Bitcoin Forum
March 28, 2024, 03:32:48 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 862 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ¤ DMD Diamond 3.0 | Scarce ¤ Valuable ¤ Secure | PoS 3.0 | Masternodes 65%  (Read 1260226 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Cheena
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:22:06 PM
 #281

https://www.dropbox.com/s/tcpj41phng3mlkx/Screenshot%202014-05-02%2021.18.14.png

Please check error wallet crashing ^^



21:23:55

{
"blocks" : 386716,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 13.89981044,
"errors" : "EXCEPTION: St13runtime_error \ninit_blockindex(): error opening database environment IO error: WinMmapFile.Append::UnmapCurrentRegion or MapNewRegion: : The parameter is incorrect.\r\n \nC:\\Users\\ElmerTheFud\\Desktop\\diamond-qt.exe in ThreadStakeMinter() \n",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 121498,
"networkhashps" : 966397915,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

HODL !
BitcoinCleanup.com: Learn why Bitcoin isn't bad for the environment
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1711639968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1711639968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1711639968
Reply with quote  #2

1711639968
Report to moderator
1711639968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1711639968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1711639968
Reply with quote  #2

1711639968
Report to moderator
danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:34:32 PM
 #282

I build my wallet on FreeBSD. Except library references, there should be no other differences really. I use makefile.bsd for building. Here is a list of the files I had to modify in order to make it work:

diff -wbr Diamond-Coin-2.0.orig/src/kernel.cpp Diamond-Coin-2.0/src/kernel.cpp
6c6
< #include <QDebug>
---
> // #include <QtCore/QDebug>
358,361c358,361
<         qDebug() << "hashProofOfStake = " << CBigNum(hashProofOfStake).ToString().c_str();
<         qDebug() << "bnCoinDayWeight = " << bnCoinDayWeight.ToString().c_str();
<         qDebug() << "bnTargetPerCoinDay = " << bnTargetPerCoinDay.ToString().c_str();
<         //printf(">>> CheckStakeKernelHash - hashProofOfStake too much\n");
---
> //        qDebug() << "hashProofOfStake = " << CBigNum(hashProofOfStake).ToString().c_str();
> //        qDebug() << "bnCoinDayWeight = " << bnCoinDayWeight.ToString().c_str();
> //        qDebug() << "bnTargetPerCoinDay = " << bnTargetPerCoinDay.ToString().c_str();
>         printf(">>> CheckStakeKernelHash - hashProofOfStake too much\n");


diff -wbr Diamond-Coin-2.0.orig/src/makefile.bsd Diamond-Coin-2.0/src/makefile.b
sd
5,6c5,6
< USE_UPNP:=0
< USE_IPV6:=1
---
> USE_UPNP:=-
> USE_IPV6:=-
10a11,15
> BOOST_INCLUDE_PATH=/usr/local/include
> BDB_INCLUDE_PATH=/usr/local/include/db48
> BOOST_LIB_PATH=/usr/local/lib
> BDB_LIB_PATH=/usr/local/lib/db48
> STATIC=1
12,13c17,18
< DEFS += $(addprefix -I,$(CURDIR) $(CURDIR)/obj $(BOOST_INCLUDE_PATH) $(BDB_INCLUDE_PATH) $(OPENSSL_INCLUDE_PATH))
< LIBS = $(addprefix -L,$(BOOST_LIB_PATH) $(BDB_LIB_PATH) $(OPENSSL_LIB_PATH))
---
> DEFS += $(addprefix -I,$(CURDIR) $(CURDIR)/obj $(BOOST_INCLUDE_PATH) $(BDB_INCLUDE_PATH) $(OPENSSL_INCLUDE_PATH) leveldb/include /usr/local/include/qt4)
> LIBS = $(addprefix -L,$(BOOST_LIB_PATH) $(BDB_LIB_PATH) $(OPENSSL_LIB_PATH) leveldb) leveldb/libleveldb.a
55c60
<    -l dl \
---
> #   -l dl \
136c141,144
<     obj/scrypt-x86_64.o
---
>     obj/scrypt-x86_64.o \
>     obj/txdb-leveldb.o \
>     obj/scrypt.o \
>     hash/groestl.o
142c150
<       ./test_BottleCaps
---
>       ./test_diamond


The first fix is to get rid of the Qt dependencies in the non-graphical client.

