Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 04:07:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 512268 times)
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile
May 26, 2014, 06:33:02 AM
 #1301

Sooo. does anyone know why my WU could be so low? Just testing a few settings out... but hell, I've been mining for a couple of hours here and there for the last couple of days, and while I'm accepting shares, I'm not getting paid jack!


some problems with drivers maybe, if you can do a format c and restore everything...
1512965274
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512965274

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512965274
Reply with quote  #2

1512965274
Report to moderator
1512965274
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512965274

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512965274
Reply with quote  #2

1512965274
Report to moderator
FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                            
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
          
]
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512965274
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512965274

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512965274
Reply with quote  #2

1512965274
Report to moderator
1512965274
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512965274

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512965274
Reply with quote  #2

1512965274
Report to moderator
1512965274
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512965274

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512965274
Reply with quote  #2

1512965274
Report to moderator
Digit-all
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 12:27:10 AM
 #1302

Hello I am having a problem running sgminer with the -k , I have downloaded the version from the first page of the thread.

I am trying to mine from my laptop with a Intel HD Graphics 4000, I know I wont get much but want to get used to mining. I have set up two workers in a pool one for CPU and one for GPU, the CPU mining is working ok.

When I run sgminer from .bat or from command line with the '-k darkcoin' included it wont start mining I get a build error about blake.cl .
If I run sgminer without the '-k darkcoin' it starts to mine but I get a lot of HW errors, like 500 easy in one minute. I read some where to make sure to use the -k option to cut down / stop HW errors, but alas I can not get it to work with that option.

I have manually installed the latest Intel graphics drivers, I notice in control panel in the list of programs to un install there is OpenCL 1.1, I have tried to find a download for 1.2 but the Intel link doesnt work for me, could this be my problem?

Also I have tried running the -k option with different coin names but get the same problem.


Thanks for any help
Lucky Cris
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 01:12:56 AM
 #1303

Hello I am having a problem running sgminer with the -k , I have downloaded the version from the first page of the thread.

I am trying to mine from my laptop with a Intel HD Graphics 4000, I know I wont get much but want to get used to mining. I have set up two workers in a pool one for CPU and one for GPU, the CPU mining is working ok.

When I run sgminer from .bat or from command line with the '-k darkcoin' included it wont start mining I get a build error about blake.cl .
If I run sgminer without the '-k darkcoin' it starts to mine but I get a lot of HW errors, like 500 easy in one minute. I read some where to make sure to use the -k option to cut down / stop HW errors, but alas I can not get it to work with that option.

I have manually installed the latest Intel graphics drivers, I notice in control panel in the list of programs to un install there is OpenCL 1.1, I have tried to find a download for 1.2 but the Intel link doesnt work for me, could this be my problem?

Also I have tried running the -k option with different coin names but get the same problem.

Thanks for any help

You need to post your config settings.

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2014, 03:07:25 AM
 #1304

Hi folks.

I've posted some shell scripts and binaries for SPH-SGMiner 4.1.0 on Mac OS X here:

https://github.com/nwoolls/xgminer-osx/releases/tag/v2.0.0
https://github.com/nwoolls/xgminer-osx
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=186794.msg6962009#msg6962009

Happy OS X mining!

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
MiNFoX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 12:04:53 PM
 #1305

Can someone give my conf for r9 290 Tri-x for Win8 for more than 2,5Mh/s . Thank you.
danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 12:26:06 PM
 #1306

Some of it might be hardware related but a good portion of the speedups is the coders.

Of course from what I've heard programming in CUDA is much easier then OpenCL and has better tools available.

My knowledge indicates that an experienced Ada programmer is so much better on producing Ada software, than an experienced Java programmer.

CUDA being "better", "easier" than OpenCL or the vs, is just the same kind of nonsense. Without context, it means nothing.

