Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 10:34:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 133 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] leonArdo - Bitcoin Trading Bot for Poloniex, Bittrex, Bitstamp, Bitfinex..  (Read 210617 times)
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2017, 04:44:09 PM
 #661

How do you start Leonardo in a linux box?

The linux version was broken as the file transfer didn't finish.

Please try again!

Sorry about that.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


1513161282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513161282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513161282
Reply with quote  #2

1513161282
Report to moderator
1513161282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513161282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513161282
Reply with quote  #2

1513161282
Report to moderator
1513161282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513161282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513161282
Reply with quote  #2

1513161282
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513161282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513161282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513161282
Reply with quote  #2

1513161282
Report to moderator
1513161282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513161282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513161282
Reply with quote  #2

1513161282
Report to moderator
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2017, 04:47:03 PM
 #662

one question
im new to margin trading.. im triying the bot in demo mode.. while setting up the parameters.. i see one red zone and 2 blue, what i understand is the red zone is the NO buy zone, but the bot sometimes buy or sell in these zone, is there a better explained guide for this bot?

edit: sorry if im been too anoying by asking alot

It's not static. The bot will move with the candlesticks. The trading zone will shrink with less movement and expand with more movement based on the parameters you set up.
and can u explain me what max. order age does? because i leave the bot overnight and it never replace the order it made 8 hours ago missing profits

The max order age means the length of time the bot will leave the order it has placed alone before replacing it taking into account the current statistics.

The default is 6 mins, but you can set whatever time you like.

I'd have to see your logs and a screenshot to give you an answer. Could it be that your laptop went to sleep or there was a network out during the night?

Best wishes,
Jonathan


Kuriso
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 05:07:40 PM
 #663

How do you start Leonardo in a linux box?

The linux version was broken as the file transfer didn't finish.

Please try again!

Sorry about that.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Ok that makes sense.  I was pulling hair out lol
pupok
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 08:45:16 PM
 #664

one question
im new to margin trading.. im triying the bot in demo mode.. while setting up the parameters.. i see one red zone and 2 blue, what i understand is the red zone is the NO buy zone, but the bot sometimes buy or sell in these zone, is there a better explained guide for this bot?

edit: sorry if im been too anoying by asking alot

It's not static. The bot will move with the candlesticks. The trading zone will shrink with less movement and expand with more movement based on the parameters you set up.
and can u explain me what max. order age does? because i leave the bot overnight and it never replace the order it made 8 hours ago missing profits

The max order age means the length of time the bot will leave the order it has placed alone before replacing it taking into account the current statistics.

The default is 6 mins, but you can set whatever time you like.

I'd have to see your logs and a screenshot to give you an answer. Could it be that your laptop went to sleep or there was a network out during the night?

Best wishes,
Jonathan



if i set it to 0.1 it will mean 6 min right? since 1hr is 60min
akeetlebeetle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 08:48:11 PM
 #665

one question
im new to margin trading.. im triying the bot in demo mode.. while setting up the parameters.. i see one red zone and 2 blue, what i understand is the red zone is the NO buy zone, but the bot sometimes buy or sell in these zone, is there a better explained guide for this bot?

edit: sorry if im been too anoying by asking alot

It's not static. The bot will move with the candlesticks. The trading zone will shrink with less movement and expand with more movement based on the parameters you set up.
and can u explain me what max. order age does? because i leave the bot overnight and it never replace the order it made 8 hours ago missing profits

The max order age means the length of time the bot will leave the order it has placed alone before replacing it taking into account the current statistics.

The default is 6 mins, but you can set whatever time you like.

I'd have to see your logs and a screenshot to give you an answer. Could it be that your laptop went to sleep or there was a network out during the night?

