Bitcoin Forum
June 29, 2017, 02:28:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 473072 times)
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 11:42:30 PM
 #421


Performance:
  • DRK ~2.5 MH/s on R9 290


Example usage - DarkCoin:
Code:
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 ./sgminer -k darkcoin -o <host>:<port> -u <user> -p <password> -I 18 -g 4 -w 128


Realy dont know how you get that.  
I have with same setting
72.0C 1998RPM | 2.040M/2.052Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:0 WU:0.027/m I:18

witch driver version do you use please.
"intensity" : "18,20",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "darkcoin",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "30592",
"shaders" : "2048,2048",
"gpu-engine" : "300-1000,300-1050",
"gpu-fan" : "45-100,45-100",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500,1500",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "92,92",
"temp-target" : "88,88",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"auto-fan" : true,
"auto-gpu" : false,
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "5",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"

driver 13.2
2 sapphire r9 290x
gets me 2.6mh/6 and 2.85mh/s

1498703328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498703328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498703328
Reply with quote  #2

1498703328
Report to moderator
1498703328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498703328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498703328
Reply with quote  #2

1498703328
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
creamynebula
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 12:24:49 AM
 #422

phm can you include in the original post what was the last day the software AND the compiled binaries were updated? so I can just check the thread each time to see if im in the most recent version
xtrembash
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 07:27:17 AM
 #423

hi badman74

You seems to be good with windows compilation

Can you compile cgminer windows for hvc in order to rape these penny-pinchers who do not share
i tried but it was a fail

https://github.com/reorder/cgminer_skein
with heavy WIP

Thx in advance

p.s:  post your myr adress for donation Wink
MarcusDe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 445


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 09:25:21 AM
 #424

If you want linux-ubuntu compiled version for HVC I can share mine.

Im getting over 6Mhash/s per 280X card.


Lanc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 10:03:55 AM
 #425

hi badman74

You seems to be good with windows compilation

Can you compile cgminer windows for hvc in order to rape these penny-pinchers who do not share
i tried but it was a fail

https://github.com/reorder/cgminer_skein
with heavy WIP

Thx in advance

p.s:  post your myr adress for donation Wink

Please someone compile it for windows!  Cool
xtrembash
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 12:28:44 PM
 #426

Ok finally its done   ...
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 01:08:37 PM
 #427

hi badman74

You seems to be good with windows compilation

Can you compile cgminer windows for hvc in order to rape these penny-pinchers who do not share
i tried but it was a fail

https://github.com/reorder/cgminer_skein
with heavy WIP

Thx in advance

p.s:  post your myr adress for donation Wink

Please someone compile it for windows!  Cool
ok i did the compile but it seems to want to drive my memclock to 150 and doesn't put out any hashes
then again they said it really only works with certain video cards....
https://mega.co.nz/#!DUAnHKRY!T8YYVSTHOO1fQdpQNvJEhOS-500l8RIy_BRWlbN9nkM

edit: dont go over 6 on intesity

xtrembash
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 02:20:38 PM
 #428

i appreciate your fast reply
but a gpu miner just came out

sorry for the inconvenience
i send you some btc

best regards

creamynebula
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 09:51:34 PM
 #429

What phm-sgminer settings are you guys finding to be most relevant for the darkcoin kernel? Here with a 7850 the only setting changing my hashrate noticeable is the intensity -I. Other than that using something other than -g 2 seem to very slightly impact negatively the hashrate, but thread-concurrency for instance is making no changes at all...

For the record, i'm getting 910kh/s for -k darkcoin with the 7850 (standard bios and clocks), which seem fine in comparison to the reported rates in the DRK thread, but I would like to know if anyone find a setting to be of relevance.
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 11:38:44 PM
 #430

What phm-sgminer settings are you guys finding to be most relevant for the darkcoin kernel? Here with a 7850 the only setting changing my hashrate noticeable is the intensity -I. Other than that using something other than -g 2 seem to very slightly impact negatively the hashrate, but thread-concurrency for instance is making no changes at all...

