Bitcoin Forum
March 26, 2019, 11:14:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 [91] 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1255341 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 11:19:35 PM
 #1801

so im a home miner, purchased both the SP30 and SP10 group buys (thank you Spondoolies-Tech and RoadStress) , definitely not an electrician so maybe you guys can answer this for me..

im reading everywhere that we want 220V 30amp to run our sp30s, ive got an outlet pretty much 4 feet below my breaker box that i will probably get an electrician to flange me up the 220V / 30A with but since there are going to be two PSU's and two power cables, what if a person ran one to an outlet on its own 120V / 15A and the other to another separate 120V / 15A. If i could dedicate these outlets for only running an SP30 would it power it to its fullest? Would have to run a heavy duty extension cord from one of the outlets.

or should i stick with the electrician route? im not opposed to paying to have this done, just curious about everything and anything.

You will be good with a 30 amp 220, you can draw more than 6000 watts from that and your PSU's will stay cooler and run more efficient. Just get yourself a 30amp PDU and some c13-c14 power cables to connect your PSU to the PDU and you're golden. PDU is a fancy name for a big ass power bar. Make sure the outlet you install matches up to the plug type on the PDU you buy.

Most are Nema L6, and this is what the outlet looks like. http://www.grainger.com/product/LEVITON-Receptacle-1PKK1

The best deals on outlets and PDU's are on eBay by far. That $40 outlet can be found for $12 and PDU's for under $80.
1553598880
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553598880

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553598880
Reply with quote  #2

1553598880
Report to moderator
1553598880
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553598880

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553598880
Reply with quote  #2

1553598880
Report to moderator
1553598880
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553598880

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553598880
Reply with quote  #2

1553598880
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1001

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 01:29:27 AM
 #1802

so im a home miner, purchased both the SP30 and SP10 group buys (thank you Spondoolies-Tech and RoadStress) , definitely not an electrician so maybe you guys can answer this for me..

im reading everywhere that we want 220V 30amp to run our sp30s, ive got an outlet pretty much 4 feet below my breaker box that i will probably get an electrician to flange me up the 220V / 30A with but since there are going to be two PSU's and two power cables, what if a person ran one to an outlet on its own 120V / 15A and the other to another separate 120V / 15A. If i could dedicate these outlets for only running an SP30 would it power it to its fullest? Would have to run a heavy duty extension cord from one of the outlets.

or should i stick with the electrician route? im not opposed to paying to have this done, just curious about everything and anything.

You will be good with a 30 amp 220, you can draw more than 6000 watts from that and your PSU's will stay cooler and run more efficient. Just get yourself a 30amp PDU and some c13-c14 power cables to connect your PSU to the PDU and you're golden. PDU is a fancy name for a big ass power bar. Make sure the outlet you install matches up to the plug type on the PDU you buy.

Most are Nema L6, and this is what the outlet looks like. http://www.grainger.com/product/LEVITON-Receptacle-1PKK1

The best deals on outlets and PDU's are on eBay by far. That $40 outlet can be found for $12 and PDU's for under $80.

That is not a good idea.  You should not put more than 80% load on a circuit, and particularly be cautious of the voltage (a 220V connection may drop to ~210V under high load, thus drawing more amps). An L6-30 outlet is typically rated for 4.992kW continuous load.

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 02:10:35 AM
 #1803

so im a home miner, purchased both the SP30 and SP10 group buys (thank you Spondoolies-Tech and RoadStress) , definitely not an electrician so maybe you guys can answer this for me..

im reading everywhere that we want 220V 30amp to run our sp30s, ive got an outlet pretty much 4 feet below my breaker box that i will probably get an electrician to flange me up the 220V / 30A with but since there are going to be two PSU's and two power cables, what if a person ran one to an outlet on its own 120V / 15A and the other to another separate 120V / 15A. If i could dedicate these outlets for only running an SP30 would it power it to its fullest? Would have to run a heavy duty extension cord from one of the outlets.

or should i stick with the electrician route? im not opposed to paying to have this done, just curious about everything and anything.

You will be good with a 30 amp 220, you can draw more than 6000 watts from that and your PSU's will stay cooler and run more efficient. Just get yourself a 30amp PDU and some c13-c14 power cables to connect your PSU to the PDU and you're golden. PDU is a fancy name for a big ass power bar. Make sure the outlet you install matches up to the plug type on the PDU you buy.

Most are Nema L6, and this is what the outlet looks like. http://www.grainger.com/product/LEVITON-Receptacle-1PKK1

The best deals on outlets and PDU's are on eBay by far. That $40 outlet can be found for $12 and PDU's for under $80.

