Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2019, 08:28:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 [1052] 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 ... 1328 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6343265 times)
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:35:37 AM
 #21021

hello, any chance of support for overclocking with nvidia cards? the 1060's in particular can mine at 23 mhs with 70% or even less power limit, afterburner only support 8 gpus max, kinda of a bummer with 13+ pcie slots motherboards.
Find the nVidiaInspector by "Orbmu2k" (not "nVidia Profile Inspector" - by the same guy) and use it.  Works really well, and supports everything you need and then some.  I renamed a copy "NVI.EXE" for my use and call it from my miner batch file.  Don't forget to set the "Administrator" rights flag so you don't get the ACP prompt.
1561019306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561019306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561019306
Reply with quote  #2

1561019306
Report to moderator
1561019306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561019306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561019306
Reply with quote  #2

1561019306
Report to moderator
1561019306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561019306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561019306
Reply with quote  #2

1561019306
Report to moderator
Try The Brand New Ethereum Game
50 Last Players Also Win The Bank
Works On Any iOS/Android Device With Standard Browser
Join Us On Telegram To Get Notified When You Can Win
COLOR PIXELS
AND WIN
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1561019306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561019306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561019306
Reply with quote  #2

1561019306
Report to moderator
1561019306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561019306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561019306
Reply with quote  #2

1561019306
Report to moderator
1561019306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561019306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561019306
Reply with quote  #2

1561019306
Report to moderator
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 854
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:39:51 AM
 #21022

Ok, so I need some help. I am using SMOS with 2 rigs, 6 cards each all Red Devil 8 Gig RX580's and have been mining eth without issues using SMOS claymore-eth-v.11. I have been trying to setup dual mining and I don't seem to have it setup right. Below is my config so if anyone can tell me what I am missing I would appreciate it. Oh, I am trying to mine eth and expanse. My wallet address is filled in with both my real wallets.

If I use either one, just eth mines fine and just expanse mines fine but together it doesn't seem to work.

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport 127.0.0.1:3333 -asm 1 -epool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1

replace the -epool with -dpool command before the second coin to mine configuration, see below

 EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -wd 1 -r 1

I thought epool was for eth based coins? I will give it a shot, thanks for your help.


Ok, so I changed it to dpool and now its trying to connect but I am getting this error.

DCR: Failed to get nonce1 at handshaking


Oh wait, the second pool is en Expanse coin, My bad, you can't dual mine in 2 same Algo, Eth and Exp are both Etash/Dagger hashimoto, mine other Algo in pair with Eth such as Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal/Blake2s/Keccak.

Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:41:35 AM
 #21023

Been trying everything the last few days.  I can't stop my 2gb video card from trying to mine Ethereum and causing the DAG error.  These are just a couple bat file I have tried,

Code:
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal ****  -epsw ****  >>> -mode 1-123 <<< -tt 68 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr-us.coinmine.pl:2222 -dwal ***** -dpsw ****  -mode 0  -dcri 15 -dcoin dcr
pause

set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal ****  -epsw ****  -di 123 -tt 68 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr-us.coinmine.pl:2222 -dwal ***** -dpsw ****  -di 0123 -dcri 15 -dcoin dcr
pause

Assuming it is a cut and paste - maybe the "-mode 1-123" is confusing it?  You don't want "mode 1" anyway, you have "-mode 0" later on the command-line.
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:44:05 AM
 #21024

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport 127.0.0.1:3333 -asm 1 -epool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1

replace the -epool with -dpool command before the second coin to mine configuration, see below

 EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -esm 0 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://exp-us.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal MYWALLETADDRESS/Rig2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -wd 1 -r 1
I didn't even notice: that, the second "-ewal" and second "-epsw" all should be "-dxxx" instead.

Still getting the same error.
You don't have a "-dcoin" and DCR is the default: is that what you intended?
khongbietgi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2018, 02:45:54 AM
 #21025

thank you for sharing. It's really helpful Smiley
techcrazy82
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 03:12:37 AM
 #21026

I have tired that way, reversed etc.  I'm just running out of ideas. The only way to mine is if I disable that 2gb video card, if I use the code below and disable the 2gb video card it mines perfectly.  As soon I enable the 2gb card I get the DAG error.  Maybe its time to run a second mining program, I wish DAG file didn't have to be on the video card and can be put on a secondary SSD drive or current SSD drive.

set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal ****  -epsw ****  -tt 68 -allpools 1 -di 123 -dcri 15 -mode 0  -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr-us.coinmine.pl:2222 -dwal ***** -dpsw **** 
pause
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 854
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 03:45:25 AM
 #21027