For the record, i'm getting 910kh/s for -k darkcoin with the 7850 (standard bios and clocks), which seem fine in comparison to the reported rates in the DRK thread, but I would like to know if anyone find a setting to be of relevance.
clock settings are a major factor

lengx7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 02:50:51 AM
 #431

What phm-sgminer settings are you guys finding to be most relevant for the darkcoin kernel? Here with a 7850 the only setting changing my hashrate noticeable is the intensity -I. Other than that using something other than -g 2 seem to very slightly impact negatively the hashrate, but thread-concurrency for instance is making no changes at all...

For the record, i'm getting 910kh/s for -k darkcoin with the 7850 (standard bios and clocks), which seem fine in comparison to the reported rates in the DRK thread, but I would like to know if anyone find a setting to be of relevance.
clock settings are a major factor
I ask what your settings are?
ASUS 7850 1G
Win7 X64, 4G memory, AMD_Catalyst_13.1
Settings:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 6016 -g 2 --intensity 13
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --intensity 11
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --intensity 11 --thread-concurrency 8192
The results are all wrong HW
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 03:14:53 AM
 #432

What phm-sgminer settings are you guys finding to be most relevant for the darkcoin kernel? Here with a 7850 the only setting changing my hashrate noticeable is the intensity -I. Other than that using something other than -g 2 seem to very slightly impact negatively the hashrate, but thread-concurrency for instance is making no changes at all...

For the record, i'm getting 910kh/s for -k darkcoin with the 7850 (standard bios and clocks), which seem fine in comparison to the reported rates in the DRK thread, but I would like to know if anyone find a setting to be of relevance.
clock settings are a major factor
I ask what your settings are?
ASUS 7850 1G
Win7 X64, 4G memory, AMD_Catalyst_13.1
Settings:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 6016 -g 2 --intensity 13
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --intensity 11
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --intensity 11 --thread-concurrency 8192
The results are all wrong HW
o.O
see above on this page.....
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475795.msg5736704#msg5736704

also 2 6850 and 2 7750
sgminer.exe --gpu-engine 900,900,950,950 --gpu-memclock 1000,1000,1400,1400 -I 16,16,14,14 -g 2 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 3200  --lookup-gap 2 -c dark.conf (<--only pools in here anything else crashes the computer for some reason)
gets about 800kh/s and 350kh/s

lengx7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 04:14:28 AM
 #433

What phm-sgminer settings are you guys finding to be most relevant for the darkcoin kernel? Here with a 7850 the only setting changing my hashrate noticeable is the intensity -I. Other than that using something other than -g 2 seem to very slightly impact negatively the hashrate, but thread-concurrency for instance is making no changes at all...

For the record, i'm getting 910kh/s for -k darkcoin with the 7850 (standard bios and clocks), which seem fine in comparison to the reported rates in the DRK thread, but I would like to know if anyone find a setting to be of relevance.
clock settings are a major factor
I ask what your settings are?
ASUS 7850 1G
Win7 X64, 4G memory, AMD_Catalyst_13.1
Settings:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 6016 -g 2 --intensity 13
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --intensity 11
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --intensity 11 --thread-concurrency 8192
The results are all wrong HW
o.O
see above on this page.....
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=475795.msg5736704#msg5736704

also 2 6850 and 2 7750
sgminer.exe --gpu-engine 900,900,950,950 --gpu-memclock 1000,1000,1400,1400 -I 16,16,14,14 -g 2 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 3200  --lookup-gap 2 -c dark.conf (<--only pools in here anything else crashes the computer for some reason)
gets about 800kh/s and 350kh/s
my 6850 1G,default tc=6016
sgminer -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -I 11 --thread-concurrency 6144
sgminer 4.1.0 - Started: [2014-03-16 16:06:18]
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
(5s):589.6K (avg):581.8Kh/s | A:15  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.008/m
ST: 1  SS: 0  NB: 740  LW: 122290  GF: 0  RF: 0
Connected to Pool 0 (stratum) diff 0.008 as user lengx7.user1
Block: 8baa90eb...  Diff:439  Started: [23:33:48]  Best share: 16
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[P]ool management [G]PU management ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  53.0C 3384RPM | 588.9K/581.8Kh/s | R:  0.2% HW:0 WU:0.008/m I:11
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[23:31:48] Network diff set to 375
[23:31:48] Stratum from Pool 0 detected new block
[23:32:13] Accepted 1d536f64 Diff 0.034/0.008 GPU 0
[23:32:18] Network diff set to 385
[23:32:18] Stratum from Pool 0 detected new block
[23:32:39] Accepted 52b4163b Diff 0.012/0.008 GPU 0
[23:32:48] Network diff set to 394
[23:32:48] Stratum from Pool 0 detected new block
[23:33:48] Network diff set to 439





