Bitcoin Forum
June 28, 2017, 02:35:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] leonArdo - Bitcoin Trading Bot for Poloniex, Bittrex, Bitstamp, Bitfinex..  (Read 81090 times)
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2017, 11:55:34 AM
 #461

We will contact Iza, dkbay and BadAss.Sx next week to give you guys access to the VPS.
Looking forward to hear youe thoughts on how you like the experience.

But please send us the email addr you registered the product with.
You need to have bought a leonArdo license to use the VPS.
If you haven't bought it yet, you can of course still buy it to get access to the VPS Smiley

Oh welp I haven't bought leonardo yet :/

If you go ahead and buy it you still qualify for the VPS Wink

1498660521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660521
Reply with quote  #2

1498660521
Report to moderator
1498660521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660521
Reply with quote  #2

1498660521
Report to moderator
1498660521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660521
Reply with quote  #2

1498660521
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498660521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660521
Reply with quote  #2

1498660521
Report to moderator
1498660521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660521
Reply with quote  #2

1498660521
Report to moderator
akeetlebeetle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 08:31:59 PM
 #462

I just bought your great bot last night and need to get something sorted out.

When I registered, I accidentally used the Poloniex api for an older bot I'd completely forgotten about and hadn't used in a couple years.

Now that I've got my new codes, it's not letting me use them as they're not registered properly. (I understand why that is so).

Just grab a new copy at the download page and you should be up an running with all new keys! Smiley

Still not working. I even tried the older version. Uninstalling didn't work, either.

Don't I need to give you the secret hash so you can build the correct version?
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2017, 08:45:24 PM
 #463

I just bought your great bot last night and need to get something sorted out.

When I registered, I accidentally used the Poloniex api for an older bot I'd completely forgotten about and hadn't used in a couple years.

Now that I've got my new codes, it's not letting me use them as they're not registered properly. (I understand why that is so).

Just grab a new copy at the download page and you should be up an running with all new keys! Smiley

Still not working. I even tried the older version. Uninstalling didn't work, either.

Don't I need to give you the secret hash so you can build the correct version?

I think you just mailed me? If not, please mail me at contact@marginsoftware.de

Otherwise, I'll get back to you in a minute.


akeetlebeetle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 09:46:54 PM
 #464

I just bought your great bot last night and need to get something sorted out.

When I registered, I accidentally used the Poloniex api for an older bot I'd completely forgotten about and hadn't used in a couple years.

Now that I've got my new codes, it's not letting me use them as they're not registered properly. (I understand why that is so).

Just grab a new copy at the download page and you should be up an running with all new keys! Smiley

Still not working. I even tried the older version. Uninstalling didn't work, either.

Don't I need to give you the secret hash so you can build the correct version?

I think you just mailed me? If not, please mail me at contact@marginsoftware.de

Otherwise, I'll get back to you in a minute.



Yes, that was me. Thanks to you it's all sorted out now!

So, you mentioned Poly being unstable (I agree). Can you elaborate on what the next patch is doing to fix/workaround that?
leomedina01
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 10:54:45 PM
 #465

Will next version contain stop loss feature which i asked some time ago?

Thnx
leomedina01
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 01:04:01 AM
 #466

Also pls tell me somethings:

1) I was making some tests with demo version on poloniex, and I noticed it does not open a new buy order in case market goes against us and price go to a lower level.

So if a price goes to a new lower ping-pong price level, it should open new orders since i still can make profit in this lower level.

So look at this example> http://prntscr.com/erpswr

It opened a buy order and market went against it, so we are in loss, but a new lower level of ping-pong has been formed, and marginMaker strategy followed it correctly as you can see in the screenshot, so this is a new opprtunity to open a new buy order and get some profit within this level, but I'm stuck and cannot open new orders while that last open buy order does not have an equivalent sell order filled.

So isn't there a way to setup Leonardo to have more then 1 buy order open in same time, without the need of open a new strategy tab?

2) Another thing is that it's consuming a lot of ram. Is this normal? I'm using the latest version. Have downloaded it around 5 days ago i think. And I have 10 pairs running with marginMaker strategy.  Look > http://prntscr.com/erpuhy

My VPS has 2GB of ram.

3) Another doubt is:

Why sometimes, it says how much i had in profits in a buy order, based in the following sell order, like this http://prntscr.com/erpuuo, and sometimes it does not... like this http://prntscr.com/erpv9s although i also have a sell order next to it?

Thnx.



leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2017, 07:55:47 AM
 #467

I just bought your great bot last night and need to get something sorted out.