I have tired that way, reversed etc.  I'm just running out of ideas. The only way to mine is if I disable that 2gb video card, if I use the code below and disable the 2gb video card it mines perfectly.  As soon I enable the 2gb card I get the DAG error.  Maybe its time to run a second mining program, I wish DAG file didn't have to be on the video card and can be put on a secondary SSD drive or current SSD drive.

set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal ****  -epsw ****  -tt 68 -allpools 1 -di 123 -dcri 15 -mode 0  -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr-us.coinmine.pl:2222 -dwal ***** -dpsw **** 
pause

What you could do is to mine a low dag Algo with that specific card, try ETC, run separate instance of claymore miner and use -di options pointing to your 2GB gpu and mine ETC.
sandbagger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 03:55:34 AM
 #21028

hello, any chance of support for overclocking with nvidia cards? the 1060's in particular can mine at 23 mhs with 70% or even less power limit, afterburner only support 8 gpus max, kinda of a bummer with 13+ pcie slots motherboards.

works fine with 13 cards Smiley

you just need to use settings for the cards more than 8
They fixed that with a beta  a few versions ago, works fine now with the final released version 4.4.2
andyg75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2018, 04:43:25 AM
 #21029

I've set up keccak on a YIIMP pool. With pool difficulty set at 1024 (the same setting that the official SmartCash pools use), ccminer was getting about 50% bad shares due to low difficulty. We found the batch file has to use the "-m 2" switch to multiply the difficulty, or manually set difficulty higher to resolve this problem. Setting the pool difficulty to 2048 did not help.

People are having problems dual-mining ETH and SMART due to this 50% bad shares due to low difficulty issue. I can't find a difficulty multiplier param or difficulty modification param for Claymore miner. Does something like this exist?

Anyone know what might help me fix this problem on the pool?

Thanks
mikekale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 06:14:42 AM
 #21030

This is a little embarrassing but I have tried everything but cannot get v11 to work. I copied over my .bat file and for some reason the miner keeps picking a monero pool. I have tried the -epool but it comes up as a wrong unknown option. I am about to rip my hair out!
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 282


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 07:08:23 AM
 #21031

I know we can no longer mine Ethereum with 2gb cards

If you updated your windows 10 version then you can't with 3gb too cause the new updated windows 10 version takes 666mb and the dag file is right now at 2.33gb + 666mb = 3gb, nobody can mine eth with 3gb on windows 10 anymore.
i am mining with 3gb card Smiley


Do not update, if you do then gameover.

I know we can no longer mine Ethereum with 2gb cards

If you updated your windows 10 version then you can't with 3gb too cause the new updated windows 10 version takes 666mb and the dag file is right now at 2.33gb + 666mb = 3gb, nobody can mine eth with 3gb on windows 10 anymore.

Is this a recent update?

Yes.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656
Merit: 258


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 08:26:34 AM
 #21032

Just wanted to share that 11.0 rock solid, no single freeze or spurious reboot, while on 10.3/10.6 it was rebooting several times per day.

+1

With older claymore versions, I got several restart per day beacuse "WATCHDOG: GPU 5 hangs in OpenCL call, exit", but with 11.0 my rig is running smoothly for +48h now.

Great job Claymore

The hashrate seems to be a bit higher with v11, cannot say though I noticed any stability increase, however due to the fact that I care none for the occasional restart (also have WD installed on most of the workers) maybe just a tiny bit as well...


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656
Merit: 258


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 08:28:31 AM
 #21033

This is a little embarrassing but I have tried everything but cannot get v11 to work. I copied over my .bat file and for some reason the miner keeps picking a monero pool. I have tried the -epool but it comes up as a wrong unknown option. I am about to rip my hair out!
DON'T do any "bat files". put all your options into config.txt and delete dpools and epools .txt and run the executable without any parameters


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
xodes777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 08:46:09 AM
 #21034

I'm about to give up, I can't seems to setup dual mining for ETH + XVG (Blake2s).
The miner keep restart saying "WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner Sad"
I googled it for hours and couldn't find anyone with the same issue as me.

