Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2018, 06:56:58 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 514865 times)
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 11:50:44 AM
 #1041

Can somebody help me set up sph-sgminer for ubuntu.
I have downloaded it, now how do i compile?
Can somebody provide me with some directions?
Thanks
-erik
Did you try the method mentioned at the top of this page?

Yes, I get an error that says I needed to download git, so i did.
When I enter autoreconf -fvi I get the following:
error: possibly undefined macro: AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
 
do you have all the dependencies?

this is from the readme.md file

### Dependencies

Mandatory:

* [curl dev library](http://curl.haxx.se/libcurl/) - `libcurl4-openssl-dev` on Debian
* [pkg-config](http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/pkg-config)
* [libtool](http://www.gnu.org/software/libtool/)
* [AMD APP SDK](http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/heterogeneous-computing/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/downloads/)   - available under various names as a package on different GNU/Linux distributions

Optional:

* curses dev library - `libncurses5-dev` on Debian or `libpdcurses` on WIN32, for text user interface
* [AMD ADL SDK](http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/graphics-development/display-library-adl-sdk/) - version 6, required for ATI GPU monitoring & clocking

If building from git:

* autoconf
* automake

EDIT: i just noticed this on the OP

Quote
Building on Linux:
Code:
./autogen.sh
./configure
make
You need a couple of dependencies beforehand. When in doubt, see README.
Hey, thanks for the help.
I have all the dependencies and i am currently following these outlined steps:

git clone git://github.com/prettyhatemachine/sph-sgminer.git
cd sph-sgminer
copy ADL files to ADL_SDK (look in this folder for where to get them)
autoreconf -fvi
./configure CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" --enable-opencl
make
then to run it
./sgminer -k darkcoin -o <host>:<port> -u <user> -p <password> -I 18

I successfully completed step 1,2, and 3, and i now get the following upon entering step 4 (autoreconf -fvi).

Code:
Can't exec "libtoolize": No such file or directory at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
Use of uninitialized value in pattern match (m//) at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
autoreconf: Entering directory `.'
autoreconf: configure.ac: not using Gettext
autoreconf: running: aclocal --force -I m4
autoreconf: configure.ac: tracing
autoreconf: configure.ac: adding subdirectory compat/jansson-2.5 to autoreconf
autoreconf: Entering directory `compat/jansson-2.5'
autoreconf: configure.ac: not using Libtool
autoreconf: running: /usr/bin/autoconf --force
configure.ac:14: error: possibly undefined macro: AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
autoreconf: /usr/bin/autoconf failed with exit status: 1

I have been searching on how to fix this error, which has only led me to more questions:
Why is there a lower directory titled "sph-sgminer" under the "sph-sgminer-master" directory?
I noticed that there was an ADL_SDK (empty) folder under the lower directory as well, should I include the ADL_SDK file in this folder too?
Does the libtool dependency need to be placed in a specific folder as well? (did I miss something?)
Why do I get this error?

hmm sph-sgminer-master is the one you downloaded manually
sph-sgminer is the one that you downloaded with the git command
try deleting both folders then

git clone git://github.com/prettyhatemachine/sph-sgminer.git
cd sph-sgminer
copy ADL files to ADL_SDK (look in this folder for where to get them)
./autogen.sh
./configure
make

Okay, so I followed your directions, got to the step "./auogen.sh" and I get the following:
Code:
Can't exec "libtoolize": No such file or directory at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
Use of uninitialized value in pattern match (m//) at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
hmm not sure but it seems like you may be missing libtool
maybe try reinstalling it
* [libtool](http://www.gnu.org/software/libtool/)
if that doesnt do it then i am out of ideas


Alright, well thanks. Wink
I have libtool downloaded, something else is wrong. Huh
If anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
-erik

Are you sure it's installed? Do:
Code:
sudo apt-get install libtool
Hey thanks, but I fixed the problem! Grin
Thanks for your help though.
If anyone else has a problem relating to line 195 after this command: autoreconf -fvi.
Then enter the following in the ubuntu terminal:
Code:
sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get install autotools-dev libltdl-dev libtool autoconf autopoint
Thanks again for everyones help! Grin
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544986618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544986618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544986618
Reply with quote  #2

1544986618
Report to moderator
1544986618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544986618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544986618
Reply with quote  #2

1544986618
Report to moderator
1544986618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544986618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544986618
Reply with quote  #2

1544986618
Report to moderator
romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 12:48:00 PM
 #1042

Does this look normal?  I hadn't tried mining X11 algorithm yet.   In the pool I am mining in, it shows my stats as normal but sgminer isn't showing accepted shares and I'm not used to my temps being so low, so I am wondering if I am configured right.