When I registered, I accidentally used the Poloniex api for an older bot I'd completely forgotten about and hadn't used in a couple years.

Now that I've got my new codes, it's not letting me use them as they're not registered properly. (I understand why that is so).

Just grab a new copy at the download page and you should be up an running with all new keys! Smiley

Still not working. I even tried the older version. Uninstalling didn't work, either.

Don't I need to give you the secret hash so you can build the correct version?

I think you just mailed me? If not, please mail me at contact@marginsoftware.de

Otherwise, I'll get back to you in a minute.



Yes, that was me. Thanks to you it's all sorted out now!

So, you mentioned Poly being unstable (I agree). Can you elaborate on what the next patch is doing to fix/workaround that?

Great you are sorted now.

Our fix is turning into a beast of a fix. The API is just so unreliable at present that when it starts to return invalid data leonArdo has to perform many other checks in order to figure out the correct current state. It has been tough going, but already in tests we have seen huge progress.

Updates to follow.


leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2017, 08:32:59 AM
 #468

Will next version contain stop loss feature which i asked some time ago?

Thnx

Not the next version, as first we need to handle the API issues we are seeing with Poloniex.

But the one after that. We already implemented a really beautiful version of Stop Loss!

leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2017, 08:45:52 AM
 #469

Also pls tell me somethings:

1) I was making some tests with demo version on poloniex, and I noticed it does not open a new buy order in case market goes against us and price go to a lower level.

So if a price goes to a new lower ping-pong price level, it should open new orders since i still can make profit in this lower level.

So look at this example> http://prntscr.com/erpswr

It opened a buy order and market went against it, so we are in loss, but a new lower level of ping-pong has been formed, and marginMaker strategy followed it correctly as you can see in the screenshot, so this is a new opprtunity to open a new buy order and get some profit within this level, but I'm stuck and cannot open new orders while that last open buy order does not have an equivalent sell order filled.

So isn't there a way to setup Leonardo to have more then 1 buy order open in same time, without the need of open a new strategy tab?

2) Another thing is that it's consuming a lot of ram. Is this normal? I'm using the latest version. Have downloaded it around 5 days ago i think. And I have 10 pairs running with marginMaker strategy.  Look > http://prntscr.com/erpuhy

My VPS has 2GB of ram.

3) Another doubt is:

Why sometimes, it says how much i had in profits in a buy order, based in the following sell order, like this http://prntscr.com/erpuuo, and sometimes it does not... like this http://prntscr.com/erpv9s although i also have a sell order next to it?

Thnx.


Thanks for your enquiries. I'll run through them.

>> 1) I was making some tests with demo version on poloniex, and I noticed it does not open a new buy order in case market goes against us and price go to a lower level.

No, the bot won't open another buy order. The only way to handle this situation right now is to set a negative Min. Effective Gain so that the bot can take a hit but then continue trading. Or else, as you saw, you can start another bot.

>> 2) Another thing is that it's consuming a lot of ram. Is this normal? I'm using the latest version. Have downloaded it around 5 days ago i think. And I have 10 pairs running with marginMaker strategy.  Look > http://prntscr.com/erpuhy

Yes, it's normal. Such a beautiful interface doesn't come cheap Smiley Also, the bots are doing a lot of work in the background. We are aware of the high load and hope to reduce it in the future.

>> Why sometimes, it says how much i had in profits in a buy order, based in the following sell order, like this http://prntscr.com/erpuuo, and sometimes it does not... like this http://prntscr.com/erpv9s although i also have a sell order next to it?

This happens because the amounts differ and more than one completed order is captured by the hover event. Overall, we have plans to implement much better reporting so that you can see exactly what the bots are doing.

Best wishes,
Jonathan







Supercrypt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 10:52:29 AM
 #470

Is this sort of the bot that takes a good trader to a great trader or is it a type of bot that newbies put their coins in it and let it run.

There are some bots out there who gives default strategies that even people who have no idea about coins can put their coins in and just let it run and there are bots out there who you have to put parameters and read the charts and expect coins go up or down and know whats going on (basically be a good trader), which one is this?