If someone here can help that would be amazing!
I have only 1 card - RX 580 8GB, no OC and running AMD mining beta driver on Windows 10

Here is how my .bat file looks like:

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xda8898ceef187ea798028423d6dff8587064a7cd.RX580 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://blake2s.mine.zpool.ca:5766 -dwal DKphbMUXPdkrfGexAUAuCQGuFDeZJkVFHL -dcoin blake2s

Here is what the console show until it restart:

Code:
╔════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
║                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.0               ║
║              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             ║
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

ETH: 5 pools are specified
Main Ethereum pool is us1.ethermine.org:4444
B2S: 5 pools are specified
Main Blake2s pool is blake2s.mine.zpool.ca:5766
At least 16 GB of Virtual Memory is required for multi-GPU systems
Make sure you defined GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
Be careful with overclocking, use default clocks for first tests
Press "s" for current statistics, "0".."9" to turn on/off cards, "r" to reload pools, "e" or "d" to select current pool
OpenCL initializing...

AMD Cards available: 1
GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 580 Series), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 1:0:0)
GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
POOL/SOLO version
GPU #0: algorithm ASM
No NVIDIA CUDA GPUs detected.
Total cards: 1
ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'us1.ethermine.org' <18.219.59.155> port 4444
ETH: Stratum - Connected (us1.ethermine.org:4444)
ETH: Authorized
DUAL MINING MODE ENABLED: ETHEREUM+BLAKE2S
ETH: eth-proxy stratum mode
Watchdog enabled
Remote management (READ-ONLY MODE) is enabled on port 3333

 B2S: Stratum - connecting to 'blake2s.mine.zpool.ca' <198.50.152.135> port 5766
 B2S: Stratum - Connected (blake2s.mine.zpool.ca:5766)
Setting DAG epoch #171...
 B2S: Authorized
Setting DAG epoch #171 for GPU0
Create GPU buffer for GPU0
GPU0 DAG creation time - 5452 ms
Setting DAG epoch #171 for GPU0 done
 B2S: 02/21/18-15:09:55 - New job from blake2s.mine.zpool.ca:5766
 B2S: 02/21/18-15:09:58 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
 B2S: Share accepted (140 ms)!
GPU0 t=60C fan=23%

GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 580 Series), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 1:0:0)
ETH - Total Speed: 27.148 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:00
ETH: GPU0 27.148 Mh/s
 B2S - Total Speed: 814.445 Mh/s, Total Shares: 1, Rejected: 0
 B2S: GPU0 814.445 Mh/s
Incorrect ETH shares: none
1 minute average ETH total speed: 26.571 Mh/s
Pool switches: ETH - 0, B2S - 0
Current ETH share target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 171(2.34GB)
Current B2S share target: 0x000000001fffe000 (diff: 34GH)
GPU0 t=61C fan=24%

WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner :(
Quit, please wait...
Restarting OK, exit...

Here is what the log file looks like:

Code:
15:00:20:099 1110 send: {"id": 1, "method": "mining.subscribe", "params": ["dual 1.0"]}

15:00:20:101 1110 send: {"id": 5, "method": "mining.extranonce.subscribe", "params": []}

15:00:20:102 1110 send: {"id": 2, "method": "mining.authorize", "params": ["DKphbMUXPdkrfGexAUAuCQGuFDeZJkVFHL",""]}

15:00:20:106 1110 B2S: Stratum - Connected (blake2s.mine.zpool.ca:5766)
15:00:20:121 1110 got 131 bytes
15:00:20:123 1110 buf: {"id":1,"result":[[["mining.set_difficulty","8"],["mining.notify","64ed1778438387884125985d05586fee"]],"81007bb0",4],"error":null}

15:00:20:123 1110 parse packet: 130
15:00:20:130 1110 new buf size: 0
15:00:20:131 1110 got 36 bytes
15:00:20:132 1110 buf: {"id":5,"result":true,"error":null}

15:00:20:132 1110 parse packet: 35
15:00:20:133 1110 new buf size: 0
15:00:20:166 1110 got 94 bytes
15:00:20:166 1110 buf: {"id":2,"result":true,"error":null}
{"id":null,"method":"mining.set_difficulty","params":[8]}

15:00:20:167 1110 parse packet: 35
15:00:20:169 1110 B2S: Authorized
15:00:20:174 1110 remove first packet 58
15:00:20:174 1110 new buf size: 58
15:00:20:175 1110 parse packet: 57
15:00:20:175 1110 new buf size: 0
15:00:20:562 18a0 send: {"worker": "eth1.0", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": ["0xda8898ceef187ea798028423d6dff8587064a7cd.RX580", "x"], "id": 2, "method": "eth_submitLogin"}

15:00:20:562 18a0 ETH: Stratum - Connected (us1.ethermine.org:4444)
15:00:20:588 18a0 got 39 bytes
15:00:20:588 18a0 buf: {"id":2,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}

15:00:20:589 18a0 parse packet: 38
15:00:20:590 18a0 ETH: Authorized
15:00:20:593 18a0 send: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}

