Bitcoin Forum
June 28, 2017, 02:35:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] leonArdo - Bitcoin Trading Bot for Poloniex, Bittrex, Bitstamp, Bitfinex..  (Read 81093 times)
boblin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
March 13, 2017, 10:31:46 PM
 #381


Hmmm, not sure what happened but can you please try again now.

I had uploaded a new version before I saw your message. I just tested the new version and it works.

Thanks,
Jonathan



It is OK in this last version. Thank you for quick response  Wink
1498660525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660525
Reply with quote  #2

1498660525
Report to moderator
1498660525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660525
Reply with quote  #2

1498660525
Report to moderator
1498660525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660525
Reply with quote  #2

1498660525
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498660525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660525
Reply with quote  #2

1498660525
Report to moderator
1498660525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660525
Reply with quote  #2

1498660525
Report to moderator
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2017, 07:51:15 AM
 #382


Hmmm, not sure what happened but can you please try again now.

I had uploaded a new version before I saw your message. I just tested the new version and it works.

Thanks,
Jonathan



It is OK in this last version. Thank you for quick response  Wink

You are welcome! Sorry for the missteps on our part.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2017, 08:00:24 PM
 #383

A shout out to all our new customers!! This has been the most incredible start to a month ever!! We have never got close to onboarding this many new customers in just 14 days...

Welcome to you all!

The leonArdo guys

radix13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 08:36:25 PM
 #384

Great to hear that business is going well!

Since the last update everytime I close leonardo the message that there's a problem with the program and that it will be shutdown appears. Runing it on Win10/64bit
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2017, 10:57:25 AM
 #385

Great to hear that business is going well!

Since the last update everytime I close leonardo the message that there's a problem with the program and that it will be shutdown appears. Runing it on Win10/64bit

Yes, we know there is an issue with the 3.2.1 version.

We think we have fixed it. Testing now and hope to release a patch update later in the day.

Thanks,
Jonathan


thedreamer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 09:27:59 PM
 #386

Any issues with the back-end? *Sending email to support now*.

Also, how does Leonardo work? Does it deal directly via the API to the exchange, or does it go through a 3rd network/your servers before?

**Only send to this Wallet in BTC**
BTC Wallet : 1ANkrJri2sKVEyY7q4wjSPtWcrtMF3mqk7
Percivul
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 10:01:07 PM
 #387

Interesting new bug.  So I got the update and now I occasionally get a hang on the app itself when it tries to cancel an order that is already cancelled on the exchange (Poloniex).  This means that the program thinks there isn't enough coin to work with and now it just sits there, not trading.

I've restarted the program, but that only temporarily solves the problem.  This means that if I leave it running while I'm at work, by the time I come home, it's done no trading and in the case of today, I missed out on quite a bit of money making potential.  I really hate to sound like a nay sayer but after running this for over a month, I'm not really seeing a strong reason to even bother with the bot at this time.  Maybe down the road when it's matured a bit and you guys iron out the kinks, it'll be worth it but as it stands, I make much more coin if I just do it manually.
thedreamer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 10:46:33 PM
 #388

I'm using the previous version from a few weeks ago (I don't like updating for no reasons) and it has been fine until today, possibly yesterday.
Might be a Poloniex issue though, I'm not having issues with the other exchanges. I've seen the same issue you are seeing now too.

I've been using Leonardo for about 7 weeks and like it. It makes trading much easier IMO, and pays for itself very quickly if you're active.
As long as the little bugs are found and fixed quickly without huge losses, it's still worth it.


**Only send to this Wallet in BTC**
BTC Wallet : 1ANkrJri2sKVEyY7q4wjSPtWcrtMF3mqk7
drnkk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 10:04:16 AM
 #389

I am using with VPS, I start several bots
and whenever I connected
None of my bots were working
and asks to cancel order or not with a popup.

I understand below exception maybe it is because of poloniex's high load,
but why not leonardo try again after x times and then stop with warning.

This is an issue before the update, I figured it out now.  

Now I am connecting to poloniex periodically to check my orders date-time,
Using that way it is very frustrating,

I think you need to improve ways how to handle exceptions to keep bots running.


