Bitcoin Forum
March 25, 2019, 03:05:47 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1255341 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 06:33:28 PM
 #2141


Such a nice product. It's a shame the price is too high for me.

Yes, they certainly look like the best looking product on the market at the moment.

The moment they get to Bitmain price levels is when I'll probably pounce on these.

You are referring to the S1 right? Because right now the S2 is worse priced than the SP10.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
1553526347
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553526347

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553526347
Reply with quote  #2

1553526347
Report to moderator
1553526347
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553526347

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553526347
Reply with quote  #2

1553526347
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553526347
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553526347

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553526347
Reply with quote  #2

1553526347
Report to moderator
1553526347
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553526347

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553526347
Reply with quote  #2

1553526347
Report to moderator
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 06:33:30 PM
 #2142

Tzortz what is the temp in your room?

Is it AC´d?

No AC.

The temp in my room is 20-25C.

I can have all the doors open, and makes a nice flow.

Inlet in the SP10 says 35C.



Wait for a couple of months and tell me again your temperatures...
Tzortz I Offer free hosting in the north of Athens hi hi whatever comes for hosting never goes back LOL

When ambient is at an acceptable temperature, you just need ventilation. It doesn't matter how much heat you put into the air if you can simply substitute that air with ambient temp air.

You think if even is +40C?
Yep.

It doesn't matter how fast you wee into a cup, if I keep replacing your cup with an empty cup, you'll never fill it.

not quite a correct analogy.

Ventilation does not prevent turbulence. Air can be travel inefficiently that hot air got suck back into the miner .

You need to build a ducting system right at the rack. Thats the only way to control direction of air.

Remember folks, you need ventilation and air direction control to be effective.

seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 06:35:30 PM
 #2143

SP-tech, can you tell me how you measure the exhaust temp. Is it right by the fans?

My air duct blows just abit warm air but the SP1s report at 72c.

Also can you tell me which sensor you used? I would like to see the tolerance level.


seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 06:45:19 PM
 #2144

Me and my dad are on the fence about this. It would be just one SP10 for each of us. We are already running a KNC Jupiter and would love to keep both miners in the same room, but at 110V the AMPS get all the way up to 10-11amps. That's basically an entire circuit we need to find that isn't being used by anything or get to the home depot and run our own lines into the room.

Does the SP10 run better or more efficient if it is plugged into a 220V line than a 110V line? Does it run better?



ANY electrical device runs more efficient at higher voltage.

With the SP10, the FW will allow higher hashrate with 220v as the FCC limit the draw on 110v line, so FW has to restrict the power usage thus limiting the hashrate.
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:02:37 PM
 #2145


You have inspired my sig Wink

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:03:25 PM
 #2146


i'm just jealous because you can make yours big n green. gimme time  Cheesy

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
BitCoin Operated Boy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:10:18 PM
 #2147

Hello,

Is the 10% discount offer for people who purchased from other manufacturers still available for SP30 August 2nd Batch?
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1027


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 07:13:19 PM
 #2148

Hello,

Is the 10% discount offer for people who purchased from other manufacturers still available for SP30 August 2nd Batch?


For the SP30: Yes, contact sales@spondoolies-tech.com
It's not available for the SP10 anymore

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Syke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2912
Merit: 1026


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:14:49 PM
 #2149

You are referring to the S1 right? Because right now the S2 is worse priced than the SP10.

S2 is 1 TH/s @ $1844 (just use one of the countless $400 off coupons lying around).

Buy & Hold
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:18:38 PM
 #2150

You are referring to the S1 right? Because right now the S2 is worse priced than the SP10.

S2 is 1 TH/s @ $1844 (just use one of the countless $400 off coupons lying around).

and receive a box with rattley broken stuff inside  Cheesy no thank you.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
BitCoin Operated Boy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:22:48 PM
 #2151

Hello,

Is the 10% discount offer for people who purchased from other manufacturers still available for SP30 August 2nd Batch?


For the SP30: Yes, contact sales@spondoolies-tech.com
It's not available for the SP10 anymore

Thanks,

I see there are also no bundle offers anymore is that right?
Wookie50
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:28:53 PM
 #2152

You are referring to the S1 right? Because right now the S2 is worse priced than the SP10.

S2 is 1 TH/s @ $1844 (just use one of the countless $400 off coupons lying around).

and receive a box with rattley broken stuff inside  Cheesy no thank you.

