Bitcoin Forum
March 23, 2017, 06:23:03 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 452315 times)
boubou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 07:22:30 PM
 #601

I've been mining sph sgminer on win8 for a few hours now with 1x R9 290 reference model with no such drop in hash & they are not watercooled. Rock steady at 2.41MHs. I'm happy to help if you'd like to know anything about config etc.

My only issue is that the expected Darkcoin per day is abysmal :/  Approx 1.1coins..hardly seems worth it
Same for Hiro:

Gigabyte R9 290 WF3

12 hours mining, no drop in hashrate.
And the profits are acceptable (0.003btc in 12 hours, so 0.006btc in 24 hours, but at a much lower power consumption, wear and tear than the 0.01 Adaptive Nscrypt Spaincoin/Rotocoin).
Could you try to use BAMT 1.6 on an USB to see if the problem is system related?
The best scenario would be that yo see no drop in Windows 8.1 and a drop in BAMT 1.6

BEHNZiP6UZunp41vurNaQi4r2hvgG57yzi : BdG
1490250183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490250183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490250183
Reply with quote  #2

1490250183
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490250183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490250183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490250183
Reply with quote  #2

1490250183
Report to moderator
kache
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140

Bored


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 07:56:48 PM
 #602

I have this really odd problem with sgminer. (4.0 and 4.1)

I have two identical GPU's. No matter what, the 2nd GPU is slower than the first GPU.....

UNLESS, I am playing a youtube video, and then the 2nd GPU hash rate creeps up and matches the first.

What the heck is going on?

(and yes, for a month or two with sgminer, I have been playing youtube videos on replay lol)
http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/faq/id-1904869/disable-ulps-amd-crossfire-setups.html

Rig: http://www.betarigs.com/rig/257
BTC: 15rBivhPYhVnQsgVHucNXHy5b66bUn6njM
Doge: DSdsJdTrmXSAZCdNi1iQ7zEo8nH1iBWGQv
kache
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140

Bored


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 07:57:47 PM
 #603

Could you try to use BAMT 1.6 on an USB to see if the problem is system related?
The best scenario would be that yo see no drop in Windows 8.1 and a drop in BAMT 1.6
Maybe this weekend I'll try it out, if I have the time to prepare it. Wink

Rig: http://www.betarigs.com/rig/257
BTC: 15rBivhPYhVnQsgVHucNXHy5b66bUn6njM
Doge: DSdsJdTrmXSAZCdNi1iQ7zEo8nH1iBWGQv
ptic-1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 08:27:28 PM
 #604

WHY   cant figure it out





280x saphire   bios 42   scrypt

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
cgminer --scrypt  -o stratum+tcp://mtc.coinminerpool.com:3334 -u .......... -p ..... --no-submit-stale -g 2 --gpu-fan 78 -w 256 -I 13 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune -20 --gpu-memclock 1500

  beautifuly 709 KH/s on 1020  1500 vddc 1062

spminer  quark    would like to mine   PROBECOIN  

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe -k quarkcoin -o stratum+tcp://probe.cpu-pool.net:3610 -u ................ -p .... -I 13 -g 4 -w 64  

what am I missing

█ B █ T █ C █12J89RucSq2vX5m5TcC5fP3PwVUrtWHn4c█ B █ T █ C █
TenaciousC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 606



View Profile
March 25, 2014, 08:45:05 PM
 #605

WHY   cant figure it out





280x saphire   bios 42   scrypt

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
cgminer --scrypt  -o stratum+tcp://mtc.coinminerpool.com:3334 -u .......... -p ..... --no-submit-stale -g 2 --gpu-fan 78 -w 256 -I 13 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune -20 --gpu-memclock 1500

  beautifuly 709 KH/s on 1020  1500 vddc 1062

spminer  quark    would like to mine   PROBECOIN   

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe -k quarkcoin -o stratum+tcp://probe.cpu-pool.net:3610 -u ................ -p .... -I 13 -g 4 -w 64   

what am I missing

You've got 100% rejects, maybe try another pool, just to be sure it's not related to that






