Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 07:15:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 512856 times)
phm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 10:01:02 AM
 #1041

Can somebody help me set up sph-sgminer for ubuntu.
I have downloaded it, now how do i compile?
Can somebody provide me with some directions?
Thanks
-erik
Did you try the method mentioned at the top of this page?

Yes, I get an error that says I needed to download git, so i did.
When I enter autoreconf -fvi I get the following:
error: possibly undefined macro: AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
 
do you have all the dependencies?

this is from the readme.md file

### Dependencies

Mandatory:

* [curl dev library](http://curl.haxx.se/libcurl/) - `libcurl4-openssl-dev` on Debian
* [pkg-config](http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/pkg-config)
* [libtool](http://www.gnu.org/software/libtool/)
* [AMD APP SDK](http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/heterogeneous-computing/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/downloads/)   - available under various names as a package on different GNU/Linux distributions

Optional:

* curses dev library - `libncurses5-dev` on Debian or `libpdcurses` on WIN32, for text user interface
* [AMD ADL SDK](http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/graphics-development/display-library-adl-sdk/) - version 6, required for ATI GPU monitoring & clocking

If building from git:

* autoconf
* automake

EDIT: i just noticed this on the OP

Quote
Building on Linux:
Code:
./autogen.sh
./configure
make
You need a couple of dependencies beforehand. When in doubt, see README.
Hey, thanks for the help.
I have all the dependencies and i am currently following these outlined steps:

git clone git://github.com/prettyhatemachine/sph-sgminer.git
cd sph-sgminer
copy ADL files to ADL_SDK (look in this folder for where to get them)
autoreconf -fvi
./configure CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" --enable-opencl
make
then to run it
./sgminer -k darkcoin -o <host>:<port> -u <user> -p <password> -I 18

I successfully completed step 1,2, and 3, and i now get the following upon entering step 4 (autoreconf -fvi).

Code:
Can't exec "libtoolize": No such file or directory at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
Use of uninitialized value in pattern match (m//) at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
autoreconf: Entering directory `.'
autoreconf: configure.ac: not using Gettext
autoreconf: running: aclocal --force -I m4
autoreconf: configure.ac: tracing
autoreconf: configure.ac: adding subdirectory compat/jansson-2.5 to autoreconf
autoreconf: Entering directory `compat/jansson-2.5'
autoreconf: configure.ac: not using Libtool
autoreconf: running: /usr/bin/autoconf --force
configure.ac:14: error: possibly undefined macro: AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
autoreconf: /usr/bin/autoconf failed with exit status: 1

I have been searching on how to fix this error, which has only led me to more questions:
Why is there a lower directory titled "sph-sgminer" under the "sph-sgminer-master" directory?
I noticed that there was an ADL_SDK (empty) folder under the lower directory as well, should I include the ADL_SDK file in this folder too?
Does the libtool dependency need to be placed in a specific folder as well? (did I miss something?)
Why do I get this error?

hmm sph-sgminer-master is the one you downloaded manually
sph-sgminer is the one that you downloaded with the git command
try deleting both folders then

git clone git://github.com/prettyhatemachine/sph-sgminer.git
cd sph-sgminer
copy ADL files to ADL_SDK (look in this folder for where to get them)
./autogen.sh
./configure
make

Okay, so I followed your directions, got to the step "./auogen.sh" and I get the following:
Code:
Can't exec "libtoolize": No such file or directory at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
Use of uninitialized value in pattern match (m//) at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
hmm not sure but it seems like you may be missing libtool
maybe try reinstalling it
* [libtool](http://www.gnu.org/software/libtool/)
if that doesnt do it then i am out of ideas


Alright, well thanks. Wink
I have libtool downloaded, something else is wrong. Huh
If anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
-erik

Are you sure it's installed? Do:
Code:
sudo apt-get install libtool

My hobby: mining CPU-only coins with GPU
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Server-assisted clients like blockchain.info rely on centralized servers to do their network verification for them. Although the server can't steal the client's bitcoins directly, it can easily execute double-spending-style attacks against the client.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 11:50:44 AM
 #1042

Can somebody help me set up sph-sgminer for ubuntu.
I have downloaded it, now how do i compile?
Can somebody provide me with some directions?
Thanks
-erik
Did you try the method mentioned at the top of this page?

