Bitcoin Forum
July 31, 2021, 01:39:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.31: miner for Eth, Beam, Ergo and many more...  (Read 134931 times)
gathermind
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2021, 05:18:51 PM
 #2461

Hi, buddies,

   My 3060Ti have problem when using lolminer.  After new DAG, my 3060Ti begin producing lots of invalid shares.
It is needed to reboot the lolminer, finish DAG, and then overclock it to resume normal condition.
It annoys me too much!

Any solution to solve this problem?
1627738769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627738769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627738769
Reply with quote  #2

1627738769
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1627738769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627738769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627738769
Reply with quote  #2

1627738769
Report to moderator
miner29
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 658
Merit: 49


View Profile
June 15, 2021, 05:59:04 PM
 #2462

Hi, buddies,

   My 3060Ti have problem when using lolminer.  After new DAG, my 3060Ti begin producing lots of invalid shares.
It is needed to reboot the lolminer, finish DAG, and then overclock it to resume normal condition.
It annoys me too much!

Any solution to solve this problem?

Less aggressive OC/UV
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 16, 2021, 08:34:45 PM
 #2463

Hi, buddies,

   My 3060Ti have problem when using lolminer.  After new DAG, my 3060Ti begin producing lots of invalid shares.
It is needed to reboot the lolminer, finish DAG, and then overclock it to resume normal condition.
It annoys me too much!

Any solution to solve this problem?
It could be what the colleague said OC. Are you using also last 1.29?
gathermind
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2021, 01:18:34 PM
 #2464

I am not using lolMiner 1.29.  But 3060Ti creating invalid shares are well known issue related to new DAG.
I saw many people talked before.  However, it seems no effective way to get rid off it.
Now, I need to reboot lolMiner Periodically especially after new DAG.
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 19, 2021, 02:15:10 PM
 #2465

I am not using lolMiner 1.29.  But 3060Ti creating invalid shares are well known issue related to new DAG.
I saw many people talked before.  However, it seems no effective way to get rid off it.
Now, I need to reboot lolMiner Periodically especially after new DAG.

I think the dev comment something in the telegram  group that will improve in 1.30
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 22, 2021, 10:24:37 PM
 #2466

Hi, buddies,

   My 3060Ti have problem when using lolminer.  After new DAG, my 3060Ti begin producing lots of invalid shares.
It is needed to reboot the lolminer, finish DAG, and then overclock it to resume normal condition.
It annoys me too much!

Any solution to solve this problem?

Less aggressive OC/UV

That could be too... or sometimes is the pool... It has happened before with some pool
m1dz0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2021, 10:51:24 PM
 #2467

Any chance to see 3070 Ti 'unlocked' soon ? Smiley
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 27, 2021, 07:40:20 AM
 #2468

Any chance to see 3070 Ti 'unlocked' soon ? Smiley

I think this time it comes with more unlock... let's give some time to developers to check what's happening 😉
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 30, 2021, 08:53:02 PM
 #2469

Any chance to see 3070 Ti 'unlocked' soon ? Smiley

Have you tested??
FP91G
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 570



View Profile
July 01, 2021, 09:57:47 PM
 #2470

Any chance to see 3070 Ti 'unlocked' soon ? Smiley
There is no data on new video cards yet.
This LHR series has recently started to be sold, the demand for mining has decreased due to a decrease in profit.
It is better to choose a used 3xxx series video card for mining Ethereum, when they were released without locks for mining.





.
.




░██████████████████░
████████████████████
█████████▀░░░███████
█████████░░▄████████
███████▀▀░░▀▀███████
███████▄▄░░▄▄███████
█████████░░█████████

█████████░░█████████

█████████▄▄█████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████▀▀▀█▀███
███░▀█████▀░░░░░▀███
███▌░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░█████

██████▄░░░░░▄▄██████

█████▄▄▄▄███████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████████████
███████████▀▀░░▐████
███████▀▀░░░░░█████
████▀░░░▄█▀░░░▐█████
█████▄▄█▀░░░░░██████

███████▌▄▄▄▐██████

████████████████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
Commie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 107



View Profile
July 02, 2021, 01:01:56 AM
 #2471

Any chance to see 3070 Ti 'unlocked' soon ? Smiley

When the market will return to its normal state (and it's already on the way) history will repeat itself - realizing that miners don't buy their stuff and everyone else already bought what they needed Nvidia will quietly "leak" a new driver or some other kind of a fix to make them attractive to miners. Sure they can't just dismiss such a huge market.

jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 03, 2021, 08:06:47 AM
 #2472

It seems there is the new version 1.30 with ERGO and also with and improve for the 3060...

https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-releases/releases
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1048
Merit: 130


View Profile
July 03, 2021, 01:16:08 PM
 #2473

It seems there is the new version 1.30 with ERGO and also with and improve for the 3060...

https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-releases/releases


Slight boost from 37Mh/s to 38.5 @99watts.
JohnnyDoeTheSecond
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2021, 12:43:32 AM
 #2474

It seems there is the new version 1.30 with ERGO and also with and improve for the 3060...

https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-releases/releases


Slight boost from 37Mh/s to 38.5 @99watts.