██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






ptic-1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 08:51:31 PM
 #606

WHY   cant figure it out





280x saphire   bios 42   scrypt

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
cgminer --scrypt  -o stratum+tcp://mtc.coinminerpool.com:3334 -u .......... -p ..... --no-submit-stale -g 2 --gpu-fan 78 -w 256 -I 13 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune -20 --gpu-memclock 1500

  beautifuly 709 KH/s on 1020  1500 vddc 1062

spminer  quark    would like to mine   PROBECOIN   

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe -k quarkcoin -o stratum+tcp://probe.cpu-pool.net:3610 -u ................ -p .... -I 13 -g 4 -w 64   

what am I missing

You've got 100% rejects, maybe try another pool, just to be sure it's not related to that

iB elive thats no other pool    the one and only

█ B █ T █ C █12J89RucSq2vX5m5TcC5fP3PwVUrtWHn4c█ B █ T █ C █
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 09:08:35 PM
 #607

WHY   cant figure it out





280x saphire   bios 42   scrypt

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
cgminer --scrypt  -o stratum+tcp://mtc.coinminerpool.com:3334 -u .......... -p ..... --no-submit-stale -g 2 --gpu-fan 78 -w 256 -I 13 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune -20 --gpu-memclock 1500

  beautifuly 709 KH/s on 1020  1500 vddc 1062

spminer  quark    would like to mine   PROBECOIN   

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe -k quarkcoin -o stratum+tcp://probe.cpu-pool.net:3610 -u ................ -p .... -I 13 -g 4 -w 64   

what am I missing

You've got 100% rejects, maybe try another pool, just to be sure it's not related to that

iB elive thats no other pool    the one and only
are you using the newest version?
older ones had a problem with quark

ptic-1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 09:10:32 PM
 #608

WHY   cant figure it out





280x saphire   bios 42   scrypt

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
cgminer --scrypt  -o stratum+tcp://mtc.coinminerpool.com:3334 -u .......... -p ..... --no-submit-stale -g 2 --gpu-fan 78 -w 256 -I 13 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune -20 --gpu-memclock 1500

  beautifuly 709 KH/s on 1020  1500 vddc 1062

spminer  quark    would like to mine   PROBECOIN   

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe -k quarkcoin -o stratum+tcp://probe.cpu-pool.net:3610 -u ................ -p .... -I 13 -g 4 -w 64   

what am I missing

You've got 100% rejects, maybe try another pool, just to be sure it's not related to that

iB elive thats no other pool    the one and only
are you using the newest version?
older ones had a problem with quark


hmmm dont know   Im using the one with the most trojans palse positives malware possible

█ B █ T █ C █12J89RucSq2vX5m5TcC5fP3PwVUrtWHn4c█ B █ T █ C █
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 09:14:39 PM
 #609

WHY   cant figure it out





280x saphire   bios 42   scrypt

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
cgminer --scrypt  -o stratum+tcp://mtc.coinminerpool.com:3334 -u .......... -p ..... --no-submit-stale -g 2 --gpu-fan 78 -w 256 -I 13 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune -20 --gpu-memclock 1500

  beautifuly 709 KH/s on 1020  1500 vddc 1062

spminer  quark    would like to mine   PROBECOIN  

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe -k quarkcoin -o stratum+tcp://probe.cpu-pool.net:3610 -u ................ -p .... -I 13 -g 4 -w 64  

what am I missing

You've got 100% rejects, maybe try another pool, just to be sure it's not related to that

iB elive thats no other pool    the one and only
are you using the newest version?
older ones had a problem with quark


hmmm dont know   Im using the one with the most trojans palse positives malware possible
use the download at the top on the OP or get my version from the github link in my sig

ptic-1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 09:20:36 PM
 #610




new one worked   

mercie boku

What abou WU ??

█ B █ T █ C █12J89RucSq2vX5m5TcC5fP3PwVUrtWHn4c█ B █ T █ C █
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 09:55:46 PM
 #611




new one worked   

mercie boku

What abou WU ??
hmm if you dont think the WU are right try the one here
https://github.com/badman74/Binaries

ptic-1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 10:33:23 PM
 #612

I bellive WU  is massive  or is it ? Shocked

█ B █ T █ C █12J89RucSq2vX5m5TcC5fP3PwVUrtWHn4c█ B █ T █ C █
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 11:11:36 PM
 #613

I bellive WU  is massive  or is it ? Shocked
i think it should be fairly large for the cpu algos but i really don't know for sure

minedout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 12:15:25 AM
 #614

Hi badman74 .

