything too crazy beyond what the company tells me and I'm sorry for confusing the fiat/BTC issue with the MPP.  I'm also not really here to Josh it up and promise two weeks and a personal visit from Santa Claus with a bag full of ASICs at the end of the next difficulty period.

I AM here here to write scathing e-mails to HashFast when they make it hard for their customers to want to purchase their products, as I think their business and all of our personal investments will fail if the customers can't see value in what they are doing.  And I've done that already, and I'm still trying to pry the information you guys (and I) want from them.
Are you sure about the dimensions of the sierra?   It is Sierra: 17” x 16” x 14” — 44.5 pounds?
I thought it was 4U?   That would be 7" in Height...
Double checked the e-mail and that's what is given -- I think 17 might be a typo, though.
The board dimensions just got to me and are stated to be 4" by 12".
I do not want to be a total jerk here but I asked for something simple like dimensions over two weeks ago and when the company never answered I had to ask taco.   When people buy a rackable product, you need to know dimensions as racks come in various depths (standard dell servers are 18" to 27" DEEP so you can get racks all sorts of depths).   I do NOT want to buy 1M deep racks and have to reach way into them and I do not want to buy racks that are not deep enough.   4U is 4U, one of these numbers MUST be 7",  but if the board is 4" X 12" it is hard to see how the unit is only 14" deep given the fans and the radiators are shown in the picture.

Yeah, those numbers don't make sense now that I look at the rack specs.  20.5” (482 mm) is the width of a normal server rack, which is given for the BJ.  None of the other numbers conform to a normal #U size.  I'll pass another e-mail over.
The distance between bolts (the two flanges on the front of the case have holes for bolts) is 18 5/16" on a standard rack, therefore the MAXIMUM width of a server is 17 3/4" or it does not slide in. 
FYI:   http://www.server-racks.com/19-rack.html

tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:37:01 AM
 #2331

The distance between bolts (the two flanges on the front of the case have holes for bolts) is 18 5/16" on a standard rack, therefore the MAXIMUM width of a server is 17 3/4" or it does not slide in.  
FYI:   http://www.server-racks.com/19-rack.html

Clearly I'm looking at the dimensions of an abnormal server rack (maybe an open rack?), then.  Anyway, I sent an e-mail.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:40:54 AM
 #2332

so no picture of anything?

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:41:48 AM
 #2333

so no picture of anything?

Not that I've been given, though I have asked for one of the PCB or a drawing of the PCB.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
cedivad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:42:13 AM
 #2334

I can't wait for the bs tomorrow.

My anger against what is wrong in the Bitcoin community is productive:
Bitcointa.lk - Replace "Bitcointalk.org" with "Bitcointa.lk" in this url to see how this page looks like on a proper forum (Announcement Thread)
Hashfast.org - Wiki for screwed customers
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:47:33 AM
 #2335

Yeah, those numbers don't make sense now that I look at the rack specs.  20.5” (482 mm) is the width of a normal server rack, which is given for the BJ.  None of the other numbers conform to a normal #U size.  I'll pass another e-mail over.

Well the dimension between rack posts is ~17.5" (technically a little wider but there isn't suppose to be a metal to metal fit between chassis wall and the rack post). Chassis widths (excluding ears or slides) are usually ~17.25" +/- 0.25".  The 19" is the nominal dimensions and is larger than the space between posts.

Still the numbers do appear to be complete nonsense.  The width would need to be ~ 17" excluding rackmount ears to fit between the rack posts.   The height would be in increments of 1.75" minus 1/8" for clearance 6.875" for 4U).

In your clarification ask them to provide the H, W, D with each dimension.
Minor Miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:48:01 AM
 #2336

The distance between bolts (the two flanges on the front of the case have holes for bolts) is 18 5/16" on a standard rack, therefore the MAXIMUM width of a server is 17 3/4" or it does not slide in.  
FYI:   http://www.server-racks.com/19-rack.html
Clearly I'm looking at the dimensions of an abnormal server rack (maybe an open rack?), then.  Anyway, I sent an e-mail.
No, I believe you have been given the incorrect dimensions by someone who was careless and also knows nothing about what "standards" are in the industry or they would have caught their error.   This does not inspire confidence.
Not to be a total dick here, but if they have decided to hire you as the go between for them and the forum, you need to have a slotted time each day to ask questions on the telephone.    Emailing a company that is non responsive to email is not helpful. 

DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:51:17 AM
 #2337

The distance between bolts (the two flanges on the front of the case have holes for bolts) is 18 5/16" on a standard rack, therefore the MAXIMUM width of a server is 17 3/4" or it does not slide in.  
FYI:   http://www.server-racks.com/19-rack.html
Clearly I'm looking at the dimensions of an abnormal server rack (maybe an open rack?), then.  Anyway, I sent an e-mail.
No, I believe you have been given the incorrect dimensions by someone who was careless and also knows nothing about what "standards" are in the industry or they would have caught their error.   This does not inspire confidence.
Not to be a total dick here, but if they have decided to hire you as the go between for them and the forum, you need to have a slotted time each day to ask questions on the telephone.    Emailing a company that is non responsive to email is not helpful. 

he's just working for coupons

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:55:14 AM
 #2338

The distance between bolts (the two flanges on the front of the case have holes for bolts) is 18 5/16" on a standard rack, therefore the MAXIMUM width of a server is 17 3/4" or it does not slide in.  
FYI:   http://www.server-racks.com/19-rack.html
Clearly I'm looking at the dimensions of an abnormal server rack (maybe an open rack?), then.  Anyway, I sent an e-mail.
No, I believe you have been given the incorrect dimensions by someone who was careless and also knows nothing about what "standards" are in the industry or they would have caught their error.   This does not inspire confidence.
Not to be a total dick here, but if they have decided to hire you as the go between for them and the forum, you need to have a slotted time each day to ask questions on the telephone.    Emailing a company that is non responsive to email is not helpful. 

At this point right now that would mean basically not getting any answers, as my e-mails go to one of their PR people and then it gets bounced to people all over apparently in the search for answers.  I can ask my contact for their phone number or skype or something if you want, but if I was on the phone with them it'd probably be, "Okay, I'll go send a message to so and so about this question."

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:58:34 AM
 #2339

There was a typo in the Sierra size as suspected; e-mail as of a couple of minutes ago says: 17” x 16” x 7”

This has been corrected in the previous post

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
vokain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:59:21 AM
 #2340

The distance between bolts (the two flanges on the front of the case have holes for bolts) is 18 5/16" on a standard rack, therefore the MAXIMUM width of a server is 17 3/4" or it does not slide in.  
FYI:   http://www.server-racks.com/19-rack.html
Clearly I'm looking at the dimensions of an abnormal server rack (maybe an open rack?), then.  Anyway, I sent an e-mail.
No, I believe you have been given the incorrect dimensions by someone who was careless and also knows nothing about what "standards" are in the industry or they would have caught their error.   This does not inspire confidence.
Not to be a total dick here, but if they have decided to hire you as the go between for them and the forum, you need to have a slotted time each day to ask questions on the telephone.    Emailing a company that is non responsive to email is not helpful. 

At this point right now that would mean basically not getting any answers, as my e-mails go to one of their PR people and then it gets bounced to people all over apparently in the search for answers.  I can ask my contact for their phone number or skype or something if you want, but if I was on the phone with them it'd probably be, "Okay, I'll go send a message to so and so about this question."

Does anyone know a consumer protection lawyer or do you want me to go to one?

         ▄█▄  ▄▄▄▄
          ▀ ▄██████▄
    ▄▄▄   ▄███▀▀███
  ▄█████▄ ▀█▀ ███▄ ▀▀
 ███▀  ▀██▄    ████▄   
 █▀ ▄██▄ ▀█▀ ▄██▀ ▀█▀ ▄██
  ▄██▀     ▄██▀     ▄██▀
 ██▀ ▄█▄ ▄██▀ ▄█▄  ██▀ ▄▄
      ▀███▀    ▀██▄  ▄██▀
     ▄▄ ▀██▄ ▄█▄ ▀█████▀
     ███▄▄██▀   ▀▀
      ▀██████▀
        ▀▀▀▀   ██▀

  █
  █
  █
████
  █
████
  █
████
  █
  █
  █


▄███▄    ▄███▄
███  ██▄ █▀▀▄
████████  ███▀
██▀ ▄███       
████████▄▄  ▄█▀
 ██████▀▀██▀▀
  ▀███▀▄▄   ▄
   ▀██▄██ ▄█▀
     ▀▀██▀▀
FULLY
ANONYMOUS

━━━━━
/

    ██▄▄              ▄▄██
   █▀  ▀█▄ ▄▄▄▄████▄██▀  ▀█
  █▀   ▄███▀▀▀       █▄   ▀█
 █▀   ▄███▄ ▄▄█▄▄     █▄   ▀█
██▄  ▄████████████▄▄  █▄  ▄██
  ▀▀██▀███████████████▄███▀▀
      ▀█▄█▀███████████▀▀
        ▀███▀███████▀
           ▀▀▀▀██▀▀
INSTANT
TRANSFER

━━━━
/

     ▄████▄
 ▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▀██▀ ▀█  ▀█ ███▀
 ██ ▀ █ ▀▄█ ███
▄██▄█▄█▄███▄███▄
▀██████████████▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
     ▀████▀
API FOR YOUR
PROJECTS

━━━━

  █
  █
  █
████
  █
████
  █
████
  █
  █
  █
PARTNER PROGRAM
TOR MIRROR
MIX WALLET
.FAQ
ANN THREAD
TELEGRAM
Pages: « 1 ... 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 [117] 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 ... 586 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!