Bitcoin Forum
June 16, 2019, 08:00:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 [1058] 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 ... 1326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6340956 times)
ollis miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 01:30:35 AM
 #21141

my pool for VERGE blake2s http://impulsemine.xyz two weeks test and 0% fee

Why would you run a pool for 0% fee? You are not paying for server? Your time? Or you think you will get lot of miners because 0% fee and steal from them for a week of two....same old story

A bit cynical, I think people would notice after a day or two if mining was not working.
If he were going to rob you he would stand a better chance if he said 'introductory 0.1% fee for 2 weeks then 1% after', and skim a small amount of hashrate off the top, like MinerGate does.

Agreed.
Have tried a couple of XVG pools over the last two weeks.
Ended up with NLPool, eventhough hashrate is low. Only 300+ miners and 2 Th/s at the moment.

Also, found the sweetspot for my Vega's dual mode. Turned out to be a mix of -ethi (15) and -dcri (45)
1560715210
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560715210

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560715210
Reply with quote  #2

1560715210
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1560715210
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560715210

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560715210
Reply with quote  #2

1560715210
Report to moderator
1560715210
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560715210

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560715210
Reply with quote  #2

1560715210
Report to moderator
1560715210
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560715210

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560715210
Reply with quote  #2

1560715210
Report to moderator
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 01:39:11 AM
Last edit: February 24, 2018, 02:26:43 AM by Ratledge
 #21142

Just to show what I was talking about the other day WRT how Windows 10 will allocate and use portions of you VRAM memory on your primary GPU other than that reported which causes GTX1060's with 3GB to crap out with the latest slightly enlarged DAG, here's the graphic showing the nVidia control applet in the system tray:



Here you can see that Windows is using video memory to host "Outlook", "Windows Store", (windows) "Photo", etc - and it never asks, you can't enable/disable it (as far as I know) and there's nothing really telling you that it's happening.  This doesn't include the 666MB (again, so I am told) that the latest Windows 10 version sucks up on your primary video card (pci 1:0:0 address).

I have asked if moving a 3GB GTX1060 anywhere other than the primary GPU works - which it should - but my card is off for repair, so I can't test that myself.
imtav
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 04:18:32 AM
 #21143

Upgraded to 11.0, and I don't know how or why, but something corrupted in ALL my mining rigs.  They've been running fine for almost 2 years.  All I do with them is log on in TeamViewer occasionally to see that GPU temps are good, and to install claymore updates when they come out.  Well, I updated all my rigs to 11.0, checked TeamViewer couple days later.  All offline.  Hmm, that's weird. Maybe a circuit breaker was tripped, maybe my girlfriend unplugged them for some reason?  Not too sure, so I go to investigate.  Everything looks ok, but I try to boot them up, some of them hard freeze right away, others hard freeze after I try launching claymore miner.  ALL RIGS!  Not one.  Not most.  ALL. So I spent the last 14 hours reformatting, reinstalling, and reconfiguring my mining rigs, and installed 10.9.  I don't know what was changed in 11.0, but I can almost guarantee that it was the culprit.

Rigs run combo of R9 390, RX 470, RX 480.  All on windows 10, all 4gb ram, mix of amd and intel chipsets.
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 07:56:32 AM
 #21144

Anybody still mining virtual Xvg at ahashpool ?

I stopped 9 hours ago and still no Btc conversion
LearningGuy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 08:06:16 AM
 #21145

Anybody still mining virtual Xvg at ahashpool ?

I stopped 9 hours ago and still no Btc conversion
Someone posted here that the min payment was rather large in trying to obtain. Did you check min payment and you achieved it?
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 08:31:36 AM
 #21146

Just to show what I was talking about the other day WRT how Windows 10 will allocate and use portions of you VRAM memory on your primary GPU other than that reported which causes GTX1060's with 3GB to crap out with the latest slightly enlarged DAG, here's the graphic showing the nVidia control applet in the system tray:



Here you can see that Windows is using video memory to host "Outlook", "Windows Store", (windows) "Photo", etc - and it never asks, you can't enable/disable it (as far as I know) and there's nothing really telling you that it's happening.  This doesn't include the 666MB (again, so I am told) that the latest Windows 10 version sucks up on your primary video card (pci 1:0:0 address).

I have asked if moving a 3GB GTX1060 anywhere other than the primary GPU works - which it should - but my card is off for repair, so I can't test that myself.

Don't set your mining GPUs as primary, simple.
techbabe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 08:54:59 AM
 #21147

hi all just bought 11 gtx 1060 6gb Hynix memory they do max 20.xx eth and around 330 xvg 75w (gpu-z) shows that's best what I can get from them? never had any Nvidias cards will be nice if some one can help how to oc uv modd them
thank you indeed
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 09:00:13 AM
 #21148

Just to show what I was talking about the other day WRT how Windows 10 will allocate and use portions of you VRAM memory on your primary GPU other than that reported which causes GTX1060's with 3GB to crap out with the latest slightly enlarged DAG, here's the graphic showing the nVidia control applet in the system tray:



Here you can see that Windows is using video memory to host "Outlook", "Windows Store", (windows) "Photo", etc - and it never asks, you can't enable/disable it (as far as I know) and there's nothing really telling you that it's happening.  This doesn't include the 666MB (again, so I am told) that the latest Windows 10 version sucks up on your primary video card (pci 1:0:0 address).

I have asked if moving a 3GB GTX1060 anywhere other than the primary GPU works - which it should - but my card is off for repair, so I can't test that myself.