It also doesn't show the stratum address or pool I am connected too.

The GPU's are Gigabyte R9 270's

Code:
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

sgminer -d 0,1,2 -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.xxx.xxx:3334 -u xxx.1 -p xxxx1 -I 18 -g 4 -w 128



erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 01:42:22 PM
 #1043

Can someone point me too the correct libCURL download, I thought I downloaded the correct libcurl but the website is a little vague.
I downloaded the curl7.0.36.zip (third down from the top). http://curl.haxx.se/download.html
I get this error upon ./configure

Code:
configure: WARNING: Could not find curses library - if you want a TUI, install libncurses-dev or pdcurses-dev
checking for pkg-config... /usr/bin/pkg-config
checking pkg-config is at least version 0.9.0... yes
checking for LIBCURL... no
checking for LIBCURL... no
configure: error: Missing required libcurl dev >= 7.18.2

(This is after a plethora of checks.)

Thanks
-erik
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1145
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:35:12 PM
 #1044

A couple of 4 Sapphire Radeon 7770 rigs here with Windows 8.1 Update 1. Using the command "--auto-fan" triggers a crash every time. Last sph-sgminer version compiled for Windows.

Without the auto-fan command I'm getting 450 KH/s (darkcoin kernel) with every card (1.8 MH/s per rig) wich seems pretty nice.

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:36:36 PM
 #1045

Does this look normal?  I hadn't tried mining X11 algorithm yet.   In the pool I am mining in, it shows my stats as normal but sgminer isn't showing accepted shares and I'm not used to my temps being so low, so I am wondering if I am configured right.

It also doesn't show the stratum address or pool I am connected too.

The GPU's are Gigabyte R9 270's

Code:
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

sgminer -d 0,1,2 -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.xxx.xxx:3334 -u xxx.1 -p xxxx1 -I 18 -g 4 -w 128




Yes that is fairly normal
You could try pushing your clock speeds a little more since the temps are lower
At the rate you are mining it will take about 20 min to show 1 accepted since you are getting about .055 per min
--name is the command to set the pool name (use --poolname if that doesn't work)
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:43:46 PM
 #1046

A couple of 4 Sapphire Radeon 7770 rigs here with Windows 8.1 Update 1. Using the command "--auto-fan" triggers a crash every time. Last sph-sgminer version compiled for Windows.

Without the auto-fan command I'm getting 450 KH/s (darkcoin kernel) with every card (1.8 MH/s per rig) wich seems pretty nice.
Pretty sure auto fan is on by default
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 03:10:08 PM
 #1047

Can someone point me too the correct libCURL download, I thought I downloaded the correct libcurl but the website is a little vague.
I downloaded the curl7.0.36.zip (third down from the top). http://curl.haxx.se/download.html
I get this error upon ./configure

Code:
configure: WARNING: Could not find curses library - if you want a TUI, install libncurses-dev or pdcurses-dev
checking for pkg-config... /usr/bin/pkg-config
checking pkg-config is at least version 0.9.0... yes
checking for LIBCURL... no
checking for LIBCURL... no
configure: error: Missing required libcurl dev >= 7.18.2

(This is after a plethora of checks.)

Thanks
-erik

ok, another error solved. I hope this will help somebody....
This is an easy way to get libcurl...
Code:
sudo apt-get install libcurl4-gnutls-dev
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 03:28:43 PM
 #1048

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 04:09:13 PM
 #1049

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik

okay... new update I checked the Readme and found that curses.TUI is under "optional".
I downloaded it anyway....
Code:
sudo apt-get install libncurses5-dev

Now after running ./configure again, it shows  it as "found".

Now, why does it show Opencl as not found....? does this have to do with the APP SDK?
I downloaded that.
Any assistance is appreciated.
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1145
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 04:36:44 PM
 #1050

A couple of 4 Sapphire Radeon 7770 rigs here with Windows 8.1 Update 1. Using the command "--auto-fan" triggers a crash every time. Last sph-sgminer version compiled for Windows.

Without the auto-fan command I'm getting 450 KH/s (darkcoin kernel) with every card (1.8 MH/s per rig) wich seems pretty nice.
Pretty sure auto fan is on by default

I don't know, what I know is if I don't use that command there is no crash, and vice versa, every time.

Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 05:44:32 PM
 #1051

When I start 4.1.0-103-g00015 for the first time with "-k marucoin", I get the following error:

"Segmentation fault (core dumped)"

Can any one help?

Note: I have no problems running "-k darkcoin", "-k groestlcoin" and "- quarkcoin".
lucates
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 10

We live to death


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 05:50:06 PM
 #1052

Dev can u add Saffron (SFR) coin is also for SPH miner!
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 06:59:56 PM
 #1053

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik

okay... new update I checked the Readme and found that curses.TUI is under "optional".
I downloaded it anyway....
Code:
sudo apt-get install libncurses5-dev

Now after running ./configure again, it shows  it as "found".

Now, why does it show Opencl as not found....? does this have to do with the APP SDK?
I downloaded that.
Any assistance is appreciated.

I still cant figure out this opencl issue.
If someone could help it would be appreciated.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 08:29:35 PM
 #1054


Important! A new option was added: --difficulty-multiplier. It allows to set stratum difficulty multiplier. For QubitCoin, Quark and Animecoin it will be usually 256. For Groestlcoin, Fuguecoin and Twecoin it will be usually 0.0039062500 (1/256). Default value is 1.0. If you have "share above target" errors then set it to 256. If difficulty required by pool is strangely large, set it to 0.0039062500 (1/256). Other values are unlikely to be used. Hopefully this will fix all remaining stratum problems.pWD8kmzN7kaKgrf4e8x7mpDaUaNAsib
This one doesn't have --difficulty-multiplier implemented right? I'm getting an error that this is unknown option. Is there one that have so I don't need to test all...
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 09:11:37 PM
 #1055


Important! A new option was added: --difficulty-multiplier. It allows to set stratum difficulty multiplier. For QubitCoin, Quark and Animecoin it will be usually 256. For Groestlcoin, Fuguecoin and Twecoin it will be usually 0.0039062500 (1/256). Default value is 1.0. If you have "share above target" errors then set it to 256. If difficulty required by pool is strangely large, set it to 0.0039062500 (1/256). Other values are unlikely to be used. Hopefully this will fix all remaining stratum problems.pWD8kmzN7kaKgrf4e8x7mpDaUaNAsib
This one doesn't have --difficulty-multiplier implemented right? I'm getting an error that this is unknown option. Is there one that have so I don't need to test all...
only newest one (with Maru algo) has --difficulty-multiplier
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 09:22:09 PM
 #1056

This one? https://mega.co.nz/#!uAp12DYa!vhfp1wDb43mB1KCo_5ZfwXehYhBXeKcVYWbmkTB2ldg (DRK + Q2C + QRK + MYR + FC + INK + ANI + GRS + SIC + TWE + MARU)

I'm still getting the same error...


EDIT: Unrar the wrong one... Sorry. Thanks for help.

Another question. Is memclock important for quark algorithm?
vested
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 102



View Profile
May 02, 2014, 04:08:04 AM
 #1057

im trying to groestlcoin with my AMD R9 270 but I can seem to get a working .bat file.


if i manually enter in the settings it only gets ~ 14-25 kh/s., is this normal?

any help would be appreciated

▀▄▀  T E M C O ~ Supply Chain Powered by Bitcoin Network, RSK ▀▄▀
  Officially Supported by RSK, TLDR Capital and Korea Investment Partners (KIP). 
Website   ★   Facebook   ★   Twitter   ★   Telegram   ★   Medium   ★   Reddit
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 04:17:00 AM
 #1058

Please add jackpotcoin.The dev has did his job.But it needs optimization.Right now even 290 is equal to a cheap GTX 750ti at 3.3m/s according to the reply
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=584481.msg6488424#msg6488424

scottsecret
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 06:38:32 AM
 #1059


I have a question for anyone out there who has mined with a variety of different coins/algorithms/kernel with sph-miner.

Do you have to do much tweaking between different coins ?  I see on the frontpage the examples have different versions of -I and -w etc.  How many people find the same option works well across the various kernels?  Or is individual tweaking a must ?
scottsecret
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2014, 03:51:27 AM
 #1060


No one can answer the above question?  I'm trying to write some software to select different algorithms.  I'm curious if it is plausible at all to have the same settings across algorithms or if it is important to have different settings for each algorithm ?
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!