Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 03:50:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 512843 times)
peb0t
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160


View Profile
May 16, 2014, 09:47:15 PM
 #1161

Any goods settings for 7850 and 5850 (both sapphire) ?

XCurrency  XTgRpR2Ub3wgRQpY5YMyNVg3pjYocoy9W8
BTC 1MjV44KAiKraCQXhNCsoECzyqWAjJa8396
Crypto lover.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513439421
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513439421

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513439421
Reply with quote  #2

1513439421
Report to moderator
1513439421
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513439421

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513439421
Reply with quote  #2

1513439421
Report to moderator
charmees
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 06:26:59 AM
 #1162

suggestions on settings for r9 270?

I am only getting 1320kh/s
Mikellev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
May 17, 2014, 07:26:08 AM
 #1163


Any chance on that algo ?
wmr1988
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 07:35:57 AM
 #1164

Can anyone take a look to see if this is normal for DRK solo mining?

Tried phm/sph-sgminer with same results: card hashes fine but best share and WU always remains at 0!

My .bat:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
C:\sgminer\sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o http://127.0.0.1:9332 -u wmr -p x -I 15 -g 4 -w 128 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 8192

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Zabercoin – An Asset Backed Cryptocurrency


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 09:58:48 AM
 #1165

6*280x by saphire vapor-x get 2.250 (approximitely)
who get more?
kernel darkcoin
mine x11

what are you core/mem setting?

THE FUTURE OF
REAL ESTATE
..

║║
║║
║║
▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬

║║
║║
║║
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
May 17, 2014, 11:18:44 AM
 #1166

Can anyone take a look to see if this is normal for DRK solo mining?

Tried phm/sph-sgminer with same results: card hashes fine but best share and WU always remains at 0!

My .bat:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
C:\sgminer\sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o http://127.0.0.1:9332 -u wmr -p x -I 15 -g 4 -w 128 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 8192


that is fairly normal
btw you are wasting your time trying to solo mine at that diff
Hueristic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Doomed to see the future and unable to prevent it


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 02:33:32 PM
 #1167

suggestions on settings for r9 270?

I am only getting 1320kh/s

Thats about what I'm getting. Try setting raw intensity of 1500000 and post you results.

BITSLER                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄            
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄      
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █  
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀              
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
braxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 02:41:55 PM
 #1168

Can anyone take a look to see if this is normal for DRK solo mining?

Tried phm/sph-sgminer with same results: card hashes fine but best share and WU always remains at 0!

My .bat:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
C:\sgminer\sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o http://127.0.0.1:9332 -u wmr -p x -I 15 -g 4 -w 128 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 8192


offcourse they will remain 0
at that high difficulty you will never get a share accepted.
at the moment nethash is 63 Gh/s    => 63000Mh/s
your 1Mh has 1/63000 chance for finding a block

try mining with a pool... you will see your share's accepted.
if you want to solo-mine try new coins with lower diff or older coins who are almost dead

grts
wmr1988
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 03:36:26 PM
 #1169

offcourse they will remain 0
at that high difficulty you will never get a share accepted.
at the moment nethash is 63 Gh/s    => 63000Mh/s
your 1Mh has 1/63000 chance for finding a block

try mining with a pool... you will see your share's accepted.
if you want to solo-mine try new coins with lower diff or older coins who are almost dead

grts

that is fairly normal
btw you are wasting your time trying to solo mine at that diff

Thanks for the answers guys. I was worried that all that hashing was not doing anything. Regarding difficulty...etc. I am well aware the chances of finding a block is low - one in 120ish days according to coinwarz - but would it be correct to say, if i just leave this on for 3-4 months, I will probably find a block anyway?

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Zabercoin – An Asset Backed Cryptocurrency


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 05:30:22 PM
 #1170

apparently one 750 ti can do the same hash as the 280x, this is insane, the amd x11 miner need an optimization

THE FUTURE OF
REAL ESTATE
..

║║
║║
║║
▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬

║║
║║
║║
tsumeone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
May 18, 2014, 02:05:29 AM
 #1171

apparently one 750 ti can do the same hash as the 280x, this is insane, the amd x11 miner need an optimization

We really do need an AMD optimization really badly.  My friend has 750Ti rigs and he is getting over 2MH on each card for about 50 watts per card with ccminer.  My R9 290 does 2.5MH for 200 watts.  Looking at how the 750Ti does in regular scrypt compared to the 290 there is definitely room for optimization here.

Otherwise its probably cheaper to sell all the AMD cards at a loss and pick up 750Ti cards.  They are over 3x as efficient right now.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
May 18, 2014, 02:40:29 AM
 #1172

apparently one 750 ti can do the same hash as the 280x, this is insane, the amd x11 miner need an optimization

We really do need an AMD optimization really badly.  My friend has 750Ti rigs and he is getting over 2MH on each card for about 50 watts per card with ccminer.  My R9 290 does 2.5MH for 200 watts.  Looking at how the 750Ti does in regular scrypt compared to the 290 there is definitely room for optimization here.

