Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2019, 07:07:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 [141] 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1255367 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
blaiser
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 06:35:00 AM
 #2801

This company's rating has changed in the Manufacturer Trustworthiness Guide.

With all due respect, I disagree, Spondoolies-Tech should have been at the very least an A- out of the gate and by now at least an A.

Regards,

~Blaise

yes, but theres nothing like shameless self-promotion.

this kid obviously has plenty of free time on his hands and cobbling together a bunch of half facts and assumptions/'rewards' for a community of lazy, easily pleased 'wannabe' miners has earned him a bunch of free hardware and now tips...

cant knock the guy for gettin in where he fits in.

im far from easily pleased and know full well what goes on but its not really my business.

however there is my opinion - like it or lump it.

and if you really think avalon have earned a B+..... just have a think rather than a guess (and a freebie)

Huh? You seem to be assuming quite a lot unless perhaps you personally know the reviewer (doggie), for myself I do not but I do lookover his reviews. I was speaking of my personal experience as a very satisfied customer of Spondoolies-Tech. I get it, your saying your "far from easily pleased and know full well what goes on..." so tell me please, I would like to know, what grade would you give Spondoolies for there SP10?

Regards,

~Blaise

Hey man, can you spare some Teeth - GQZ1mXzbsviarDAjgGeVTRB5GmjyMtFj5N
1555873645
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555873645

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555873645
Reply with quote  #2

1555873645
Report to moderator
1555873645
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555873645

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555873645
Reply with quote  #2

1555873645
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555873645
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555873645

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555873645
Reply with quote  #2

1555873645
Report to moderator
supercomputer987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 06:40:16 AM
 #2802

Noooooooo…SP10 Dawson Mid June Batch is out of stock.

Spondoolies-Tech, is there any chance you may open up for more orders or another batch of the SP10?
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 07:26:14 AM
 #2803

Noooooooo…SP10 Dawson Mid June Batch is out of stock.

Spondoolies-Tech, is there any chance you may open up for more orders or another batch of the SP10?


this is the final batch of SP10, i'm led to believe. There will be no more SP10 made - Spondoolies-Tech posted up the thread that this is the case.
best you get your order in for SP30 before they all sell out!

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
supercomputer987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 07:36:25 AM
 #2804

Noooooooo…SP10 Dawson Mid June Batch is out of stock.

Spondoolies-Tech, is there any chance you may open up for more orders or another batch of the SP10?


this is the final batch of SP10, i'm led to believe. There will be no more SP10 made - Spondoolies-Tech posted up the thread that this is the case.
best you get your order in for SP30 before they all sell out!

Thanks for the info.  That stinks for those of us who didn't order the August batch of the SP30 because the September batch is still 3-4 Months out.
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 07:42:07 AM
 #2805

Noooooooo…SP10 Dawson Mid June Batch is out of stock.

Spondoolies-Tech, is there any chance you may open up for more orders or another batch of the SP10?


this is the final batch of SP10, i'm led to believe. There will be no more SP10 made - Spondoolies-Tech posted up the thread that this is the case.
best you get your order in for SP30 before they all sell out!

Thanks for the info.  That stinks for those of us who didn't order the August batch of the SP30 because the September batch is still 3-4 Months out.

that's just how it is my friend... the best mining rigs are always going to be in high demand. We need to get in early - waiting til september isn't going to help either; you'll need to get that order in sharpish... same thing will happen and by the time you see them ready for build, they'll sell out.
I should also say, Sp-Tech methods have been top notch, right from their self-funded batch 1 SP10's to the final batch, everything they have done has been right on the money with regards to customer service and quality control. I managed to get an SP10 from the 2nd batch and i'm glad I did - it's now mined almost 4BTC and I can see break even looming up ahead in the next few months. However, I was scraping my pennies together for more SP10; i've also missed out it would seem...

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
JusticeEmpire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 08:57:52 AM
 #2806

tried to post earlier but i don't think it has gone up.

Are there any coupon codes still valid? happy to buy one off of someone...

These guys certainly seem to know their stuff, and I'm pleased I didn't jump in and fork out on 10+ KNC miners
Zelek Uther
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


Run a Bitcoin node.