In this particular context, CUDA and OpenCL provide different programming approaches. OpenCL is in fact better suited, because it provides more consistent CPU/GPU interface, BUT: if someone only understands CPU coding, or GPU coding, or does not have the neccesary tools it is not any better. Of course, knowing OpenCL and having an nVidia GPU to play with doesn't help much...

The current OpenCL is just more or less CPU code (tables) made into OpenCL format.

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
tygarbyte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300

4mnth old Miner :-)


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 12:39:28 PM
 #1307

Can someone give my conf for r9 290 Tri-x for Win8 for more than 2,5Mh/s . Thank you.

you will have to use the modified miner x11mod from other thread - it will give you 3.65mhs

i have it running stable in win8, but crashes on my other rig win7

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623409.0

i am using elun's build on page 13

I mine therefor I am Smiley - WIN : WcLLYcZfHQAMMVwiaAtMECZQh1YfCPw88g
Biggen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 04:34:04 PM
 #1308

I'm having issues with my 7950 rigs.  No matter what I try, none of my 7950 cards (all 16 of them) will run above ~600Kh/s.  Here is my current command line:

Code:
./sgminer -k darkcoin -I 18 -g 2 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 24000 --gpu-engine 1050 --gpu-memclock 1400 -o stratum+tcp://east01.us.trademybit.com:4440 -u x -p x --api-listen

I'm seeing people getting ~1.5Mh/s+ with the above settings but I can't seem to replicate it.  The only thing I haven't tried upgrading the drivers.  I'm on Catalyst 12.9 running Xubuntu 12.10.

Any ideas?  I think I'm basically down to upgrading the drivers but I wanted to get some input before I go down that long road with Linux and mining cards...
MiNFoX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 05:11:52 PM
 #1309

Can someone give my conf for r9 290 Tri-x for Win8 for more than 2,5Mh/s . Thank you.

you will have to use the modified miner x11mod from other thread - it will give you 3.65mhs

i have it running stable in win8, but crashes on my other rig win7

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623409.0

i am using elun's build on page 13

Wow Thank you now It's 3,7Mh/s . Give me your Cryptsy Trade Key Smiley
patriot1889
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 05:28:28 PM
 #1310

I'm having issues with my 7950 rigs.  No matter what I try, none of my 7950 cards (all 16 of them) will run above ~600Kh/s.  Here is my current command line:

Code:
./sgminer -k darkcoin -I 18 -g 2 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 24000 --gpu-engine 1050 --gpu-memclock 1400 -o stratum+tcp://east01.us.trademybit.com:4440 -u x -p x --api-listen

I'm seeing people getting ~1.5Mh/s+ with the above settings but I can't seem to replicate it.  The only thing I haven't tried upgrading the drivers.  I'm on Catalyst 12.9 running Xubuntu 12.10.

Any ideas?  I think I'm basically down to upgrading the drivers but I wanted to get some input before I go down that long road with Linux and mining cards...

Try it without the thread-concurrency.
Also try engine 1100, mem 1500
braxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 06:34:19 PM
 #1311

getting 2.8MH on my 7950's with the modified x11 miner.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623409.0

2 gigabytes and 1 XFX  (average 8.4Mh on rig) Grin
Code:

{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "pool url",
"user" : "username",
"pass" : "pass"
},
]
,
"no-submit-stale" : true,
"api-port" : "4001",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-allow" : "127.0.0.1",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"auto-fan" : true,
"intensity" : "20,20,20",
"rawintensity" : "0",
"worksize" : "128,128,128",
"kernel" : "x11mod",
"lookup-gap" : "0,0,0",
"thread-concurrency" : "24000,24000,24000",
"shaders" : "1792",
"gpu-threads" : "1,1,1",
"gpu-engine" : "1140,1140,1100",
"gpu-fan" : "33-100,33-100,30-80",
"gpu-memclock" : "1250,1250,1250",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20,20,10",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-target" : "77",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "30",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "10",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

actudoran
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284



View Profile
May 27, 2014, 09:10:28 PM
 #1312

So sory to ask without searching 66 pages ... how do I install the non donating version onto smos 1.3 ? ( the downloadable zip from cryptomining won't cut it singe got no way to unzip it on smos 1.3 ...) am obviously a bit green with linux ...
Windowz no option for me sing got no hard disks to spare ...