-.- but 7850 1G,default tc=6016,,,,HW HW HW...
sgminer 4.1.0 - Started: [2014-03-18 11:55:10]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(5s):3.633M (avg):4.572Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:7  WU:0.000/m
ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 1  LW: 44  GF: 0  RF: 0
Connected to Pool 0 (stratum) diff 0.004 as user lengx7.user2
Block: 3b6f6ee6...  Diff:376  Started: [11:55:10]  Best share: 0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[P]ool management [G]PU management ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU  0:  42.0C 3979RPM | 839.7K/1.113Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:1 WU:0.000/m I:18
 GPU  1:  40.0C 3948RPM | 831.9K/1.078Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:2 WU:0.000/m I:18
 GPU  2:  40.0C 3717RPM | 852.8K/1.113Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:1 WU:0.000/m I:18
 GPU  3:  38.0C 3744RPM | 856.1K/1.113Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:2 WU:0.000/m I:18
 GPU  4:  39.0C 3755RPM | 860.0K/1.130Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:3 WU:0.000/m I:18
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[11:55:07] Kernel darkcoin is experimental.
[11:55:08] Kernel darkcoin is experimental.
[11:55:08] Kernel darkcoin is experimental.
[11:55:08] Kernel darkcoin is experimental.
[11:55:08] Kernel darkcoin is experimental.
[11:55:08] Kernel darkcoin is experimental.
[11:55:08] Kernel darkcoin is experimental.
[11:55:08] Probing for an alive pool
[11:55:09] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 0.004
[11:55:10] Network diff set to 376
creamynebula
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 06:44:52 AM
 #434


I ask what your settings are?
ASUS 7850 1G
Win7 X64, 4G memory, AMD_Catalyst_13.1
Settings:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 6016 -g 2 --intensity 13
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --intensity 11
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --intensity 11 --thread-concurrency 8192
The results are all wrong HW

I'm calling the miner with
sgminer -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u aaa -p aaa -I 16 --gpu-engine 860 --gpu-memclock 1200 -g 2 -w 256
No HW and no rejects after hours of work.

I tried many other settings combinations but none of them made a difference, I removed them from my .bat for simplicity (only on x11 they didnt make a difference for me so far, on scrypt they used to), also no .conf file with default settings, just using the .bat file

I'm on the catalyst beta drivers 14.2, win 7 x64, sph-sgminer binary compiled by badman

Don't know the card manufacturer since i'm administering the miner remotely, I got the clocks from a monitoring software (gpu-z)
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 11:05:14 AM
 #435


I ask what your settings are?
ASUS 7850 1G
Win7 X64, 4G memory, AMD_Catalyst_13.1
Settings:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 6016 -g 2 --intensity 13
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --intensity 11
sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u lengx7.user2 -p x --gpu-fan 70 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1100 --intensity 11 --thread-concurrency 8192
The results are all wrong HW

I'm calling the miner with
sgminer -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u aaa -p aaa -I 16 --gpu-engine 860 --gpu-memclock 1200 -g 2 -w 256
No HW and no rejects after hours of work.