15:00:20:593 18a0 new buf size: 0
15:00:20:616 18a0 got 248 bytes
15:00:20:616 18a0 buf: {"id":3,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x284b22b29e80294a0bdb654c23a75a687bf517fac900ad1d396320d00702d849","0xa9b0e0c9aca72c07ba06b5bbdae8b8f69e61878301508473379bb4f71807d707","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e4f18"]}

15:00:20:617 18a0 parse packet: 247
15:00:20:617 18a0 ETH: job changed
15:00:20:618 18a0 new buf size: 0
15:00:20:665 1594 Setting DAG epoch #171...
15:00:23:779 18a0 got 248 bytes
15:00:23:779 18a0 buf: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x3bee7f744c09131cdeca055fe33e0631cf7883e862fd71e614d3e5e2b34eb12f","0xa9b0e0c9aca72c07ba06b5bbdae8b8f69e61878301508473379bb4f71807d707","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e4f19"]}

15:00:23:779 18a0 parse packet: 247
15:00:23:779 18a0 ETH: job changed
15:00:23:779 18a0 new buf size: 0
15:00:23:779 18a0 ETH: 02/21/18-15:00:23 - New job from us1.ethermine.org:4444
15:00:23:779 18a0 target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 171(2.34GB)
15:00:23:779 18a0 ETH - Total Speed: 0.000 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:00
15:00:23:779 18a0 ETH: GPU0 0.000 Mh/s
15:00:23:779 18a0 B2S - Total Speed: 0.000 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0
15:00:23:779 18a0 B2S: GPU0 0.000 Mh/s
15:00:23:810 1594 Setting DAG epoch #171 for GPU0
15:00:23:810 1594 Create GPU buffer for GPU0
15:00:24:118 1110 checkread timeout
15:00:27:312 1110 got 611 bytes
15:00:27:312 1110 buf: {"id":null,"method":"mining.notify","params":["28a8","b44b254e18a47c403f260706486793fb2cb252baafe777f80000c09900000000","01000000cbcf8d5a010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffffffff1e03c4f91c04cccf8d5a08","7777772e7a706f6f6c2e6361000000000180d0015d00000000232103191eaee7776802272f77faf8c102536affca1631a7e9a75a6092ccd87564b422ac00000000",["f7ddd47586889a35d833572ffd16d590113d4f23e12b493cd4bfa561d4d19715","1012baa861289dd193882ae2fdf90cbc281148f3aab9d11046fbbd3f8b9d4ba1","22dc7f19d487d0c35f408070f4e63b98cfd5f4622e413bc58655ab085dfdaf0a"],"00002004","1a02837b","5a8dcfcb",true]}

15:00:27:312 1110 parse packet: 610
15:00:27:312 1110 new buf size: 0
15:00:29:248 1594 GPU0 DAG creation time - 5423 ms
15:00:29:248 1594 Setting DAG epoch #171 for GPU0 done
15:00:30:634 18a0 ETH: checking pool connection...
15:00:30:651 18a0 send: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}

15:00:30:685 18a0 got 248 bytes
15:00:30:685 18a0 buf: {"id":3,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x3bee7f744c09131cdeca055fe33e0631cf7883e862fd71e614d3e5e2b34eb12f","0xa9b0e0c9aca72c07ba06b5bbdae8b8f69e61878301508473379bb4f71807d707","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e4f19"]}

15:00:30:685 18a0 parse packet: 247
15:00:30:685 18a0 ETH: job is the same
15:00:30:685 18a0 new buf size: 0
15:00:37:632 1110 got 544 bytes
15:00:37:662 1110 buf: {"id":null,"method":"mining.notify","params":["28ac","b6c61123659babc90db28ce8e7db3d367c7657d3be6828b3cb2bfd0189484ee9","01000000e5cf8d5a010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffffffff1e03c5f91c04e6cf8d5a08","7777772e7a706f6f6c2e63610000000001e049005d00000000232103191eaee7776802272f77faf8c102536affca1631a7e9a75a6092ccd87564b422ac00000000",["f7ddd47586889a35d833572ffd16d590113d4f23e12b493cd4bfa561d4d19715","e46d04c5fbbb030ad788ece49064e0edcc68bc9d83ca545beb2fe842d9685a2a"],"00002004","1a029efa","5a8dcfe5",true]}

15:00:37:665 1110 parse packet: 543
15:00:37:668 1110 new buf size: 0
15:00:40:633 18a0 send: {"id":6,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_submitHashrate","params":["0x13599a9", "0x000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000006fbf8cf6"]}