Thanks in advance !
Al

            ▄█▄
           ▄███▄

          ▄█████▄
         ▄███████▄

        ▄███████▀ ▀█████████▀
       ▄███████▀   ▀███████▀
      ▄███████▀     ▀█████▀
     ▄███████▀       ▀███▀
    ▄███████▀         ▀█▀
   ▄███████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
a              ▄████▄
        ▄   ████████
        ███▄ ████████
       █████████████▄▄
     ▄██████████████████▄
   ▄██████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████████
  ▀▀█████████████████████▀
     ▀▀
████████████████▀
       ▀███▀▀█████▀▀███▀
        ▀██         ██▀
SMART CONTRACT POWERED PENSION FUNDS
  ▼   WHITEPAPER   ▼   SLACK   ▼   TWITTER   ▼   ANN THREAD   ▼ 
▄██
▀███
 ▀███
  ▀█ █
   ▀█▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
    ▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀
     ▀█ ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
      ▀█ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █ ▀
  ▄    ███████████████
▄▄ ▀▄  █▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀ ▄
 ▀█▄ ▀ █ ▄▄     ▄▄ █ ▀
   ▀██▄█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ██▄█▀
      ▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀
a
aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


CrowdWiz


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 12:46:20 AM
 #1313

IMPORTANT

some people at x13 boost mining with -marucoin get this Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)

I found this solution but cannot understand what exactly it means:
   " Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram) - execute miner from the directory where "kernel" directory is present"


drivers 13.12, 14.4

How can we solve this error?

On some rigs program works, on others it seems impossible



           ▄███▄
        ▄█████████▄
     ▄██████████▀  ██▄
  ▄████████▀█▀   ▄██████▄
█▀▀▀███████   ▄████████▀▀▀█
██▄   ▀████▄▄▄▄█████▀   ▄██
█████▄   ▀███████▀   ▄█████
████████▄   ▀█▀   ▄████████
▀██████████▄   ▄███████████
   ▀████████▌ ▐█████ ██████
██▄   ▀█ ███▌ ▐████   ▀████
█████▄    ██▌ ▐███▄▄ ▐█████
████████ ▄██▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
████████▄███▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
  ▀█████████▌ ▐█████ ▐██▀
     ▀██████▌ ▐██████▀
        ▀███▌ ▐███▀
           ▀███▀

╲╲╲╲╲╲╲╲▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
  THE FIRST    OF ITS KIND
  SELF-GOVERNED    ECOSYSTEM

╱╱╱╱╱╱╱╱▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
   


           ▄███▄
        ▄█████████▄
     ▄██████████▀  ██▄
  ▄████████▀█▀   ▄██████▄
█▀▀▀███████   ▄████████▀▀▀█
██▄   ▀████▄▄▄▄█████▀   ▄██
█████▄   ▀███████▀   ▄█████
████████▄   ▀█▀   ▄████████
▀██████████▄   ▄███████████
   ▀████████▌ ▐█████ ██████
██▄   ▀█ ███▌ ▐████   ▀████
█████▄    ██▌ ▐███▄▄ ▐█████
████████ ▄██▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
████████▄███▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
  ▀█████████▌ ▐█████ ▐██▀
     ▀██████▌ ▐██████▀
        ▀███▌ ▐███▀
           ▀███▀

hekar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 04:59:37 AM
 #1314

Having some issues with Marucoin. Pulled from master on the github repo.

