Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2024, 09:04:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 355546 times)
cirz8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 01:25:27 PM
 #2761

Ok, first time coding(not really, I'm a cut/paste master) python  Shocked
Seems to work, someone with knowledge please verify logic  Roll Eyes

Code:
--- website.py.orig     2011-08-07 14:53:03.106954661 +0200
+++ website.py.new      2011-08-07 15:21:38.006454500 +0200
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@ class dynamicSite(resource.Resource):
                 application_path = os.path.dirname(__file__)
           index = parser.read(os.path.join(application_path, index_name))
         except:
-          index = index_name
+          index = os.path.join(application_path, index_name)
         file = open(index, 'r')
         linestring = file.read()
         file.close
1713517447
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713517447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713517447
Reply with quote  #2

1713517447
Report to moderator
1713517447
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713517447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713517447
Reply with quote  #2

1713517447
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713517447
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713517447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713517447
Reply with quote  #2

1713517447
Report to moderator
1713517447
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713517447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713517447
Reply with quote  #2

1713517447
Report to moderator
1713517447
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713517447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713517447
Reply with quote  #2

1713517447
Report to moderator
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2955
Merit: 1049


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 01:25:54 PM
 #2762

cgminer has a really cool way to change pools while mining so I switched manually to bitclocker. It gives me few connection errors here an there but shares are submitted and I get new work.
ok now I have done it like you and manually switched in cgminer to pool and I have lower Reject ratio
Code:
Pool: http://pool.bitclockers.com:8332/
 Queued work requests: 220
 Share submissions: 212
 Accepted shares: 208
 Rejected shares: 4
 Reject ratio: 1.9
 Efficiency (accepted / queued): 95%
 Discarded work due to new blocks: 1
 Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 17
 Unable to get work from server occasions: 0
 Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 16
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 01:31:48 PM
Last edit: August 07, 2011, 01:44:08 PM by MaGNeT
 #2763

There's not much to hop right now  Grin

That gave me the time to put bitHopper on each of my 3 rigs.
Now I can experiment with it a bit more and would be a problem with one rig, the others are still hopping Tongue
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 01:55:40 PM
 #2764

Regarding the bitclocker issues: I don't think they slow down or disturb hoppers connections. Their server is just totally overloaded or in any other way can't handle things.
is this the reason too that I have <= 3% rejected and bithopper always disconnects from bitclocker?

Yep, that is the reason it always disconnects from bitclockers. Right now they appear to be completely down to me.

Then why does cherrypicker hop them flawlessly with .4% stales?  Its obviously an issue with the way bithopper works.

I drink it up!
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 02:00:35 PM
 #2765

When bitHopper is mining on a pool and there is a problem, why does it hop to the backup pool while there's another pool available?
I'm using altslice.
burp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 02:02:58 PM
 #2766

By the way: kiwipool has an API now https://kiwipoolme1.appspot.com/api
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 02:13:26 PM
 #2767

Experimented a bit with "mine" and "mine_slush" setting for Slush pool:

setting: "mine"  -         7197    2011-08-07 13:55:57    0:28:23    756490    0.03079831    139980    99 confirmations left
setting: "mine"  -         7173    2011-08-06 17:54:24    0:36:02    973207    0.07741029    139872    confirmed
setting: "mine"  -         7172    2011-08-06 17:18:22    0:29:47    800452    0.07217588    139869    confirmed

setting "mine_slush" -   7193    2011-08-07 08:58:18    0:39:06    1027781    0.00533275    139950    69 confirmations left
setting "mine_slush" -   7189    2011-08-07 07:59:48    0:29:45    791033    0.00554819    139938    57 confirmations left
setting "mine_slush" -   7181    2011-08-07 03:21:55    0:32:52    856621    0.00898394    139919    38 confirmations left

If I see those scores after testing, why use "mine_slush"  Huh

Detail: I always have 1 card @ 120Mhash/s pointed to the same worker @ Slush.

MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 02:22:43 PM
 #2768

By the way: kiwipool has an API now https://kiwipoolme1.appspot.com/api

Nice!
Now, how can we make it hop ready? Tongue
creativex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 07, 2011, 02:36:56 PM
 #2769

When bitHopper is mining on a pool and there is a problem, why does it hop to the backup pool while there's another pool available?
I'm using altslice.

If you have a slice assigned to a pool and the pool gets disabled your slicer gets "trapped" and switches to backup when all other slices are emptied. Switching the offending pool to disable or info briefly and then back on releases the trapped slices. We need a way to free those slices without user intervention when slices are assigned to a pool that goes down.

MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 02:38:10 PM
 #2770

When bitHopper is mining on a pool and there is a problem, why does it hop to the backup pool while there's another pool available?
I'm using altslice.

If you have a slice assigned to a pool and the pool gets disabled your slicer gets "trapped" and switches to backup when all other slices are emptied. Switching the offending pool to disable or info briefly and then back on releases the trapped slices. We need a way to free those slices without user intervention when slices are assigned to a pool that goes down.

Yeah, you're right. I don't like to babysit all the time  Grin
cirz8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 02:44:58 PM
 #2771

If you have a slice assigned to a pool and the pool gets disabled your slicer gets "trapped" and switches to backup when all other slices are emptied. Switching the offending pool to disable or info briefly and then back on releases the trapped slices. We need a way to free those slices without user intervention when slices are assigned to a pool that goes down.
Nice find.
Fix should be a priority
EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 03:15:31 PM
 #2772

If you have a slice assigned to a pool and the pool gets disabled your slicer gets "trapped" and switches to backup when all other slices are emptied. Switching the offending pool to disable or info briefly and then back on releases the trapped slices. We need a way to free those slices without user intervention when slices are assigned to a pool that goes down.
Nice find.
Fix should be a priority

Fixing the overactive and hyper switching is probably going to eliminate this problem too. I almost sure that 96% of those "SERVER DOWN! SWITCH NOW!" bitHopper panic attacks are false.  Did any of you test cirz8 simple fix (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=26866.msg437231#msg437231) ?
I am not a programmer but it looks logical to me Smiley 

While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 03:23:16 PM
 #2773

cgminer has a really cool way to change pools while mining so I switched manually to bitclocker. It gives me few connection errors here an there but shares are submitted and I get new work.

Code:
... 14:59:56] Accepted 479df52a GPU 0 thread 0 pool 8
[2011-08-07 15:00:02] Accepted 259ced85 GPU 0 thread 1 pool 8
[2011-08-07 15:00:10] Pool 8 communication failure, caching submissions
[2011-08-07 15:00:10] Stale share detected, discarding


BitHopper script is too hysterical about minor connection issues and switches pools way too often for no serious reason.


Yeah, that is the issue. As soon as bitHopper gets an empty/invalid getwork reply or hits a timeout it switches the pool. Not sure if this is the correct spot, but something like this might work:

Code:
iff --git a/work.py b/work.py
index 34330b2..9b23a6b 100644
--- a/work.py
+++ b/work.py
@@ -126,10 +126,10 @@ def jsonrpc_getwork(agent, server, data, j_id, request, bitHopper):
     work = None
     while work == None:
         i += 1
-        if data == [] and i > 1:
+        if data == [] and i > 4:
             server = bitHopper.get_new_server(server)
         try:
-            if i > 4:
+            if i > 8:
                 time.sleep(0.1)
             work = yield jsonrpc_call(agent, server,data,bitHopper)
         except Exception, e:

I patched my work.py and also changed  time.sleep(0.1) ->  time.sleep(0.2)  #not sure about that Smiley


BTW, BitMinersUnion.org is fucking with stats. (I did forget to dump those guys from my cfg file)  

While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 03:44:28 PM
 #2774

cgminer has a really cool way to change pools while mining so I switched manually to bitclocker. It gives me few connection errors here an there but shares are submitted and I get new work.

