Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2019, 11:27:04 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1255368 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
CroverNo01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 30, 2014, 12:18:14 PM
 #2461


September is a very long way away from now Sad  Undecided
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556105224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556105224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556105224
Reply with quote  #2

1556105224
Report to moderator
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 12:33:11 PM
 #2462

September is a very long way away from now Sad  Undecided

Should've joined the August Group Buy Smiley

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 01:39:13 PM
 #2463

So we were talking about hosting a few days ago. This is the best hosting until now for SP10.

URL: http://www.advania.com/default.aspx?pageid=8fe1509f-4925-11e2-ac44-005056867cb9
Price: 90€ / kW
Location: Rekjavic, Iceland
Comment: Professional Hosting / Colocation provider. Contact them to order. Prices are not on their website.

That's ~160$ per month for an overclocked SP10 (~1300W). Shipping from home might be expensive, but shipping directly from SP-Tech is definitely worth it! They also have a 150 euro installation fee per miner.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Collider
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 30, 2014, 01:49:17 PM
 #2464

So we were talking about hosting a few days ago. This is the best hosting until now for SP10.

URL: http://www.advania.com/default.aspx?pageid=8fe1509f-4925-11e2-ac44-005056867cb9
Price: 90€ / kW
Location: Rekjavic, Iceland
Comment: Professional Hosting / Colocation provider. Contact them to order. Prices are not on their website.

That's ~160$ per month for an overclocked SP10 (~1300W). Shipping from home might be expensive, but shipping directly from SP-Tech is definitely worth it! They also have a 150 euro installation fee per miner.
Yes, minimum contract length is 6 months, and it gets extended by 6 months afterwards.
Larger numbers of miners can be shipped via freight company for around 140$ per unit.

The electricity source is 100% renewable icelandic geothermal power, cooling is free-air cooling but temperatures are around 5-10°C yearly average.

Racks are typically 15-20kW, but you only get billed the 90€ per kW, so don´t worry about space.
Robin32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 01:49:40 PM
 #2465

Anyone proof of these devices...Anyone has a model running or has been delivered??? Or to good to be true...
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 01:52:46 PM
 #2466

Anyone proof of these devices...Anyone has a model running or has been delivered??? Or to good to be true...

Yes. Just check a few pages back.

Or look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=525469.0
There is a Group Buy running here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598502.0 (or you can buy directly from my affiliate sig)
4 SP10 stacked here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598502.msg6872846#msg6872846

Many proofs available. They are shipping since March.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 01:54:32 PM
 #2467

So we were talking about hosting a few days ago. This is the best hosting until now for SP10.

URL: http://www.advania.com/default.aspx?pageid=8fe1509f-4925-11e2-ac44-005056867cb9
Price: 90€ / kW
Location: Rekjavic, Iceland
Comment: Professional Hosting / Colocation provider. Contact them to order. Prices are not on their website.

That's ~160$ per month for an overclocked SP10 (~1300W). Shipping from home might be expensive, but shipping directly from SP-Tech is definitely worth it! They also have a 150 euro installation fee per miner.
Yes, minimum contract length is 6 months, and it gets extended by 6 months afterwards.
Larger numbers of miners can be shipped via freight company for around 140$ per unit.

The electricity source is 100% renewable icelandic geothermal power, cooling is free-air cooling but temperatures are around 5-10°C yearly average.

Racks are typically 15-20kW, but you only get billed the 90€ per kW, so don´t worry about space.


Yes forgot to mention the 6 month contract. I will ask QC to add to the thread.

Getting billed only per kW is a big big plus. Many DCs are billing for space+power.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1078


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 02:06:35 PM
 #2468

There is a forum guideline.

4. No referral code spam

It wasn't spam as the post was on topic and would have been posted exactly the same regardless of if the link had a tracking ID in it or not... Again, if you have a problem with this then you can post in meta.

dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1078


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 02:11:49 PM
 #2469

Actually I like Dogie, like his reviews, like his attitude, but if anything, spamming a referral like that just doesn't do Dogie any favours really, makes him look cheap.
I must admit that he could post a small note regarding the affiliate link so that people know what they are getting into...
The same way you didn't mention the commission 'in some form' for the group buy... its expected AND irrelevant. The customer gets a better service, for free, because the costs are paid by the large corporation. You don't see every site having a disclaimer next to every single advert do you? I used to, but removed them because it makes it 10x more spammy.

Collider
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 30, 2014, 02:21:43 PM
 #2470

I need some information on the following problem:

You host your sp10s at a DC and get one free IP.

Is there a possibility to asign different ports to the units through the web interface or ssh?

This would allow you to control multiple units with only one IP-address (as IPv4 adresses are expensive/limited).

I know that usually the ports can be set through the router (or am i mistaken?).
Robin32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 02:29:32 PM
 #2471

Anyone bought one from out Belgium? Delivery time...1 week - 3 weeks days how long after the payment. No clue and what with the customs...
pmorici
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 480
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 02:41:39 PM
 #2472

I need some information on the following problem:

You host your sp10s at a DC and get one free IP.

Is there a possibility to asign different ports to the units through the web interface or ssh?

