Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 12:29:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 [265] 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 834510 times)
TheQuin
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 644
Merit: 663


Freebitco.in Forum Dude https://bit.ly/2I9BVS2


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2013, 06:39:05 PM
 #5281

I don't understand the parts about Bitminter only being for beginners, or that the support isn't good. We have some miners who have been here since the summer of 2011 when Bitminter opened, and I spend a lot of time helping users whether they are old or new. We also have users helping other users in the chat and in this forum. Oh well.. everyone is entitled to their opinion.

That's what you get working your ass off to serve lazzy people. Smiley F... it. I know that you work really hard for your pool.

P.S. I like the 5 star rating for 50BTC...

Yeah, some innocent noob will stumble across that review site and not know it was written by someone with little more clue than themselves.

Reliability, security and price are the most important things when choosing a pool, but that has escaped the authors attention.



BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534595355
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534595355

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534595355
Reply with quote  #2

1534595355
Report to moderator
1534595355
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534595355

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534595355
Reply with quote  #2

1534595355
Report to moderator
1534595355
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534595355

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534595355
Reply with quote  #2

1534595355
Report to moderator
Injust
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 07, 2013, 07:57:07 PM
 #5282

I have a small question about proofs of work and worker difficulty.
The minimum worker difficulty is currently 2, so if a worker submits a share that is difficulty 10/2, does it count as 1, 2, or 10 proofs of work?
Epoch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 07, 2013, 08:05:22 PM
 #5283

I have a small question about proofs of work and worker difficulty.
The minimum worker difficulty is currently 2, so if a worker submits a share that is difficulty 10/2, does it count as 1, 2, or 10 proofs of work?
Every submitted share, regardless of its value, is counted as "worker difficulty" proofs of work (normalized to a difficulty of 1). So if your worker difficulty is 2, and you submitted a 10/2 share, it would be counted as 2 shares (proofs of work) of difficulty 1.

Using a worker difficulty of 2 means that you will submit 1/2 as many shares per unit time as someone with the same hashrate using a worker difficulty of 1. The end result is the same: both scenarios submit an equal amount of "difficulty 1 equivalent" shares; the benefit of using a higher difficulty is less network traffic between you and the server and less load on the server. When using higher worker difficulties your effective hashrate will have a higher variance; that is generally neither a benefit nor drawback.

So in summary: The "10" in "10/2" makes no difference; how many 'difficulty 1 equivalent' proofs of work your submission is worth is given by the second number ... in your case, 2.

BTC: 1DJVUnLuPA2bERTkyeir8bKn1eSoRCrYvx
NMC: NFcfHSBBnq622pAr1Xoh9KtnBPA5CUn6id
Injust
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 07, 2013, 09:44:18 PM
 #5284

I have a small question about proofs of work and worker difficulty.
The minimum worker difficulty is currently 2, so if a worker submits a share that is difficulty 10/2, does it count as 1, 2, or 10 proofs of work?
Every submitted share, regardless of its value, is counted as "worker difficulty" proofs of work (normalized to a difficulty of 1). So if your worker difficulty is 2, and you submitted a 10/2 share, it would be counted as 2 shares (proofs of work) of difficulty 1.

Using a worker difficulty of 2 means that you will submit 1/2 as many shares per unit time as someone with the same hashrate using a worker difficulty of 1. The end result is the same: both scenarios submit an equal amount of "difficulty 1 equivalent" shares; the benefit of using a higher difficulty is less network traffic between you and the server and less load on the server. When using higher worker difficulties your effective hashrate will have a higher variance; that is generally neither a benefit nor drawback.

So in summary: The "10" in "10/2" makes no difference; how many 'difficulty 1 equivalent' proofs of work your submission is worth is given by the second number ... in your case, 2.

Ah, I see Smiley I was wondering why my proofs of work number was increasing by 2's. Thanks for the explanation Smiley
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 07, 2013, 11:51:15 PM
 #5285

Hey Doc,

Where can I find a explanation on worker settings. I just turned on the notification if one of my workers goes below a certain threshold but I see other settings in there and don't really understand them.

Thanks,
Bill

General advice, set your minimum difficulty to your hashrate in GH/s divided by 1.4. Some info on difficulty and work submits per minute:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg3142713#msg3142713

Anything else?
So if my hashrate is 600Ghs, then I would want to seet my worker min diff to 429 if were rounding up to the next whole.

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 07, 2013, 11:52:29 PM
 #5286

Hey Doc, did you see my request about the stats page that was seonded and thirded ?

Yeah, sorry, I forgot to respond to that. It's a great idea. Not easily implemented the way stats are handled right now, but should be easy to do with the way I want to handle them in the future. So it won't be there tomorrow, but I definitely want to add that feature. Thanks for the idea. Smiley

Sweet !

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
Zealot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 04:34:17 PM
 #5287


This is the best mining client and pool i have used.

No configuring, just mine away.


I have a request: Add litecoin mining support Smiley

This ^


Have been a Bitminter user since Jan 2012 when there were maybe a couple of hundred workers total, to see it now at over 11k workers and a total pool hash rate of over 300 Thps is just amazing !

