Bitcoin Forum
June 26, 2019, 07:14:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 [1065] 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 ... 1330 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6346850 times)
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 17


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 09:49:28 AM
 #21281

The only pool you should avoid is Nanopool, it produces twice as many stales compared to other pools, just don't report them.
You shouldn't worry about stales on Ethermine, it is completely normal for a network with 15s block time to produce a noticeable amount of stale shares. You're getting paid anyway, just on a slightly lower rate.

As long as they pay stale shares, ethermine pays 60% and so nanopool.

https://etherscan.io/stat/miner?range=7&blocktype=uncles
https://etherscan.io/stat/miner?range=7&blocktype=blocks

Nanopool has half the hashrate of Ethermine, but produces more uncles.
Having stales is normal, having 2x more stales than the other pools is bad.
1561576461
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561576461

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561576461
Reply with quote  #2

1561576461
Report to moderator
1561576461
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561576461

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561576461
Reply with quote  #2

1561576461
Report to moderator
1561576461
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561576461

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561576461
Reply with quote  #2

1561576461
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1561576461
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561576461

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561576461
Reply with quote  #2

1561576461
Report to moderator
Rulezz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 10:23:29 AM
 #21282

The only pool you should avoid is Nanopool, it produces twice as many stales compared to other pools, just don't report them.
You shouldn't worry about stales on Ethermine, it is completely normal for a network with 15s block time to produce a noticeable amount of stale shares. You're getting paid anyway, just on a slightly lower rate.

As long as they pay stale shares, ethermine pays 60% and so nanopool.

https://etherscan.io/stat/miner?range=7&blocktype=uncles
https://etherscan.io/stat/miner?range=7&blocktype=blocks

Nanopool has half the hashrate of Ethermine, but produces more uncles.
Having stales is normal, having 2x more stales than the other pools is bad.

Nanopool have half hashrate of ethermine but have more block mined

1   0x52bc44d5378309ee2abf1539bf71de1b7d7be3b5 (Nanopool)   1737   4.2429%
2   0xea674fdde714fd979de3edf0f56aa9716b898ec8 (Ethermine)   1668   4.0744%

This is % of blocks mined vs uncle
EmTheMG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 11:01:46 AM
 #21283

Nanopool have half hashrate of ethermine but have more block mined

1   0x52bc44d5378309ee2abf1539bf71de1b7d7be3b5 (Nanopool)   1737   4.2429%
2   0xea674fdde714fd979de3edf0f56aa9716b898ec8 (Ethermine)   1668   4.0744%

This is % of blocks mined vs uncle

@Rulezz, You are wrong

1. Ethermine - Blocks mined (last 7 days) = 10680 at hashrate = 60.7 TH/s = 175.9 blocks per TH/s
2. Nanopool - Blocks mined (last 7 days) = 5441 at hashrate = 37.4 TH/s = 145.4 blocks per TH/s

So Nanopool has lot more uncles (1733 vs. 1665 in last 7 days)
shynepapin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 3


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 11:13:42 AM
 #21284

Anyone here ever get Claymore EthDcrMiner64.exe stop working prompt on Windows 10? In the log, here's the last line of text before the crash. I don't know where I keep getting Claymore Miner having some kind of issue with GPU6, here's another log text below, the last 4 lines before a previous crash, this one crash actually was a full system crash not just the EthDCRMiner64.exe crashing.

Lucky for me, batch file executes after system restart but with just the EthDCRMiner64.exe, which I can't have happening because now I can trust my rig running atleast for 6 hours straight, this crashes happen time we get to Dev-Fee mining. I've got allcoins 1 and allpools 1 in my batch file, tried allcoins-1 too same thing.

I have also been getting prompts from Claymore miner V11 saying GPU6 got invalid share, make sure you did not overclock it too much, but my mem shift is 1900, without error and this I'm using to make claymore miner stable, HWInfo64 shows no single error.