Code:
[00:49:25] Started sgminer 4.1.0-103-g00015
[00:49:26] Kernel marucoin is experimental.
[00:49:27] Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
[00:49:27] "/tmp/OCLzY0W5H.cl", line 775: error: function "FUGUE512_3" declared implicitly
          FUGUE512_3((hash.h4[0x0]), (hash.h4[0x1]), (hash.h4[0x2]));
          ^

"/tmp/OCLzY0W5H.cl", line 786: error: identifier "ROR3" is undefined
              ROR3;

[00:49:27] Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
[00:49:27] Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
[00:49:27] Try restarting sgminer.
Press enter to continue:

I'm running amd-catalyst-13.11-beta6-linux-x86.x86_64

Edit:
Sorry, I'm an idiot. Read through the code. It relies on having fugue.cl in the $PATH. I simply did a 'make install' and am good now.
aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


CrowdWiz


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 08:53:51 AM
 #1315

IMPORTANT

some people at x13 boost mining with -marucoin get this Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)

I found this solution but cannot understand what exactly it means:
   " Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram) - execute miner from the directory where "kernel" directory is present"


drivers 13.12, 14.4

How can we solve this error?

On some rigs program works, on others it seems impossible

Found a quick workaround.

On systems with integrated GPU (mainly AMD) one has to DISABLE integrated graphics in order for the -marucoin kernel to work.

Is this a windows only problem can we fix this?




           ▄███▄
        ▄█████████▄
     ▄██████████▀  ██▄
  ▄████████▀█▀   ▄██████▄
█▀▀▀███████   ▄████████▀▀▀█
██▄   ▀████▄▄▄▄█████▀   ▄██
█████▄   ▀███████▀   ▄█████
████████▄   ▀█▀   ▄████████
▀██████████▄   ▄███████████
   ▀████████▌ ▐█████ ██████
██▄   ▀█ ███▌ ▐████   ▀████
█████▄    ██▌ ▐███▄▄ ▐█████
████████ ▄██▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
████████▄███▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
  ▀█████████▌ ▐█████ ▐██▀
     ▀██████▌ ▐██████▀
        ▀███▌ ▐███▀
           ▀███▀

╲╲╲╲╲╲╲╲▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
  THE FIRST    OF ITS KIND
  SELF-GOVERNED    ECOSYSTEM

╱╱╱╱╱╱╱╱▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
   


           ▄███▄
        ▄█████████▄
     ▄██████████▀  ██▄
  ▄████████▀█▀   ▄██████▄
█▀▀▀███████   ▄████████▀▀▀█
██▄   ▀████▄▄▄▄█████▀   ▄██
█████▄   ▀███████▀   ▄█████
████████▄   ▀█▀   ▄████████
▀██████████▄   ▄███████████
   ▀████████▌ ▐█████ ██████
██▄   ▀█ ███▌ ▐████   ▀████
█████▄    ██▌ ▐███▄▄ ▐█████
████████ ▄██▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
████████▄███▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
  ▀█████████▌ ▐█████ ▐██▀
     ▀██████▌ ▐██████▀
        ▀███▌ ▐███▀
           ▀███▀

tuanvtau
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 10:58:46 AM
 #1316

how to disable it? my pc is amd althon II

Rightcoin:RRmUdSww5jfoiEzJ3vMzfuQx7dhY182QZP
aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


CrowdWiz


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 12:48:02 PM
 #1317

how to disable it? my pc is amd althon II

does it have integrated GPU?  If yes in system-->device manager---> display adapters and disable the integrated



           ▄███▄
        ▄█████████▄
     ▄██████████▀  ██▄
  ▄████████▀█▀   ▄██████▄
█▀▀▀███████   ▄████████▀▀▀█
██▄   ▀████▄▄▄▄█████▀   ▄██
█████▄   ▀███████▀   ▄█████
████████▄   ▀█▀   ▄████████
▀██████████▄   ▄███████████
   ▀████████▌ ▐█████ ██████
██▄   ▀█ ███▌ ▐████   ▀████
█████▄    ██▌ ▐███▄▄ ▐█████
████████ ▄██▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
████████▄███▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
  ▀█████████▌ ▐█████ ▐██▀
     ▀██████▌ ▐██████▀
        ▀███▌ ▐███▀
           ▀███▀

