Bitcoin Forum
March 19, 2019, 11:25:02 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 [121] 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1255338 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
bobsag3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500

Owner, Minersource.net


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 02:27:46 PM
 #2401

For some reason after multiple successful fedex deliveries... my next order was shipped DHL?
1552994702
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552994702

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552994702
Reply with quote  #2

1552994702
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1552994702
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552994702

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552994702
Reply with quote  #2

1552994702
Report to moderator
1552994702
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552994702

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552994702
Reply with quote  #2

1552994702
Report to moderator
timmah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 03:11:53 PM
 #2402

Hey everybody-

Just got my SP10 today and so did my Dad. Both of them work great and we had them up and running in just a few minutes. I also just upgraded the firmware. A little icon exclamation mark near the button "firmware upgrade" appeared, so I upgraded and it only took a few seconds.

One problem I'm having though. The noise. I really didn't think they would be that loud. These are truly meant for the data center and the build design should have clued me in on that when I saw it. My father is also a little perturbed about the noise level. So we are wondering. Can these be ran with the unit opened up and the enterprise fans turned off and use another type fan/blower to keep it cool? Has anyone done this? I know I should have known they were this loud from the design, but for in-home use it may be just a little too loud for me, and my father also. We both agreed we would sleep on it and make a decision soon on what to do. Has anyone here cooled an SP10 in any other way then using the stock enterprise fans? I really DO NOT want to sell it or be without it, but there is a limit to what I'm willing to do.

1. So, if we do decide not to keep our rigs does Spondoolies have anykind of return policy? I looked all over their website and couldn't find anything. I think this is the first thing I have ever purchased without knowing if it had a warranty and if it could be returned or not. I know this is a very touchy subject with companies, but both of them are in perfect working order and of course we'd pay for the shipping cost to send them back. I guess I should send an email to Spondoolie to from their website and ask there also. I don't know if they monitor this thread or not.

2. Me and my Dad both live in NJ. If we made the decision not keep our SP10's would anyone be interested in buying them? They are both already in NJ, so you wouldn't have to wait and could possibly have them up and running this weekend if we made the decision that quickly to sell them.

I myself would really love to keep it, but being that I live in a ranch style house there's really no where to place the unit without it being heard from every room. And then I need to keep the window air conditioner on 24/7 in there to keep the temps at a decent level. I only have a 6000 BTU window unit and that's running on high right now and the temperature in that room is 78 degrees. I'm just thinking ahead a little bit and wondering what kind of melt down I'm going to have when the temperature outside is 95. I

I know I really should have done a little more research, but I really got hung up on getting another miner. I still use and run my KNC Jupiter, which is in the same room...adding to the heat, but that unit run literally silent. I'm usually a more picky buyer and don't buy out of impulse, but what I really feel guilty about is I talked my Dad into buying one also. I told him it would be "noisier" then our KNC's but really didn't tell him it would sound like a Jet Plane. Smiley

I think the Spondoolie is built like a tank and works great. I just wish I had a data center rack somewhere to put it in. It wouldn't be cost effective to lease rack space, since it would cost more then what the miner would bring in. I did send an email to Spondoolie asking them these questions also. Maybe they can just host our SP10's if we are able to ship them back to them, who knows. I don't know how much it cost to lease rack space in a data center, but probably in NJ it is quite high. Maybe that's something else me and good ol' Dad can look into as well.

Well, thanks for listening and sorry for such a long winded post.






I suggest looking into water cooling, you can place a small car radiator from Amazon and a thermal pad on the bottom of the miner and with a relatively cheap pump (you can get a good USED "Little Giant" impeller pump on ebay for under $100) to move enough water through to keep the miner plenty cool at least on the bottom, you will also need a thermostat to control the pump which is on amazon new for like $15 (even better if you have amazon prime) it is model STC-1000, 110v, you need to get some wires and plugs and sockets for the timer but that is cheap and some fittings and tubing for the radiators and pump.  Then you can get some 12v large radiator fans from 90w (14") to 200w (16") with another larger radiator(s) that you can pipe out a window and evacuate all that heat outside.  Since these radiators are made for cars they can exhaust a lot of heat so for 1-2 miners you may only need 1 radiator per miner then 1 with the fan to cool the water/water solvent mix.  This is all without a chiller, you can get chillers on ebay that should work too but you may not need that for 1-2 miners.