The second fix instructs make to build more objects. I also went to src/hash and ran make groestl.o (might not be needed).

I wonder why scrypt is still compiled/linked in, but never mind.

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
Cheena
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:37:38 PM
 #283


Please check error wallet crashing ^^


I think you need to go through the process of the fresh install (complete BC+the other files) once more using the chain from before the fork (the one you can download form the main OP) and sync again. We also spotted this error, did that and it went away, so far all works well.

It is a fresh install, please check info from debug

HODL !
exoton
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:38:50 PM
 #284

meanwhile prices are slowly rising  Cool
Cheena
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:39:35 PM
 #285

https://www.dropbox.com/s/tcpj41phng3mlkx/Screenshot%202014-05-02%2021.18.14.png

Please check error wallet crashing ^^



21:23:55

{
"blocks" : 386716,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 13.89981044,
"errors" : "EXCEPTION: St13runtime_error \ninit_blockindex(): error opening database environment IO error: WinMmapFile.Append::UnmapCurrentRegion or MapNewRegion: : The parameter is incorrect.\r\n \nC:\\Users\\ElmerTheFud\\Desktop\\diamond-qt.exe in ThreadStakeMinter() \n",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 121498,
"networkhashps" : 966397915,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


I got a very similar runtime error to this a couple times as well, I ended up copying the contents of the "txleveldb.zip" into the appdata\diamond folder, and it appears to of fixed the issue, although I do not know why it happened in the first place.

I've got a fresh install on this machine, diamond coin wallet was never installed on it before.

I've copied the block chain and the txleveldb. this error pops up randomly and the wallet tries to quit.

I found a solution, leave the error message open and the wallet keeps running . Grin

HODL !
Cheena
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:40:26 PM
 #286

hello  good job for the release

just wanted to say on thw windows side the wallet and mining are flawless




What cards are you running, what is your config ?

HODL !
Cheena
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:41:38 PM
 #287

meanwhile prices are slowly rising  Cool

and it will keep rising if we HODL.

HODL !
m5j0r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:43:47 PM
 #288

@cryptocoin and the others:
Definitely thank you for the effort. A good (active!) dev team is better for the coin price and life than any DOGE hype etc.. Hopefully we can even trump Bitcoin and become like the crypto gold standard comm. in the future.
For now I'd just like to mine again, if it's even worth it now. I only have a CPU for mining.

A few good, interesting coins totally crashed because of no dev action. That's why I only buy (and possibly mine) DMD right now.
romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:45:22 PM
 #289

Is there a sample .conf?   What is the rcport? 
romeshomey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:48:30 PM
 #290

Nevermind, found a sample .conf searching the thread.

On a side note, I hadn't opened my wallet in a while and found a few diamonds in there.  How sweet is that? 
cryptonit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3038
Merit: 1053


bit.diamonds | uNiq.diamonds


View Profile WWW
May 02, 2014, 08:51:52 PM
 #291

@cryptocoin and the others:
Definitely thank you for the effort. A good (active!) dev team is better for the coin price and life than any DOGE hype etc.. Hopefully we can even trump Bitcoin and become like the crypto gold standard comm. in the future.
For now I'd just like to mine again, if it's even worth it now. I only have a CPU for mining.

