Bitcoin Forum
June 28, 2017, 02:33:47 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] leonArdo - Bitcoin Trading Bot for Poloniex, Bittrex, Bitstamp, Bitfinex..  (Read 81041 times)
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2017, 10:17:38 AM
 #641

as far as i know
it was mentioned before as strategy editor which will be a future implementation.
to let user create their own strategy taking into account the indicators.

Exactly right drnkk.

Thanks

1498660427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660427
Reply with quote  #2

1498660427
Report to moderator
1498660427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660427
Reply with quote  #2

1498660427
Report to moderator
1498660427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660427
Reply with quote  #2

1498660427
Report to moderator
Join the Crowdfunding Revolution ►► FundYourselfNow.com ◄◄ Crowdsale with
attractive rewards
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498660427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660427
Reply with quote  #2

1498660427
Report to moderator
1498660427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660427
Reply with quote  #2

1498660427
Report to moderator
1498660427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498660427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498660427
Reply with quote  #2

1498660427
Report to moderator
strategics
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 11:10:23 AM
 #642

I might give this bot a try something soon. OP, would it be possible to add coinsecure.in anytime soon?
pupok
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 01:12:01 PM
 #643

Hello is me again
I was using it trading platform but not having the priceline permanently on is really a turn down for me... Could you please consider adding this ? I would love to keep using it.. maybe as a turn on and off addon won't hurt anyone thank you

The price line is, by default, permanently on if you are in the manual trading tab.

Not sure what you mean?

And you can already optionally turn it off Smiley


hello, all i see is a manual orden line..
i mean a line that move with the price, its already in the software? because i dont see it (im in manual mode)
akeetlebeetle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 01:24:00 PM
 #644

Hello is me again
I was using it trading platform but not having the priceline permanently on is really a turn down for me... Could you please consider adding this ? I would love to keep using it.. maybe as a turn on and off addon won't hurt anyone thank you

The price line is, by default, permanently on if you are in the manual trading tab.

Not sure what you mean?

And you can already optionally turn it off Smiley


hello, all i see is a manual orden line..
i mean a line that move with the price, its already in the software? because i dont see it (im in manual mode)

Edit: Misunderstood what he was asking. Nvm.
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2017, 02:14:06 PM
 #645

Hello is me again
I was using it trading platform but not having the priceline permanently on is really a turn down for me... Could you please consider adding this ? I would love to keep using it.. maybe as a turn on and off addon won't hurt anyone thank you

The price line is, by default, permanently on if you are in the manual trading tab.

Not sure what you mean?

And you can already optionally turn it off Smiley


hello, all i see is a manual orden line..
i mean a line that move with the price, its already in the software? because i dont see it (im in manual mode)

No, a moving line is not available.

As I said before you can click the entries in the order book to adapt the price line.


leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2017, 02:14:56 PM
 #646

I might give this bot a try something soon. OP, would it be possible to add coinsecure.in anytime soon?

Not soon. If there is enough demand we would consider it.

Best
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2017, 02:16:36 PM
 #647

Fixed

Data collection has been fixed.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


pupok
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 03:33:54 PM
 #648

Hello is me again
I was using it trading platform but not having the priceline permanently on is really a turn down for me... Could you please consider adding this ? I would love to keep using it.. maybe as a turn on and off addon won't hurt anyone thank you

The price line is, by default, permanently on if you are in the manual trading tab.

Not sure what you mean?

And you can already optionally turn it off Smiley


hello, all i see is a manual orden line..
i mean a line that move with the price, its already in the software? because i dont see it (im in manual mode)

No, a moving line is not available.

As I said before you can click the entries in the order book to adapt the price line.


its posible to add this in future updates?
d8ncer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 05:46:15 PM
 #649

Can somebody confirm that the software does not take in to account the Poloniex fees.

If I select Ping Pong for instance and it always sets at 1% effective gain. I will have to adjust myself to account for
the 0.15% purchase and 0.20% sale.

Had bot running and it was great all day but ended with a .14 btc loss.

leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2017, 06:45:48 PM
 #650

Can somebody confirm that the software does not take in to account the Poloniex fees.