Otherwise its probably cheaper to sell all the AMD cards at a loss and pick up 750Ti cards.  They are over 3x as efficient right now.

The AMD kernel definitely needs a tweak for X11. Imagine what the next gen Nvidia cards will do with the Maxwell core technology.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
coincrazejred
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
May 18, 2014, 01:14:08 PM
 #1173

Is Blake256 implemented in this? thanks
hiddensphinx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile
May 18, 2014, 07:34:35 PM
 #1174

where can i get the Nvdia 750Ti X11 miner  Huh

AlexGR
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 18, 2014, 08:07:23 PM
 #1175

http://cryptomining-blog.com/2422-updated-ccminer-1-0-beta-with-improved-performance-for-x11-mining/
child_harold
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
May 18, 2014, 08:21:55 PM
 #1176

Quote
Performance (on R9 290):

    DRK ~2.5 MH/s
    Q2C ~5 MH/s
    QRK ~2.1 MH/s
    MYR ~10 MH/s
    FC ~145 MH/s
    INK ~45 MH/s
    ANI ~1.8 MH/s
    GRS ~5.5 MH/s
    SIC ~4.5 MH/s
    TWE ~11 MH/s
    MARU ~ 1.8 MH/s

GRS gets ~9MH/s on 290

anatolikostis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
May 18, 2014, 08:29:30 PM
 #1177

Quote
Performance (on R9 290):

    DRK ~2.5 MH/s
    Q2C ~5 MH/s
    QRK ~2.1 MH/s
    MYR ~10 MH/s
    FC ~145 MH/s
    INK ~45 MH/s
    ANI ~1.8 MH/s
   GRS ~5.5 MH/s
    SIC ~4.5 MH/s
    TWE ~11 MH/s
    MARU ~ 1.8 MH/s
what`s the kernel`s argument for cgminer/sgminer
--cl-filename for cgminer ( or -k for sgminer) isn`t working  Huh

still using -k for working sph-sgminer  Cool
and getting
2430 - 290
2630 - 290x
child_harold
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
May 18, 2014, 08:37:23 PM
 #1178

Quote
Performance (on R9 290):

    DRK ~2.5 MH/s
    Q2C ~5 MH/s
    QRK ~2.1 MH/s
    MYR ~10 MH/s
    FC ~145 MH/s
    INK ~45 MH/s
    ANI ~1.8 MH/s
   GRS ~5.5 MH/s
    SIC ~4.5 MH/s
    TWE ~11 MH/s
    MARU ~ 1.8 MH/s
what`s the kernel`s argument for cgminer/sgminer
--cl-filename for cgminer ( or -k for sgminer) isn`t working  Huh

still using -k for working sph-sgminer  Cool
and getting
2430 - 290
2630 - 290x


-k groestlcoin

what algo u getting 2430 with - 9 MH/s for groestl

anatolikostis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
May 18, 2014, 10:42:58 PM
 #1179

Quote
Performance (on R9 290):

    DRK ~2.5 MH/s
    Q2C ~5 MH/s
    QRK ~2.1 MH/s
    MYR ~10 MH/s
    FC ~145 MH/s
    INK ~45 MH/s
    ANI ~1.8 MH/s
   GRS ~5.5 MH/s
    SIC ~4.5 MH/s
    TWE ~11 MH/s
    MARU ~ 1.8 MH/s
what`s the kernel`s argument for cgminer/sgminer
--cl-filename for cgminer ( or -k for sgminer) isn`t working  Huh

still using -k for working sph-sgminer  Cool
and getting
2430 - 290
2630 - 290x


-k groestlcoin

what algo u getting 2430 with - 9 MH/s for groestl
sorry, I mean that syntax in command line
"--cl-filename darkcoin" (for cgiminer 3.7.3) or "-k darkcoin" (for sgminer 2.1)
only crashes the process

that`s why I still use sph-miner with syntax "-k darkcoin" (all`re working perfectly)

may be someone, who uses original cgminer/sgminer, can help me with the correct syntax for cgminer/sgminer... Roll Eyes
UniMatrixZ
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 05:58:55 AM
 #1180

I'm having a problem, everytime I get Stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted sgminer hangs.
This happens on all my rigs and even on my rig at work on a different network.
I have tried 4-5 different X11 pools and it's the same on every pool.

It just totally hangs and doesn't reconnect or anything, this is very frustrating because I'm loosing mining time everytime this happens.
Especially if it happens at night while I'm sleeping.
Before I started with X11 mining, I mined scrypt for about 6 months and it worked fine 24/7.

I have googled it and it seems a few people have had this problem with cgminer, but I can't find a solution to the problem  Cry

Have anyone else experienced this?
Is there a solution to the problem?

Edit: I'm using CGWatcher now to restart the miner if it hangs, but would be nice to now if there is a fix to the problem.
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!