A Litecoin version would be awesome  Wink Cool

Much respect and many thanks DrHaribo !!



+1

When I started looking into cryptomining in this forum I reached the conclusion that BitMinter would be the best way for me to mine, especially at the beginning while I read more into the subject while the PC mined. Now that Bitcoin's difficulty pushed every GPU miner to Litecoin, I had to spend a couple of days investigating how to get CGMiner to use both my 6950s to the best of its ability, and also tweak the intensity of GPU 0 so that I can still use the PC (random browsing, youtube, facebook, farmville, etc.) at the same time the GPUs mine.

I really think BitMinter's advanced GUI would be a great way for newcomers to get into Litecoins.
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2013, 06:52:55 PM
 #5288


This is the best mining client and pool i have used.

No configuring, just mine away.


I have a request: Add litecoin mining support Smiley

This ^


Have been a Bitminter user since Jan 2012 when there were maybe a couple of hundred workers total, to see it now at over 11k workers and a total pool hash rate of over 300 Thps is just amazing !

A Litecoin version would be awesome  Wink Cool

Much respect and many thanks DrHaribo !!



+1

When I started looking into cryptomining in this forum I reached the conclusion that BitMinter would be the best way for me to mine, especially at the beginning while I read more into the subject while the PC mined. Now that Bitcoin's difficulty pushed every GPU miner to Litecoin, I had to spend a couple of days investigating how to get CGMiner to use both my 6950s to the best of its ability, and also tweak the intensity of GPU 0 so that I can still use the PC (random browsing, youtube, facebook, farmville, etc.) at the same time the GPUs mine.

I really think BitMinter's advanced GUI would be a great way for newcomers to get into Litecoins.

For everyone asking for litecoin. You do realize it is not just adding support into the gui, he would have to add the support into the backend servers, change api protocols, change the site to parse the additional information.

This isn't just adding a view lines of code, this is dedicating weeks to something that is already available, adding another server, and more.

If you want to get into litecoin as a newbie, download gui miner, point it to multipool and have fun.

What makes bitminter so great for beginners, is the availabity of the quick start interface that is cross platform compatible.

Michael

BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
Zealot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 09:09:23 PM
 #5289

No, I don't have any idea how much effort it will take. What I do know is that the end result is brilliant. And that's what us three think should be replicated to Litecoin.
I'm fully aware that such decision is not mine to make, but I don't think I should shy away from highlighting where else BitMinter would be much appreciated.
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2013, 09:43:21 PM
 #5290

No, I don't have any idea how much effort it will take. What I do know is that the end result is brilliant. And that's what us three think should be replicated to Litecoin.
I'm fully aware that such decision is not mine to make, but I don't think I should shy away from highlighting where else BitMinter would be much appreciated.

I understand what you are wanting, and think it will be better than sliced cheese. I can't make that decision either, that is all up to the great and powerful Doc.

If you want scrypt, and sha-256 multipool is your place.

What aggravates me is when someone comes along and has this awesome idea and thinks it can be done with no problems.

Let's tackle this.

1. Scrypt vs SHA-256
People who mine with GPU, no problem they can do both. What about the majority who mine with asic, what are you going to do with them. ASIC cannot do scrypt, don't ask it to, it can't. That is like asking your Commodore 64 to run Windows 7, it just isn't going to happen. Now, say he adds scrypt support, now he has to add it to the program, but wait, now he has to add checks into the code to figure out if you can handle scrypt, if not then it is only sha-256 for you. Also, you can't merge mine scrypt and sha-256, so it is one or the other.

2. Backend servers.
If you have never been an admin for any major server system then you will never understand the headache that comes with this. This isn't just running XP with bitcoin-qt in the background. No, this is a linux server for reliability. Would I trust Windows Server to this task, hell no. So, most good admins will have dedicated servers, and most likely they run in a vm of some sort for cost savings. Now if he brings on scrypt he will need to add another server at each location to the mix to dedicate for scrypt backend.

3. Website compatibilities.
We don't all use FrontPage for our mainstream sites. Now it looks like he uses liftweb to author his site, but someone still has to re-code a majority of the templates to add scrypt functionality. That also brings back to the servers, the servers have to be able to send sql data for the site to be used, and convert some of the data to json for the api.

Alot has to go into this for someone who I would imaging has a day job and does this on the side.

I am an admin, so that is why this sounds like it sounds. I'm the guy that cringes when he gets called for support because of something incredibly stupid, or has to replace a power adapter because "my dog chewed it again."

If you want to be on a pool that has both scrypt and sha-256, multipool.us is where to go. Multipool has some nice features, but you will need to setup your mining program to use it.

All the best,
Michael

BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
mulletwang
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 09:50:13 PM
 #5291

Just saying but i would have never took a single GPU down if Bitminter was minting LTC. Even if it was a separate server or site.

-Just saying
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2013, 10:37:33 PM
 #5292

Litecoin... we'll see. This has suggested quite a few times before.

Let's keep the ads for other pools in other threads.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
nahtnam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


nahtnam.com


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2013, 10:40:27 PM
 #5293

Litecoin... we'll see. This has suggested quite a few times before.