This would allow you to control multiple units with only one IP-address (as IPv4 adresses are expensive/limited).

I know that usually the ports can be set through the router (or am i mistaken?).

You would probably want to get a router that does NAT and VPN then have your miners on a privately addressed network behind the NAT.  if you need to access them remotely you VPN into the private network.
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 02:42:16 PM
 #2473

I need some information on the following problem:

You host your sp10s at a DC and get one free IP.

Is there a possibility to asign different ports to the units through the web interface or ssh?

This would allow you to control multiple units with only one IP-address (as IPv4 adresses are expensive/limited).

I know that usually the ports can be set through the router (or am i mistaken?).

Use a decent router to setup VPN into your network at your data center.

http://www.ubnt.com/edgemax

http://www.neweggbusiness.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9B-0XP-000A-00001

This is a line rated router for $100. Can't be beat compared to any other option on the market.

Once you setup VPN, you'll no longer need a port for each machine as you'll have direct access to your remote network.
Dans
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 03:50:36 PM
 #2474

Anyone proof of these devices...Anyone has a model running or has been delivered??? Or to good to be true...

I have quite a few of them, they work great!   I've tested most of the popular units and this is the only one i would recommend.

My most recent order was 6 units on May 22nd, i received them in the USA May 28th (monday was a holiday or they probably would have arrived on the 26/27th).

Very pleased with the product, quality, support, and regular updates... i'll be a long time customer for sure.     
Robin32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 03:56:29 PM
 #2475

So fast? Israel - USA 7 days or what not yett?
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 04:03:51 PM
Last edit: June 01, 2014, 04:17:23 AM by opentoe
 #2476

***** THESE HAVE BEEN SOLD *****

2 Spondoolie SP10's for sale in NJ

If you live in or around NJ and want a couple SP10's let me know. Dad and I are selling ours that we just received this week. Both work perfectly, are built like tanks but just a little too noisy for us in our homes. My girlfriend rules my world I guess. We just don't have the accommodations and setup like some of you have at home so that's why we are selling them. And it kills me as I write this because bitcoin is now over $600.

We paid $2795+$193 shipping = $2988

We are selling both for $5200, which is $2600 for each one. Gives you almost $400 off each one. Please, the price is firm.

If you are interested please message me here on the forums and I'll give you my contact information. I would need to drive my SP10 to my Dad's place, which is a couple hours away so if you are interested please contact me as soon as you can. I'll check the forums as much as I can today.

Thank you,

Michael


Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 04:11:38 PM
 #2477

2 Spondoolie SP10's for sale in NJ

If you live in or around NJ and want a couple SP10's let me know. Dad and I are selling ours that we just received this week. Both work perfectly, are built like tanks but just a little too noisy for us in our homes. My girlfriend rules my world I guess. We just don't have the accommodations and setup like some of you have at home so that's why we are selling them. And it kills me as I write this because bitcoin is now over $600.

We paid $2795+$193 shipping = $2988

We are selling both for $5200, which is $2600 for each one. Gives you almost $400 off each one. Please, the price is firm.

If you are interested please message me here on the forums and I'll give you my contact information. I would need to drive my SP10 to my Dad's place, which is a couple hours away so if you are interested please contact me as soon as you can. I'll check the forums as much as I can today.

Thank you,

Michael

just added this:
=====================
URL: http://www.michigan-colocation.com/index.php/server-colocation/bitcoin-miner-hosting
Price: SP10-~$150/mth, S2-$150/mth, Cointerra $330/mth, mth to mth, no setup fee
Location: Troy, MI 48083
Comment:
Thread: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=1379980
=====================


Why not colocate them here?

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Robin32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 04:11:42 PM
 #2478

2 Spondoolie SP10's for sale in NJ

If you live in or around NJ and want a couple SP10's let me know. Dad and I are selling ours that we just received this week. Both work perfectly, are built like tanks but just a little too noisy for us in our homes. My girlfriend rules my world I guess. We just don't have the accommodations and setup like some of you have at home so that's why we are selling them. And it kills me as I write this because bitcoin is now over $600.

We paid $2795+$193 shipping = $2988

We are selling both for $5200, which is $2600 for each one. Gives you almost $400 off each one. Please, the price is firm.

If you are interested please message me here on the forums and I'll give you my contact information. I would need to drive my SP10 to my Dad's place, which is a couple hours away so if you are interested please contact me as soon as you can. I'll check the forums as much as I can today.

Thank you,

Michael



Hmm djust orderd 2 units with them... djust to late. If they ship like they say i need 2 more next week...
justice
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 05:12:12 PM
 #2479

my miner stopped hashing today  Sad

ASIC STATS is empty

DCR says

DC2DC DCR inductor flag loop 0 (0xD0) = -1
i2c write 0x71 = 0x2 error2
i2c write 0x72 = 0x0 error2
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1078


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 05:14:39 PM
 #2480

my miner stopped hashing today  Sad

ASIC STATS is empty

DCR says

DC2DC DCR inductor flag loop 0 (0xD0) = -1
i2c write 0x71 = 0x2 error2
i2c write 0x72 = 0x0 error2

Post in the thread in my sig. You tried all the restart types?

Pages: « 1 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!