Yes, I get an error that says I needed to download git, so i did.
When I enter autoreconf -fvi I get the following:
error: possibly undefined macro: AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
 
do you have all the dependencies?

this is from the readme.md file

### Dependencies

Mandatory:

* [curl dev library](http://curl.haxx.se/libcurl/) - `libcurl4-openssl-dev` on Debian
* [pkg-config](http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/pkg-config)
* [libtool](http://www.gnu.org/software/libtool/)
* [AMD APP SDK](http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/heterogeneous-computing/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/downloads/)   - available under various names as a package on different GNU/Linux distributions

Optional:

* curses dev library - `libncurses5-dev` on Debian or `libpdcurses` on WIN32, for text user interface
* [AMD ADL SDK](http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/graphics-development/display-library-adl-sdk/) - version 6, required for ATI GPU monitoring & clocking

If building from git:

* autoconf
* automake

EDIT: i just noticed this on the OP

Quote
Building on Linux:
Code:
./autogen.sh
./configure
make
You need a couple of dependencies beforehand. When in doubt, see README.
Hey, thanks for the help.
I have all the dependencies and i am currently following these outlined steps:

git clone git://github.com/prettyhatemachine/sph-sgminer.git
cd sph-sgminer
copy ADL files to ADL_SDK (look in this folder for where to get them)
autoreconf -fvi
./configure CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" --enable-opencl
make
then to run it
./sgminer -k darkcoin -o <host>:<port> -u <user> -p <password> -I 18

I successfully completed step 1,2, and 3, and i now get the following upon entering step 4 (autoreconf -fvi).

Code:
Can't exec "libtoolize": No such file or directory at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
Use of uninitialized value in pattern match (m//) at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
autoreconf: Entering directory `.'
autoreconf: configure.ac: not using Gettext
autoreconf: running: aclocal --force -I m4
autoreconf: configure.ac: tracing
autoreconf: configure.ac: adding subdirectory compat/jansson-2.5 to autoreconf
autoreconf: Entering directory `compat/jansson-2.5'
autoreconf: configure.ac: not using Libtool
autoreconf: running: /usr/bin/autoconf --force
configure.ac:14: error: possibly undefined macro: AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
autoreconf: /usr/bin/autoconf failed with exit status: 1

I have been searching on how to fix this error, which has only led me to more questions:
Why is there a lower directory titled "sph-sgminer" under the "sph-sgminer-master" directory?
I noticed that there was an ADL_SDK (empty) folder under the lower directory as well, should I include the ADL_SDK file in this folder too?
Does the libtool dependency need to be placed in a specific folder as well? (did I miss something?)
Why do I get this error?

hmm sph-sgminer-master is the one you downloaded manually
sph-sgminer is the one that you downloaded with the git command
try deleting both folders then

git clone git://github.com/prettyhatemachine/sph-sgminer.git
cd sph-sgminer
copy ADL files to ADL_SDK (look in this folder for where to get them)
./autogen.sh
./configure
make

Okay, so I followed your directions, got to the step "./auogen.sh" and I get the following:
Code:
Can't exec "libtoolize": No such file or directory at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
Use of uninitialized value in pattern match (m//) at /usr/bin/autoreconf line 195.
hmm not sure but it seems like you may be missing libtool
maybe try reinstalling it
* [libtool](http://www.gnu.org/software/libtool/)
if that doesnt do it then i am out of ideas


Alright, well thanks. Wink
I have libtool downloaded, something else is wrong. Huh
If anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
-erik

Are you sure it's installed? Do:
Code:
sudo apt-get install libtool
Hey thanks, but I fixed the problem! Grin
Thanks for your help though.
If anyone else has a problem relating to line 195 after this command: autoreconf -fvi.
Then enter the following in the ubuntu terminal:
Code:
sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get install autotools-dev libltdl-dev libtool autoconf autopoint
Thanks again for everyones help! Grin
romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 12:48:00 PM
 #1043

Does this look normal?  I hadn't tried mining X11 algorithm yet.   In the pool I am mining in, it shows my stats as normal but sgminer isn't showing accepted shares and I'm not used to my temps being so low, so I am wondering if I am configured right.

