Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 12:43:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 512857 times)
braxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:24:28 PM
 #1221

Hi Guys!

Just a quick question. Im mining DRK on x64 Win 8.1 with the sph-sgminer.

I only get rejection. Do i need to install another driver or this AMD SDK to solve this problem?

i have a ATI 6870 with latest driver and run at 20kh/s
what is your command?

did you uses -k darkcoin in the command?

it should look something like this:
Code:
sgminer -k darkcoin -o <host>:<port> -u <user> -p <password>
1513514585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514585
Reply with quote  #2

1513514585
Report to moderator
1513514585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514585
Reply with quote  #2

1513514585
Report to moderator
1513514585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514585
Reply with quote  #2

1513514585
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513514585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514585
Reply with quote  #2

1513514585
Report to moderator
1513514585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513514585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513514585
Reply with quote  #2

1513514585
Report to moderator
EverydayEpiphanies
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:30:22 PM
 #1222

Hey lads,

Hope someone can help me out here. I'm running dual R9 280x's and getting a decent hashrate of around 3.2Mh/s on SGMiner. However, I noticed my Work Utility (WU) is extremely low - 0.046?! I've read more than once that the WU is a lot more important than the hashrate so I'm wondering what I've done wrong; I have 0 hardware errors and 0 rejects, yet still very low shares.

This is what my .bat file looks like.

Code:

timeout /t 10

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


sgminer -k marucoin -I 13 --auto-gpu --auto-fan --no-submit-stale -o stratum+tcp://pool -u login.workername -p password


And this is what my .conf file looks like.

Code:

--no-submit-stale --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-fan 90 --intensity 13 -w 256 -g 2 --api-listen  --api-allow 127.0.0.1 --gpu-engine 1168  --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-powertune 20 --lookup-gap 2 --shaders 2048


Any advice is greatly appreciated.


Hermann1337
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 999


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 06:06:28 PM
 #1223

Hi Guys!

Just a quick question. Im mining DRK on x64 Win 8.1 with the sph-sgminer.

I only get rejection. Do i need to install another driver or this AMD SDK to solve this problem?

i have a ATI 6870 with latest driver and run at 20kh/s
what is your command?

did you uses -k darkcoin in the command?

it should look something like this:
Code:
sgminer -k darkcoin -o <host>:<port> -u <user> -p <password>

thank you very much! i used the false command in the beginning
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1014


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 07:04:59 PM
 #1224

Don't bother with this binary.

The "speed up" is all in the client display.  You will find you actually generate far less shares on any pool.

I tried it with 4 different pools and got the same results. Client shows higher MH rates but ALL POOLs show far less shares accepted.

JUNKWARE!
So, why my tests on coinmine.pl show increased hashrates? 2600KH from 2x 5850 ...
At least this will make some changes and provoke  some optimisation. Even with these 30% 750Ti is on level with 280X
Degolep
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 10:06:56 PM
 #1225

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Is anyone so good and upload this file to mega or PM me if you want to send it to my email please?
braxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 01:11:03 AM
 #1226

anyway to implement cryptonight algo in the miner?
(bytecoin; monero)

there is a cpu-minerd for this algo:
https://github.com/Lucasjones/cpuminer-multi
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Zabercoin – An Asset Backed Cryptocurrency


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:53:30 AM
 #1227

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Is anyone so good and upload this file to mega or PM me if you want to send it to my email please?

here you go

https://mega.co.nz/#!IN0wVLLC!-MdCI-Koe7tO-8ZfUIEN2MuQA0wG63FdUJTRXK8gI8k

THE FUTURE OF
REAL ESTATE
..

║║
║║
║║
▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬

║║
║║
║║
anatolikostis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
May 21, 2014, 07:02:48 AM
 #1228

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Is anyone so good and upload this file to mega or PM me if you want to send it to my email please?

here you go

https://mega.co.nz/#!IN0wVLLC!-MdCI-Koe7tO-8ZfUIEN2MuQA0wG63FdUJTRXK8gI8k
this link is broken (
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Zabercoin – An Asset Backed Cryptocurrency


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 07:05:30 AM
 #1229

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Is anyone so good and upload this file to mega or PM me if you want to send it to my email please?

here you go

https://mega.co.nz/#!IN0wVLLC!-MdCI-Koe7tO-8ZfUIEN2MuQA0wG63FdUJTRXK8gI8k
this link is broken (

are you sure, it work for me? you did not copy-pasted it right maybe

THE FUTURE OF
REAL ESTATE
..

║║
║║
║║
▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬

║║
║║
║║
reda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


Fast Invest


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 08:33:45 AM
 #1230

anyone tried the new miner x11 that give 3.3mh per card?

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Zabercoin – An Asset Backed Cryptocurrency


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 09:06:26 AM
 #1231

maybe if he release the source first...

THE FUTURE OF
REAL ESTATE
..

