Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2022, 05:17:28 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.53: Dual mining Eth+Kaspa and more efficient AMD kernels  (Read 147465 times)
Dark Oopa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 05:30:46 PM
 #1461

my windows defender says there is a virus in lolminer.exe from the 1.12 folder.

I downloaded it from here
1660756648
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660756648

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660756648
Reply with quote  #2

1660756648
Report to moderator
1660756648
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660756648

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660756648
Reply with quote  #2

1660756648
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660756648
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660756648

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660756648
Reply with quote  #2

1660756648
Report to moderator
1660756648
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660756648

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660756648
Reply with quote  #2

1660756648
Report to moderator
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 129


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 05:42:55 PM
 #1462

my windows defender says there is a virus in lolminer.exe from the 1.12 folder.

I downloaded it from here

from the github repository linked in OP (first post in thread).



Dark Oopa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 07:59:34 PM
 #1463

yep
moonie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2020, 08:54:40 PM
 #1464

I am here for the zombies mode. Just like the last call of duty. ( or maybe the one before that)

So I'm sure more and more people will be getting lolminer for >4GB DAG mining on 4GB VRAM. What percent of ETH hash rate do you guys think is backed by 4GB cards? Is it right to assume difficulty will also drop?

Thanks lol
Azzgard1980
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 08:32:14 AM
 #1465

Please tell me how to use lolminer to extract ETH\ETC + ZIL, on the pool https://shardpool.io/ instructions given, but BAT file not working

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

LolMiner.exe -a ETHASH --pool eu1-zil.shardpool.io:3333 --user PROXY_WALLET.WORKER_NAME -pass ZIL_ADDRESS@PROXY_ADDRESS:PROXY_PORT --ethstratum ETHPROXY
patinencomun
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 01:10:11 PM
 #1466

hi,
when passed through epoch 372 to 373 miner goes from 30mh to 1.5, restarting miner solved the problem.

Could you add an autorestart when hashrate drops or epoch changes? Thank you.

Windows miner.
pp_miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2020, 11:15:46 PM
 #1467

i cant mine eth on lolminer "all versions" on hiveos
every time i try to run lolminer with hiveos
it says "--coin ethash is not supported / --coin etchash is not supported "
can any one here help me Huh?
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 129


View Profile
November 06, 2020, 12:23:05 AM
 #1468

i cant mine eth on lolminer "all versions" on hiveos
every time i try to run lolminer with hiveos
it says "--coin ethash is not supported / --coin etchash is not supported "
can any one here help me Huh?


You can do
--coin ETC
or
--algo ETCHASH
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
November 06, 2020, 04:29:31 AM
 #1469

i cant mine eth on lolminer "all versions" on hiveos
every time i try to run lolminer with hiveos
it says "--coin ethash is not supported / --coin etchash is not supported "
can any one here help me Huh?


You can do
--coin ETC
or
--algo ETCHASH
Not ETCHASH but ETHASH
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 129


View Profile
November 06, 2020, 04:32:01 AM
 #1470

i cant mine eth on lolminer "all versions" on hiveos
every time i try to run lolminer with hiveos
it says "--coin ethash is not supported / --coin etchash is not supported "
can any one here help me Huh?


You can do
--coin ETC
or
--algo ETCHASH
Not ETCHASH but ETHASH

Yes correct.  Saw the last part of the error and brain blanked 🤪
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2020, 09:55:44 AM
 #1471

Quick breaking news:

If you mine ETC with lolMiner you might have seen a high number of "stales" in your dashboard since the last epoch change.
In fact these are not stales, this are rejected shares by the pool.

The reason for them to be flagged stale is because the CPU verify in the miner did approve them, but the pool rejected them.

As things stand this is NOT a miner issue - in fact it rather is one with some of the libraries widely used for ethash share verification.
I am in contact with multiple pool ops to get this fixed for you.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2020, 09:57:07 AM
 #1472

i cant mine eth on lolminer "all versions" on hiveos
every time i try to run lolminer with hiveos
it says "--coin ethash is not supported / --coin etchash is not supported "
can any one here help me Huh?


Please bug hive support with this. I told them multiple times please not to pipe ETCHASH into --coin but either use --coin ETC or --algo ETCHASH ... if enough complain they might listen...

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
November 06, 2020, 04:57:41 PM
 #1473

Quick breaking news:

If you mine ETC with lolMiner you might have seen a high number of "stales" in your dashboard since the last epoch change.
In fact these are not stales, this are rejected shares by the pool.

The reason for them to be flagged stale is because the CPU verify in the miner did approve them, but the pool rejected them.