╲╲╲╲╲╲╲╲▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
  THE FIRST    OF ITS KIND
  SELF-GOVERNED    ECOSYSTEM

╱╱╱╱╱╱╱╱▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
   


           ▄███▄
        ▄█████████▄
     ▄██████████▀  ██▄
  ▄████████▀█▀   ▄██████▄
█▀▀▀███████   ▄████████▀▀▀█
██▄   ▀████▄▄▄▄█████▀   ▄██
█████▄   ▀███████▀   ▄█████
████████▄   ▀█▀   ▄████████
▀██████████▄   ▄███████████
   ▀████████▌ ▐█████ ██████
██▄   ▀█ ███▌ ▐████   ▀████
█████▄    ██▌ ▐███▄▄ ▐█████
████████ ▄██▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
████████▄███▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
  ▀█████████▌ ▐█████ ▐██▀
     ▀██████▌ ▐██████▀
        ▀███▌ ▐███▀
           ▀███▀

iru786
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 01:45:08 PM
 #1318

how to disable it? my pc is amd althon II

does it have integrated GPU?  If yes in system-->device manager---> display adapters and disable the integrated

This is only a work around as i suggested in Boost X13 forum. Maru Kernel has performance issues as well with mobo that has integrated GPU's.

What i noticed trying to find this work around was that Maru Kernel only created on TC bin file and tried to use that for onboard GPU as well. It seems that it fails to realize that there is on board GPU and does not do  a separate TC calculation for it.

I think this will also affect rigs where they users have different R9 cards like 270, 280, 290 etc.

I have tested this on different rigs and Maru Kernel performance on Rigs with on board GPU (Even with it being disabled) is lower that the ones without.

If you need my help in anyway, Give me a shout.




Biggen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 03:15:41 PM
 #1319


Try it without the thread-concurrency.
Also try engine 1100, mem 1500

Nope that didn't work either.  I think I am down to trying to update the drivers now I guess.
Digit-all
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 03:50:52 PM
 #1320

Hello I am having a problem running sgminer with the -k , I have downloaded the version from the first page of the thread.

I am trying to mine from my laptop with a Intel HD Graphics 4000, I know I wont get much but want to get used to mining. I have set up two workers in a pool one for CPU and one for GPU, the CPU mining is working ok.

When I run sgminer from .bat or from command line with the '-k darkcoin' included it wont start mining I get a build error about blake.cl .
If I run sgminer without the '-k darkcoin' it starts to mine but I get a lot of HW errors, like 500 easy in one minute. I read some where to make sure to use the -k option to cut down / stop HW errors, but alas I can not get it to work with that option.

I have manually installed the latest Intel graphics drivers, I notice in control panel in the list of programs to un install there is OpenCL 1.1, I have tried to find a download for 1.2 but the Intel link doesnt work for me, could this be my problem?

Also I have tried running the -k option with different coin names but get the same problem.

Thanks for any help

You need to post your config settings.

Thanks for the reply. I am not using a config file, just the options from command line or in a .bat file.

This is the command I use;
sgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://mining.darkcointalk.org:3333 -u myusername -p mypassword

When I run this sgminer starts with lots of HW errors. If I try the same but with -k darkcoin sgminer has a build error. I have also tried with the recommended Intel HD 4000 settings from the litecoin mining comparison chart, '-I 13 -g 1 -w 64 --thread-concurrency 6144' but sgminer wont run unless I drop the thread concurrency to 4000, and again lots of HW errors without the -k option and a build error with the -k option.
Could it be a driver issue? I dont understand why it builds without the -k but not with it ?
Pages: « 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!