Quote
04:27:38:706   187c   Setting DAG epoch #172 for GPU6
04:27:38:706   187c   Create GPU buffer for GPU6
04:38:16:443   1e1c   buf overflow: 0 10004
04:38:16:448   1e1c    KC: Connection lost, retry in 20 sec...
04:38:16:443   10e0   buf overflow: 0 12798
04:38:16:453   10e0   ETH: Connection lost, retry in 20 sec.../quote]


Quote
03:57:52:321   1be4   Setting DAG epoch #172 for GPU4 done
03:57:52:321   edc   Setting DAG epoch #172 for GPU0
03:57:57:087   edc   GPU0 DAG creation time - 4330 ms
03:57:57:087   edc   Setting DAG epoch #172 for GPU0 done
03:57:57:087   1a80   Setting DAG epoch #172 for GPU6/quote]
Mathero11
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 12


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 02:03:50 PM
 #21285

Anyone here ever get Claymore EthDcrMiner64.exe stop working prompt on Windows 10? In the log, here's the last line of text before the crash. I don't know where I keep getting Claymore Miner having some kind of issue with GPU6, here's another log text below, the last 4 lines before a previous crash, this one crash actually was a full system crash not just the EthDCRMiner64.exe crashing.

Lucky for me, batch file executes after system restart but with just the EthDCRMiner64.exe, which I can't have happening because now I can trust my rig running atleast for 6 hours straight, this crashes happen time we get to Dev-Fee mining. I've got allcoins 1 and allpools 1 in my batch file, tried allcoins-1 too same thing.

I have also been getting prompts from Claymore miner V11 saying GPU6 got invalid share, make sure you did not overclock it too much, but my mem shift is 1900, without error and this I'm using to make claymore miner stable, HWInfo64 shows no single error.



try to switch riser on that gpu.
if it is a modified bios, try use another bios.
keep decreasing clockspeed and higher voltage, see if that fixes it.
you can reinstall the drivers with DDU.
use a older version of claymore miner (10.2?) it's pretty stable

if none of above worked, try to solo mine with that gpu, see if it still crashes
Bwtmn7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 03:24:44 PM
Last edit: February 27, 2018, 03:44:23 PM by Bwtmn7
 #21286

hey anyone here is mining keeccak ?doy ou know some source where I can check AMD hashrate stats?
shynepapin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 3


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 03:29:28 PM
 #21287

Anyone here ever get Claymore EthDcrMiner64.exe stop working prompt on Windows 10? In the log, here's the last line of text before the crash. I don't know where I keep getting Claymore Miner having some kind of issue with GPU6, here's another log text below, the last 4 lines before a previous crash, this one crash actually was a full system crash not just the EthDCRMiner64.exe crashing.

Lucky for me, batch file executes after system restart but with just the EthDCRMiner64.exe, which I can't have happening because now I can trust my rig running atleast for 6 hours straight, this crashes happen time we get to Dev-Fee mining. I've got allcoins 1 and allpools 1 in my batch file, tried allcoins-1 too same thing.

I have also been getting prompts from Claymore miner V11 saying GPU6 got invalid share, make sure you did not overclock it too much, but my mem shift is 1900, without error and this I'm using to make claymore miner stable, HWInfo64 shows no single error.



try to switch riser on that gpu.
if it is a modified bios, try use another bios.
keep decreasing clockspeed and higher voltage, see if that fixes it.
you can reinstall the drivers with DDU.
use a older version of claymore miner (10.2?) it's pretty stable

if none of above worked, try to solo mine with that gpu, see if it still crashes


Thanks. I did option 3 and 4, dropped the gpu back to stock and reinstalled 17.7.2 dec 19th driver after DDU uninstall, came here to post that and saw you did recommend that as well. Thanks.
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 03:30:18 PM
 #21288

hey anyone here is mining keeccak ?doy ou know some sourc ewher ei cna see AMD hashrate stats?

