Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 07:17:19 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 1301 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2130401 times)
bellicose
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 07:33:58 PM
 #581

BURN CPU ! BURN HDD ! BURN BURN BURN !!!

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513581439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513581439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513581439
Reply with quote  #2

1513581439
Report to moderator
1513581439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513581439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513581439
Reply with quote  #2

1513581439
Report to moderator
1513581439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513581439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513581439
Reply with quote  #2

1513581439
Report to moderator
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 07:36:03 PM
 #582

Signup at Digital Ocean and use my referral code for free credit:  https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=62c04e82d0b6

Then use the $5/mo droplet to create a server/VPS. Has 20GB SDD but the plots can be wiped once you fill your SSD.

yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 07:37:17 PM
 #583

Do you want to create lots of little plots or few big plots?

Also how do you export your private key for BURST?

tylerderden
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 07:37:48 PM
 #584

i knew there was a reason i was waiting to use the rest of my amazon vps credit.
TetraHect0rCannabinol
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101

Twitter -> @z0rius


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2014, 07:41:22 PM
 #585

Do you want to create lots of little plots or few big plots?

Also how do you export your private key for BURST?


the private key is the passphrase from here : pocminer_v1/passphrase.txt

*Grabs a bottle of Whiskey* - Its official, Im crazyer than crazy, I Am Hect0r Baby Cheesy
Depredation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 07:42:45 PM
 #586

Any places to exchange or trade?

                              ▄█▄         ▄█▄
                            ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                          ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                        ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                      ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                    ▄████▀      ▄████▀
 ▄█▄          ▄      ▀█▀      ▄████▀
▀████▄      ▄███▄           ▄████▀
  ▀████▄     ▀████▄       ▄████▀
    ▀████▄     ▀████▄   ▄████▀
      ▀████▄     ▀████▄████▀
        ▀████▄     ▀█████▀
          ▀█▀        ▀█▀
.verify.▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 07:45:04 PM
 #587

Selling 10k BRST for .18 BTC.

Vandalay23
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 07:47:56 PM
 #588

So... can anyone tell us how the different parameters of the plot generation effect the hashrate of a miner?

There is:
1) the plot size
2) Memory usage
3) number of cores
 
CryptoSurfer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 07:51:51 PM
 #589

Hi Guys,

Let's say i have two hdd's and both are used for mining.Is it ok to have just one listenaddress for both wallets? ?
For example: localhost:8125 or do i need to have another instance running on a different port?
The apiserver is listening on 8123. Is this also ok for both instances?
ReDPoiSoN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 08:03:28 PM
 #590

I have got error after starting run_generate.bat

http://prntscr.com/4btyti

What's the problem it should to be?

Write me in PM the cmd and I will correct it for you!
GlobalDenomination
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 08:06:40 PM
 #591

i have got 2 now
TetraHect0rCannabinol
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101

Twitter -> @z0rius


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2014, 08:08:18 PM
 #592

I have got error after starting run_generate.bat

http://prntscr.com/4btyti

What's the problem it should to be?

Write me in PM the cmd and I will correct it for you!

it is the xmx value, the vm could not create the heap, checkout :
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8298798#msg8298798

pretty much lower the -Xmx...m value in the bat file.

*Grabs a bottle of Whiskey* - Its official, Im crazyer than crazy, I Am Hect0r Baby Cheesy
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 08:11:46 PM
 #593

20k BRST @ .3 BTC (selling)

EDIT: use DigitalOcean for VPS ( https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=62c04e82d0b6 ) and promo code "UBUNTUDROPLET" for $10 in free credit.

Wings1987
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 423


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 08:57:07 PM
 #594

Hi Guys,

Let's say i have two hdd's and both are used for mining.Is it ok to have just one listenaddress for both wallets? ?
For example: localhost:8125 or do i need to have another instance running on a different port?
The apiserver is listening on 8123. Is this also ok for both instances?

I am also not clear on this. Going to set up plots on a 4TB external and I am not clear on how to set up the second drive. Are we using 2 wallets or can it mine to one wallet?

Thanks in advance. I saw this asked earlier but could not find an answer.
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:40:03 PM
 #595

Hi Guys,

Let's say i have two hdd's and both are used for mining.Is it ok to have just one listenaddress for both wallets? ?
For example: localhost:8125 or do i need to have another instance running on a different port?
The apiserver is listening on 8123. Is this also ok for both instances?

I am also not clear on this. Going to set up plots on a 4TB external and I am not clear on how to set up the second drive. Are we using 2 wallets or can it mine to one wallet?