Code:
... 14:59:56] Accepted 479df52a GPU 0 thread 0 pool 8
[2011-08-07 15:00:02] Accepted 259ced85 GPU 0 thread 1 pool 8
[2011-08-07 15:00:10] Pool 8 communication failure, caching submissions
[2011-08-07 15:00:10] Stale share detected, discarding


BitHopper script is too hysterical about minor connection issues and switches pools way too often for no serious reason.


BTW, BitMinersUnion.org is fucking with stats. (I did forget to dump those guys from my cfg file)  


Yup, when I add up their Top 10 hashers they did at least 2,016,514 shares this round, while stats are saying 569,533  Grin
user7516
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 04:10:09 PM
 #2775

Nice!
Now, how can we make it hop ready? Tongue
Tried to add this pool, but this:
Code:
[kiwipool]
name: KiwiPool.me
mine_address: pool2.kiwipool.me:8332
api_address: http://www.kiwipool.me/json/%(kiwipool_apikey)s
api_method: json
api_key: total_round_shares
url: https://kiwipoolme1.appspot.com/

[kiwipool]
#Russian pool
#https://kiwipoolme1.appspot.com/
role: mine
kiwipool_apikey: gxnkwrusjtzxerhgeqzqndjicoxcukps
user: user
pass: any
is not working
creativex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 07, 2011, 04:46:51 PM
 #2776

BTW, BitMinersUnion.org is fucking with stats. (I did forget to dump those guys from my cfg file)

Yeah they keep resetting to around 30%. Least they took the negative round estimates down.

MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 05:03:35 PM
 #2777

Nice!
Now, how can we make it hop ready? Tongue
Tried to add this pool, but this:
Code:
[kiwipool]
name: KiwiPool.me
mine_address: pool2.kiwipool.me:8332
api_address: http://www.kiwipool.me/json/%(kiwipool_apikey)s
api_method: json
api_key: total_round_shares
url: https://kiwipoolme1.appspot.com/

[kiwipool]
#Russian pool
#https://kiwipoolme1.appspot.com/
role: mine
kiwipool_apikey: gxnkwrusjtzxerhgeqzqndjicoxcukps
user: user
pass: any
is not working

Tried some things but I'm no expert  Embarrassed
burp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 05:05:49 PM
 #2778

Nice!
Now, how can we make it hop ready? Tongue
Tried to add this pool, but this:
Code:
[kiwipool]
name: KiwiPool.me
mine_address: pool2.kiwipool.me:8332
api_address: http://www.kiwipool.me/json/%(kiwipool_apikey)s
api_method: json
api_key: total_round_shares
url: https://kiwipoolme1.appspot.com/

[kiwipool]
#Russian pool
#https://kiwipoolme1.appspot.com/
role: mine
kiwipool_apikey: gxnkwrusjtzxerhgeqzqndjicoxcukps
user: user
pass: any
is not working

Tried some things but I'm no expert  Embarrassed

Yeah there are some issues, and I could not figure out the specific source of them either Sad.
Someone more familiar with bitHopper and twisted should look into this. In principle it _should_ work like that.
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


moOo


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 05:36:04 PM
 #2779

not sure if i can test kiwi since their website only says
Quote
'CONTENT_LENGTH'

on bitminers union.. have you been to their website? OH god i dont even like thinking about it.. clicking the button and then watching a movie and comping back to see if it changed pages and then watching another movie and hope it finally changes pages

I think they are just having issues.,but I will info them for a while

so magnet.,. your mine slush test.. I'm guessing when it is set to mine you also set penalty is 4 times?

yeah and it drives me nuts when a pool have a problem and it goes to backup rather than to another pool that is under 43%

mooo for rent
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 05:47:05 PM
 #2780

not sure if i can test kiwi since their website only says
Quote
'CONTENT_LENGTH'

so magnet.,. your mine slush test.. I'm guessing when it is set to mine you also set penalty is 4 times?


Penalty isn't set, so it's 1.0 at the moment.


Today I'm hopping for exactly a week and I should have earned 11 Bitcoins, but I earned 12 and there are stil some not paid yet because the round hasn't finished (small pools).
It will take another week to be sure but I think it works Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!