All in all, the cost of this will most likely be cheaper than power for the AC in the heat of summer, cheaper than hosting as at least you will be spending your money on the hardware that you will own.

Just a thought...
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1027



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 03:28:28 PM
 #2403

If I make order to Scotland/UK - How long will it take to arrive and what is the customs fee like ?

Anyone in the UK got experience - thanks

superfast.  Grin

And 20% VAT + around £10 customs handling fee. (just like any other import outside the EU)

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
:: Selling - 20 Bitmain S9i (10 x 14TH & 10 x 13.5TH) inc PSU ::
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 03:31:32 PM
 #2404

If I make order to Scotland/UK - How long will it take to arrive and what is the customs fee like ?

Anyone in the UK got experience - thanks

superfast.  Grin

And 20% VAT + around £10 customs handling fee. (just like any other import outside the EU)

sorry, yes. as you would expect - missed that bit.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1027



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 04:52:22 PM
 #2405

If I make order to Scotland/UK - How long will it take to arrive and what is the customs fee like ?

Anyone in the UK got experience - thanks

superfast.  Grin

And 20% VAT + around £10 customs handling fee. (just like any other import outside the EU)

sorry, yes. as you would expect - missed that bit.

The price we pay for not living in the US Cheesy

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
:: Selling - 20 Bitmain S9i (10 x 14TH & 10 x 13.5TH) inc PSU ::
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 04:55:20 PM
 #2406

If I make order to Scotland/UK - How long will it take to arrive and what is the customs fee like ?

Anyone in the UK got experience - thanks

superfast.  Grin

And 20% VAT + around £10 customs handling fee. (just like any other import outside the EU)

sorry, yes. as you would expect - missed that bit.

The price we pay for not living in the US Cheesy

let me think about that one.... ehhhhh, yup, i'm happy here in (not-so-sunny) Scotland.  Grin
my miners are running a good temp, at least lol

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 06:26:16 PM
 #2407

If I make order to Scotland/UK - How long will it take to arrive and what is the customs fee like ?

Anyone in the UK got experience - thanks

superfast.  Grin

And 20% VAT + around £10 customs handling fee. (just like any other import outside the EU)

sorry, yes. as you would expect - missed that bit.

The price we pay for not living in the US Cheesy

let me think about that one.... ehhhhh, yup, i'm happy here in (not-so-sunny) Scotland.  Grin
my miners are running a good temp, at least lol

Spondoolies miners are the best because they are developed in ambient temperature of 40C  Wink.
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 06:27:41 PM
 #2408

If I make order to Scotland/UK - How long will it take to arrive and what is the customs fee like ?

Anyone in the UK got experience - thanks

superfast.  Grin

And 20% VAT + around £10 customs handling fee. (just like any other import outside the EU)

sorry, yes. as you would expect - missed that bit.

The price we pay for not living in the US Cheesy

let me think about that one.... ehhhhh, yup, i'm happy here in (not-so-sunny) Scotland.  Grin
my miners are running a good temp, at least lol

Spondoolies miners are the best because they are developed in ambient temperature of 40C  Wink.

OK you have convinced me - i'm now looking for a job in Israel, but i'll leave my miners here to hash for me.  Tongue

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
dmeter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 07:06:01 PM
 #2409

Mini blog / announcement ahead.
Company blog: http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/blogs/news
Technical blog: http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/blogs/technical-blog

If you'll order SP10 now, it will be shipped (or hosted) within 1-2 business days from clearing payment

For bulk quantities and ASICs, please contact sales@spondoolies-tech.com or PM us

For bulk customers interested in deployment of our 1st, 2nd gen and beyond ASICs and bare boards, please contact us at info@spondoolies-tech.com


Can we change your  fan whit this
http://www.frozencpu.com/products/5926/fan-296/Cooljag_Everflow_40mm_x_28mm_PWM_Fan_R124028BU.html?tl=g36c435s1095&id=ftQMdKb8
or delta
http://www.frozencpu.com/products/8862/fan-549/Delta_40mm_x_28mm_Fan_FFB0412VHN-F00.html?tl=g36c435s1095&id=ftQMdKb8
also i am intrested for buying SP30 what fan go in this machine
size, CFM and presure need
Zelek Uther
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


Run a Bitcoin node.