Thanks in advance. I saw this asked earlier but could not find an answer.
One wallet instance is fine.

Do you want to create lots of little plots or few big plots?

Also how do you export your private key for BURST?

One large plot and many small ones will run just the same.
You just need to backup the passphrase you use in the wallet interface, and put in passphases.txt for mining.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:43:15 PM
 #596

Hi Guys,

Let's say i have two hdd's and both are used for mining.Is it ok to have just one listenaddress for both wallets? ?
For example: localhost:8125 or do i need to have another instance running on a different port?
The apiserver is listening on 8123. Is this also ok for both instances?

I am also not clear on this. Going to set up plots on a 4TB external and I am not clear on how to set up the second drive. Are we using 2 wallets or can it mine to one wallet?

Thanks in advance. I saw this asked earlier but could not find an answer.
One wallet instance is fine.

Do you want to create lots of little plots or few big plots?

Also how do you export your private key for BURST?

One large plot and many small ones will run just the same.
You just need to backup the passphrase you use in the wallet interface, and put in passphases.txt for mining.

How can we increase our hashrate or chances of finding a block then? Smiley

burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:47:07 PM
 #597

Hi Guys,

Let's say i have two hdd's and both are used for mining.Is it ok to have just one listenaddress for both wallets? ?
For example: localhost:8125 or do i need to have another instance running on a different port?
The apiserver is listening on 8123. Is this also ok for both instances?

I am also not clear on this. Going to set up plots on a 4TB external and I am not clear on how to set up the second drive. Are we using 2 wallets or can it mine to one wallet?

Thanks in advance. I saw this asked earlier but could not find an answer.
One wallet instance is fine.

Do you want to create lots of little plots or few big plots?

Also how do you export your private key for BURST?

One large plot and many small ones will run just the same.
You just need to backup the passphrase you use in the wallet interface, and put in passphases.txt for mining.

How can we increase our hashrate or chances of finding a block then? Smiley

I meant that with the same amount of plots, it doesn't matter how much it's split up. More plots = more mining power though.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 10:04:42 PM
 #598

The pool situation:

I understand pools are needed, as it is getting very difficult to solo mine. As plots are specific to the account address the coins will go to, this poses a bit of a problem. Pool support will be released in 2 steps:

1. A pool server program will be created that supplies users each a unique address to generate plots for. The user's plots for mining with that pool will only be usable for that pool. This will be released and a pool will be set up hopefully within a few days. It will be very simplistic to try to get it released as soon as possible.

2. Later on, a new client will be released to update the protocol. A user will then be able to announce to the network an address where their mined coins will go to instead of their own. This will allow pool miners to generate plots for themselves, and mine at any pool by setting their mining output address to the pool they want to use.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
TetraHect0rCannabinol
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101

Twitter -> @z0rius


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2014, 10:16:38 PM
 #599

The pool situation:

I understand pools are needed, as it is getting very difficult to solo mine. As plots are specific to the account address the coins will go to, this poses a bit of a problem. Pool support will be released in 2 steps:

1. A pool server program will be created that supplies users each a unique address to generate plots for. The user's plots for mining with that pool will only be usable for that pool. This will be released and a pool will be set up hopefully within a few days. It will be very simplistic to try to get it released as soon as possible.

2. Later on, a new client will be released to update the protocol. A user will then be able to announce to the network an address where their mined coins will go to instead of their own. This will allow pool miners to generate plots for themselves, and mine at any pool by setting their mining output address to the pool they want to use.

Sounds like a plan mate, if you need some testing / development help give me a shout.

On a secondary note, ive been looking through your miners code, I think a ideal setup would be, ssd + fast ish cpu + a smaller gpu, the gpu would do the hashing functions while the cpu is free to continue processing the os and the app, for example, a gpu could be used to generate the plots, while the cpu is free to hash blocks etc thus splitting them and allowing more power without breaking the bank.

The gpu would not have to be a 6970/7970 etc as a small gpu would be utilised better, anyway also in ScoopReader.java from the miner there is a try/catch macro in readFile, a double catch is used, is this even possible in java ?


*Grabs a bottle of Whiskey* - Its official, Im crazyer than crazy, I Am Hect0r Baby Cheesy
HunterMinerCrafter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 10:23:07 PM
 #600

On one machine I have about 30GB of plot generated and get deadlines anywhere from 20k to 2 million.

On a second machine I have about 200GB of plots, and always get deadlines of 500k to 2 million.

On both machines I get "Error reading file" on every plot file.

 Huh
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 1301 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!