Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 02:14:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 512818 times)
ppanther
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 233



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2014, 07:35:16 AM
 #1181

@UniMatrixZ

We experience exactly the same problem and would love to see, if there is a solution to this.

sph-sgminer 4.1.0-103-g00015 (older versions also have the same problem)
windows 8 64bit
catalyst 14.4

Hangs after 2-4h darkcoin mining. Last messages:
"stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted"
"changing difficulty to ..."
=> sgminer hang

Clevermining.com & LTCRabbit.com mining pools
1513260867
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513260867

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513260867
Reply with quote  #2

1513260867
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513260867
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513260867

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513260867
Reply with quote  #2

1513260867
Report to moderator
1513260867
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513260867

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513260867
Reply with quote  #2

1513260867
Report to moderator
1513260867
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513260867

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513260867
Reply with quote  #2

1513260867
Report to moderator
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 09:36:44 AM
 #1182

last amd drivers fucked up everything, i'm talking about 14.4 i getting 50% less hash for x11
sammy007
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 09:50:44 AM
 #1183

last amd drivers fucked up everything, i'm talking about 14.4 i getting 50% less hash for x11

Thanks for sharing, I'll stay on 12.

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 09:56:16 AM
 #1184

damn now i must format, because even after i revert back to the old 13.2 my hashrate is still at 50%, fuck amd
ECM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 12:06:24 PM
 #1185

damn now i must format, because even after i revert back to the old 13.2 my hashrate is still at 50%, fuck amd

Have you tried their removal program? Worked for me. http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/AMD-Clean-Uninstall-Utility.aspx
Remeber to also reinstall AMD APP SDK.
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 12:44:40 PM
 #1186

damn now i must format, because even after i revert back to the old 13.2 my hashrate is still at 50%, fuck amd

Have you tried their removal program? Worked for me. http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/AMD-Clean-Uninstall-Utility.aspx
Remeber to also reinstall AMD APP SDK.

i tried that but it stop at raptr.msi , tell me is missing, because in fact i have unistalled thath file, because i installed it for a mistake

i deleted everything in regedit also, but even after re-installing 13.2 the problem remain

sdk isn't already included?
Degolep
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 02:44:00 PM
 #1187

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 02:48:34 PM
 #1188

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.

linux or windows? on linux I had bad experience until I updated to the latest beta drivers.

Degolep
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 02:50:13 PM
 #1189

windows 8.1 64bit, 13.9 catalyst drivers
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 03:39:47 PM
 #1190

windows 8.1 64bit, 13.9 catalyst drivers

in you cgminer try just this no TD

-g 2 -I 13
ECM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 06:00:23 PM
 #1191

damn now i must format, because even after i revert back to the old 13.2 my hashrate is still at 50%, fuck amd

Have you tried their removal program? Worked for me. http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/AMD-Clean-Uninstall-Utility.aspx
Remeber to also reinstall AMD APP SDK.

i tried that but it stop at raptr.msi , tell me is missing, because in fact i have unistalled thath file, because i installed it for a mistake

i deleted everything in regedit also, but even after re-installing 13.2 the problem remain

sdk isn't already included?

If you didnt uninstall SDK then it should still be there. Though if you run the AMD Removal program it will remove all the AMD programs including SDK.
Weird that the uninstall programs hang there. I mean if the file does not exist it should move on to remove the next thing on its list.
I used the program and tried different driver versions untill i found the right one. Currently mining on algo Groestl with my Gigabyte 280x and on the forums ppl were talking about the 14.2 version which gave me the max expected speed of 7.7 Mhs.

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.

I do not know x11 from personal experience. What I do know is that every brand makes small changes to the hardware thus requiring brand specific settings. With a "standard" config you will most probably not reach your cards maximum output. Add your brandname (PowerColor, Gigabyte, HIS, Asus, MSI, Sapphire) to your model and google it to compare what other ppl with same brand use as config. Look for which driver version they used to reach their stated speed. Start there and also keep in mind that you might want to test your way to improve those settings. There will always be different conditions on every computer such as motherboard and RAM-speed.