It also doesn't show the stratum address or pool I am connected too.

The GPU's are Gigabyte R9 270's

Code:
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

sgminer -d 0,1,2 -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.xxx.xxx:3334 -u xxx.1 -p xxxx1 -I 18 -g 4 -w 128



erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 01:42:22 PM
 #1044

Can someone point me too the correct libCURL download, I thought I downloaded the correct libcurl but the website is a little vague.
I downloaded the curl7.0.36.zip (third down from the top). http://curl.haxx.se/download.html
I get this error upon ./configure

Code:
configure: WARNING: Could not find curses library - if you want a TUI, install libncurses-dev or pdcurses-dev
checking for pkg-config... /usr/bin/pkg-config
checking pkg-config is at least version 0.9.0... yes
checking for LIBCURL... no
checking for LIBCURL... no
configure: error: Missing required libcurl dev >= 7.18.2

(This is after a plethora of checks.)

Thanks
-erik
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1114



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:35:12 PM
 #1045

A couple of 4 Sapphire Radeon 7770 rigs here with Windows 8.1 Update 1. Using the command "--auto-fan" triggers a crash every time. Last sph-sgminer version compiled for Windows.

Without the auto-fan command I'm getting 450 KH/s (darkcoin kernel) with every card (1.8 MH/s per rig) wich seems pretty nice.

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:36:36 PM
 #1046

Does this look normal?  I hadn't tried mining X11 algorithm yet.   In the pool I am mining in, it shows my stats as normal but sgminer isn't showing accepted shares and I'm not used to my temps being so low, so I am wondering if I am configured right.

It also doesn't show the stratum address or pool I am connected too.

The GPU's are Gigabyte R9 270's

Code:
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

sgminer -d 0,1,2 -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.xxx.xxx:3334 -u xxx.1 -p xxxx1 -I 18 -g 4 -w 128




Yes that is fairly normal
You could try pushing your clock speeds a little more since the temps are lower
At the rate you are mining it will take about 20 min to show 1 accepted since you are getting about .055 per min
--name is the command to set the pool name (use --poolname if that doesn't work)
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:43:46 PM
 #1047

A couple of 4 Sapphire Radeon 7770 rigs here with Windows 8.1 Update 1. Using the command "--auto-fan" triggers a crash every time. Last sph-sgminer version compiled for Windows.

Without the auto-fan command I'm getting 450 KH/s (darkcoin kernel) with every card (1.8 MH/s per rig) wich seems pretty nice.
Pretty sure auto fan is on by default
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 03:10:08 PM
 #1048

Can someone point me too the correct libCURL download, I thought I downloaded the correct libcurl but the website is a little vague.
I downloaded the curl7.0.36.zip (third down from the top). http://curl.haxx.se/download.html
I get this error upon ./configure

Code:
configure: WARNING: Could not find curses library - if you want a TUI, install libncurses-dev or pdcurses-dev
checking for pkg-config... /usr/bin/pkg-config
checking pkg-config is at least version 0.9.0... yes
checking for LIBCURL... no
checking for LIBCURL... no
configure: error: Missing required libcurl dev >= 7.18.2

(This is after a plethora of checks.)

Thanks
-erik

ok, another error solved. I hope this will help somebody....
This is an easy way to get libcurl...
Code:
sudo apt-get install libcurl4-gnutls-dev
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 03:28:43 PM
 #1049

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 04:09:13 PM
 #1050

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik

okay... new update I checked the Readme and found that curses.TUI is under "optional".
I downloaded it anyway....
Code:
sudo apt-get install libncurses5-dev

Now after running ./configure again, it shows  it as "found".

Now, why does it show Opencl as not found....? does this have to do with the APP SDK?
I downloaded that.
Any assistance is appreciated.
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1114



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 04:36:44 PM
 #1051

A couple of 4 Sapphire Radeon 7770 rigs here with Windows 8.1 Update 1. Using the command "--auto-fan" triggers a crash every time. Last sph-sgminer version compiled for Windows.

