Bitcoin Forum
June 29, 2017, 12:41:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 473044 times)
phm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 05:34:43 PM
 #841

please update the link that you could download TWE miner
Update to what? There's no Windows binary yet as far as I know.

My hobby: mining CPU-only coins with GPU
1498696872
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498696872

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498696872
Reply with quote  #2

1498696872
Report to moderator
1498696872
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498696872

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498696872
Reply with quote  #2

1498696872
Report to moderator
Join the Crowdfunding Revolution ►► FundYourselfNow.com ◄◄ Crowdsale with
attractive rewards
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498696872
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498696872

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498696872
Reply with quote  #2

1498696872
Report to moderator
Atrides
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Admin of DwarfPool.com


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 06:04:10 PM
 #842

Silly me, forgot to push the changes. Try now.
sorry, my mistake

DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable Monero, Zcash and ETH Pool Monero Proxy
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS, Profit Calculator and Price chart: [XMR][ETH][ZEC]... Support thread
MoneroClub - free P2P Exchange Platform www.MoneroClub.com
dboylc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153

mine for future~


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 06:15:03 PM
 #843

please update the link that you could download TWE miner
Update to what? There's no Windows binary yet as far as I know.
Dear PHM
Can this coin mine by GPU?
https://bytecoin.org/

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 06:20:38 PM
 #844

Silly me, forgot to push the changes. Try now.

Code:
[20:03:21] CompilerOptions: -I "/usr/local/bin/" -I "./" -I "./kernel" -I "." -D LOOKUP_GAP=2 -D CONCURRENT_THREADS=8128 -D WORKSIZE=64 -D BITALIGN -D GOFFSET
[20:03:22] Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
[20:03:22] "/tmp/OCLq34zin.cl", line 309: error: function "c256" declared implicitly
        c256(buf);
        ^

"/tmp/OCLq34zin.cl", line 309: error: identifier "buf" is undefined
        c256(buf);
             ^

"/tmp/OCLq34zin.cl", line 287: warning: variable "rk0" was set but n
to fix stratum support
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 06:47:45 PM
 #845

ok my source is updated and stratum pool support is fixed
source: https://github.com/badman74/sph-sgminer
windows binaries: https://github.com/badman74/Binaries/tree/master/sgminer
i can make binaries for phm's source but i would rather wait till he gets the stratum support updated
edit: hmm it looks like he may have stratum support fixed but hasnt pushed it to the server yet so it should be soon

phm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 06:58:51 PM
 #846

to fix stratum support
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE
Thanks man, that did the trick.

My hobby: mining CPU-only coins with GPU
Atrides
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Admin of DwarfPool.com


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 07:08:34 PM
 #847

to fix stratum support
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE
Thanks man, that did the trick.
Not only this place!
Please check my changes:
https://github.com/Atrides/sph-sgminer

DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable Monero, Zcash and ETH Pool Monero Proxy
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS, Profit Calculator and Price chart: [XMR][ETH][ZEC]... Support thread
MoneroClub - free P2P Exchange Platform www.MoneroClub.com
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 07:10:07 PM
 #848

to fix stratum support
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE
Thanks man, that did the trick.
Not only this place!
Please check my changes:
https://github.com/Atrides/sph-sgminer

well yes but that was the main spot phm was missing
you can check mine to see if i missed anything
the hashrates appear to be right but diff looks like it may be off so i may try DM_FUGUECOIN to see if that makes it match
edit: DM_FUGUECOIN gives me bad shares, DM_DARKCOIN is the only one that gives proper net diff
edit2: it seems dwarfpool needs DM_FUGUECOIN while supernova gives nothing but share below target with that DM_MODE

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 07:11:40 PM
 #849

Ok here is PHM's windows build
https://mega.co.nz/#!eZhiCZbA!BDE1xMfi_6iE-PVzXxda5KtAmMbBY5tMGwXKm-sIgKY
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zfxj5ald0vyzcj7/sgminer%5BDRK_Q2C_QRK_MYR_FC_INK_ANI_GRS_SIC_TWE%5D.rar
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8NA-05oUjR8RFlzdFZYVnJoUU0/edit?usp=sharing

phm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 07:12:46 PM
 #850

to fix stratum support
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE
Thanks man, that did the trick.
Not only this place!
Please check my changes:
https://github.com/Atrides/sph-sgminer

well yes but that was the main spot phm was missing
A new option was added: --difficulty-multiplier. It allows to set stratum difficulty multiplier. For QubitCoin, Quark and Animecoin it will be usually 256. For Groestlcoin, Fuguecoin and Twecoin it will be usually 0.0039062500 (1/256). Default is 1.0. If you have "share above target" errors then set it to 256. If difficulty required by pool is strangely large, set it to 0.0039062500 (1/256). Other values are unlikely to be used. Hopefully this will fix all remaining stratum problems.

My hobby: mining CPU-only coins with GPU
dboylc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153

mine for future~


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 07:15:00 PM
 #851

ok my source is updated and stratum pool support is fixed
source: https://github.com/badman74/sph-sgminer
windows binaries: https://github.com/badman74/Binaries/tree/master/sgminer
i can make binaries for phm's source but i would rather wait till he gets the stratum support updated
edit: hmm it looks like he may have stratum support fixed but hasnt pushed it to the server yet so it should be soon

badman74,ocminer  I love both of you so much
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 08:29:49 PM
 #852

to fix stratum support
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE
Thanks man, that did the trick.
Not only this place!
Please check my changes:
https://github.com/Atrides/sph-sgminer

well yes but that was the main spot phm was missing
you can check mine to see if i missed anything
the hashrates appear to be right but diff looks like it may be off so i may try DM_FUGUECOIN to see if that makes it match
edit: DM_FUGUECOIN gives me bad shares, DM_DARKCOIN is the only one that gives proper net diff
edit2: it seems dwarfpool needs DM_FUGUECOIN while supernova gives nothing but share below target with that DM_MODE

after some testing and adding PHM's --difficulty-multiplier switch, i found supernova works with DM_FUGUECOIN and --difficulty-multiplier 256
while dwarfpool requires --difficulty-multiplier 1 so i am gonna update my code with the diff multiplier option

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 09:20:08 PM
 #853

new algo(not really new) to add https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=558414.0

ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 09:30:01 PM
 #854

new algo(not really new) to add https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=558414.0

interesting.. hash func looks like regular scrypt-n (vertcoin) to me...

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
SwitchMyCoins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 09:30:29 PM
 #855

ouch, only 3MHs with 6950@6970 on TWE Sad
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 09:32:19 PM
 #856

new version seems buggy, stop working on start

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 09:48:24 PM
 #857

new version seems buggy, stop working on start
what do you mean?

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 09:51:53 PM
 #858

when i start the miner with the config for darkcoin for example(or any other algo), it give me the typical "the application has stopped working"

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 10:02:29 PM
 #859

when i start the miner with the config for darkcoin for example(or any other algo), it give me the typical "the application has stopped working"
what is your config we need more info to help

SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 06, 2014, 01:21:10 AM
 #860

So, how is the work going on with the Blake and Heavy kernels being incorporated?

Since XPM has 3 miners out now, is it a possible to merge XPM into this miner?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!