Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 03:37:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 512843 times)
scottsecret
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
May 03, 2014, 03:51:27 AM
 #1061


No one can answer the above question?  I'm trying to write some software to select different algorithms.  I'm curious if it is plausible at all to have the same settings across algorithms or if it is important to have different settings for each algorithm ?
1513438679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513438679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513438679
Reply with quote  #2

1513438679
Report to moderator
1513438679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513438679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513438679
Reply with quote  #2

1513438679
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513438679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513438679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513438679
Reply with quote  #2

1513438679
Report to moderator
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
May 03, 2014, 04:47:52 AM
 #1062


No one can answer the above question?  I'm trying to write some software to select different algorithms.  I'm curious if it is plausible at all to have the same settings across algorithms or if it is important to have different settings for each algorithm ?
most can be optimized by clocks and intensity
some can handle higher than normal clocks due to lower temps
other options dont really do much as far as i have seen
scottsecret
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
May 03, 2014, 08:06:15 AM
 #1063


No one can answer the above question?  I'm trying to write some software to select different algorithms.  I'm curious if it is plausible at all to have the same settings across algorithms or if it is important to have different settings for each algorithm ?
most can be optimized by clocks and intensity
some can handle higher than normal clocks due to lower temps
other options dont really do much as far as i have seen

Thank you for your answer.  So is it safe to say the change in optimization is signficant?  and not a small amount ?  > 5% performance difference ?

I notice on the OP there are different -I settings etc.  I am not sure if that is just a random cut and paste, or if that is a suggestion for starting with optimizations ?
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2014, 08:27:23 AM
 #1064

Dear sph-sgminer developers!

I am developer of Groestlcoin and also manager of two Groestlcoin mining pools (MPOS and NOMP).
I would like to log a feature request: I'd like you to change the default "difficulty-multiplier" from 1 to corresponding value as per your 1st post:
Quote
For QubitCoin, Quark and Animecoin it will be usually 256. For Groestlcoin, Fuguecoin and Twecoin it will be usually 0.0039062500 (1/256). Default value is 1.0.

I'll explain why: every day I'm getting a few questions from one of the pools, groestlcoin.org website or BTC talk community about this setting. People are confused.
Some people mine and don't get any accepted shares for hours (because they don't set multiplier to 0.00390625)
Some add this parameter, but the app would not start at all. (because they are using personal fork by Atrides@dwarfpool with this setting hardcoded, https://github.com/Atrides/sph-sgminer)
And they are also asking all the time what does this setting even mean.

Another problem is that ccMiner and 2 GPU miners that we have don't have this setting (I presume they are also using hardcoded setting), and some people think they need to set this param also for other mining applications.

I'm in contact with all Groestlcoin pool operators, and I believe we're all using the same setting. So changing default value from "1" to "0.00390625" for at least Groestlcoin is safe.

I tried to log this as a feature request in GitHub, but looks like that is disabled for sphsgminer.

Thank you
srcxxx
Rinndaranaur
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
May 03, 2014, 10:28:33 AM
 #1065

I'd better use this one! at drkpool.com i have 0% mining fees. I am very angry that I wasted a lot of time
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 03, 2014, 12:59:08 PM
 #1066

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik

okay... new update I checked the Readme and found that curses.TUI is under "optional".
I downloaded it anyway....
Code:
sudo apt-get install libncurses5-dev

Now after running ./configure again, it shows  it as "found".

Now, why does it show Opencl as not found....? does this have to do with the APP SDK?
I downloaded that.
Any assistance is appreciated.
Can someone help me figure this out? Ive been working at it the past two days, I will tip my first day of mining dark to someone who successfully helps me solve these errors. (I have four 7950s and two 280xs)
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
May 03, 2014, 02:54:54 PM
 #1067


No one can answer the above question?  I'm trying to write some software to select different algorithms.  I'm curious if it is plausible at all to have the same settings across algorithms or if it is important to have different settings for each algorithm ?
most can be optimized by clocks and intensity
some can handle higher than normal clocks due to lower temps
other options dont really do much as far as i have seen

Thank you for your answer.  So is it safe to say the change in optimization is signficant?  and not a small amount ?  > 5% performance difference ?