RX 570 4GB ~145 MH/s -dcri 5
RX 580 8GB ~210 MH/s -dcri 7
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1295

Miners developer


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 03:40:22 PM
 #21289

v11.1:

- added SSL support with pool certificate verification, it significantly improves security, use "ssl://" prefix for pools that support SSL encryption.
- added "-checkcert" option.
- updated EthMan.

This is minor non-mandatory update. Currently ethermine.org and miningpoolhub.com pools support SSL for ETH.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
dwdhu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 03:45:45 PM
 #21290

hi,
please submit your updated hashrates to
https://gpustats.com
thank you Smiley
hvernaza25
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 03:56:59 PM
 #21291

Does anyone have or has had this issue?

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eth-us-east1.nanopool.org' <192.99.69.170> port 9999 (unsecure)
ETH: Stratum - Cannot connect to eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999
ETH: Stratum - Failed to connect, retry in 20 sec...

I have internet as I can remotely log in my computer or browse the internet, but I cannot mine.
Bwtmn7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 04:13:36 PM
 #21292

hey anyone here is mining keeccak ?doy ou know some sourc ewher ei cna see AMD hashrate stats?

RX 570 4GB ~145 MH/s -dcri 5
RX 580 8GB ~210 MH/s -dcri 7
thanks
Cacapzarg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 04:21:48 PM
 #21293

Guys is ethermine.org still one of the go to pools for ethereum mining?

I always have about 96% accepted shares and 4% stale shares .. ? Why 4%? Is that the miner fee?
What does stale mean in this relation?

I mean the weekly outcome is good but slightly below of the whattomine calculation with my "reported" hashrate from my rigs.

All rigs perfectly stable since the last restart one week ago. No disconnects, restarts, etc.

Any help or info for me?

Thanks a lot!

The only pool you should avoid is Nanopool, it produces twice as many stales compared to other pools, just don't report them.
You shouldn't worry about stales on Ethermine, it is completely normal for a network with 15s block time to produce a noticeable amount of stale shares. You're getting paid anyway, just on a slightly lower rate.

That is right. You can 50% for the stale shares.
Bael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 05:38:05 PM
 #21294

Hi

I am trying to use the new ssl:// option but it is not configured.

How should I configure the .bat file to activate it on ethermine.org?

Greetings guys!
Mathero11
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 12


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 06:46:30 PM
 #21295

Does anyone have or has had this issue?

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eth-us-east1.nanopool.org' <192.99.69.170> port 9999 (unsecure)
ETH: Stratum - Cannot connect to eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999
ETH: Stratum - Failed to connect, retry in 20 sec...

I have internet as I can remotely log in my computer or browse the internet, but I cannot mine.

yes I had this problem myself. use Google's DNS server. it's 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4
wild_kartman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 06:50:40 PM
 #21296

Hi

I am trying to use the new ssl:// option but it is not configured.

How should I configure the .bat file to activate it on ethermine.org?

Greetings guys!

-epool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555
nsomnia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 07:02:10 PM
 #21297

Will using SSL get a reduced dev-fee just like ZCash miner?
mohieddine
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 9


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 07:10:27 PM
 #21298

it's good   Grin
nazarpechka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 07:19:21 PM
 #21299

http://xvgminingclub.info pool (blake2s verge) moved to new dedicated server.
Current features:
-low fee
-server in Germany, low latency in Europe
-one of the biggest pools among ones that do not steal
-stable hash and payout (now REALLY stable Smiley )
-cool community in Telegram
Thanks  Cheesy
Bael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 07:27:44 PM
 #21300

Hi

I am trying to use the new ssl:// option but it is not configured.

How should I configure the .bat file to activate it on ethermine.org?

Greetings guys!

-epool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555

Thank you!!

I had passed the port : )
Pages: « 1 ... 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 [1065] 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 ... 1330 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!