Without the auto-fan command I'm getting 450 KH/s (darkcoin kernel) with every card (1.8 MH/s per rig) wich seems pretty nice.
Pretty sure auto fan is on by default

I don't know, what I know is if I don't use that command there is no crash, and vice versa, every time.

Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 05:44:32 PM
 #1052

When I start 4.1.0-103-g00015 for the first time with "-k marucoin", I get the following error:

"Segmentation fault (core dumped)"

Can any one help?

Note: I have no problems running "-k darkcoin", "-k groestlcoin" and "- quarkcoin".
lucates
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76

We live to death


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 05:50:06 PM
 #1053

Dev can u add Saffron (SFR) coin is also for SPH miner!
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 06:59:56 PM
 #1054

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik

okay... new update I checked the Readme and found that curses.TUI is under "optional".
I downloaded it anyway....
Code:
sudo apt-get install libncurses5-dev

Now after running ./configure again, it shows  it as "found".

Now, why does it show Opencl as not found....? does this have to do with the APP SDK?
I downloaded that.
Any assistance is appreciated.

I still cant figure out this opencl issue.
If someone could help it would be appreciated.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 08:29:35 PM
 #1055


Important! A new option was added: --difficulty-multiplier. It allows to set stratum difficulty multiplier. For QubitCoin, Quark and Animecoin it will be usually 256. For Groestlcoin, Fuguecoin and Twecoin it will be usually 0.0039062500 (1/256). Default value is 1.0. If you have "share above target" errors then set it to 256. If difficulty required by pool is strangely large, set it to 0.0039062500 (1/256). Other values are unlikely to be used. Hopefully this will fix all remaining stratum problems.pWD8kmzN7kaKgrf4e8x7mpDaUaNAsib
This one doesn't have --difficulty-multiplier implemented right? I'm getting an error that this is unknown option. Is there one that have so I don't need to test all...
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 09:11:37 PM
 #1056


Important! A new option was added: --difficulty-multiplier. It allows to set stratum difficulty multiplier. For QubitCoin, Quark and Animecoin it will be usually 256. For Groestlcoin, Fuguecoin and Twecoin it will be usually 0.0039062500 (1/256). Default value is 1.0. If you have "share above target" errors then set it to 256. If difficulty required by pool is strangely large, set it to 0.0039062500 (1/256). Other values are unlikely to be used. Hopefully this will fix all remaining stratum problems.pWD8kmzN7kaKgrf4e8x7mpDaUaNAsib
This one doesn't have --difficulty-multiplier implemented right? I'm getting an error that this is unknown option. Is there one that have so I don't need to test all...
only newest one (with Maru algo) has --difficulty-multiplier
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 09:22:09 PM
 #1057

This one? https://mega.co.nz/#!uAp12DYa!vhfp1wDb43mB1KCo_5ZfwXehYhBXeKcVYWbmkTB2ldg (DRK + Q2C + QRK + MYR + FC + INK + ANI + GRS + SIC + TWE + MARU)

I'm still getting the same error...


EDIT: Unrar the wrong one... Sorry. Thanks for help.

Another question. Is memclock important for quark algorithm?
vested
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 04:08:04 AM
 #1058

im trying to groestlcoin with my AMD R9 270 but I can seem to get a working .bat file.


if i manually enter in the settings it only gets ~ 14-25 kh/s., is this normal?

any help would be appreciated
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 04:17:00 AM
 #1059

Please add jackpotcoin.The dev has did his job.But it needs optimization.Right now even 290 is equal to a cheap GTX 750ti at 3.3m/s according to the reply
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=584481.msg6488424#msg6488424

scottsecret
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 06:38:32 AM
 #1060


I have a question for anyone out there who has mined with a variety of different coins/algorithms/kernel with sph-miner.

Do you have to do much tweaking between different coins ?  I see on the frontpage the examples have different versions of -I and -w etc.  How many people find the same option works well across the various kernels?  Or is individual tweaking a must ?
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!