Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 09:58:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 [269] 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 834510 times)
Henchman24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 12:10:38 AM
 #5361

Doc Haribo, has anyone else mentioned about some Bitminter blocks found on Blockchain not crediting/showing up on Stats page over the last few days?  I noticed several yesterday and just now noticed https://blockchain.info/block-index/447319/0000000000000004905185711720b267a133d5b2ed9b0e0e0d35ca1e5e4f429b {274733 (Main Chain)}didn't show up or credit but like 5 minutes later block 274737 was found and showed up just fine.

What's going on here as these are all showing up as being found by "Bitminter" on Blockchain but only some are showing up on the Bitminter Stats.  Hopefully just something simple i'm overlooking.  Thanks.

This has been touched on a few times earlier in the thread.

Long story short:  Blockchain is making a guess and getting it wrong.  It is not authoritative.  I think they clarified this by changing it to "Relayed By".  So it's not actually saying it was found by Bitminter.
1534499893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534499893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534499893
Reply with quote  #2

1534499893
Report to moderator
1534499893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534499893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534499893
Reply with quote  #2

1534499893
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Dagger75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 02:35:49 AM
 #5362

Doc Haribo, has anyone else mentioned about some Bitminter blocks found on Blockchain not crediting/showing up on Stats page over the last few days?  I noticed several yesterday and just now noticed https://blockchain.info/block-index/447319/0000000000000004905185711720b267a133d5b2ed9b0e0e0d35ca1e5e4f429b {274733 (Main Chain)}didn't show up or credit but like 5 minutes later block 274737 was found and showed up just fine.

What's going on here as these are all showing up as being found by "Bitminter" on Blockchain but only some are showing up on the Bitminter Stats.  Hopefully just something simple i'm overlooking.  Thanks.

This has been touched on a few times earlier in the thread.

Long story short:  Blockchain is making a guess and getting it wrong.  It is not authoritative.  I think they clarified this by changing it to "Relayed By".  So it's not actually saying it was found by Bitminter.

Thanks alot for the Info, I appreciate it.  Hard to read through 271 pages so the short and concise answer is divine  Cheesy

>>>http://foundation.leafco.in/<<<  Please help support our cause

>>>A True Alt, with a True Purpose<<<  $$Leafcoin$$
Youngbill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0



View Profile
December 14, 2013, 01:53:25 PM
 #5363

Could someone explain why I'm seeing around 1.24% rejected proofs of work on the live stats page?  What causes this and what can I do to reduce this number?

Thanks,
Bill

If I make you laugh, please consider a donation. 1KzhpH1aDQsHevbvdoejFgnmLuavFPgrCq
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2013, 01:57:52 PM
 #5364

Could someone explain why I'm seeing around 1.24% rejected proofs of work on the live stats page?  What causes this and what can I do to reduce this number?

The reject ratio is always high just after we find a block. It starts at 100% rejects the instant after the block is found, but quickly drops after that.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Youngbill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0



View Profile
December 14, 2013, 03:13:54 PM
 #5365

Mine seems to be going up, not down. I'm showing 1.86% now. Up from 1.24% about an hour ago.

If I make you laugh, please consider a donation. 1KzhpH1aDQsHevbvdoejFgnmLuavFPgrCq
Miz4r
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 09:49:50 PM
 #5366

Is it me or is Bitminter getting more stale blocks than other pools? Lately about 2-4% of all blocks found on Bitminter are stales. I checked Eligius and I see no stales at all there in the past couple of weeks. Maybe I should switch pools but I like Bitminter more and its payout system. Undecided

Bitcoin = Gold on steroids
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 14, 2013, 10:16:39 PM
 #5367

This is someone elses image.



Would you consider adding a decimal point and the comma number_format() ?

So as of now WTFATF has a rate of 22762... what I'm asking is to change the display so it might look like this: 22,762.8

Only thing would be needing to widen the images about 10 - 15px or so.

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2013, 10:32:26 PM
 #5368

Is it me or is Bitminter getting more stale blocks than other pools?

It's because other pools don't show stale blocks, only orphaned blocks.

Would you consider adding a decimal point and the comma number_format() ?

So as of now WTFATF has a rate of 22762... what I'm asking is to change the display so it might look like this: 22,762.8

Yeah, or maybe display TH/s or GH/s depending on your speed, like with Bitminter client.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 01:19:17 AM
 #5369

Would you consider adding a decimal point and the comma number_format() ?

So as of now WTFATF has a rate of 22762... what I'm asking is to change the display so it might look like this: 22,762.8

Yeah, or maybe display TH/s or GH/s depending on your speed, like with Bitminter client.

I think it's fine the way it is now in the sense of th/gh.

I mean using WFATF again, from what your talkin about if I'm guessing right would either be:

22.76 TH/s or 762 GH/s.

I kinda like the way it is now displaying the whole number, with the exception to my suggestion of adding the comma and single decimal point so it would be 22,762.8... assumin his decimal point would be an 8.

Edit: Actually, thinking more on your idea would be kind of neat... would keep images the same size they are now, the text in the image would need to change accordingly though.

Since right now it's hardcoded to Ghps.

So if your at or above 1,000 it would be Thps, hell, just for shits n giggles you could even factore in Phps.

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2013, 01:37:55 AM
 #5370

I have .004 in my BTC balance, and 0 in NMC. How can I request a manual payout of the balance as I don't see myself using bitminter in the foreseeable future right now.

BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2013, 09:25:16 AM
 #5371

I have .004 in my BTC balance, and 0 in NMC. How can I request a manual payout of the balance as I don't see myself using bitminter in the foreseeable future right now.

Manual cash is out coming soon.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pecunia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 12:52:47 PM
 #5372


Manual cash is out coming soon.
Great as I encounter the same problem. Two weeks ago mining support for my CPU was halted. Now only left with a relatively old GeForce card (still 20 times the speed of the old 2-core CPU).
Youngbill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0



View Profile
December 17, 2013, 05:29:21 AM
 #5373

Doc,

I have one client machine that runs constantly between 125-135ghs and another machine that runs between 4-5ghs yet I never see anything above 125ghs combined through the web site. I usually see 110-115 and sometimes in the 90s.  Is there any explanation for this or am I missing something?

Thanks,
Bill

If I make you laugh, please consider a donation. 1KzhpH1aDQsHevbvdoejFgnmLuavFPgrCq
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 02:27:03 PM
 #5374

I have one client machine that runs constantly between 125-135ghs and another machine that runs between 4-5ghs yet I never see anything above 125ghs combined through the web site. I usually see 110-115 and sometimes in the 90s.  Is there any explanation for this or am I missing something?

Look at your average hashrates per shift. Those are more accurate since they are estimated for a whole shift, not just a couple minutes of mining.

https://bitminter.com/shifts

These hashrate estimates you see on the website only count accepted work. If you have a lot of rejected work and/or hardware errors (miscalculations) then that will affect the results.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
cenicsoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 06:22:14 PM
 #5375

Someone brought it up before and said that blockchain.info could be wrong, however, what's the official response from Doc when they report a block being found by Bitminter, but it doesn't get reported?  Block 275399 isn't showing in the block stats. https://blockchain.info/blocks/BitMinter

How does blockchain determine which pool solves the block?

BannerCoin - officially trading on EtherDelta.
BannerView.com - Energize your Business Online, powered by BannerOS, the platform that turns your website into a powerful business tool.
MrsDoublehelix
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 06:33:18 PM
 #5376

I have .004 in my BTC balance, and 0 in NMC. How can I request a manual payout of the balance as I don't see myself using bitminter in the foreseeable future right now.

Manual cash is out coming soon.

I appriciate this also very much. So there is hope again for the payout of my balance.

"the miners delved too greedily and too deep into the block." - Mrs. Doublehelix
http://feine-tapeten.de/kollektion/mr-perswall/destinations/perswall-p111002-4
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 07:19:09 PM
 #5377

How does blockchain determine which pool solves the block?

It doesn't. It doesn't even try to.

blockchain.info doesn't actually show who created or solved a block. It shows who they observed relaying the block first. What does this mean? Absolutely nothing. In a peer-to-peer network everyone are relaying blocks and transactions all the time. It doesn't mean anything. I saw a person threaten another person because the second person's bitcoin node had relayed a transaction stealing coins from the first person. Does it mean that the second person was the thief? No. Bitcoin nodes relay blocks and transactions indiscriminately all the time.

One can hope that blockchain.info will stop showing worthless information that is constantly being misinterpreted and could in some cases have dangerous consequences. But I'm not holding my breath.

This site actually tries to identify who created the block: http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/index.php

TL;DR: blockchain.info BAD, blockorigin.pfoe.be GOOD.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 17, 2013, 10:59:44 PM
 #5378

Someone brought it up before and said that blockchain.info could be wrong, however, what's the official response from Doc when they report a block being found by Bitminter, but it doesn't get reported?  Block 275399 isn't showing in the block stats. https://blockchain.info/blocks/BitMinter

How does blockchain determine which pool solves the block?

Actually...275399 IS a BitMinter block.  Coinbase signature is included.


While Doc is right in most cases, Blockchain.info actually rarely uses the relayer, it uses Payment Addresses/Coinbase signatures first, then falls back to relayer if those don't match (AFAIK).  For example, I don't recall ever seeing a false positive for BTC Guild.  However, I can see a few obvious errors in their assignment to BitMinter once in a while (like an HHTT block that shows as BitMinter's).

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
Youngbill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0



View Profile
December 17, 2013, 11:06:42 PM
 #5379

Doc,

My shifts start out good and stay that way for a day or two then they start to drop off and become erratic.  Should I be restarting the client or PC every so often?  I did notice you have options to automate certain things in the Bitminter client, is that something I should be using?

Thanks,
Bill

I have one client machine that runs constantly between 125-135ghs and another machine that runs between 4-5ghs yet I never see anything above 125ghs combined through the web site. I usually see 110-115 and sometimes in the 90s.  Is there any explanation for this or am I missing something?

Look at your average hashrates per shift. Those are more accurate since they are estimated for a whole shift, not just a couple minutes of mining.

https://bitminter.com/shifts

These hashrate estimates you see on the website only count accepted work. If you have a lot of rejected work and/or hardware errors (miscalculations) then that will affect the results.


If I make you laugh, please consider a donation. 1KzhpH1aDQsHevbvdoejFgnmLuavFPgrCq
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 11:36:03 PM
 #5380

Actually...275399 IS a BitMinter block.  Coinbase signature is included.

Err... no?

Coinbase: �3SOCK\ �C�4/SockThing/HHTT

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 ... 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 [269] 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!