That is not a good idea.  You should not put more than 80% load on a circuit, and particularly be cautious of the voltage (a 220V connection may drop to ~210V under high load, thus drawing more amps). An L6-30 outlet is typically rated for 4.992kW continuous load.

Its actually 240x30 which will give you 5760 at 80%. 6000 is safe especially if running effecient psu.
axisofevil35
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 10:10:30 AM
 #1804

i'm sorry if i'm wrong but will this affect the SP30? Sad

http://www.digitimes.com/news/a20140509PD207.html
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1001

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 10:26:08 AM
 #1805

so im a home miner, purchased both the SP30 and SP10 group buys (thank you Spondoolies-Tech and RoadStress) , definitely not an electrician so maybe you guys can answer this for me..

im reading everywhere that we want 220V 30amp to run our sp30s, ive got an outlet pretty much 4 feet below my breaker box that i will probably get an electrician to flange me up the 220V / 30A with but since there are going to be two PSU's and two power cables, what if a person ran one to an outlet on its own 120V / 15A and the other to another separate 120V / 15A. If i could dedicate these outlets for only running an SP30 would it power it to its fullest? Would have to run a heavy duty extension cord from one of the outlets.

or should i stick with the electrician route? im not opposed to paying to have this done, just curious about everything and anything.

You will be good with a 30 amp 220, you can draw more than 6000 watts from that and your PSU's will stay cooler and run more efficient. Just get yourself a 30amp PDU and some c13-c14 power cables to connect your PSU to the PDU and you're golden. PDU is a fancy name for a big ass power bar. Make sure the outlet you install matches up to the plug type on the PDU you buy.

Most are Nema L6, and this is what the outlet looks like. http://www.grainger.com/product/LEVITON-Receptacle-1PKK1

The best deals on outlets and PDU's are on eBay by far. That $40 outlet can be found for $12 and PDU's for under $80.

That is not a good idea.  You should not put more than 80% load on a circuit, and particularly be cautious of the voltage (a 220V connection may drop to ~210V under high load, thus drawing more amps). An L6-30 outlet is typically rated for 4.992kW continuous load.

Its actually 240x30 which will give you 5760 at 80%. 6000 is safe especially if running effecient psu.

oten times you won't have 240V - even when tying two 120V sources you often get 220-230V.   Before you load it up with more than a 5kW draw I would check with a multimeter to be careful. (check again under load, since that can cause a voltage drop and thus even higher amperage from the wall)

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1027



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 10:43:26 AM
 #1806

i'm sorry if i'm wrong but will this affect the SP30? Sad

http://www.digitimes.com/news/a20140509PD207.html

They probably already placed their order

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
:: Selling - 20 Bitmain S9i (10 x 13.5TH) inc PSU ::
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1027


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 11:38:45 AM
 #1807

i'm sorry if i'm wrong but will this affect the SP30? Sad

http://www.digitimes.com/news/a20140509PD207.html

No

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1027


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 11:53:13 AM
 #1808

SP30 enclosure sample arrived

Awe - I just noticed, no view of the backside? Wink

For blaiser:




New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 12:10:38 PM
 #1809

SP30 enclosure sample arrived

Awe - I just noticed, no view of the backside? Wink

For blaiser:
.....

I'm so drooling. Thank you for pics!

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
axisofevil35
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 12:24:06 PM
 #1810


Thank you for clarifying  Smiley
hardhouseinc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 250


Most Advanced Crypto Exchange on the Blockchain


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 01:07:13 PM
 #1811

SP30 enclosure sample arrived

Awe - I just noticed, no view of the backside? Wink

For blaiser:


BAZINGA!!!!

Thats hot stuff right there!!

You guys friggen rock.
This is the kind of news you should see from a company.
Not rendered mythical unicorns that never see the customers hands.
I love your guys updates and prompt answers.

Thanks again Guy and staff!!!