ON HiveOS, 1.30 flat refuses to connect to Nicehash servers.
1.29 connect, but on the stupidly low hash rates courtesy of nVidia.

on HiveOS, it literally anything on Earth will work except lolminer 1.30 connecting to Nicehash AT ALL, let alone at low  hash rates, but everything else can.

Not sure why today, suddenly, NO lolminer works any longer except older versions.

I finally got lolminer to do something other than sitting there looking stupid when I had to, for the first time, manually enter all the pool information, etc, which is usually just automated by the %WAL% and other parameters.

But, it became retarded today, but only when dealing with HiveOS AND Nicehash at the same time.

Is Nicehash in collusion with nVidia to cripple cards or just flat ignore them if they use the faster software? First time it's happened today, nothing I have been able to do can force Nicehash to take over around 25Mh/card with 3060's, as if they have measures in place to punish anyone getting higher than Approved Hashrate.
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 04, 2021, 10:57:36 AM
 #2475

It seems there is the new version 1.30 with ERGO and also with and improve for the 3060...

https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-releases/releases


Slight boost from 37Mh/s to 38.5 @99watts.

ON HiveOS, 1.30 flat refuses to connect to Nicehash servers.
1.29 connect, but on the stupidly low hash rates courtesy of nVidia.

on HiveOS, it literally anything on Earth will work except lolminer 1.30 connecting to Nicehash AT ALL, let alone at low  hash rates, but everything else can.

Not sure why today, suddenly, NO lolminer works any longer except older versions.

I finally got lolminer to do something other than sitting there looking stupid when I had to, for the first time, manually enter all the pool information, etc, which is usually just automated by the %WAL% and other parameters.

But, it became retarded today, but only when dealing with HiveOS AND Nicehash at the same time.

Is Nicehash in collusion with nVidia to cripple cards or just flat ignore them if they use the faster software? First time it's happened today, nothing I have been able to do can force Nicehash to take over around 25Mh/card with 3060's, as if they have measures in place to punish anyone getting higher than Approved Hashrate.

In the telegram group, people is using the fix core clock for the 1.30, that seems to give the extra boost. You can fix it with the OS or by parameters with the --cclock 1480,1480, ... use * in case you have to avoid a GPU

https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-releases/wiki/Fix-Clock-Nvidia-for-Cuda-by-lolMiner-(English)
dedizonesv2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 04, 2021, 12:41:10 PM
 #2476

It seems there is the new version 1.30 with ERGO and also with and improve for the 3060...

https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-releases/releases


Slight boost from 37Mh/s to 38.5 @99watts.

ON HiveOS, 1.30 flat refuses to connect to Nicehash servers.
1.29 connect, but on the stupidly low hash rates courtesy of nVidia.

on HiveOS, it literally anything on Earth will work except lolminer 1.30 connecting to Nicehash AT ALL, let alone at low  hash rates, but everything else can.

Not sure why today, suddenly, NO lolminer works any longer except older versions.

I finally got lolminer to do something other than sitting there looking stupid when I had to, for the first time, manually enter all the pool information, etc, which is usually just automated by the %WAL% and other parameters.

But, it became retarded today, but only when dealing with HiveOS AND Nicehash at the same time.

Is Nicehash in collusion with nVidia to cripple cards or just flat ignore them if they use the faster software? First time it's happened today, nothing I have been able to do can force Nicehash to take over around 25Mh/card with 3060's, as if they have measures in place to punish anyone getting higher than Approved Hashrate.

In the telegram group, people is using the fix core clock for the 1.30, that seems to give the extra boost. You can fix it with the OS or by parameters with the --cclock 1480,1480, ... use * in case you have to avoid a GPU

https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-releases/wiki/Fix-Clock-Nvidia-for-Cuda-by-lolMiner-(English)

After that, you don't have to use this stupid structure which is nicehash ...Wink.
They are thieves, liars and you will never be profitable in view of the costs, sometimes even late payments.
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1048
Merit: 130


View Profile
July 04, 2021, 03:08:41 PM
 #2477

With a little more tweaking im up to 41MH/s on my 3060 in hiveOS with probably a little more room with memory OC if you want to get crazy.

jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 05, 2021, 12:11:48 PM
 #2478

With a little more tweaking im up to 41MH/s on my 3060 in hiveOS with probably a little more room with memory OC if you want to get crazy.



Really an amazing photo!! Great JOB!!
webhead
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2021, 01:03:30 PM
 #2479

i cant get the new 1.30 version to run is it real 1.28 runs great on my windows machine , but 1.30 just says setting up miner and nothing else , tried dif bat files still same , does it not like windows ryzen machines anymore lol.
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 05, 2021, 01:33:45 PM
 #2480

i cant get the new 1.30 version to run is it real 1.28 runs great on my windows machine , but 1.30 just says setting up miner and nothing else , tried dif bat files still same , does it not like windows ryzen machines anymore lol.

Which Card and algo are you trying to run? Could you put some photos?
Pages: « 1 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!