03/16 11:00:11  poloniex:bot:DASH/USDT: [strategy-0] transition to "waiting for order to be placed"
03/16 11:03:02  poloniex:DASH/USDT: error placing order: json2::TypeError: asObject called on non Object
03/16 11:03:05  poloniex:DASH/USDT: order was placed, but it did not show up in the active order list
03/16 11:03:07  poloniex:bot:DASH/USDT: [strategy-0] an exception occured while the bot was running :'strategy stopped: order could not be placed'

03/16 11:00:37  poloniex:bot:XMR/USDT: [strategy-1] transition to "waiting for order to be placed"
03/16 11:04:16  poloniex:XMR/USDT: error placing order: json2::TypeError: asObject called on non Object
03/16 11:04:20  poloniex:XMR/USDT: order was placed, but it did not show up in the active order list
03/16 11:04:24  poloniex:bot:XMR/USDT: [strategy-1] an exception occured while the bot was running :'strategy stopped: order could not be placed'


leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2017, 11:08:25 AM
 #390

I am using with VPS, I start several bots
and whenever I connected
None of my bots were working
and asks to cancel order or not with a popup.

I understand below exception maybe it is because of poloniex's high load,
but why not leonardo try again after x times and then stop with warning.

This is an issue before the update, I figured it out now.  

Now I am connecting to poloniex periodically to check my orders date-time,
Using that way it is very frustrating,

I think you need to improve ways how to handle exceptions to keep bots running.


03/16 11:00:11  poloniex:bot:DASH/USDT: [strategy-0] transition to "waiting for order to be placed"
03/16 11:03:02  poloniex:DASH/USDT: error placing order: json2::TypeError: asObject called on non Object
03/16 11:03:05  poloniex:DASH/USDT: order was placed, but it did not show up in the active order list
03/16 11:03:07  poloniex:bot:DASH/USDT: [strategy-0] an exception occured while the bot was running :'strategy stopped: order could not be placed'

03/16 11:00:37  poloniex:bot:XMR/USDT: [strategy-1] transition to "waiting for order to be placed"
03/16 11:04:16  poloniex:XMR/USDT: error placing order: json2::TypeError: asObject called on non Object
03/16 11:04:20  poloniex:XMR/USDT: order was placed, but it did not show up in the active order list
03/16 11:04:24  poloniex:bot:XMR/USDT: [strategy-1] an exception occured while the bot was running :'strategy stopped: order could not be placed'




We are right now testing leonArdo on a VPS. We will get back to you regarding this very soon.

Thanks
Jonathan

thedreamer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 12:48:24 PM
 #391

I think it is a Poloniex related issue also .

It is very slow to respond, sometimes it just keeps saying *Strategy busy multiple times and not canceling or filling orders..
BTC-E seems ok.

I ask again, any trades going through Leonardo, are they passing through a 3rd party server before going to Poloniex, or do they go straight to Poloniex via the API?
Could it be a back-end of the Leonardo server being overloaded with too many users?

**Only send to this Wallet in BTC**
BTC Wallet : 1ANkrJri2sKVEyY7q4wjSPtWcrtMF3mqk7
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2017, 12:54:15 PM
 #392

I think it is a Poloniex related issue also .

It is very slow to respond, sometimes it just keeps saying *Strategy busy multiple times and not canceling or filling orders..
BTC-E seems ok.

I ask again, any trades going through Leonardo, are they passing through a 3rd party server before going to Poloniex, or do they go straight to Poloniex via the API?
Could it be a back-end of the Leonardo server being overloaded with too many users?

I think Poloniex has been slow the last couple of weeks, but leonArdo has its own issues which we are working hard to fix.

To answer your question, leonArdo connects directly to the exchange. We do not route your orders through our servers.


leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2017, 12:56:34 PM
 #393

Interesting new bug.  So I got the update and now I occasionally get a hang on the app itself when it tries to cancel an order that is already cancelled on the exchange (Poloniex).  This means that the program thinks there isn't enough coin to work with and now it just sits there, not trading.