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 10:44:16 AM
 #2807

> what size rack are you using?
24U

> how many SP10's are you running in the Ucoustic rack?
1 SP10. Plus an S1, S2, Jupiter, and misc small miners.

> how's the rack managing the temperature of the SP10's?
Very well. It has an internal temperature sensor which adjusts the fan speed of the cabinet based on the cooling requirement. The cabinet can handle up to 7.2kW of heat.

> are you running the SP10's on 'turbo mode'?
No, but the rack could handle it.  Due to power limitations I'm running the SP10 in normal mode.

> Lastly, what's the price of the rack you have?
It's expensive.  I paid the list price on the web page, plus customs import duty. But where it is located it had to be quiet, discreet, and secure (the cabinet is lockable). It's in an "office" type of environment and I didn't want anyone interfering with my rig.

thanks for quick reply.

if you're willing it would be nice to see some photos of your setup  Shocked
Sure, I'll try to go in there on Sunday to take a video. It's quite spectacular hearing the noise then closing the front doors with a slight thunk then... silence.
Ok here are the videos (aka "how to silence your SP10"):
UCoustic rack cabinet part 1
UCoustic rack cabinet part 2

Run a Bitcoin node, support the network.
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 11:15:55 AM
 #2808

Hi all.
I am just back, it will take me some time to answer all the questions and support calls and to get my head back to mining. If I loose a question or a mail in 3 days - please remind me.
Yes, this is right, I added some info inline. There are no 'ideal' settings since it depends on corner, temperature and other stuff. The dependancy is complicated and the SW tries to find ideal settings. The colder the system the more efficient it is, in slower corner the temperature effect is stronger.


Hey Everyone,

I'm hoping someone can help me understand the ASIC stats page on the SP10.  Specifically, what the columns mean and what "normal/expected" values/ranges are for the values.  Here's what I just pulled from mine:

.........
I just restarted the MinerGate about 30 minutes prior to grabbing these stats.

Thanks in advance!

You can find some information here http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/blogs/technical-blog/14191245-quiet-mode-in-sp10-1-3-xx

77c is so nice looking!
Thanks for the info RoadStess.  It has certainly given me some more ideas on how to fine tune my SP10.  What I'm really looking for is what the column headers on the ASIC stats page mean.  For the most part, I can figure them out.  Here they are listed below, and my assumption of the definition, or a question mark if I just don't have a clue.

NameDefinition
AC2DC PowerWatts from the PSU - calculated by the SW - PSU has i2c problems
temp (mine is always 0) - not measured because of PSU i2c problems.
leading zeroes? (mine is almost always 39, I saw 38 once)
LGroup of ASICS - there are 24 labeled 0-23
Vtrm/max? - voltage settings register in DC2DC
vltVoltage in millivolts for this group
Wt? Wattage for this group
Am? Amps
DCtTemperature in Celsius of DC2DC
crt  logic related to state of scaling, not interesting for end user
GhHash rate of this chip group in GH/s
Ov logic related to state of scaling, not interesting for end user
IDID of the particular Hammer ASIC (192 of these altogether)
aTMPTemp of this Hammer in Celsius - smaller then 113 is under sensor level, 113 means between 113 and 119, 119 is top limit and SW starts downscaling this ASIC
FreqClock frequency of this Hammer. Depends on voltage/BIST/temperature. The higher the better. Top realistic limit around 630Mhz
Th delta between current frequency and thermal maximal frequency
Bt delta between current frequency and BIST maximal frequency
Engn Bitmask of enabled engines. In low voltages some engines fail, and some have production defects
Wn Shares found per ASIC

Can somebody fill in the blanks and provide acceptable ranges/ideal values to which we should strive when tuning the SP10?
wanna4fun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 100

noobie


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 11:28:42 AM
 #2809

> what size rack are you using?
24U

> how many SP10's are you running in the Ucoustic rack?
1 SP10. Plus an S1, S2, Jupiter, and misc small miners.

> how's the rack managing the temperature of the SP10's?
Very well. It has an internal temperature sensor which adjusts the fan speed of the cabinet based on the cooling requirement. The cabinet can handle up to 7.2kW of heat.

