Bitcoin Forum
March 01, 2024, 08:23:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 ... 149 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.64: Fastest Kaspa miner in market  (Read 154557 times)
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 12:21:55 PM
 #1681

Lets say hello to  lolMiner 1.17 (LINK)

Was some longer coding this time since the re-coding of Navi codes took some serious time.
But I like the result and hope to bring it to other cards as well in the future. We will see how it works out there Smiley

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a good start into 2021.
Try to stay healthy!
Thanks for update! ETA for Windows version? Does you look into video playback freezes?
1709324609
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709324609

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709324609
Reply with quote  #2

1709324609
Report to moderator
1709324609
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709324609

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709324609
Reply with quote  #2

1709324609
Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on crypto sites. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709324609
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709324609

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709324609
Reply with quote  #2

1709324609
Report to moderator
1709324609
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709324609

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709324609
Reply with quote  #2

1709324609
Report to moderator
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 01:27:39 PM
 #1682

Lets say hello to  lolMiner 1.17 (LINK)

Was some longer coding this time since the re-coding of Navi codes took some serious time.
But I like the result and hope to bring it to other cards as well in the future. We will see how it works out there Smiley

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a good start into 2021.
Try to stay healthy!

New version comes with Temperature protection:

--tstop 75 --tstart 55 --tmode edge   -->  will mine until GPU arrive to 75C, then will stop until GPU is 55C to continue mining

--tstop 96 --tstart 72 --tmode memory  -->  will mine until Memory arrive to 96C, then will stop until Memory temp is 72C, but that is only possible for Navi's

mitak64
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 02:02:21 PM
 #1683

Lets say hello to  lolMiner 1.17 (LINK)

Was some longer coding this time since the re-coding of Navi codes took some serious time.
But I like the result and hope to bring it to other cards as well in the future. We will see how it works out there Smiley

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a good start into 2021.
Try to stay healthy!


Now you blocked API to localhost but,
I need API to report to another machine on the 192.168.0.0 network.
How to do that ?
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 02:05:41 PM
 #1684

Lets say hello to  lolMiner 1.17 (LINK)

Was some longer coding this time since the re-coding of Navi codes took some serious time.
But I like the result and hope to bring it to other cards as well in the future. We will see how it works out there Smiley

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a good start into 2021.
Try to stay healthy!

Windows Version?
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1251
Merit: 135


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 02:08:27 PM
 #1685

Lets say hello to  lolMiner 1.17 (LINK)

Was some longer coding this time since the re-coding of Navi codes took some serious time.
But I like the result and hope to bring it to other cards as well in the future. We will see how it works out there Smiley

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a good start into 2021.
Try to stay healthy!

Windows Version?

Read First note on link...

Note:

Windows version will be posted once the signing process is done
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 02:10:52 PM
 #1686

Lets say hello to  lolMiner 1.17 (LINK)

Was some longer coding this time since the re-coding of Navi codes took some serious time.
But I like the result and hope to bring it to other cards as well in the future. We will see how it works out there Smiley

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a good start into 2021.
Try to stay healthy!


Now you blocked API to localhost but,
I need API to report to another machine on the 192.168.0.0 network.
How to do that ?

Add:  --apiport portnumberyouwant


About Windows version, it will be signed that's great news.
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 02:12:39 PM
 #1687

Lets say hello to  lolMiner 1.17 (LINK)

Was some longer coding this time since the re-coding of Navi codes took some serious time.
But I like the result and hope to bring it to other cards as well in the future. We will see how it works out there Smiley

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a good start into 2021.
Try to stay healthy!

Windows Version?

Read First note on link...

Note:

Windows version will be posted once the signing process is done

Ah ok thanks  Shocked Cheesy shame on me
mitak64
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 02:20:26 PM
 #1688

Lets say hello to  lolMiner 1.17 (LINK)

Was some longer coding this time since the re-coding of Navi codes took some serious time.
But I like the result and hope to bring it to other cards as well in the future. We will see how it works out there Smiley

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a good start into 2021.
Try to stay healthy!


Now you blocked API to localhost but,
I need API to report to another machine on the 192.168.0.0 network.
How to do that ?

Add:  --apiport portnumberyouwant


About Windows version, it will be signed that's great news.

Seems you don't know much about networking ...
bassistas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 02:45:42 PM
 #1689

I tried many different values with the  --4g-alloc-size but my 4GB gpus don't want to start mining  Sad
I have in my first slot an 8GB r9 390 and on the rest a fury 4gb and some r9 290 4gb. The fury for some reason starts mining in slow mode but the other r9 290's fail.
This is what I get when the miner starts:


GPU 2: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 2: will be in Zombie mode with reduced hashrate.
GPU 3: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 3: will be paused.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   
 Start DAG gen on GPU 2 (slow mode)
GPU 1: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 1: will be paused.                       
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 02:48:12 PM
 #1690

I tried many different values with the  --4g-alloc-size but my 4GB gpus don't want to start mining  Sad
I have in my first slot an 8GB r9 390 and on the rest a fury 4gb and some r9 290 4gb. The fury for some reason starts mining in slow mode but the other r9 290's fail.
This is what I get when the miner starts:


GPU 2: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 2: will be in Zombie mode with reduced hashrate.
GPU 3: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 3: will be paused.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   
 Start DAG gen on GPU 2 (slow mode)
GPU 1: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 1: will be paused.                       