Hope this points you in the right direction.
anatolikostis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 06:18:39 PM
 #1192

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?
Real_Unhooked
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2014, 08:37:54 PM
 #1193

Any news on adding Monero to the list?

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
.DeepOnion.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★  .❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!.
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 09:28:35 PM
 #1194

This has at least one bug that I know of that has been fixed in sgminer for ages, and no one has committed to the repo in over a month. Is this project dead?

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
tsumeone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 09:43:38 PM
 #1195

This has at least one bug that I know of that has been fixed in sgminer for ages, and no one has committed to the repo in over a month. Is this project dead?

I also noticed there have been nearly no updates in the repo for a month.  I really do hope someone is working on an AMD optimized miner cause this is ridiculous how inefficient this is vs the 750Ti.  Otherwise X11 will soon be unprofitable to mine on AMD.

BTW, 14.4 drivers got me a miniscule bump in my X11 MH (2.410 on 13.12 to 2.470 on 14.4 for my 290s).
Yiki888
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 10:14:21 PM
 #1196

mined X11 Nvdia is better than AMD?

Get Daily Free SignatureCoins. SsciBKfSEjHvyRnafNoHH5JPDiibCtbWvz
tsumeone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 10:51:53 PM
 #1197

mined X11 Nvdia is better than AMD?

Yes.  The 750Ti can get 1.8-2mh or even more on X11 for only 50-60 watts.  On scrypt it did between 300-400kh.  That is 5-6x the scrypt mining rate.  My R9 290s do 2.47mh on X11 which is roughly 2.9x what it got for scrypt mining and it uses ~180 watts per card.

Basically the 750Ti is 3x as efficient as the R9 290 at current X11 mining rates and power consumption for those cards.
mojun7982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
May 20, 2014, 01:14:48 AM
 #1198

I want mining DOGE use SGminer what is -k ? anyone hlep me? Roll Eyes

<OPEN MONEY | Powering Blockchain Acceptance [ICO]
███████████████    ▬▬▬▬▬▬ Blockchain Meets Mainstream! ▬▬▬▬▬▬    ███████████████
Whitepaper  ●  Slack  ●  Facebook  ●  Twitter  ●  Reddit  ●  Telegram>
cayars
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:34:24 AM
 #1199

mined X11 Nvdia is better than AMD?

Yes.  The 750Ti can get 1.8-2mh or even more on X11 for only 50-60 watts.  On scrypt it did between 300-400kh.  That is 5-6x the scrypt mining rate.  My R9 290s do 2.47mh on X11 which is roughly 2.9x what it got for scrypt mining and it uses ~180 watts per card.

Basically the 750Ti is 3x as efficient as the R9 290 at current X11 mining rates and power consumption for those cards.

I'm doing 2150MH per 750TI at default clocks speeds on my Gigabyte 750tis right now. Chris and Chris have said they have a version doing 2.8MH that will be released soon.  They also have a new version of Groestl that is far better also, but no eta on that one.  I can't wait to see what they can do with higher end Maxwell cards that will be released later in the year. 

Remember this cheap $150ish 750ti card competes with 270x on price but eats 290x on performance which is utterly fantastic (if you own a few of them)! Smiley

I'm about split 50/50 on AMD and nVidia at the moment but I'm not buying any more AMD GPUs at present.

Makes me want to sell off my AMD cards and replace them with Maxwell cards.  The downside however is that ccminer isn't as "polished" as cgminer or variations of it from an interface or API standpoint.  Maybe one day when they get bored with new algos they will work on these things.

C&C are really ringing out the performance of the Maxwell 750ti cards.  I'm sure that more could be done on some algos for the AMD side of things if the right person/people were involved.



Degolep
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:34:41 AM
 #1200

I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!