15:01:19:100 90 GPU0 t=66C fan=35%
15:00:46:134 1c9c em hbt: 5500, dm hbt: 8515, fm hbt: 47,
15:01:19:100 1c9c watchdog - thread 0 (gpu0), hb time 7015
15:01:19:100 1c9c watchdog - thread 1 (gpu0), hb time 15
15:01:19:100 1c9c WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner :(
15:01:12:262 1594 B2S: put share nonce 5988956 enonce 17a
15:01:19:081 1110 B2S: 02/21/18-15:00:37 - New job from blake2s.mine.zpool.ca:5766
15:01:19:100 1110 target: 0x000000001fffe000 (diff: 34GH)
15:01:19:100 1594 B2S round found 1 shares
15:01:19:215 1c9c Quit, please wait...
15:01:20:426 1c9c Restarting OK, exit..


I think this is a problem in Claymore 11.0 !!! The developer changed something there, I also have this error and many other people. Add an option on the command line "-wd 0" and there will be no restart! I have the latest Adrenalin drivers, maybe there's a problem with this, but Claymore 10.2 works fine without errors!
We will wait for the correction of this bug....
sir4o
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 09:08:35 AM
 #21035

I've set up keccak on a YIIMP pool. With pool difficulty set at 1024 (the same setting that the official SmartCash pools use), ccminer was getting about 50% bad shares due to low difficulty. We found the batch file has to use the "-m 2" switch to multiply the difficulty, or manually set difficulty higher to resolve this problem. Setting the pool difficulty to 2048 did not help.

People are having problems dual-mining ETH and SMART due to this 50% bad shares due to low difficulty issue. I can't find a difficulty multiplier param or difficulty modification param for Claymore miner. Does something like this exist?

Anyone know what might help me fix this problem on the pool?

Thanks

Difficulty is a pool related setting. You can decrease Claymore intensity (there is a parameter for that), or try tuning -dcri. However I doubt this is your goal here...
woodaxe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 09:18:21 AM
 #21036

Offtopic: did you know that stock Vega64 can do >2MH/s neoscrypt? Smiley

i cannot find any mining software for this that works with Vega cards
ccminer.net
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 595
Merit: 251


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 09:50:46 AM
 #21037

Hello guys

I have a problem, i have a rig with 8 cards, in single eth works fine! when I tried to dual with the last version of the miner, it worked for few days, than I GPU (the #7) drop the hashrate to 0 and I got this error

Code:
WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner


I tried to reduce the intensity but nothing!
What should I do?

The cards are RX570 nitro plus (*4) and RX570 mini(*4) both of them 4gb

try to replace the risers, most probably that's the culprit.



I'll try thx, but may I ask why you think the rise should be the problem?
Andrey123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 265



View Profile
February 22, 2018, 09:55:03 AM
 #21038

Dear friends!
Now one coin of the ETC is produced, but the complexity has grown very much (

How can I replace this coin with another coin using the Etnash algorithm?
Also I do not know what second coin to connect for duala.
Wallet VERGE is not installed normally.
Decred and Siacoin past.

And I do not know other algorithms.

Hello! Any donations that will go to develop coins.
34bwEhH3GMx6swYXt2NBfFbYGkdTcaWtXz....BTC

kkourmousis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:17:38 AM
 #21039

I have been XVG mining with AntMinePool for the last couple of weeks. Indeed the rewards are less than they should (I haven't calculated how much).

With 8x RX580 (~11.5GH/s) one can solve an XVG block in about a month (with current difficulty).

Why do we even bother with pools? Even it this doen't pay out, we are talking about 30kwh of extra power cost per month.

I am seriously thinking of trying it out. Does anyone have a valid argument why shouldn't I?

Buy me a souvlaki:
ETH: 0x22D1C05F89dbe036aABFFEc197949E635903C6FA
BTC: 1FHwEyiCqUTpauGfvPg5czMYoWMKqYGBWx
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 120


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:30:17 AM
 #21040

I have been XVG mining with AntMinePool for the last couple of weeks. Indeed the rewards are less than they should (I haven't calculated how much).

With 8x RX580 (~11.5GH/s) one can solve an XVG block in about a month (with current difficulty).

Why do we even bother with pools? Even it this doen't pay out, we are talking about 30kwh of extra power cost per month.

I am seriously thinking of trying it out. Does anyone have a valid argument why shouldn't I?
no one has posted any good solo mine setting
Pages: « 1 ... 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 [1052] 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 ... 1328 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!