> are you running the SP10's on 'turbo mode'?
No, but the rack could handle it.  Due to power limitations I'm running the SP10 in normal mode.

> Lastly, what's the price of the rack you have?
It's expensive.  I paid the list price on the web page, plus customs import duty. But where it is located it had to be quiet, discreet, and secure (the cabinet is lockable). It's in an "office" type of environment and I didn't want anyone interfering with my rig.


thanks for quick reply.

if you're willing it would be nice to see some photos of your setup  Shocked
Sure, I'll try to go in there on Sunday to take a video. It's quite spectacular hearing the noise then closing the front doors with a slight thunk then... silence.
Ok here are the videos (aka "how to silence your SP10"):
UCoustic rack cabinet part 1
UCoustic rack cabinet part 2

this is a crazy cabinet !

JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 11:47:46 AM
 #2810

The noise is far worse than I imagined  Cry

Awesome cabinet!

blaiser
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 12:35:49 PM
 #2811

Hi all.
I am just back, it will take me some time to answer all the questions and support calls and to get my head back to mining. If I loose a question or a mail in 3 days - please remind me.
Yes, this is right, I added some info inline. There are no 'ideal' settings since it depends on corner, temperature and other stuff. The dependancy is complicated and the SW tries to find ideal settings. The colder the system the more efficient it is, in slower corner the temperature effect is stronger.


Hey Everyone,

I'm hoping someone can help me understand the ASIC stats page on the SP10.  Specifically, what the columns mean and what "normal/expected" values/ranges are for the values.  Here's what I just pulled from mine:

.........
I just restarted the MinerGate about 30 minutes prior to grabbing these stats.

Thanks in advance!

You can find some information here http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/blogs/technical-blog/14191245-quiet-mode-in-sp10-1-3-xx

77c is so nice looking!
Thanks for the info RoadStess.  It has certainly given me some more ideas on how to fine tune my SP10.  What I'm really looking for is what the column headers on the ASIC stats page mean.  For the most part, I can figure them out.  Here they are listed below, and my assumption of the definition, or a question mark if I just don't have a clue.

NameDefinition
AC2DC PowerWatts from the PSU - calculated by the SW - PSU has i2c problems
temp (mine is always 0) - not measured because of PSU i2c problems.
leading zeroes? (mine is almost always 39, I saw 38 once)
LGroup of ASICS - there are 24 labeled 0-23
Vtrm/max? - voltage settings register in DC2DC
vltVoltage in millivolts for this group
Wt? Wattage for this group
Am? Amps
DCtTemperature in Celsius of DC2DC
crt  logic related to state of scaling, not interesting for end user
GhHash rate of this chip group in GH/s
Ov logic related to state of scaling, not interesting for end user
IDID of the particular Hammer ASIC (192 of these altogether)
aTMPTemp of this Hammer in Celsius - smaller then 113 is under sensor level, 113 means between 113 and 119, 119 is top limit and SW starts downscaling this ASIC
FreqClock frequency of this Hammer. Depends on voltage/BIST/temperature. The higher the better. Top realistic limit around 630Mhz
Th delta between current frequency and thermal maximal frequency
Bt delta between current frequency and BIST maximal frequency
Engn Bitmask of enabled engines. In low voltages some engines fail, and some have production defects
Wn Shares found per ASIC

Can somebody fill in the blanks and provide acceptable ranges/ideal values to which we should strive when tuning the SP10?

A very welcome back zvisha, great to know your home safe and sound and hopefully rested up a bit. I know what you mean "to get my head back to mining." I'm afraid you will have to hit the floor running. Wink

~Blaise

Hey man, can you spare some Teeth - GQZ1mXzbsviarDAjgGeVTRB5GmjyMtFj5N
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2014, 01:27:33 PM
 #2812

Some more SP30 pictures:








Missing Second ASICs board and ASICs ...

