Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2022, 03:50:38 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 [81] 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.53: Dual mining Eth+Kaspa and more efficient AMD kernels  (Read 147465 times)
black1ight
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 02, 2020, 09:46:15 AM
 #1601

Plz share command line parameters and config file setting to use miner for rx580 8gb :-)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660751438
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660751438

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660751438
Reply with quote  #2

1660751438
Report to moderator
ivomm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1636
Merit: 1942


All good things to those who wait


View Profile
December 02, 2020, 10:39:47 AM
 #1602

Does anyone know why I am getting ~22mh/s on all my r9 390's 8GB with lolminer? It should be around 29mh/s
Yes, half of my 390 hawaii cards are not loading the DAG file, although they are 8Gb. The other half is hashing with only 22 Mh/s. Strangely, my tahiti cards are hashing as normal with 26-28 Mh. Of course, under linux, more precisely smos.
bassistas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2020, 10:49:42 AM
 #1603

Does anyone know why I am getting ~22mh/s on all my r9 390's 8GB with lolminer? It should be around 29mh/s
Yes, half of my 390 hawaii cards are not loading the DAG file, although they are 8Gb. The other half is hashing with only 22 Mh/s. Strangely, my tahiti cards are hashing as normal with 26-28 Mh. Of course, under linux, more precisely smos.

I also use Linux (HiveOS), I hope someone will find a workaround on this asap.  Embarrassed
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 129


View Profile
December 02, 2020, 02:36:12 PM
 #1604

Hello guys,

I am having issues with lolminer setup in ethos. Below my configuration file:

maxgputemp 85
stratumproxy miner
#BEAM
proxywallet my_adress.733d0f
proxypool1 beam-eu.leafpool.com:3333
flags --cl-global-work 8192 --farm-recheck 200
fan 733d0f 25 35 30 45 35 28
globalminer lolminer
safevolt disabled
cor 733d0f 1150 1150 1150 1150 1150 1150
mem 733d0f 2150 2050 2050 2050 2050 2050
vlt 733d0f 900 850 850 850 850 850

Miner loads properly, it connects to the pool but it disconnect immediately after. Any suggest?


You will need to set the flags for lol mine (command line options)

lolminer=flags —beam

i put this after the globalminer lolminer line
anything you need to set by command line option goes on the lolminer=flags (no spaces for that first part).
Aldione
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2020, 04:37:53 PM
Last edit: December 02, 2020, 05:07:08 PM by Aldione
 #1605

With RX580 8GB on ETH I was doing with Claymore 31, now I'm doing 29 with lolminer. Any config?

Core 1150
Memory 2100
Core undervolt 900
Using SimpleMining OS

jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 02, 2020, 09:34:59 PM
 #1606

With RX580 8GB on ETH I was doing with Claymore 31, now I'm doing 29 with lolminer. Any config?

Core 1150
Memory 2100
Core undervolt 900
Using SimpleMining OS



Claymore hat his values inflated, the real difference in pool is not that. You can probably increase a little bit the core to 1180 or Memory and also add the rxboost value in advanced tools of the OC of the Rigs Cards.
singlass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2020, 09:50:27 PM
 #1607

Does anyone know why I am getting ~22mh/s on all my r9 390's 8GB with lolminer? It should be around 29mh/s
Yes, half of my 390 hawaii cards are not loading the DAG file, although they are 8Gb. The other half is hashing with only 22 Mh/s. Strangely, my tahiti cards are hashing as normal with 26-28 Mh. Of course, under linux, more precisely smos.

what tahiti cards exactly ? & are you using an old smos build or the latest ?
ivomm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1636
Merit: 1942


All good things to those who wait


View Profile
December 03, 2020, 01:14:55 AM
 #1608

Does anyone know why I am getting ~22mh/s on all my r9 390's 8GB with lolminer? It should be around 29mh/s
Yes, half of my 390 hawaii cards are not loading the DAG file, although they are 8Gb. The other half is hashing with only 22 Mh/s. Strangely, my tahiti cards are hashing as normal with 26-28 Mh. Of course, under linux, more precisely smos.

what tahiti cards exactly ? & are you using an old smos build or the latest ?

I'm talking about R9 280x (Tahiti) cards. They are typically with 3Gb VRAM but in 2016 I found  special model XFX R9 280x with 6 Gb. They all work fine with lolminer now. I started using the latest smos in August 2020 (kernel 5.0.21-sm9). I had to enter the parameters
export GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=1;
export GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100;
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1;
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100;
export GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100;
in one of the linux system files. I can't remember which was the file. But similar solution can be found in the forums of hiveos. I think it is
in  /hive/bin/miner file, just under the RIG variables. Claymore didn't work without these parameters but some other miners may work. In my case even after I entered these parameters, the display in smos looked broken with endless loops of lines. But the rig was actually working and I have full control with the web interface of the rig.
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 03, 2020, 08:54:57 AM
 #1609

Does anyone know why I am getting ~22mh/s on all my r9 390's 8GB with lolminer? It should be around 29mh/s
Yes, half of my 390 hawaii cards are not loading the DAG file, although they are 8Gb. The other half is hashing with only 22 Mh/s. Strangely, my tahiti cards are hashing as normal with 26-28 Mh. Of course, under linux, more precisely smos.

what tahiti cards exactly ? & are you using an old smos build or the latest ?

Can try to make an image in other OS like HiveOS and test?. Just only to be sure is not a problem of the drivers or something similar... Just to be sure you are in AMD Driver 20.30, that is one the most stables.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2020, 03:43:47 PM
 #1610

With RX580 8GB on ETH I was doing with Claymore 31, now I'm doing 29 with lolminer. Any config?