If I select Ping Pong for instance and it always sets at 1% effective gain. I will have to adjust myself to account for
the 0.15% purchase and 0.20% sale.

Had bot running and it was great all day but ended with a .14 btc loss.



The software does take the trading fees into account. The behavior you are describing should not happen. We are happy to look into it if you send us the full logs to contact@marginsoftware.de.

Thanks,
Jonathan


d8ncer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 07:00:03 PM
 #651

Jonathan, thanks for the quick reply. Think I maybe made a noob error with the software.

The coin value has gone down so would that make the difference? Does Polo take the coin value drop into account in the trade history analysis screen.
This is what I am using to base how affective my trading has been.

Below is one coin traded today it now stands at 0.00019925 from when trading earlier today.



Average Buy Price: 0.00020118 BTC

Total Buys: 9303.06704256 STEEM

Break Even Price: 0.00018650 BTC


Average Sell Price: 0.00020256 BTC

Total Sells: 8506.90413278 STEEM

Profit/Loss: -0.14848666 BTC
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2017, 07:28:43 PM
 #652

Jonathan, thanks for the quick reply. Think I maybe made a noob error with the software.

The coin value has gone down so would that make the difference? Does Polo take the coin value drop into account in the trade history analysis screen.
This is what I am using to base how affective my trading has been.

Below is one coin traded today it now stands at 0.00019925 from when trading earlier today.



Average Buy Price: 0.00020118 BTC

Total Buys: 9303.06704256 STEEM

Break Even Price: 0.00018650 BTC


Average Sell Price: 0.00020256 BTC

Total Sells: 8506.90413278 STEEM

Profit/Loss: -0.14848666 BTC



Of course if the coin you are trading makes a loss and you are holding it then you will lose money. Trading fees don't take that into account!

It looks like STEEM dropped in value 10% just today....

Best wishes,
Jonathan

pupok
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 01:05:59 AM
 #653

one question
im new to margin trading.. im triying the bot in demo mode.. while setting up the parameters.. i see one red zone and 2 blue, what i understand is the red zone is the NO buy zone, but the bot sometimes buy or sell in these zone, is there a better explained guide for this bot?

edit: sorry if im been too anoying by asking alot
akeetlebeetle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 01:08:30 AM
 #654

one question
im new to margin trading.. im triying the bot in demo mode.. while setting up the parameters.. i see one red zone and 2 blue, what i understand is the red zone is the NO buy zone, but the bot sometimes buy or sell in these zone, is there a better explained guide for this bot?

edit: sorry if im been too anoying by asking alot

It's not static. The bot will move with the candlesticks. The trading zone will shrink with less movement and expand with more movement based on the parameters you set up.
LOST6MIND
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 01:27:07 AM
 #655

what about STOP LOSS on poloniex and bittrex ? is it possible with this bot ?
akeetlebeetle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 01:30:56 AM
 #656

what about STOP LOSS on poloniex and bittrex ? is it possible with this bot ?

I think they've said they're working on it. But it's not in yet.
leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2017, 11:08:32 AM
 #657

I might give this bot a try something soon. OP, would it be possible to add coinsecure.in anytime soon?

Not anytime soon. We have other priorities now.

Once we are ready to add another market we will ask the community for feedback in order to see where the biggest demand is.

Thanks
Jonathan


leonArdo@margin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2017, 11:08:57 AM
 #658

what about STOP LOSS on poloniex and bittrex ? is it possible with this bot ?

I think they've said they're working on it. But it's not in yet.

Correct.

Thanks akeetlebeetle

Kuriso
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 511


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 03:23:40 PM
 #659

How do you start Leonardo in a linux box?
pupok
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 04:11:39 PM
 #660

one question
im new to margin trading.. im triying the bot in demo mode.. while setting up the parameters.. i see one red zone and 2 blue, what i understand is the red zone is the NO buy zone, but the bot sometimes buy or sell in these zone, is there a better explained guide for this bot?

edit: sorry if im been too anoying by asking alot

It's not static. The bot will move with the candlesticks. The trading zone will shrink with less movement and expand with more movement based on the parameters you set up.
and can u explain me what max. order age does? because i leave the bot overnight and it never replace the order it made 8 hours ago missing profits
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!