I've restarted the program, but that only temporarily solves the problem.  This means that if I leave it running while I'm at work, by the time I come home, it's done no trading and in the case of today, I missed out on quite a bit of money making potential.  I really hate to sound like a nay sayer but after running this for over a month, I'm not really seeing a strong reason to even bother with the bot at this time.  Maybe down the road when it's matured a bit and you guys iron out the kinks, it'll be worth it but as it stands, I make much more coin if I just do it manually.

Hi Percivul,

Stability issues are our top priority now. I'm very sorry that leonArdo hasn't performed the way it should have over the last few days.

We have found and fixed an issue which could be causing most of the damage and after some more tests will release a patch.

We are working on it!

Best wishes,
Jonathan

thedreamer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 01:00:49 PM
 #394

I think it is a Poloniex related issue also .

It is very slow to respond, sometimes it just keeps saying *Strategy busy multiple times and not canceling or filling orders..
BTC-E seems ok.

I ask again, any trades going through Leonardo, are they passing through a 3rd party server before going to Poloniex, or do they go straight to Poloniex via the API?
Could it be a back-end of the Leonardo server being overloaded with too many users?

I think Poloniex has been slow the last couple of weeks, but leonArdo has its own issues which we are working hard to fix.

To answer your question, leonArdo connects directly to the exchange. We do not route your orders through our servers.



Great to Hear. Sucks about Poloniex.

**Only send to this Wallet in BTC**
BTC Wallet : 1ANkrJri2sKVEyY7q4wjSPtWcrtMF3mqk7
drnkk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 01:11:07 PM
 #395

It is also my opinion that it is because of poloniex high load, as I wrote

but my reply is about how leonardo behave, when you stop because of some certain exceptions.

I will start bot again, manually.

What I can suggest as a feature is let me choose the behavior for certain exceptions

one option is to stop bot, cancel order directly.
 
or wait x minute start bot again, after y restart in z minutes suspend it,

So in case of this kind of problems we will decide who will react first, bot or me.
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2017, 11:05:02 PM
 #396

It is also my opinion that it is because of poloniex high load, as I wrote

but my reply is about how leonardo behave, when you stop because of some certain exceptions.

I will start bot again, manually.

What I can suggest as a feature is let me choose the behavior for certain exceptions

one option is to stop bot, cancel order directly.
 
or wait x minute start bot again, after y restart in z minutes suspend it,

So in case of this kind of problems we will decide who will react first, bot or me.

Hi drnkk,

Yes, it seems like poloniex is acting up a bit at times of high load.

We are working hard to make leonArdo as robust as possible when the API doesn't react the way it should.

Nice idea about user options for different events. We'll think about it.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2017, 12:36:45 PM
 #397

How are you guys getting on with Poloniex? Seems really slow...

radix13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 06:54:26 PM
 #398

It is indeed. Takes ages to navigate on their website. I've heard there was a DDos attack on saturday I think.


EDIT: looks like they can't handle big traffic
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2017, 10:12:05 AM
 #399

Poloniex have been experiencing difficulties so please do not trade with large amounts using leonArdo until this settles down. We are working hard to make leonArdo more robust when invalid data is returned by the API. We hope to have leonArdo version 3.3 out in the next day or two. Watch out for an “update available” link on leonArdo’s login screen.

To give this message some context we have noticed that sometimes we receive an empty but valid JSON message which contains no active orders. This empty list can be returned even when there IS an active order. Right now leonArdo will assume the order has gone through and switch actions. This can result in a double order situation.

We have contacted Poloniex directly and asked them to take a look.

In the meantime we are working on a leonArdo fix.

Take care,
Jonathan



Billyboy4022
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
March 21, 2017, 01:24:23 PM
 #400

Can we please get a better explanation how the 2 stock bots work?

So static ping pong  = you set your buy price and sell price and the bot keeps the limit order ...

start > Set 10 buy Limit  @ $100 > once trade happen > set 10 sell Limit @ 200 > once trade happen > wait to rebuy back  back 10 @ $100 ....so on

when does margin trading it do the same thing but sells 10 extra so now it in a short position?


How does margin maker work?



 
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!