Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 02:48:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 119 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] leonArdo - Bitcoin Trading Bot for Poloniex, Bittrex, Bitstamp, Bitfinex..  (Read 188849 times)
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2017, 09:43:24 PM
 #1001



Honest review:

Do not buy if your internet connection to exchange is not that great. You will not be able to use leonArdo. OP will refuse to refund in that case.

I bought Ultra license ($179) and have not been able to use the program once. OP blames exchanges while I have no problem with website and other tools relying on API. They may be slower at times, but they still work whereas leonArdo remains stuck. I can only end program from Task Manager once I get it to open. The program requires optimisation for users with a connection that is less ideal.

(I am not looking for any discussions. My intention is to inform potential buyers with bad connection to exchange, since they will undoubtedly get into the same situation. OP has made his unprofessional attitude clear as well, and I am no longer expecting constructive input from him.)

First off I don't know who you are?

If we just recently had an email exchange then you claimed that there has been no issues with poloniex over the last month, only issues with leonArdo. That is plainly not true.

Furthermore, you bought a lifetime license and, if you are who I think you are, you had leonArdo for over a month before you even contacted me? I cannot turn off your copy of leonArdo, so a refund is not possible.

You have the offer, like all our customers do, to switch from Poloniex to any other market we support for free.

I am very sorry for your bad experience, but I am here to try to help in any way I can.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



1511275708
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511275708

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511275708
Reply with quote  #2

1511275708
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511275708
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511275708

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511275708
Reply with quote  #2

1511275708
Report to moderator
1511275708
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511275708

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511275708
Reply with quote  #2

1511275708
Report to moderator
sjsimmons19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 04:09:09 AM
 #1002

Hi, new to LeonArdo!

First just like to say that the team is awesome to respond to personal emails fast! They have been very patient with me in updating my API keys over the last 48hrs (I scrwed up on the initial setup a couple of times)

Now I have my bittrex account setup and the API setup with everthing but being able to withdraw. When I try to make a trade I get an error for manual trades i get:

06/10 09:46:44 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [manual] Order could not be placed

and then for mArgin maker strategy trades when I tell the strategy to start it generates the following script:

06/10 10:05:03 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [strategy-0] transition to "initializing"
06/10 10:05:04 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [strategy-0] transition to "creating sell order"
06/10 10:05:05 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [strategy-0] placing order sell 10000 XLM @0.00001462 BTC
06/10 10:05:05 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [strategy-0] transition to "waiting for order to be placed"
06/10 10:05:26 pm bittrex:XLM/BTC: in placeOrder: placed order could not be found in api place order json return was: {
}

06/10 10:05:32 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [strategy-0] an exception occured while the bot was running :'strategy stopped: order could not be placed'

I have checked, double checked, and trppli checked my settings on both the BOT and bittrex end. I cannot see anythign that would be blockign this. Also with the BOT being able to read my balances on bittrex end one could safely assume I have the API setup correcly.

Any suggestions on how I can resolve this would be grately appriciated.
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2017, 06:32:29 AM
 #1003

Hi, new to LeonArdo!

First just like to say that the team is awesome to respond to personal emails fast! They have been very patient with me in updating my API keys over the last 48hrs (I scrwed up on the initial setup a couple of times)

Now I have my bittrex account setup and the API setup with everthing but being able to withdraw. When I try to make a trade I get an error for manual trades i get:

06/10 09:46:44 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [manual] Order could not be placed

and then for mArgin maker strategy trades when I tell the strategy to start it generates the following script:

06/10 10:05:03 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [strategy-0] transition to "initializing"
06/10 10:05:04 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [strategy-0] transition to "creating sell order"
06/10 10:05:05 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [strategy-0] placing order sell 10000 XLM @0.00001462 BTC
06/10 10:05:05 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [strategy-0] transition to "waiting for order to be placed"
06/10 10:05:26 pm bittrex:XLM/BTC: in placeOrder: placed order could not be found in api place order json return was: {
}

06/10 10:05:32 pm bittrex:bot:XLM/BTC: [strategy-0] an exception occured while the bot was running :'strategy stopped: order could not be placed'

I have checked, double checked, and trppli checked my settings on both the BOT and bittrex end. I cannot see anythign that would be blockign this. Also with the BOT being able to read my balances on bittrex end one could safely assume I have the API setup correcly.

Any suggestions on how I can resolve this would be grately appriciated.

Hi sjsimmons19,

Thanks for the words of support!

Hmm, strange? I am sure you have the correct settings for your API key, but I'll put them here for the record.


One thing you can quickly try is to place a manual order that is neither the min or the max amount you can place. Does that get stuck to? It may have been that the API was down as you tried. I just set up a couple of strategies and placed some manual orders on bittrex now so it is working presently.

If it still doesn't work, I suggest you save all your leonArdo API keys and delete the hidden .leonArdo folder (found in your home directory) and then try again.

Still not working? Let's try another API key. Just send it to me the usually way.

We'll get you up and running!