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 01:27:44 PM
 #2813

A very welcome back zvisha, great to know your home safe and sound and hopefully rested up a bit. I know what you mean "to get my head back to mining." I'm afraid you will have to hit the floor running. Wink
~Blaise

I went to the Israeli Burning Man. It was amazing, but I am afraid I forgot everything I knew about mining Smiley
Bicknellski
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 01:29:42 PM
 #2814

If only those boards were populated with some rockerboxes...

I can't wait for August... aggggggh! Want it now. Grin

Dogie trust abuse, spam, bullying, conspiracy posts & insults to forum members. Ask the mods or admins to move Dogie's spam or off topic stalking posts to the link above.
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 918
Merit: 1002



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 01:35:10 PM
 #2815

A very welcome back zvisha, great to know your home safe and sound and hopefully rested up a bit. I know what you mean "to get my head back to mining." I'm afraid you will have to hit the floor running. Wink
~Blaise

I went to the Israeli Burning Man. It was amazing, but I am afraid I forgot everything I knew about mining Smiley

Yep, you'll be no good to us for at least a week!  I'm glad you had a chance to burn though, it's good for the head.
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2014, 01:38:55 PM
 #2816

If only those boards were populated with some rockerboxes...

I can't wait for August... aggggggh! Want it now. Grin

Soon...

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 02:09:10 PM
 #2817

I'm able to access the shell, but how does one view the CGMINER screen while it is hashing? And to exit it, restart it while in the shell? I do like the graphical interface since it does have all you need, but more or less out of curiosity. Thanks.


If i'm not mistaken to see cgminer you have to type "cgminer -dr". To exit what? Cgminer? The shell window?

I don't think cgminer can be viewed in ssh, it would be nice thou.

for some reason screen command isn't installed.
could dev team please include 'screen' command configured to view cgminer in a future update of the firmware. 

BTW, minepeon did have screen command working with cgminer and cgminer could be viewed by typing 'screen -r' in ssh session.



Hi
Do the following
Enter the ssh.
1) spond-manager stop  # stop mining
2) miner_gate_arm > /dev/null &                     # start miner-gate into /dev/null
3) /etc/bin/cgminer --config /etc/cgminer.conf & # start cgminer


 
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 02:19:59 PM
 #2818

Its good to have the SP team back off their holidays Smiley

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
QuiveringGibbage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 597
Merit: 515


http://idontALT.com


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2014, 03:14:14 PM
 #2819

Ok here are the videos (aka "how to silence your SP10"):
UCoustic rack cabinet part 1
UCoustic rack cabinet part 2
Code:
[01:08:33] <@ozbot> 2014-06-08 UCoustic rack cabinet part 1 - YouTube
[01:13:32] <+QG> ;;google define envy
[01:13:34] <+gribble> Envy | Define Envy at Dictionary.com: <http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/envy>; Envy - Definition and More from the Free Merriam-Webster Dictionary: <http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/envy>; envy - definition of envy by the Free Online Dictionary, Thesaurus ...: <http://www.thefreedictionary.com/envy>

Bitcoin is at the tippity top of the mountain...but it's really only half way up.. Wink
merv77
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


1.21 GIGA WATTS


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 04:31:47 PM
 #2820

I don't think cgminer can be viewed in ssh, it would be nice thou.

for some reason screen command isn't installed.
could dev team please include 'screen' command configured to view cgminer in a future update of the firmware. 

BTW, minepeon did have screen command working with cgminer and cgminer could be viewed by typing 'screen -r' in ssh session.

Hi
Do the following
Enter the ssh.
1) spond-manager stop  # stop mining
2) miner_gate_arm > /dev/null &                     # start miner-gate into /dev/null
3) /etc/bin/cgminer --config /etc/cgminer.conf & # start cgminer
Hi zvisha,

thanks for the reply.

your code does work well, but only showing accepted shares scrolling up the screen and occasionally you see the miner speed flashed on bottom line as you can see in the screenshot below left.  But is it possible to see cgminer like the screenshot below right, where you can see [A]accepted/[R]rejected/[HW]hardware-errors



I'm pretty sure that screen command needs to be installed and implemented correctly to display cgminer like screenshot above right.
No rush, if it could be done for a future firmware upgrade would be great.

Cheers
merv77
Pages: « 1 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 [141] 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!