              ▄
            ▄███▄
          ▄███████▄
   ▄▄▄    █
█████████
   ███
    ███████████▄
██    ████    ████████▄
      ████    ██████████
  ████    ████▀██████████
  ████    ██▀   ▀█████████▄
      █████       █████████▄
      ███▀         ▀████████
  ██████▀           ▀███████
  █████▀             ▀█████
   ████ █▄▄▄     ▄▄▄█ ████
    ███ ▀███████████▀ ███
     ▀▀█▄ █████████ ▄█▀▀
        ▀▀▄▄ ▀▀▀ ▄▄▀▀
●●
●●
●●
●●
●●
●●
|●  facebook
●  reddit
●  ann thread
|
█ ██
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██

██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
██ █
BadAss.Sx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2017, 11:15:02 AM
 #471

To my opinion you should have some knowledge how to read the charts.

Need BadAss Bulletproof VPS or Bulletproof VPN or why not just mail safe with Safe-Mail. We care about your privacy.
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2017, 11:30:33 AM
 #472

Is this sort of the bot that takes a good trader to a great trader or is it a type of bot that newbies put their coins in it and let it run.

There are some bots out there who gives default strategies that even people who have no idea about coins can put their coins in and just let it run and there are bots out there who you have to put parameters and read the charts and expect coins go up or down and know whats going on (basically be a good trader), which one is this?

We have both types of customers.

A mix of bot and human is always best. So the more knowledgable you are the better.


drnkk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 11:40:16 AM
 #473

Is this sort of the bot that takes a good trader to a great trader or is it a type of bot that newbies put their coins in it and let it run.

There are some bots out there who gives default strategies that even people who have no idea about coins can put their coins in and just let it run and there are bots out there who you have to put parameters and read the charts and expect coins go up or down and know whats going on (basically be a good trader), which one is this?

After fixing some stability issues, (of course not all of them related to leonardo )
it will be a robust auto-trader.

After implementation of
- stop-loss functionality
- to be able to update strategies while running
- Overall screen to watch the activities of all bots and orders.

it will be a very good choice to experience for every kind of trader,

After implementing
- the custom strategy editor and more indicators.

It will be really cool Smiley

For me I am glad I bought it,
helped me to gain more than I paid already
and the best part is that happened while I was sleeping or not in front of a computer.

Keep up the good work, from my side I am watching closely to see what will happen.
drnkk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 12:37:07 PM
 #474

02.04.2017 08:30 -> 03.04.2017 12:30

Chart data is missing for poloniex,

I deleted the downloaded.db.temp files and log files in the .Leonardo folder.
restarted leonardo but still same.

Am I the only one or anybody else having the same problem?
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2017, 01:00:28 PM
 #475

02.04.2017 08:30 -> 03.04.2017 12:30

Chart data is missing for poloniex,

I deleted the downloaded.db.temp files and log files in the .Leonardo folder.
restarted leonardo but still same.

Am I the only one or anybody else having the same problem?

It looks like the data collection went down.

I had it continuously running so I didn't notice. Thanks for the heads up.

Jonathan

Edit: It's up again now.


drnkk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 01:12:45 PM
 #476


It looks like the data collection went down.

I had it continuously running so I didn't notice. Thanks for the heads up.

Jonathan

Edit: It's up again now.


Anything to fix from my side,
or R.I.P. for the lost data ?
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2017, 08:21:59 PM
 #477


It looks like the data collection went down.

I had it continuously running so I didn't notice. Thanks for the heads up.

Jonathan

Edit: It's up again now.


Anything to fix from my side,
or R.I.P. for the lost data ?

Nothing to fix. It will get filled in soon....

leomedina01
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 12:53:07 AM
 #478

Hi, i have purchased it, but still did not get the download link or confirmation email. Can you pls take care of this?

Thnx.
akeetlebeetle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 01:31:03 AM
 #479

Hi, i have purchased it, but still did not get the download link or confirmation email. Can you pls take care of this?

Thnx.

It takes them several hours as they have to put your information into the product. Did you fill out the form where you give them your API hash?

Plus, they're in Germany (correct me if I'm wrong), so their time schedules are different.


Question for the devs:

On the margin trading bot, the red band has an "Eff. gain" percentage. Could you go into more detail about that? Is that % for each trade or the combined trades? Does that number take into account trading fees?

Thanks guys!
leomedina01
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 02:36:30 AM
 #480

Hi, i have purchased it, but still did not get the download link or confirmation email. Can you pls take care of this?

Thnx.

It takes them several hours as they have to put your information into the product. Did you fill out the form where you give them your API hash?

Plus, they're in Germany (correct me if I'm wrong), so their time schedules are different.


Question for the devs:

On the margin trading bot, the red band has an "Eff. gain" percentage. Could you go into more detail about that? Is that % for each trade or the combined trades? Does that number take into account trading fees?

Thanks guys!

Yes, I filled the form out. Thnx for the info. I will wait for them.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!