As things stand this is NOT a miner issue - in fact it rather is one with some of the libraries widely used for ethash share verification.
I am in contact with multiple pool ops to get this fixed for you.
Lolliedieb, on nicehash mining with epoch changes miner sometimes start to mine with 0 mh/s with no GPU use. And it's no 385+ epoch issue. Just after often epoch changes miner stops use GPU and mines with 0 mh/s.
No errors, no stales... Just 0 speed...
vmgv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2020, 08:52:31 PM
 #1474

Hi, I have a couple of questions.

I have been working with lolminer for several days, but how do I add another pool? and my email to notify me with Nanopool? Here is my bat:

lolMiner.exe --algo ETHASH --pool eth-us-west1.nanopool.org:9999 --user WALLET.NAME --pass EMAIL? --4g-alloc-size 4000 --keepfree 16
timeout 10

I would like to add a secondary pool of nanopool and should my email go in -pass?


Regards
bokiminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2020, 09:50:09 AM
 #1475

Hi, I have a couple of questions.

I have been working with lolminer for several days, but how do I add another pool? and my email to notify me with Nanopool? Here is my bat:

lolMiner.exe --algo ETHASH --pool eth-us-west1.nanopool.org:9999 --user WALLET.NAME --pass EMAIL? --4g-alloc-size 4000 --keepfree 16
timeout 10

I would like to add a secondary pool of nanopool and should my email go in -pass?


Regards

" To configure fail-over pools the options --pool --user and --pass can be passed multiple times to the miner. They will be processed in order, so the first occurrence belongs to the primary connection, the second to the first fail-over and so on. When the miner looses connection to the primary pool too often (5 times in a short period of time), it will try to connect with the second set of credentials. "

About adding email, try --user wallet.worker/email

So, something like this:
lolMiner.exe --algo ETHASH --pool eth-us-west1.nanopool.org:9999 --user WALLET.RIG/EMAIL --pass x --pool eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 --user WALLET.RIG/EMAIL --pass x
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2020, 06:50:31 PM
 #1476

Lolliedieb, on nicehash mining with epoch changes miner sometimes start to mine with 0 mh/s with no GPU use. And it's no 385+ epoch issue. Just after often epoch changes miner stops use GPU and mines with 0 mh/s.
No errors, no stales... Just 0 speed...

Thanks for bringing this up - seems indeed stopping the main loop is not 100% stable (to restart it clearly after dag rebuild). Will intensively test this for 1.13 to make sure its working.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
joaogti36
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2020, 07:15:58 PM
 #1477

lolieb.. in ethos to activate the ecip1099 is like -coin=ETCHASH?
yalviert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2020, 07:35:44 AM
 #1478

hello friends I have this problem does not let me mine with lol miner combining amd and nvidea the drivers that I use for amd are 18.12.3 and those of nvidea 382.05 who can help me



Setup Miner...
 Device 0:
    Name:    Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics
    Address: 1:0
    Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
    Memory:  4096 MByte (4042 MByte free)
    Max epoch (approx): 376
    Active:  true (Selected Algorithm: ETHash)
 Device 1:
    Name:    GeForce GTX 1070
    Address: 2:0
    Vendor:  NVIDIA Corporation
    Memory:  8192 MByte
Problem in building kernel
Build Log: ptxas application ptx input, line 4; fatal   : Unsupported .version 6.0; current version is '5.0'
ptxas fatal   : Ptx assembly aborted due to errors
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2020, 01:05:57 PM
 #1479

lolieb.. in ethos to activate the ecip1099 is like -coin=ETCHASH?

No ... either --coin ETC or --algo ETCHASH or ( --algo ETHASH & --enable-ecip1099) ... pick one of this Wink
--coin ETCHASH will not work ... but replace either ETCHASH by ETC or --coin by --algo and it should work Smiley


hello friends I have this problem does not let me mine with lol miner combining amd and nvidea the drivers that I use for amd are 18.12.3 and those of nvidea 382.05 who can help me

...

Build Log: ptxas application ptx input, line 4; fatal   : Unsupported .version 6.0; current version is '5.0'
ptxas fatal   : Ptx assembly aborted due to errors


Ah, my fault ... I only did provide Nvidia kernels for cuda 10 & 11, but not cuda 9 ... Will fix this with 1.13 release (this week)

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
Azzgard1980
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 10, 2020, 08:44:02 PM
 #1480

hi guys, how can I mine ETH+ZIL on Lolminer ? Is it possible? If Yes, can you suggest an example of a bat file ? best regards
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!