Best wishes,
Jonathan



if i set it to 0.1 it will mean 6 min right? since 1hr is 60min

That's correct. If you want it to be able to follow the trend, you'll need to set the min effective gain % to a negative number (-1 or something).
fahdaysf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 08:57:44 PM
 #666

I'm pretty sure I'm entering the right secret but it is still not letting me log in. It says "the private key you provided is not registered for this product". Any ideas?
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2017, 09:15:10 PM
 #667

I'm pretty sure I'm entering the right secret but it is still not letting me log in. It says "the private key you provided is not registered for this product". Any ideas?

Are you already a customer? If not, just choose a demo market and you won't need a key Smiley
If you are a customer already just drop us a mail to contact@marginsoftware.de from the mail addr you used for sign up and we will get up and running.


pupok
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 12:57:57 AM
 #668

i would like to suggest to limit how many time ping pong can trade.. so if i just want ping pong to only make 1 cycle of buy and sell i can do it.. ty
fahdaysf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 07:02:22 AM
 #669

I'm pretty sure I'm entering the right secret but it is still not letting me log in. It says "the private key you provided is not registered for this product". Any ideas?

Are you already a customer? If not, just choose a demo market and you won't need a key Smiley
If you are a customer already just drop us a mail to contact@marginsoftware.de from the mail addr you used for sign up and we will get up and running.


Yes, I bought the product. I've e-mailed the address you mentioned.

UPDATE: Very courteous and professional support. I had registered with the wrong key and that is why I was having issues. Jon quickly helped identify what was wrong and fixed the registration over e-mail.

Big thanks to you for your excellent support and this excellent app. Its working like a charm now.

Regards,

Fahad Yousuf
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2017, 08:14:47 PM
 #670

Alert

We found a memory leak in leonArdo.

This will eventually cause leonArdo to crash once RAM is exceeded. Depending on how many pairs you have running it could take anywhere between 2 and 7 days.

What can you do?

1) After you have set up your strategies, right click the strategy button and save all.
2) Restart leonArdo before it runs out of memory to avoid a crash.

We are working hard to fix the issue. The fix will also include CPU optimizations.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

akeetlebeetle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 08:16:40 PM
 #671

Alert

We found a memory leak in leonArdo.

This will eventually cause leonArdo to crash once RAM is exceeded. Depending on how many pairs you have running it could take anywhere between 2 and 7 days.

What can you do?

1) After you have set up your strategies, right click the strategy button and save all.
2) Restart leonArdo before it runs out of memory to avoid a crash.

We are working hard to fix the issue. The fix will also include CPU optimizations.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

That's probably what happened to me. I was running a bunch of clam bots, then started trading ltc. 2 blue screens later, I just went back to just clams. No problems since.
Kuriso
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 06:20:05 PM
 #672

Has anyone had issues running LeonArdo on a linux/ubuntu VPS?  I keep getting an error.  I now have it on 2 different VPS.

Error:
Code:
./run-leonArdo.sh: line 13:  7873 Segmentation fault      QT_PLUGIN_PATH=$DIR/plugins ./leonArdo

If you know a fix, I'd greatly appreciate it.
Menaxerius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
April 22, 2017, 07:41:48 PM
 #673

Hi, I just bought leonardo, how long does it takes until my key gets activated?

Regards
dan_and_shan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 397



View Profile
April 23, 2017, 01:33:04 AM
 #674

Alert

We found a memory leak in leonArdo.

This will eventually cause leonArdo to crash once RAM is exceeded. Depending on how many pairs you have running it could take anywhere between 2 and 7 days.

What can you do?

1) After you have set up your strategies, right click the strategy button and save all.
2) Restart leonArdo before it runs out of memory to avoid a crash.

We are working hard to fix the issue. The fix will also include CPU optimizations.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Im loving the cloud service, once the memory leak is sorted, i would only need to check in now and again,
and Get my life back, Crypto is a cruel mistress, she punishes you when you don't pay her enough attention Wink

Don't take life too serious, No one gets out alive Wink
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 08:06:54 AM
 #675

Hi, I just bought leonardo, how long does it takes until my key gets activated?