            ▄▄▄▄
            ██████▄▄
            ██████████▄
            ████████████▄
       ▄▄███   ▀▀█████████▄
    ▄███████       ▀███████▌
  ▄█████████         ▀██████▌
 ▄██████████           ██████
▄███████████
████████████
████████████
████████████
▀███████████
 ▀██████████           ██████
  ▀█████████         ▄██████▌
    ▀███████       ▄███████▌
       ▀▀███   ▄▄█████████▀
            ████████████▀
            ██████████▀
            ██████▀▀
            ▀▀▀▀
|
CRYPTOCIRCLEX
THE MOST ADVANCED CRYPTO EXCHANGE ON THE BLOCKCHAIN
|
 

    ██ ██
███████████▄
  ███   ▀▀███
  ███     ▐██
  ███    ▄███
  ██████████▄
  ███    ▀▀███
  ███      ▐██
  ███     ▄███
████████████▀
    ██ ██
    ▀▀ ▀▀
#Forum ANN
 

█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄
█  ▀▀     █ ▀█▄
█  ▀▀▀▀   █   ▀█
█         ▀▀▀▀▀█
█      ███▄    █
█   ▄██  ▀██   █
█  ▐███        █
█  ▐███        █
█   ▀██  ▄██   █
█      ███▀  █ █
█          ▀▀▀ █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
#Whitepaper
 

    ▄█████
   ████▀▀▀
   ████
   ████
██████████
▀▀▀████▀▀
   ████
   ████
   ████
   ████
   ████
   ▀▀▀▀
#Facebook 


             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀
#Twitter         
 

█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
#Medium     
 

   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ▄█████████████████████████▄
 ███████████████████████████
▐███████████████████████████▌
▐███████████  ▀█████████████▌
▐███████████     ▀██████████▌
▐███████████     ▄██████████▌
▐███████████  ▄█████████████▌
▐███████████████████████████▌
 ███████████████████████████
 ▀█████████████████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
#YouTube   
 

                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌

#Telegram
|
wanna4fun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 100

noobie


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 01:56:58 PM
 #1812

SP30 enclosure sample arrived

Awe - I just noticed, no view of the backside? Wink

For blaiser:
....

next pics with boards and chips ? Cheesy

what's about the 6.5TH/s claimed in another thread ?

blaiser
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 02:05:30 PM
 #1813

SP30 enclosure sample arrived

Awe - I just noticed, no view of the backside? Wink

For blaiser:

Thank you sir,

Love it! Outstanding! Once again, above and beyond.

~Blaise

PS- I'M SO GLAD/LUCKY I HEARD ABOUT SPONDOOLIES-TECH AND MADE THE RIGHT DECESION TO SWITCH COMPANYIES. Thank you Gadi, Guy (Guy and Gadi), and Team.

My miner hard at work...

http://eligius.st/~wizkid057/newstats/userstats.php/1T53ARDcv8F7YacgMT6iQmdRbdB5D4C9h

Hey man, can you spare some Teeth - GQZ1mXzbsviarDAjgGeVTRB5GmjyMtFj5N
blaiser
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 02:15:45 PM
 #1814


This is GREAT news, this excellent news!!! I was nail-biting a bit while sitting on the edge of my chair (well, it wasn't that bad), I can relax now. It's not the wait I was concerned about, it's the Spondoolies-Tech nay-Sayers who are waiting to ponce at the first opportunity with an "I told you so" attitude.

~Blaise

Hey man, can you spare some Teeth - GQZ1mXzbsviarDAjgGeVTRB5GmjyMtFj5N
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1027


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 03:14:54 PM
 #1815

SP30 enclosure sample arrived

Awe - I just noticed, no view of the backside? Wink

For blaiser:
....

next pics with boards and chips ? Cheesy

what's about the 6.5TH/s claimed in another thread ?

PCBs without ASICs on the 22th
Performance will be 5,700 TH/s - 6,600 TH/s, depending on power modes. +-10% estimation, also depending on ASICs corners.


New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
wanna4fun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 100

noobie


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 03:25:53 PM
 #1816

SP30 enclosure sample arrived

Awe - I just noticed, no view of the backside? Wink

For blaiser:
....

next pics with boards and chips ? Cheesy

what's about the 6.5TH/s claimed in another thread ?

PCBs without ASICs on the 22th
Performance will be 5,700 TH/s - 6,600 TH/s, depending on power modes. +-10% estimation, also depending on ASICs corners.

Thanks!! Smiley

tzortz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 04:24:57 PM
 #1817

Seems that August will be July batch...?      Wink

All is Mine!

1H7LUdfx9AFTMSXPsCBror3RDk57zgnc2R
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1027


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 04:32:58 PM
 #1818

Seems that August will be July batch...?      Wink

No, July batch was already sold out.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
tzortz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 04:35:23 PM
 #1819

Everything on time.   Wink

All is Mine!

1H7LUdfx9AFTMSXPsCBror3RDk57zgnc2R
RealMalatesta
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 04:51:34 PM
 #1820

Everything on time.   Wink

Talking about "time": When will the May-batch be sent out?
Pages: « 1 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 [91] 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!