Which OS and which Driver version?. You can try --4g-alloc-size 4068 and steps of 2 until it doesn't work....

bassistas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 03:06:50 PM
 #1691

I tried many different values with the  --4g-alloc-size but my 4GB gpus don't want to start mining  Sad
I have in my first slot an 8GB r9 390 and on the rest a fury 4gb and some r9 290 4gb. The fury for some reason starts mining in slow mode but the other r9 290's fail.
This is what I get when the miner starts:


GPU 2: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 2: will be in Zombie mode with reduced hashrate.
GPU 3: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 3: will be paused.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   
 Start DAG gen on GPU 2 (slow mode)
GPU 1: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 1: will be paused.                       

Which OS and which Driver version?. You can try --4g-alloc-size 4068 and steps of 2 until it doesn't work....


I am using hiveos with the latest updates and the opencl driver is 19.20.
I started from  4064 up to 4080 and every time it does the same.

jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 03:15:53 PM
 #1692

I tried many different values with the  --4g-alloc-size but my 4GB gpus don't want to start mining  Sad
I have in my first slot an 8GB r9 390 and on the rest a fury 4gb and some r9 290 4gb. The fury for some reason starts mining in slow mode but the other r9 290's fail.
This is what I get when the miner starts:


GPU 2: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 2: will be in Zombie mode with reduced hashrate.
GPU 3: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 3: will be paused.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   
 Start DAG gen on GPU 2 (slow mode)
GPU 1: insufficient memory for DAG epoch 382.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
GPU 1: will be paused.                       

Which OS and which Driver version?. You can try --4g-alloc-size 4068 and steps of 2 until it doesn't work....


I am using hiveos with the latest updates and the opencl driver is 19.20.
I started from  4064 up to 4080 and every time it does the same.



It will be good if you update to 20.30 with : hive-replace -y --stable , there are some optimizations there.

If not you can make 2 miners instance. One for the mining with the --devices 0,1,2,... and the other mining other coin.
Lolliedieb (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 433
Merit: 48


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2020, 04:23:31 PM
 #1693

Thanks for update! ETA for Windows version? Does you look into video playback freezes?

I hope for the Windows version soon - though does not depend on me, but on the code signing authority. But in case it takes to long I will put an unsigned version online and re-upload with code signature once it is done.
Wrt your other question: yes, the new version can allow either all or one specific card to use only one mining thread, freeing some resources for other tasks. At least on my desktop it did help to be able to browse and play youtube while the first card was mining - then a bit slower, but it was working.
New parameter for it is --singlethread


I am using hiveos with the latest updates and the opencl driver is 19.20.
I started from  4064 up to 4080 and every time it does the same.

Ah sorry... the issue is the 290 4G does not support Zombie mode at the moment. I would rather suggest mining etc with it Sad Very sorry about this, but even if I start developing Zombie for it now ... well ... when I am finished it might be not worth to use it then :/

Now you blocked API to localhost but,
I need API to report to another machine on the 192.168.0.0 network.
How to do that ?

No worry, that will work Wink The miner is just no longer spamming to the whole 0.0.0.0 range Wink Or speaking differently: if you are in same local network you still should be able to connect your browser to your rigs, no worry.

Check out lolMiner 1.56, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD & Nvidia cards at low fees.
masooooud
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 05:26:33 PM
 #1694

Hi all. I need help by Simplemining.net, setup for eth mining - AMD cards
how to setup this?
"--coin xxx --pool server:port --user xxx --pass xxx --apiport 4444"
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 353


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 05:36:12 PM
Merited by jgonzi (1)
 #1695

Hi all. I need help by Simplemining.net, setup for eth mining - AMD cards
how to setup this?
"--coin xxx --pool server:port --user xxx --pass xxx --apiport 4444"

-a ETHASH -p ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555 -u your_eth_addrress --apiport 4444 --4g-alloc-size 4078 --ethstratum ETHV1

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 06:47:26 PM
 #1696

Hi all. I need help by Simplemining.net, setup for eth mining - AMD cards
how to setup this?
"--coin xxx --pool server:port --user xxx --pass xxx --apiport 4444"

-a ETHASH -p ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555 -u your_eth_addrress --apiport 4444 --4g-alloc-size 4078 --ethstratum ETHV1

Nice, you will need --ethstratum ETHV1 for Miningpoolhub or will not be able to connect too.
mitak64
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 08:33:30 PM
 #1697


No worry, that will work Wink The miner is just no longer spamming to the whole 0.0.0.0 range Wink Or speaking differently: if you are in same local network you still should be able to connect your browser to your rigs, no worry.



And still, how do I specify a different network ?
Other miners can do that with "Network_IP:port"
Why can't you ?
ak313
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 10:13:55 PM
 #1698

can it control fan either?
i have got problem in separating one card from other.. i want to enter different wallets
--devices 0,1,2,3,4,5,6 --devices 7
it freezes in miner setting up
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
December 16, 2020, 10:19:10 PM
 #1699

can it control fan either?
i have got problem in separating one card from other.. i want to enter different wallets
--devices 0,1,2,3,4,5,6 --devices 7
it freezes in miner setting up

You can control temp of the gpus, to avoid and extra hot.

--tstop 75 --tstart 55 --tmode edge   -->  will mine until GPU arrive to 75C, then will stop until GPU is 55C to continue mining

--tstop 96 --tstart 72 --tmode memory  -->  will mine until Memory arrive to 96C, then will stop until Memory temp is 72C, but that is only possible for Navi's

If you want to put 2 wallets you should run 2 instances of lolMiner.
geck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 17, 2020, 10:41:26 AM
 #1700

Working well on my 5700s. On average i'm seeing ~2W atw lower power draw than trm
Pages: « 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 ... 149 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!