I notice on the OP there are different -I settings etc.  I am not sure if that is just a random cut and paste, or if that is a suggestion for starting with optimizations ?
my I setting stay fairly close, also clocks will be close as well. just some algo's can be pushed a little extra, usually no more than 5%
running them all at the same clocks would not hurt much
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
May 03, 2014, 03:03:33 PM
 #1068

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik

okay... new update I checked the Readme and found that curses.TUI is under "optional".
I downloaded it anyway....
Code:
sudo apt-get install libncurses5-dev

Now after running ./configure again, it shows  it as "found".

Now, why does it show Opencl as not found....? does this have to do with the APP SDK?
I downloaded that.
Any assistance is appreciated.
Can someone help me figure this out? Ive been working at it the past two days, I will tip my first day of mining dark to someone who successfully helps me solve these errors. (I have four 7950s and two 280xs)
have you installed the amd app sdk?
it is a dependency for opencl
AlexGR
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 03, 2014, 10:37:03 PM
 #1069

For x11 / DRK miners who use classic intensity settings: Try experimental intensity 400 / 800 instead and report back with hashrate and reject rates. In my experience, experimental intensity of 400 provided better hashrate and less rejects on a 5830 and a 6850.
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
May 03, 2014, 11:17:20 PM
 #1070

For x11 / DRK miners who use classic intensity settings: Try experimental intensity 400 / 800 instead and report back with hashrate and reject rates. In my experience, experimental intensity of 400 provided better hashrate and less rejects on a 5830 and a 6850.

o.O my r9 290's work best at x 40/60 anything more does nothing
Hippie Tech
aka Amenstop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


All cryptos are FIAT digital currency. Do not use.


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2014, 11:58:19 PM
 #1071

Do I need to adjust the normal intensity if the expI is used ?

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
May 04, 2014, 12:25:27 AM
 #1072

Do I need to adjust the normal intensity if the expI is used ?
experimental intensity overrides normal intensity
EFFV
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 279


View Profile
May 04, 2014, 01:02:32 AM
 #1073

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl  
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik

okay... new update I checked the Readme and found that curses.TUI is under "optional".
I downloaded it anyway....
Code:
sudo apt-get install libncurses5-dev

Now after running ./configure again, it shows  it as "found".

Now, why does it show Opencl as not found....? does this have to do with the APP SDK?
I downloaded that.
Any assistance is appreciated.
Can someone help me figure this out? Ive been working at it the past two days, I will tip my first day of mining dark to someone who successfully helps me solve these errors. (I have four 7950s and two 280xs)
have you installed the amd app sdk?
it is a dependency for opencl

To install after downloading type this into terminal:
Code:
sudo ./Install-AMD-APP.sh

"A leader is best when people barely know he exists, when his work is done, his aim fulfilled, they will say: we did it ourselves."  -Lao Tzu
My Trust Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=474589.new#new
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 04, 2014, 01:24:54 AM
 #1074

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl  
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik

okay... new update I checked the Readme and found that curses.TUI is under "optional".
I downloaded it anyway....
Code:
sudo apt-get install libncurses5-dev

Now after running ./configure again, it shows  it as "found".

Now, why does it show Opencl as not found....? does this have to do with the APP SDK?
I downloaded that.
Any assistance is appreciated.
Can someone help me figure this out? Ive been working at it the past two days, I will tip my first day of mining dark to someone who successfully helps me solve these errors. (I have four 7950s and two 280xs)
have you installed the amd app sdk?
it is a dependency for opencl

To install after downloading type this into terminal:
Code:
sudo ./Install-AMD-APP.sh

Hey, thanks badman, EFFV!
Compiling is now completed!
I will definitely be sending a tip your way once this gets mining.
But, upon launch I have a new problem,
Code:
[20:54:22] Started sgminer 4.1.0-103-g00015Segmentation fault (core dumped)
I get this upon running sgminer, what causes this?
Thanks
-erik