Best wishes,
Jonathan


dan_and_shan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 397



View Profile
June 11, 2017, 07:33:58 AM
 #1004

Hello.
I have a question.
How long does it take until Kraken.com is supportet?

I would buy https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/ exchange, if it was supported too Wink

Noted, but if I am being honest there are a few ahead of that.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



Of coarse, I know you are workin flat out, just throwing it out there, Smiley
how is the testing going? I just bought an new computer, 16g of ram should keep it running longer Wink

Don't take life too serious, No one gets out alive Wink
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2017, 12:12:25 PM
 #1005

Poloniex data collection was down for a few hours. It's up again now.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


victory1908
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 03:43:56 PM
 #1006

Poloniex data collection was down for a few hours. It's up again now.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



Hi just purchase the program. Is there anyway to create dock show all the coin (like poloniex web) (now only see few coin on the top bar, need to click to see more)
p3ppymon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 04:24:37 PM
 #1007

Poloniex data collection was down for a few hours. It's up again now.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



Hi just purchase the program. Is there anyway to create dock show all the coin (like poloniex web) (now only see few coin on the top bar, need to click to see more)

Agree, the visualisation of the pairs could be improved. A scroll table would be very helpful.

N00bTrade
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 06:00:13 PM
 #1008

Poloniex data collection was down for a few hours. It's up again now.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



Hi just purchase the program. Is there anyway to create dock show all the coin (like poloniex web) (now only see few coin on the top bar, need to click to see more)
Yes please Smiley

The time it takes to open a new pair in Leonardo sometimes defeats the purpose, especially on pumps. If the pair is already "synced" one way or another, it might help getting quick investments on specific highs/lows.

The only thing I can think of; the API of Polo only allows x connections per second and with the complete coinlist refreshing, it might exceed the maximum connections and/or slow down the site for everyone eventually?
victory1908
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:12:05 AM
 #1009

if the program crash is there a way to start the strategy without cancal all existing open order? normally would have cancel all order and start again
victory1908
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:01:45 AM
 #1010

Whenever I left the computer and comeback after few hours. almost all the strategy become suspended state with pink color. Anyway that we can prevent this? maybe setting with computer sleep? I'm using Mac
thedreamer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 05:20:30 AM
 #1011

Hello.
I have a question.
How long does it take until Kraken.com is supportet?

I would buy https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/ exchange, if it was supported too Wink

Noted, but if I am being honest there are a few ahead of that.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



Of coarse, I know you are workin flat out, just throwing it out there, Smiley
how is the testing going? I just bought an new computer, 16g of ram should keep it running longer Wink

I don't think the RAM amount matters. Seems to still be a Poloniex issue.

I have it running on 2 Servers. One with 8GB of ram, the other with 48GB. They both crash randomly since the Polo mess started.

Go Big or Go Home.
liuwei88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:29:52 AM
 #1012

http://i.imgur.com/x5KMYFi.png

Honest review:

Do not buy if your internet connection to exchange is not that great. You will not be able to use leonArdo. OP will refuse to refund in that case.

I bought Ultra license ($179) and have not been able to use the program once. OP blames exchanges while I have no problem with website and other tools relying on API. They may be slower at times, but they still work whereas leonArdo remains stuck. I can only end program from Task Manager once I get it to open. The program requires optimisation for users with a connection that is less ideal.

(I am not looking for any discussions. My intention is to inform potential buyers with bad connection to exchange, since they will undoubtedly get into the same situation. OP has made his unprofessional attitude clear as well, and I am no longer expecting constructive input from him.)

First off I don't know who you are?

If we just recently had an email exchange then you claimed that there has been no issues with poloniex over the last month, only issues with leonArdo. That is plainly not true.

Furthermore, you bought a lifetime license and, if you are who I think you are, you had leonArdo for over a month before you even contacted me? I cannot turn off your copy of leonArdo, so a refund is not possible.

You have the offer, like all our customers do, to switch from Poloniex to any other market we support for free.

I am very sorry for your bad experience, but I am here to try to help in any way I can.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



OK… I was not looking for further discussions, but you have decided to play it dumb, so here we go:

Nowhere have I stated there were no problems with Poloniex. In fact, I indicated that it is slow at times although website and API still work. Your program does not at all.

I have been trying to get it to work for a month. That is not enough for you? Your program clearly requires optimisation for some users. Blaming user and exchange will not make that happen.

If you were ‘very sorry’, you could have simply provided me with a refund. Instead, you decided to put blame on user and Poloniex. There is even a connection error before connecting to exchange as can be observed on the screenshot. You have literally given me a broken product. There is nothing to ‘turn off’ in the first place, and you know it. You could as well be a scammer.

Not only were your email replies unconstructive (implying that I wrote Poloniex has no problems while I never have), they were unnecessarily rude as well. Potential buyers must be made aware of the existing problems and your unprofessionalism in terms of email correspondence.

Good day, Sir.
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 09:04:44 AM
 #1013



Honest review:

Do not buy if your internet connection to exchange is not that great. You will not be able to use leonArdo. OP will refuse to refund in that case.