A few good, interesting coins totally crashed because of no dev action. That's why I only buy (and possibly mine) DMD right now.

thx for feedback
such words power our engines

groestl algo is rewarding CPU mining much more than scrypt
but for solo mining its not enought
once first pools are running give it a try

 
  Diamond [DMD]     uNiq.Diamonds  
Scarce✦✦✦✦ Valuable ✦✦✦✦ Secure ✦                     ▬ a collector experience ▬                
danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:59:59 PM
 #292

The permanent DMD node at 193.68.21.19 is now updated and synced. You can add it to your config with

addnode=193.68.21.19

Give it some beating.

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
daishi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:03:17 PM
 #293

Quote
Posted by: danbi
Insert Quote
I believe the pool at http://dmdpool.digsys.bg should be functional, but for some reason my miner does not show any shares. Would somebody who has working groestl miner come to try dmdpool.digsys.bg so that we know it's working? Thanks in advance!

miner is working, but pool interface have many mistakes^^

http://s14.directupload.net/images/140502/ox5knqg8.jpg
bitdigger2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 397
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
May 02, 2014, 09:05:37 PM
 #294

My windows wallet keeps crashing.

If I remove my wallet.dat file where I have coins from mining today and let it create a new one it works fine.

I then replace with my wallet.dat file with coins and it crashes.

Any ideas?
m5j0r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:05:45 PM
 #295

btw I noticed the guy above with the working wallet seems to be using Windows 7.
Our not working ones are on Windows 8.1.
danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:07:12 PM
 #296

Quote
Posted by: danbi
Insert Quote
I believe the pool at http://dmdpool.digsys.bg should be functional, but for some reason my miner does not show any shares. Would somebody who has working groestl miner come to try dmdpool.digsys.bg so that we know it's working? Thanks in advance!

miner is working, but pool interface have many mistakes^^


Thanks!

Could you please share your seminar config? I am apparently doing something wrong...

The pool interface is using the new 'bootstrap' MPOS theme, which is very ugly in my opinion, but will be working on fixing that at a later stage. I see your shares coming and being stored in the database. We just need some more horsepower to solve blocks.

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
veebee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:10:30 PM
 #297

btw I noticed the guy above with the working wallet seems to be using Windows 7.
Our not working ones are on Windows 8.1.




i am mining on two diff machines.. works perfect on windows 8.1

My account was hacked , i have recovered it but the person promoted straight disgusting trash lust ico.. i do not and would never support that
daishi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:11:55 PM
 #298

Quote
Thanks!

Could you please share your seminar config? I am apparently doing something wrong...

.\sgminer\sgminer.exe -k groestlcoin -o stratum+tcp://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3333 -u *** -p ***  --intensity 20 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 -w 256 --difficulty-multiplier 0.0039062500
danbi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:14:37 PM
 #299

Quote
Posted by: danbi
Insert Quote
I believe the pool at http://dmdpool.digsys.bg should be functional, but for some reason my miner does not show any shares. Would somebody who has working groestl miner come to try dmdpool.digsys.bg so that we know it's working? Thanks in advance!

miner is working, but pool interface have many mistakes^^


Thanks!

Could you please share your seminar config? I am apparently doing something wrong...

The pool interface is using the new 'bootstrap' MPOS theme, which is very ugly in my opinion, but will be working on fixing that at a later stage. I see your shares coming and being stored in the database. We just need some more horsepower to solve blocks.

It the pool showing the correct hashrate?

I don't think so. My guestimate was to tell it groestl uses 20 target bits. This is apparently not correct. Anyone knows the correct number?

BTC: 15cJkRupKAkGr6sTxj1Uzb6uHbvuRyK1GL
DMD: dJZEqNcjiUiMMd8DKBFS9oMWtArAD2GCHr
m5j0r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:15:55 PM
 #300

i am mining on two diff machines.. works perfect on windows 8.1

well I can't on multiple machines on 8.1. It doesn't work. It seems to work longer with a new wallet, but since I need MY wallet I didn't test that further.

@danbi: so the missing hashrate is the cause of me not getting "yays" like it used to be?
I start mining before the wallet even works lol =D
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 862 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!