Core 1150
Memory 2100
Core undervolt 900
Using SimpleMining OS


Different to Claymore lolMiner has no setting of timings yet - while Claymore does change GPU settings. Likely you will be able to resolve the issue by applying a timing optimized bios to your cards. Or use amdmemtool to improve the settings via software.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1348
Merit: 42


View Profile
December 03, 2020, 04:25:21 PM
 #1611

Does anyone know why I am getting ~22mh/s on all my r9 390's 8GB with lolminer? It should be around 29mh/s
Yes, half of my 390 hawaii cards are not loading the DAG file, although they are 8Gb. The other half is hashing with only 22 Mh/s. Strangely, my tahiti cards are hashing as normal with 26-28 Mh. Of course, under linux, more precisely smos.

I also use Linux (HiveOS), I hope someone will find a workaround on this asap.  Embarrassed

there is no solution. the 390 has a hardware bug. if you mine coins with big dag (like ETH) your hashrate will decrease and it will decrease more and more with every new epoch. mine coins will lower dag size.

@Lolliedieb
No ETChash kernels for 380 and 380x? I get and error.

Donations ETH/ETC/TOKENS 0x3586fE59934c1Af2eE40d8376D1d1AF3BbA61708
Binance Bonus -> https://www.binance.com/de/register?ref=XTP9URDX
Zergpool Refcode for only 0,3% Poolfee -> d4ab238c239d44e974809a8c22d03525
ivomm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1636
Merit: 1942


All good things to those who wait


View Profile
December 03, 2020, 04:55:18 PM
Last edit: December 03, 2020, 06:25:38 PM by ivomm
 #1612

Does anyone know why I am getting ~22mh/s on all my r9 390's 8GB with lolminer? It should be around 29mh/s
Yes, half of my 390 hawaii cards are not loading the DAG file, although they are 8Gb. The other half is hashing with only 22 Mh/s. Strangely, my tahiti cards are hashing as normal with 26-28 Mh. Of course, under linux, more precisely smos.

I also use Linux (HiveOS), I hope someone will find a workaround on this asap.  Embarrassed

there is no solution. the 390 has a hardware bug. if you mine coins with big dag (like ETH) your hashrate will decrease and it will decrease more and more with every new epoch. mine coins will lower dag size.

@Lolliedieb
No ETChash kernels for 380 and 380x? I get and error.
This is not true. 390's don't have a bug. What a ridiculous claim lol. Windows drivers have a bug that reduces the hash. Also most of the miners haven't updated hawaii kernels for the newer amd drivers and OS with linux kernels. After some testing, I found that nanominer is working, so I am hashing with 30+ MH/s as it  has always been for ethereum. Soon phoenixminer will fix the issue for the last epoch, hopefully lolminer also. Some report that gminer is working, but for opencl 18.50 on smos it is not producing accepted shares, although hashing with 30 Mh. May be on hive os with the newer opencl it will work, I just didn't have time to test it.
abarth23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2020, 06:49:53 PM
 #1613

whats your operating system, cause I was using nanominer with win 10 and claymore amd driversfor rx570 and 580, it was working perfect but one day the hashrate was lower than normal after that I used phoenix miner it worked as well for a while and stopped as well now Im using lolminer but hashrate is low as well. I would appreciate your help on this
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 04, 2020, 08:49:16 AM
 #1614

whats your operating system, cause I was using nanominer with win 10 and claymore amd driversfor rx570 and 580, it was working perfect but one day the hashrate was lower than normal after that I used phoenix miner it worked as well for a while and stopped as well now Im using lolminer but hashrate is low as well. I would appreciate your help on this

Can you put your config?. If you are in Windows or Linux?... to use some extra arguments to make an improve, that info always help  Smiley
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 849
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 04, 2020, 10:04:50 AM
 #1615

With RX580 8GB on ETH I was doing with Claymore 31, now I'm doing 29 with lolminer. Any config?

Core 1150
Memory 2100
Core undervolt 900
Using SimpleMining OS


lolminer does not have the thing that claymore miner have, REF Timing (aka rxboost). It's actually interesting why atleast that timing is not included in lolminer.
Get AMD Memory Tweak XL, find REF timing which is by default 5 and set it to 30. Start lol miner.. extra ~1MH/s. That is if you already have flashed bios with proper standard timings.
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 05, 2020, 08:23:41 AM
 #1616

With RX580 8GB on ETH I was doing with Claymore 31, now I'm doing 29 with lolminer. Any config?

Core 1150
Memory 2100
Core undervolt 900
Using SimpleMining OS


lolminer does not have the thing that claymore miner have, REF Timing (aka rxboost). It's actually interesting why atleast that timing is not included in lolminer.
Get AMD Memory Tweak XL, find REF timing which is by default 5 and set it to 30. Start lol miner.. extra ~1MH/s. That is if you already have flashed bios with proper standard timings.


Completely true... you can have it with the BIOS Mod... If you are on the RX 4x0/5x0 you can also use the AMD Memory Tweak the old version that let you change that parameter in a bat file. So it can be run before the miner.  If you don't know how ask...
ivomm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1636
Merit: 1942


All good things to those who wait


View Profile
December 06, 2020, 06:12:26 AM
 #1617

Is there a -tstop 90 like option to stop mining if temps reach 90°C?
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 06, 2020, 08:36:01 PM
 #1618

Is there a -tstop 90 like option to stop mining if temps reach 90°C?

That will be great... I suppose it will come soon ...
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 08, 2020, 10:47:23 AM
 #1619

Some news about the new version??
batsonxl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 21


View Profile
December 08, 2020, 12:25:08 PM
 #1620

how can i control my core clock and memory also voltage too? used to be in claymore -cclock -cvddc like that, does lolminer has that function? im not using Afterburner anymore and ntool not loading with new drivers,
Pages: « 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 [81] 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!