Let's keep the ads for other pools in other threads.


Also if possible, feather coin.

Walter Rothbard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


Bytecoin: 8VofSsbQvTd8YwAcxiCcxrqZ9MnGPjaAQm


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2013, 10:42:52 PM
 #5294

What aggravates me is when someone comes along and has this awesome idea and thinks it can be done with no problems.

When people feel that way about something, I invite and encourage them to do it themselves.  Usually they will not try.  If they do try, they will probably fail, but they will learn something.  If they try and succeed, we all benefit.

caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2013, 10:47:29 PM
 #5295

Litecoin... we'll see. This has suggested quite a few times before.

Let's keep the ads for other pools in other threads.


I by no way am getting anything for mentioning the other pool. Was just a suggestion for what they are asking for at the moment.

BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2013, 10:51:34 PM
 #5296

What aggravates me is when someone comes along and has this awesome idea and thinks it can be done with no problems.

When people feel that way about something, I invite and encourage them to do it themselves.  Usually they will not try.  If they do try, they will probably fail, but they will learn something.  If they try and succeed, we all benefit.

If you are refering to me being aggravated about that, I am a system admin for microsoft, and linux servers so I get that type of "let's do this" a lot, usually from the ones who know nothing about how the system works.

I.T. - No one knows you exist until something breaks, even if it isn't your fault.

BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 09, 2013, 11:17:50 PM
 #5297

Hey Doc,

Where can I find a explanation on worker settings. I just turned on the notification if one of my workers goes below a certain threshold but I see other settings in there and don't really understand them.

Thanks,
Bill

General advice, set your minimum difficulty to your hashrate in GH/s divided by 1.4. Some info on difficulty and work submits per minute:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg3142713#msg3142713

Anything else?
So if my hashrate is 600Ghs, then I would want to seet my worker min diff to 429 if were rounding up to the next whole.
In case this got missed, just wana be sure I'm looking a this right even though I guess you'd have to be sort of dumb to not understand take x and divide by 1.4.

I've seen other sites say to take your hash and multiple by 1.4

Ex: 10 x 1.4 = 14

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
December 10, 2013, 12:38:59 AM
 #5298

In case this got missed, just wana be sure I'm looking a this right even though I guess you'd have to be sort of dumb to not understand take x and divide by 1.4.

I've seen other sites say to take your hash and multiple by 1.4

Ex: 10 x 1.4 = 14
I believe with a difficulty of 14 and 10 GH/s, you'd be submitting roughly 12 shares per minute. Your stats would be a little bit more inaccurate on the website, but you would save a bit more bandwidth.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2013, 12:43:49 AM
 #5299

In case this got missed, just wana be sure I'm looking a this right even though I guess you'd have to be sort of dumb to not understand take x and divide by 1.4.

I've seen other sites say to take your hash and multiple by 1.4

Ex: 10 x 1.4 = 14
I believe with a difficulty of 14 and 10 GH/s, you'd be submitting roughly 12 shares per minute. Your stats would be a little bit more inaccurate on the website, but you would save a bit more bandwidth.

I was told this by another pool owner for stratum users. Especially ones who use stratum proxy

So when you enter the difficulty, you are entering a minimum difficulty.

Quote
As for difficulty, it is increased by variable difficulty if your minimum difficulty is not high enough for the hash rate of your connection.  When pointing multiple machines at one proxy, the total speed of all hardware pointed at the proxy is used for vardiff (since stratum defines difficulty per connection, not worker).


BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 10, 2013, 12:45:53 AM
 #5300

In case this got missed, just wana be sure I'm looking a this right even though I guess you'd have to be sort of dumb to not understand take x and divide by 1.4.

I've seen other sites say to take your hash and multiple by 1.4

Ex: 10 x 1.4 = 14
I believe with a difficulty of 14 and 10 GH/s, you'd be submitting roughly 12 shares per minute. Your stats would be a little bit more inaccurate on the website, but you would save a bit more bandwidth.
Didnt really get the clarification I needed but ty.

In case this got missed, just wana be sure I'm looking a this right even though I guess you'd have to be sort of dumb to not understand take x and divide by 1.4.

I've seen other sites say to take your hash and multiple by 1.4

Ex: 10 x 1.4 = 14
I believe with a difficulty of 14 and 10 GH/s, you'd be submitting roughly 12 shares per minute. Your stats would be a little bit more inaccurate on the website, but you would save a bit more bandwidth.

I was told this by another pool owner for stratum users. Especially ones who use stratum proxy

Quote
As for difficulty, it is increased by variable difficulty if your minimum difficulty is not high enough for the hash rate of your connection.  When pointing multiple machines at one proxy, the total speed of all hardware pointed at the proxy is used for vardiff (since stratum defines difficulty per connection, not worker).
So if you have 4 machines running 100gh, then wheater your multiplying or dividing it's done per 100 / machine and not the combined total off 400 ?

If fthat's the ase, then one would need a worker for each of the 4 machines.

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
Pages: « 1 ... 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 [265] 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!