Don't set your mining GPUs as primary, simple.
Great!  Like I said, I have asked here and in the 1060 thread if that works because I don't have a 3GB card to try, but already suggested that was the fix.  As long as it's not pci(1:0:0) then it should be fine, which is what you're saying, right?  My 3GB 1060 is off for repairs or I would try it myself.  If you have imbedded graphics in your mobo, it shouldn't be a problem, either.
ypsi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 158


The Wheel weaves as the Wheel wills


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 09:01:08 AM
 #21149

hi all just bought 11 gtx 1060 6gb Hynix memory they do max 20.xx eth and around 330 xvg 75w (gpu-z) shows that's best what I can get from them? never had any Nvidias cards will be nice if some one can help how to oc uv modd them
thank you indeed
The 1060's can do around 22 Mh but you probably need to adjust your OC a bit. A fine power level to sit on is around 70-80% depending on what you pay for your power.

--ypsi
techbabe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 09:14:09 AM
 #21150

hi all just bought 11 gtx 1060 6gb Hynix memory they do max 20.xx eth and around 330 xvg 75w (gpu-z) shows that's best what I can get from them? never had any Nvidias cards will be nice if some one can help how to oc uv modd them
thank you indeed
The 1060's can do around 22 Mh but you probably need to adjust your OC a bit. A fine power level to sit on is around 70-80% depending on what you pay for your power.

--ypsi

paying around 0.17 usd/kwh msi afterburn settings was 65 power 62 temp 150 core 985 memory
 how can I check for memory errors or something like that I know everything about amd cards but not NVidia Smiley
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 09:56:10 AM
 #21151

paying around 0.17 usd/kwh msi afterburn settings was 65 power 62 temp 150 core 985 memory
 how can I check for memory errors or something like that I know everything about amd cards but not NVidia Smiley

0.17$?? wow, is it still profitable for you to mine? I pay around 0.06$
kkourmousis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 09:58:40 AM
 #21152

Please... I pay 0.3$ in Greece...

Buy me a souvlaki:
ETH: 0x22D1C05F89dbe036aABFFEc197949E635903C6FA
BTC: 1FHwEyiCqUTpauGfvPg5czMYoWMKqYGBWx
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 10:03:32 AM
 #21153

Please... I pay 0.3$ in Greece...

that's insane..come to Ukraine Smiley
Munka9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 10:05:10 AM
 #21154

hi all just bought 11 gtx 1060 6gb Hynix memory they do max 20.xx eth and around 330 xvg 75w (gpu-z) shows that's best what I can get from them? never had any Nvidias cards will be nice if some one can help how to oc uv modd them
thank you indeed
The 1060's can do around 22 Mh but you probably need to adjust your OC a bit. A fine power level to sit on is around 70-80% depending on what you pay for your power.

--ypsi

Use gpuz to check the memory brand you have. If is Samsung you can get 22 to 24, if it's not 18 to 20 is normal I'm afraid.

You don't undervolt. Overclocking does that. I'd go with the highest stable men rate then 200mhz core. Dcri of about 70 works well but you will need to tweak it too find out yourself.
gorantec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 10:08:21 AM
 #21155

xvgminingclub.info is protected with anti ddos from now  Grin
12 hour mining 26ghs only 11 xvg Smiley
kkourmousis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 10:08:32 AM
 #21156

Please... I pay 0.3$ in Greece...

that's insane..come to Ukraine Smiley

Ikr... Well I knew it from the beginning that power cost would take half of my profits... So I guess I have learned to live with it. I got my ROI early so I got that going for me, which is nice  Grin
"Greeks pay your taxes" they say... well we do...   Cheesy (80% of that 0.3$ is taxes)

Buy me a souvlaki:
ETH: 0x22D1C05F89dbe036aABFFEc197949E635903C6FA
BTC: 1FHwEyiCqUTpauGfvPg5czMYoWMKqYGBWx
Johnnydex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 10:47:32 AM
 #21157

Hello miners, I've seen it mentioned several times, some recently, that you should set the majority of parameters in config file, not in a startup.bat. Would one of you kind gentlemen please take a moment to explain why that is the case. I started out early on setting everything in my start.bat. It works and I've just stuck with doing it that way on all my rigs. I guess it's more of a "If it's not broke don't fix it" kind of thing for me. I'm just curious what, if anything, I would gain by changing the way I currently have it set up.
Thanks.
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 10:52:49 AM
 #21158

I doubt it makes any difference, it's just a matter of convinience. The config file is parsed and passes the parameters to the miner at runtime anyway. If you change pools or use different settings often, a .bat file for each pool is more convininet than having to adjust the config file.
Johnnydex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 11:01:19 AM
 #21159

Okay, thanks. I usually do have three or four different start.bats for those very reasons. Dual setups, Eth only different pools etc... One thing I had happen recently that got me thinking along these lines was one of my rigs had a gpu hang and I noticed when the miner restarted I lost fan control on that particular gpu. It got me wondering if that had been setup in config instead of start.bat if it would have made any difference? 
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 11:17:01 AM
 #21160

The same parameters work for both the .bat or config files, so as long as the parameters are set correctly, it should make no difference which one you used. If you look at the log file, the first line is the parameters passed to the miner. You can also use different config files in the same way you use different .bat files. You just need to put the name of the config file to use when you start the miner.
Pages: « 1 ... 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 [1058] 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 ... 1326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!