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 07:11:38 PM
 #2410

I know that I saw somewhere in the forum the specs for rabbit ears for the SP10. But I can't find it anymore. Only thing aunt google shows me is this:



Has anybody the specifications at hand?

Thanks

http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/front-rack-mount-ears

Explanation here:
http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/pages/faq


Thanks Spond for putting the rack mount ears up on your shop. Do they come with the screws to attach them to the SP10 as well? 

Run a Bitcoin node, support the network.
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1027


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2014, 07:31:15 PM
 #2411

Thanks Spond for putting the rack mount ears up on your shop. Do they come with the screws to attach them to the SP10 as well? 

Yes

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1027


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2014, 07:33:08 PM
 #2412

For some reason after multiple successful fedex deliveries... my next order was shipped DHL?

We got the order too late for Fedex. DHL are more flexible with picking up in our side. We prefer to ship instead of delaying Monday flight.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 07:37:18 PM
 #2413

New Blitz Group Buy for a semi-SP30! Let's reach 400 units: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=630749.0

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
kingmarv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 07:39:11 PM
 #2414

Hello,

Type: SP10

Temp Front / Back
 20 °C / 27 °C

Room Temp: 23 °C

Mining Rate: 1.91Ths

Fan Speed: 40%
Start Voltage:0.56
End Voltage:0.65
Power:1260
DC2DC:62

I get a very high Hashrate, but are the settigs ok for the hardware, temp should be ok ? ?

Regards
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 07:40:15 PM
 #2415

Holy cow, you got a good one! How can temp front be lower than room?
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 07:43:16 PM
 #2416

Type: SP10

Temp Front / Back
 20 °C / 27 °C

Room Temp: 23 °C

Mining Rate: 1.91Ths

What?? 1.91Th? That's amazing. What settings are you using? 27 degrees back? Wow...something is really weird there.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1027


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2014, 07:48:54 PM
 #2417

Hello,

Type: SP10

Temp Front / Back
 20 °C / 27 °C

Room Temp: 23 °C

Mining Rate: 1.91Ths

Fan Speed: 40%
Start Voltage:0.56
End Voltage:0.65
Power:1260
DC2DC:62

I get a very high Hashrate, but are the settigs ok for the hardware, temp should be ok ? ?

Regards

Those numbers can't be true. Do you read them in the Web UI or on the pool ? If on the pool, wait 30 minutes

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
kingmarv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 07:51:08 PM
 #2418

Holy cow, you got a good one! How can temp front be lower than room?
I dont know. Unit only runs for 2 hours, i will check the next hours...



Type: SP10

Temp Front / Back
 20 °C / 27 °C

Room Temp: 23 °C

Mining Rate: 1.91Ths

What?? 1.91Th? That's amazing. What settings are you using? 27 degrees back? Wow...something is really weird there.

That are the setting which iam using.
i have another unit which has diffrent stats.

Mining Rate: 1.78Ths
Temp Front / Back
    20 °C / 41 °C

Same Setting.
Is the Back Temp to high ?
and why some much difference ? The units are in the same room ...
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1027


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2014, 07:52:11 PM
 #2419

Holy cow, you got a good one! How can temp front be lower than room?
I dont know. Unit only runs for 2 hours, i will check the next hours...



Type: SP10

Temp Front / Back
 20 °C / 27 °C

Room Temp: 23 °C

Mining Rate: 1.91Ths

What?? 1.91Th? That's amazing. What settings are you using? 27 degrees back? Wow...something is really weird there.

That are the setting which iam using.
i have another unit which has diffrent stats.

Mining Rate: 1.78Ths
Temp Front / Back
    20 °C / 41 °C

Same Setting.
Is the Back Temp to high ?
and why some much difference ? The units are in the same room ...

Post screenshots. Also, reply with your order #

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
kingmarv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 08:03:26 PM
 #2420

http://abload.de/img/spond1rsusd.jpg

http://abload.de/img/spond27eu4u.jpg

Order:#1281
Pages: « 1 ... 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 [121] 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!