Can you explain why a radeon 5850 give me 14 mh/s with your groestl algo and why my radeon 290 give me approximately the same score ?  Huh

Don't you think that your algorithm is not enough optimized for last generation of radeons ?  Undecided


i didn't build the algo so i don't know about that part but that does seem odd
it sounds like it is optimized specifically for the 5850...
my 290x gets 9.5Mh/s, 6850 gets 3.9Mh/s, and 7750 get 1.28Mh/s

Wait - with WHAT is giving your 290x 9.5Mh/s HuhHuhHuh? Mine sure don't get that with Dark or Hirocoin.......
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 01:14:53 AM
 #615

Hi badman74 .

Can you explain why a radeon 5850 give me 14 mh/s with your groestl algo and why my radeon 290 give me approximately the same score ?  Huh

Don't you think that your algorithm is not enough optimized for last generation of radeons ?  Undecided


i didn't build the algo so i don't know about that part but that does seem odd
it sounds like it is optimized specifically for the 5850...
my 290x gets 9.5Mh/s, 6850 gets 3.9Mh/s, and 7750 get 1.28Mh/s

Wait - with WHAT is giving your 290x 9.5Mh/s HuhHuhHuh? Mine sure don't get that with Dark or Hirocoin.......
that was on groestlcoin algo.....

iikun
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 834


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 02:17:43 AM
 #616

I've been mining sph sgminer on win8 for a few hours now with 1x R9 290 reference model with no such drop in hash & they are not watercooled. Rock steady at 2.41MHs. I'm happy to help if you'd like to know anything about config etc.

My only issue is that the expected Darkcoin per day is abysmal :/  Approx 1.1coins..hardly seems worth it
Same for Hiro:

Gigabyte R9 290 WF3

12 hours mining, no drop in hashrate.
And the profits are acceptable (0.003btc in 12 hours, so 0.006btc in 24 hours, but at a much lower power consumption, wear and tear than the 0.01 Adaptive Nscrypt Spaincoin/Rotocoin).
Could you try to use BAMT 1.6 on an USB to see if the problem is system related?
The best scenario would be that yo see no drop in Windows 8.1 and a drop in BAMT 1.6

Sorry, my 290 I have mining in the background on my main pc so I can't switch the OS over :/  I do also have a dedicated miner but it runs 7950s & as it would be my first time with Linux other variables may creep in such as mistakes on my part.
iikun
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 834


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 02:25:43 AM
 #617

I've been mining sph sgminer on win8 for a few hours now with 1x R9 290 reference model with no such drop in hash & they are not watercooled. Rock steady at 2.41MHs. I'm happy to help if you'd like to know anything about config etc.

My only issue is that the expected Darkcoin per day is abysmal :/  Approx 1.1coins..hardly seems worth it
Same for Hiro:

Gigabyte R9 290 WF3

12 hours mining, no drop in hashrate.
And the profits are acceptable (0.003btc in 12 hours, so 0.006btc in 24 hours, but at a much lower power consumption, wear and tear than the 0.01 Adaptive Nscrypt Spaincoin/Rotocoin).

Are you still getting this kind of result with Hiro?  I'm mining on Suprnova pool at the same hash but achieving only 0.0038btc equiv per 24hours. I'll try another pool, but with Suchpool holding such a large portion of the network, I wonder if the poor performance is related to that. It shouldn't though..
cinnamon_carter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


It's about time


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2014, 02:50:28 AM
 #618

I think the work done on this miner is excellent.

I hate to make requests but it would probably be an easy tweak and i may try to do it myself this weekend.

Can someone please add Simple Inflation Coin (the father of all Quark coins)

Its ANN for the coin is here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?PHPSESSID=fhfogsq68mludm4ip82ar2c8c0&topic=240894.0;all

Here is the source code to the SIF miner !! https://github.com/ig0tik3d/sifcoin-miner

Check out my coin Photon
Merge Mine 5 other Blake 256 coins - 6x your hash power  https://www.blakecoin.org/

The obvious choice is not always the best choice.