Regards

You were contacted last night. We need to re-build leonArdo for every new customer.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


Menaxerius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 10:04:37 PM
 #676

Everything works now for me, thanks Smiley
I had to redownload it after the key got activated and it worked as expected.

Love it so far

Regards
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2017, 12:23:15 PM
 #677




We are excited to bring you leonArdo cloud, our VPS service, which allows you run your leonArdo instance in the cloud. No more having to keep your laptop on all night or not being able to check in on your strategies while at work. Using Microsoft Remote Desktop you can check in on leonArdo with your phone, tablet or PC to see how your bots are performing. Quickly tweak your bots or place an opportune manual order. Having a dedicated VPS means that leonArdo can rely on a stable network connection and remain up 24/7.

As an introductory offer we will give a free month of leonArdo cloud to any new customers who purchase a copy of leonArdo. For our existing customers we have a brilliant introductory offer of just $19 a month for 3 months, the first month of which will be free! Get your copy of leonArdo or access to leonArdo cloud here: http://www.marginsoftware.de/product.html





dacaldera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 02:17:13 AM
 #678

Hi,

I am liking LeonArdo's interface and aesthetics. The night theme is killer. One thing that I am having time struggling with is profits and losses. It seems so far that my trading strategies are profitable, but it is very difficult to determine the profits and losses at any given time. When I hover over a buy and sell indicator, the tooltip reveals some of the info I am looking for, But I think it would be better to see plain and clear the amount of profit or loss in the time period from when the strategy starts to the present. It's difficult to make good trading and strategy descisions for me because I don't see a solid figure anywhere that I can base my trades on. Perhaps I am not looking in the proper place? I want to know how much profit (or loss) LeonArdo is churning out for me. I'd like to see a solid figure in BTC or USD if possible, maybe just pertaining to each strategy. Just some thoughts.

On the bright side, LeonArdo has been a great tool.

Thanks,

DC
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2017, 09:52:52 AM
 #679

Hi,

I am liking LeonArdo's interface and aesthetics. The night theme is killer. One thing that I am having time struggling with is profits and losses. It seems so far that my trading strategies are profitable, but it is very difficult to determine the profits and losses at any given time. When I hover over a buy and sell indicator, the tooltip reveals some of the info I am looking for, But I think it would be better to see plain and clear the amount of profit or loss in the time period from when the strategy starts to the present. It's difficult to make good trading and strategy descisions for me because I don't see a solid figure anywhere that I can base my trades on. Perhaps I am not looking in the proper place? I want to know how much profit (or loss) LeonArdo is churning out for me. I'd like to see a solid figure in BTC or USD if possible, maybe just pertaining to each strategy. Just some thoughts.

On the bright side, LeonArdo has been a great tool.

Thanks,

DC

We completely agree that leonArdo needs better reporting and it is high on our priority list.

Expect it in an upcoming release!

Great that you like leonArdo so much!

Best wishes,
Jonathan


akeetlebeetle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 10:03:09 AM
 #680

Hi,

I am liking LeonArdo's interface and aesthetics. The night theme is killer. One thing that I am having time struggling with is profits and losses. It seems so far that my trading strategies are profitable, but it is very difficult to determine the profits and losses at any given time. When I hover over a buy and sell indicator, the tooltip reveals some of the info I am looking for, But I think it would be better to see plain and clear the amount of profit or loss in the time period from when the strategy starts to the present. It's difficult to make good trading and strategy descisions for me because I don't see a solid figure anywhere that I can base my trades on. Perhaps I am not looking in the proper place? I want to know how much profit (or loss) LeonArdo is churning out for me. I'd like to see a solid figure in BTC or USD if possible, maybe just pertaining to each strategy. Just some thoughts.

On the bright side, LeonArdo has been a great tool.

Thanks,

DC

We completely agree that leonArdo needs better reporting and it is high on our priority list.

Expect it in an upcoming release!

Great that you like leonArdo so much!

Best wishes,
Jonathan



How is that memory leak fix coming? I'm getting antsy to trade other coins.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 133 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!