I bought Ultra license ($179) and have not been able to use the program once. OP blames exchanges while I have no problem with website and other tools relying on API. They may be slower at times, but they still work whereas leonArdo remains stuck. I can only end program from Task Manager once I get it to open. The program requires optimisation for users with a connection that is less ideal.

(I am not looking for any discussions. My intention is to inform potential buyers with bad connection to exchange, since they will undoubtedly get into the same situation. OP has made his unprofessional attitude clear as well, and I am no longer expecting constructive input from him.)

First off I don't know who you are?

If we just recently had an email exchange then you claimed that there has been no issues with poloniex over the last month, only issues with leonArdo. That is plainly not true.

Furthermore, you bought a lifetime license and, if you are who I think you are, you had leonArdo for over a month before you even contacted me? I cannot turn off your copy of leonArdo, so a refund is not possible.

You have the offer, like all our customers do, to switch from Poloniex to any other market we support for free.

I am very sorry for your bad experience, but I am here to try to help in any way I can.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



OK… I was not looking for further discussions, but you have decided to play it dumb, so here we go:

Nowhere have I stated there were no problems with Poloniex. In fact, I indicated that it is slow at times although website and API still work. Your program does not at all.

I have been trying to get it to work for a month. That is not enough for you? Your program clearly requires optimisation for some users. Blaming user and exchange will not make that happen.

If you were ‘very sorry’, you could have simply provided me with a refund. Instead, you decided to put blame on user and Poloniex. There is even a connection error before connecting to exchange as can be observed on the screenshot. You have literally given me a broken product. There is nothing to ‘turn off’ in the first place, and you know it. You could as well be a scammer.

Not only were your email replies unconstructive (implying that I wrote Poloniex has no problems while I never have), they were unnecessarily rude as well. Potential buyers must be made aware of the existing problems and your unprofessionalism in terms of email correspondence.

Good day, Sir.

You still haven't even told me who you are?

Please pm me your email address.

Jonathan

PS How come from our hundreds of customers you are the only one who gets a connection error before connecting to the exchange? Strange.




leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 10:56:58 AM
 #1014

Whenever I left the computer and comeback after few hours. almost all the strategy become suspended state with pink color. Anyway that we can prevent this? maybe setting with computer sleep? I'm using Mac

Yes, please esnure your Mac doesn't go to sleep. leonArdo needs to be able to talk to the exchanges.

It shouldn't happen that strategies get suspended, but it has been happening more frequently lately due mainly to the high load poloniex are under which is causing issues with their API. If the API stops communicating with leonArdo, leonArdo has to stop the bots.

In our next release we will improve leonArdo's robustness with regards to this, but at a certain point, there is nothing leonArdo can do if the bots can't communicate with the exchange.

The other thing to take care of is that your network connection is stable.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 11:03:22 AM
 #1015

Update on Release 3.4.0

I was hoping this would be ready by today, but it's not. We are nearly there but there are a couple of outstanding things that need attention. I have a long planned 3 day vacation which starts on Wednesday evening so even if we get the last fixes in by then, we won't release now until I come back. Invariably there are some issues with a big release and it makes no sense to roll that out when I am not there.

Our hope/plan is to release next Wednesday (21.5). I hate putting a date down in writing because it pains me if we miss it, but it really should be ready to go then.

After this, the releases will start to come much faster. I am building a world class team right now and we are super excited about the future of leonArdo!

Thanks for all your support and patience.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

victory1908
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 06:29:02 PM
 #1016

Hi could add ability to buy or sell by number of BTC (amount of coin will be calculate automatically) like poloniex web?
p3ppymon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 07:36:27 PM
 #1017

Update on Release 3.4.0

I was hoping this would be ready by today, but it's not. We are nearly there but there are a couple of outstanding things that need attention. I have a long planned 3 day vacation which starts on Wednesday evening so even if we get the last fixes in by then, we won't release now until I come back. Invariably there are some issues with a big release and it makes no sense to roll that out when I am not there.

Our hope/plan is to release next Wednesday (21.5). I hate putting a date down in writing because it pains me if we miss it, but it really should be ready to go then.

After this, the releases will start to come much faster. I am building a world class team right now and we are super excited about the future of leonArdo!

Thanks for all your support and patience.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Lovely! Take the time you need to release a robust update.

One thing: the bot does not sync the pair ETH/BTC on Poloniex. Any issue from your side? Or would it be addressed to the exchange?

sjsimmons19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:45:31 PM
 #1018

Any sggestions for a reliable VPS that can run LeonArdo for under $10 a month?
sapphira
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:36:59 PM
 #1019

Hi could add ability to buy or sell by number of BTC (amount of coin will be calculate automatically) like poloniex web?

I'd like to second this, would make it easier for me to keep track of how much currency each bot is using <3
victory1908
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 10:29:27 PM
 #1020

Hi, there is a bug in the notification badge (beside setting). The badge alway there even if we have click to see. (so always >99) when dont know when there is new notification
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 119 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!