║║
║║
║║
▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬

║║
║║
║║
Degolep
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 10:46:51 AM
 #1232

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Is anyone so good and upload this file to mega or PM me if you want to send it to my email please?

here you go

https://mega.co.nz/#!IN0wVLLC!-MdCI-Koe7tO-8ZfUIEN2MuQA0wG63FdUJTRXK8gI8k
bah this doesnt work, replacing the file just crashes my sgminer. Which version do you have?
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Zabercoin – An Asset Backed Cryptocurrency


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 10:54:21 AM
 #1233

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Is anyone so good and upload this file to mega or PM me if you want to send it to my email please?

here you go

https://mega.co.nz/#!IN0wVLLC!-MdCI-Koe7tO-8ZfUIEN2MuQA0wG63FdUJTRXK8gI8k
bah this doesnt work, replacing the file just crashes my sgminer. Which version do you have?

i have the last version of this topic, the one with marucoin included in the OP

THE FUTURE OF
REAL ESTATE
..

║║
║║
║║
▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬

║║
║║
║║
EverydayEpiphanies
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 11:58:22 AM
 #1234

anyone tried the new miner x11 that give 3.3mh per card?

Apparently that new sgminer with the 2% dev fee that gives 3.3 Mh per card doesn't work. It increases the hash rate on client-side however your actual share rate in your pool decreases. I haven't tried it myself because it's not open-sourced but I read this on several forums. Anyone else have a different experience?
EverydayEpiphanies
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 12:22:01 PM
 #1235

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Is anyone so good and upload this file to mega or PM me if you want to send it to my email please?

here you go

https://mega.co.nz/#!IN0wVLLC!-MdCI-Koe7tO-8ZfUIEN2MuQA0wG63FdUJTRXK8gI8k
bah this doesnt work, replacing the file just crashes my sgminer. Which version do you have?

Make sure you have the newest available sgminer.
You can get it here : https://mega.co.nz/#!uAp12DYa!vhfp1wDb43mB1KCo_5ZfwXehYhBXeKcVYWbmkTB2ldg

Try this .bat file :

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe --kernel darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3344 -u
USERNAME.WORKERNAME -p WORKERPASSWORD --auto-fan --thread-concurrency 8192 -I 13 --lookup-gap 2 --
worksize 256 -g 1 --gpu-engine 1160 --gpu-memclock 1450 --

And this for .config :

Code:

--thread-concurrency 8192 -I 13 --lookup-gap 2 --worksize 256 -
g 1 --gpu-engine 1160 --gpu-memclock 1450


Delete any other .bin files you have to force it to start fresh. Also, with 280x's they have several different possible "thread-concurrency" they can run at. To find out for your particular model, remove the "--thread-concurrency 8192" (Or whatever number you have) from your .bat and .config and let the miner run.
Then look in your Sgminer folder for the new .bin generated; for example mine was : marucoinTahitiglg2tc22400w256l4 which tells me that my TC (Thread concurrency) can go up to 22400. Use whatever you value you get in your .config and .bat files. After that you can also try play with your intensity. Try I 19. If this works for you like it did for me then you'll pull about 2.3 M/h per card.
braxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 03:12:08 PM
 #1236

found away around the 2% of the girino-miner...
use CGwatcher to start the miner...
look at this cgwatcher log:
Code:
Attempting to remove pool 0 (stratum+tcp://drkp2pool.girino.org:7903)...
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Current pool is stratum+tcp://***mypool***
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner pool 0 was removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Unauthorized pool removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner was successfully restarted.
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 03:15:43 PM
 #1237

found away around the 2% of the girino-miner...
use CGwatcher to start the miner...
look at this cgwatcher log:
Code:
Attempting to remove pool 0 (stratum+tcp://drkp2pool.girino.org:7903)...
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Current pool is stratum+tcp://***mypool***
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner pool 0 was removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Unauthorized pool removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner was successfully restarted.


on linux you could probably:

echo "127.0.0.1 drkp2pool.girino.org" >> /etc/hosts

windows has a similar hosts file, if I remember correctly.

braxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 03:17:17 PM
 #1238

found away around the 2% of the girino-miner...
use CGwatcher to start the miner...
look at this cgwatcher log:
Code:
Attempting to remove pool 0 (stratum+tcp://drkp2pool.girino.org:7903)...
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Current pool is stratum+tcp://***mypool***
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner pool 0 was removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Unauthorized pool removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner was successfully restarted.


on linux you could probably:

echo "127.0.0.1 drkp2pool.girino.org" >> /etc/hosts

windows has a similar hosts file, if I remember correctly.
yeah that away around it to Smiley

the best thing is that he should release source
MiNFoX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 05:59:08 PM
 #1239

Can you please give me conf for r9 290 Tri-X for win8. Thank you.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1014


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:42:08 PM
 #1240

-I 20 -w 128 --thread-concurrency 20480 -g 2 (or 4)
is good for 3.3MH/s


Yay! Someone increased your hashrate with 30+%, first thing to do is how NOT to thank him...
How human.
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!