LOOK DEEPER - Look into the Blake 256 Family -- CC
j4r3k
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 03:06:34 AM
 #619

Can I get any help with this?



http://s18.postimg.org/em5dc9lxl/Clipboard01.png

Windows 8.1. cgminer, sgminer, vertminer run on the same machine with no problems. Don't know what is wrong.

GPU is detected.

Code:
D:\Aplikacje\sph-sgminer>sgminer -n
[04:14:30] CL Platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation
[04:14:30] CL Platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
[04:14:30] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2
[04:14:30] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
[04:14:30] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[04:14:30] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[04:14:30] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1348.5)
[04:14:30] Platform 1 devices: 1
[04:14:30]      0       Tahiti
[04:14:30] Number of ADL devices: 1
[04:14:30] ATI ADL Overdrive5 API found.
[04:14:30] ATI ADL Overdrive6 API found.
[04:14:30] Found 9 ADL adapters
[04:14:30] ADL index 0, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] GPU 0 assigned: iAdapterIndex:0 iPresent:1 strUDID:PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_679A&SUBSYS_E249174B&REV_00_4&15001D53&0&0008A iBusNumber:1 iDeviceNumber:0 iFunctionNumber:0 iVendorID:1002 Name:AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
[04:14:30] ADL index 1, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] ADL index 2, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] ADL index 3, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] ADL index 4, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] ADL index 5, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] ADL index 6, id 1195520 - FAILED to get BIOS info
[04:14:30] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
[04:14:30] ADL index 7, id 1195520 - FAILED to get BIOS info
[04:14:30] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
[04:14:30] ADL index 8, id 1195520 - FAILED to get BIOS info
[04:14:30] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
[04:14:30] GPU 0 AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series hardware monitoring enabled
[04:14:30] ADL GPU 0 is Adapter index 0 and maps to adapter id 1195520
[04:14:30] GPU 0 BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11

[04:14:30] 1 GPU devices max detected
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 05:45:24 AM
 #620

Can I get any help with this?



http://s18.postimg.org/em5dc9lxl/Clipboard01.png

Windows 8.1. cgminer, sgminer, vertminer run on the same machine with no problems. Don't know what is wrong.

GPU is detected.

Code:
D:\Aplikacje\sph-sgminer>sgminer -n
[04:14:30] CL Platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation
[04:14:30] CL Platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
[04:14:30] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2
[04:14:30] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
[04:14:30] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[04:14:30] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[04:14:30] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1348.5)
[04:14:30] Platform 1 devices: 1
[04:14:30]      0       Tahiti
[04:14:30] Number of ADL devices: 1
[04:14:30] ATI ADL Overdrive5 API found.
[04:14:30] ATI ADL Overdrive6 API found.
[04:14:30] Found 9 ADL adapters
[04:14:30] ADL index 0, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] GPU 0 assigned: iAdapterIndex:0 iPresent:1 strUDID:PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_679A&SUBSYS_E249174B&REV_00_4&15001D53&0&0008A iBusNumber:1 iDeviceNumber:0 iFunctionNumber:0 iVendorID:1002 Name:AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
[04:14:30] ADL index 1, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] ADL index 2, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] ADL index 3, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] ADL index 4, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] ADL index 5, id 1195520 - BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11
[04:14:30] ADL index 6, id 1195520 - FAILED to get BIOS info
[04:14:30] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
[04:14:30] ADL index 7, id 1195520 - FAILED to get BIOS info
[04:14:30] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
[04:14:30] ADL index 8, id 1195520 - FAILED to get BIOS info
[04:14:30] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
[04:14:30] GPU 0 AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series hardware monitoring enabled
[04:14:30] ADL GPU 0 is Adapter index 0 and maps to adapter id 1195520
[04:14:30] GPU 0 BIOS partno.: 113-1E249100-S42, version: 015.040.000.001, date: 2014/01/08 16:11

[04:14:30] 1 GPU devices max detected
not really sure what the problem is but you could probably get it mining with --no-adl

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!