Also, I figured out I actually had not installed AMD APP SDK, Thanks!
AlexGR
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 04, 2014, 02:02:09 AM
 #1075

For x11 / DRK miners who use classic intensity settings: Try experimental intensity 400 / 800 instead and report back with hashrate and reject rates. In my experience, experimental intensity of 400 provided better hashrate and less rejects on a 5830 and a 6850.

o.O my r9 290's work best at x 40/60 anything more does nothing

Hm... in my 5830 and 6850, the x 800 gives more hashrate than x 400 but it's also giving more rejects. Actually I got around 3-4% more hashrate with experimental intensity 400 and less rejects compared to i 18. Could be different for 280/290 though.
goodluck0319
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
May 04, 2014, 04:54:07 AM
 #1076

what setting I can use for 290 non x and 270x on darkcoin?

█          AIRTOKEN        |   THE TOKEN FOR MOBILE ACCESS   |       WHITEPAPER         █
[AIRFOX  BROWSER]             ICO September 19th, 2017             [AIRFOX RECHARGE]
▬▬▬▬▬■▄▄▄▄▄        Twitter       Telegram       Slack       Ann Thread       Blog       Reddit        ▄▄▄▄▄■▬▬▬▬▬
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
May 04, 2014, 05:11:58 AM
 #1077

what setting I can use for 290 non x and 270x on darkcoin?
here is my conf for my 290's getting around 2.3 and 2.5mh/s
Code:
"intensity" : "18,20",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "darkcoin",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "30592",
"gpu-engine" : "750-1050",
"gpu-fan" : "45-100",
"gpu-memclock" : "1400",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "92,92",
"temp-target" : "88,88",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"auto-fan" : true,
"auto-gpu" : true,
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"no-submit-stale" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "5",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
goodluck0319
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
May 04, 2014, 05:14:08 AM
 #1078

is the second one 290 gpu? does ur conf work with all 290 non x gpu or not?

█          AIRTOKEN        |   THE TOKEN FOR MOBILE ACCESS   |       WHITEPAPER         █
[AIRFOX  BROWSER]             ICO September 19th, 2017             [AIRFOX RECHARGE]
▬▬▬▬▬■▄▄▄▄▄        Twitter       Telegram       Slack       Ann Thread       Blog       Reddit        ▄▄▄▄▄■▬▬▬▬▬
Legko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
May 04, 2014, 09:26:47 AM
 #1079

Hello.
I have Windows 8.1, Catalist 13.2 and last version sph-sgminer.
Bat file i try: "GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 ./sgminer -k quarkcoin -o stratum+tcp://frq.cpu-pool.net:3480 -u 1 -p 1"

Miner can`t run. What i do is wrong?
Thanks for answer.
whocares
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160


View Profile
May 04, 2014, 10:58:53 AM
 #1080

For x11 / DRK miners who use classic intensity settings: Try experimental intensity 400 / 800 instead and report back with hashrate and reject rates. In my experience, experimental intensity of 400 provided better hashrate and less rejects on a 5830 and a 6850.

o.O my r9 290's work best at x 40/60 anything more does nothing

Hm... in my 5830 and 6850, the x 800 gives more hashrate than x 400 but it's also giving more rejects. Actually I got around 3-4% more hashrate with experimental intensity 400 and less rejects compared to i 18. Could be different for 280/290 though.

I've decent hashrate/reject ratio with these setting below(both R9 290s, sph build 103).

Quote
"auto-fan" : true,
"xintensity" : "300",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "20481",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-engine" : "1020,1000,1120",
"gpu-memclock" : "1250,1250,1250",
"gpu-powertune" : "20,20,20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.00,0.00,0.00",
"gpu-fan" : "55-80,55-80,55-80",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"temp-cutoff" : "90,90,90",
"temp-overheat" : "85,85,85",
"temp-target" : "75,75,75",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"expiry" : "28",
"scan-time" : "7",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"kernel" : "darkcoin"

GPU 1,2 - 2.3Mh/<1% rej.
GPU 3 - 2.5Mh/<1% rej.
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!