I tried many other settings combinations but none of them made a difference, I removed them from my .bat for simplicity (only on x11 they didnt make a difference for me so far, on scrypt they used to), also no .conf file with default settings, just using the .bat file

I'm on the catalyst beta drivers 14.2, win 7 x64, sph-sgminer binary compiled by badman

Don't know the card manufacturer since i'm administering the miner remotely, I got the clocks from a monitoring software (gpu-z)
14.2 drivers are not the best...
get 13.1 or 13.2

renegadepcsolutions
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182

Yeah... I mined your mom last night.


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 11:20:37 AM
 #436


There is target adjustment in sph-sgminer depending on the coin, this is what DM_SELECT(1, 256, 65536) does. Currently for darkcoin and myriadcoin-groestl truediffone is multiplied by 1, for quarkcoin and qubitcoin it's multiplied by 256 and for scrypt it's multiplied by 65536.

so here may be the problem - quarks should have diff1 similar as sha256 coins (so multiplier = 1)

Are you sure about this? Because for example hash of BTC block 10 (difficulty = 1) is:

000000002c05cc2e78923c34df87fd108b22221ac6076c18f3ade378a4d915e9

and hash of QRK block 600 (difficulty = 1.01576304) is:

00000096b99f154706b957c0e36cc4bf3789849e8a0684278dffac607b404641

so QRK definitely has higher target than BTC for this difficulty, otherwise this block would not be accepted. I'm not an expert in this, though.

Also take a look at:

https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/blob/master/src/rpcblockchain.cpp#L36

and

https://github.com/MaxGuevara/quark/blob/master/src/rpcblockchain.cpp#L31

In BTC dDiff is multiplied/divided by 256 until nShift is 29 while in QRK it's multiplied/divided by 256 until nShift is 30 - so IMHO for two difficulties with the same value target value will be shifted by 8 bits.

Note that sph-sgminer displays network difficulty correctly for Quark and QubitCoin. It wouldn't be correct with wrong multiplier.

I understand this but there is one problem - in original CPU miner from Neisklar (https://github.com/Neisklar/quarkcoin-cpuminer) I am pretty sure diff1 is set the same as sha256 and it is used by thousands of users...

However I set up a separate stratum port (once again) for GPU users on Securecoin pool. As I dont have any GPU rig now could anyone test it for a while and post results?

mine1.coinmine.pl:6021

feeleep

Feeleep, I don't know what you did with stratum 6021... but I have 2x 7870's that usually get amazing results on p2pool sites... and I'm getting crap on yours.

I was only getting 2MH/s out of it... and I get a much higher reading than that usually, because sgminer doesn't report the (corrected) hash-rate for the quark algo on the gpu's... at least not to my knowledge.

phm... quarkcoin algo is still having major problems on every gui pool, except for feeleep's, who has implemented a special stratum... but has very low-end results for miners.

p2pool setups work fine... but gui pools don't work... or read false positives.

Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable.  -John F. Kennedy
evan79
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 09:00:28 PM
 #437

Does anybody know why i would be getting "getaddrinfo () in setup stratum () returned -11: system error "? I have complied sph from github, thanks
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 09:16:44 PM
 #438

Does anybody know why i would be getting "getaddrinfo () in setup stratum () returned -11: system error "? I have complied sph from github, thanks
never got that error but maybe you put the pool address in wrong
or did you get that error while building

MOCKBA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 02:28:49 AM
 #439

Anybody have luck on Mac?

I compiled on Mac after making quarkhash, xhash and quash "static inline" instead of just inline and it does start but after a while GPU get's sick and I don't see any hashes... Tried all of them kernels - same result with exception of scrypt. Any ideas what I might be missing?

iwantcoins
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile WWW
March 19, 2014, 03:05:36 AM
 #440

I have Added this software to my Windows GUI Mining software so it will Mine when my PC is IDLE only or i can mine 24/7 without having any windows POP up, give it a look


If anyone is looking for a nice How to Guide on Mining DarkCoin, either with a CPU or GPU then check this nice Step by Step Guide out...

http://www.reviewoutlaw.com/how-to-mine-darkcoin-gui-friendly-simple-way-mining-dark-coin/

Check out
http://www.reviewoutlaw.com
for Alt-coin News, Reviews, how to's and more
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!