I have 2 SP10's + 1 S2 running in my garage.  You are 100% right in that I had to re-seat each S2 hashing board before plugging it in.  But now, it works like a charm.  The S2 does draw 50% more power than do SP10's.

HOWEVER, the S2's are super-quiet.  SP10's are so loud that even if I really really wanted to, I could not add one to my collection.  Which basically, leaves me with the S2 as the only option on the market.  You cannot underestimate the value of quiet.  I can overcome the rattley stuff inside.  Noise is very difficult to overcome.
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1027


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 07:30:34 PM
 #2153

Hello,

Is the 10% discount offer for people who purchased from other manufacturers still available for SP30 August 2nd Batch?


For the SP30: Yes, contact sales@spondoolies-tech.com
It's not available for the SP10 anymore

Thanks,

I see there are also no bundle offers anymore is that right?

No. We tried to simplify the web site and offerings.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1076


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 07:33:13 PM
 #2154

When ambient is at an acceptable temperature, you just need ventilation. It doesn't matter how much heat you put into the air if you can simply substitute that air with ambient temp air.

You think if even is +40C?
Yep.

It doesn't matter how fast you wee into a cup, if I keep replacing your cup with an empty cup, you'll never fill it.

not quite a correct analogy.

Ventilation does not prevent turbulence. Air can be travel inefficiently that hot air got suck back into the miner .
You need to build a ducting system right at the rack. Thats the only way to control direction of air. Remember folks, you need ventilation and air direction control to be effective.

You don't if you have floor to ceiling double ended ventilation. Ie a door on one side and a door on the other....

wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:40:33 PM
 #2155

When ambient is at an acceptable temperature, you just need ventilation. It doesn't matter how much heat you put into the air if you can simply substitute that air with ambient temp air.

You think if even is +40C?
Yep.

It doesn't matter how fast you wee into a cup, if I keep replacing your cup with an empty cup, you'll never fill it.

not quite a correct analogy.

Ventilation does not prevent turbulence. Air can be travel inefficiently that hot air got suck back into the miner .
You need to build a ducting system right at the rack. Thats the only way to control direction of air. Remember folks, you need ventilation and air direction control to be effective.

You don't if you have floor to ceiling double ended ventilation. Ie a door on one side and a door on the other....
I have my miners in my garage and this will be the first hot weekend of the summer. I'm hoping that by opening my garage door a few times a day I can recycle the air. Its north facing and thats where the cool wind comes from. If that doesnt work I have a 12000 BTC portable AC unit ready to go. Would rather not use it though.
Syke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2912
Merit: 1026


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:49:10 PM
 #2156

If that doesnt work I have a 12000 BTC portable AC unit ready to go.

That must be the most expensive AC unit in the world!

Buy & Hold
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1076


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 07:56:41 PM
 #2157

You don't if you have floor to ceiling double ended ventilation. Ie a door on one side and a door on the other....
I have my miners in my garage and this will be the first hot weekend of the summer. I'm hoping that by opening my garage door a few times a day I can recycle the air. Its north facing and thats where the cool wind comes from. If that doesnt work I have a 12000 BTC portable AC unit ready to go. Would rather not use it though.

Exactly! For the vast majority of the year I cool my miners passively, with 0W. In the summer I simply add a 60W fan to help aid the ventilation to ambient. Its 40x more efficient than using AC.

RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 08:03:40 PM
 #2158

You don't if you have floor to ceiling double ended ventilation. Ie a door on one side and a door on the other....
I have my miners in my garage and this will be the first hot weekend of the summer. I'm hoping that by opening my garage door a few times a day I can recycle the air. Its north facing and thats where the cool wind comes from. If that doesnt work I have a 12000 BTC portable AC unit ready to go. Would rather not use it though.

Exactly! For the vast majority of the year I cool my miners passively, with 0W. In the summer I simply add a 60W fan to help aid the ventilation to ambient. Its 40x more efficient than using AC.

That's my plan too! Kudos.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Wookie50
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 08:04:04 PM
 #2159

If that doesnt work I have a 12000 BTC portable AC unit ready to go.

That must be the most expensive AC unit in the world!

I'm guessing he meant BTU ... LOL
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 08:06:06 PM
 #2160

If that doesnt work I have a 12000 BTC portable AC unit ready to go.

That must be the most expensive AC unit in the world!

I'm guessing he meant BTU ... LOL

Too much mining Smiley

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!