Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 10:35:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 133 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] leonArdo - Bitcoin Trading Bot for Poloniex, Bittrex, Bitstamp, Bitfinex..  (Read 210634 times)
Axiantor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 10:30:43 AM
 #961

Hey,

Does this bot supports arbitrage?

What's the current price?

all the best..
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2017, 12:22:45 PM
 #962

Hey,

Does this bot supports arbitrage?

What's the current price?

all the best..

Thanks for your inquiry.

No. We don't support arbitrage. For that we would need to be able to move funds between accounts and we don't want that level of access!

Jonathan

bitje
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 01, 2017, 05:56:10 PM
 #963

Hi, last week I have purchased a copy of this great software.

I have one question:
I have chosen BB and MACD in my strategy. Will these indicators be used whenever the bot is trading (selling and buying)?

Regards,

Luciano
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2017, 08:46:33 PM
 #964

Hi, last week I have purchased a copy of this great software.

I have one question:
I have chosen BB and MACD in my strategy. Will these indicators be used whenever the bot is trading (selling and buying)?

Regards,

Luciano

Thanks for buying leonArdo!

No, those indicators are not used by the bots. We have plans to release a number of new bots over the next few months culminating in a GUI strategy editor which will allow users to create their own strategies. Here, leonArdo's indicators will be able to be used to trigger buys and sells.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

bitje
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 01, 2017, 09:03:18 PM
 #965

Hi, last week I have purchased a copy of this great software.

I have one question:
I have chosen BB and MACD in my strategy. Will these indicators be used whenever the bot is trading (selling and buying)?

Regards,

Luciano

Thanks for buying leonArdo!

No, those indicators are not used by the bots. We have plans to release a number of new bots over the next few months culminating in a GUI strategy editor which will allow users to create their own strategies. Here, leonArdo's indicators will be able to be used to trigger buys and sells.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

That is excellent news, looking forward!
N00bTrade
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 08:45:02 PM
 #966

Not willing to sound like a tough guy but I have been trying the demo for a week now on a virtual machine; Server 2012R2 on Windows 10 Hyper-V instance and experienced no crashes whatsoever and stable connections to Polo Demo. Today I bought a copy of Leonardo and installed it locally on Windows 10 and after an hour some bots stopped working on Polo; very possibly due to the API.

For some reason, and my experience in IT, this leads me to believe that VT-instructions could be causing issues in the software; reason for this statement is that virtualized CPU's don't seem to have full "hardware-access" and run fine whereas physical CPU's do have hardware-access (and kernel) and could yield instructions not implemented/caught in the programming framework.

That said, once Kraken has got their site running properly again and the API will be available in Leonardo, I will switch my business from Polo to Kraken; mainly because the fiat withdrawals on Kraken are much easier on the well-earned cash Smiley
drumamat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243


View Profile
June 03, 2017, 06:10:17 PM
 #967

I just downloaded the demo, and so far I don't really get how to set it to properly for it to make a lot of trades playing on the up and downs in high volume markets.

I gave it a try with digibyte that is currently going through the roof and still managed to loose my trial "fake" money!

Is there any tutorial made by someone not tied up with the company (I understand you can't give trading advice) or someone that could explain how to set it up to make profits? Or can anyone that uses this bot explain their strategies for information purposes only?

I'm totally willing to buy it (TODAY BTW), but if I can't make profit on the demo version, well...

Another question: Is there a community who uses this bot that share insights and trading ideas?

Thank you for any insight!
akeetlebeetle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
June 03, 2017, 09:58:06 PM
 #968

I just downloaded the demo, and so far I don't really get how to set it to properly for it to make a lot of trades playing on the up and downs in high volume markets.

I gave it a try with digibyte that is currently going through the roof and still managed to loose my trial "fake" money!

Is there any tutorial made by someone not tied up with the company (I understand you can't give trading advice) or someone that could explain how to set it up to make profits? Or can anyone that uses this bot explain their strategies for information purposes only?

I'm totally willing to buy it (TODAY BTW), but if I can't make profit on the demo version, well...

Another question: Is there a community who uses this bot that share insights and trading ideas?

Thank you for any insight!

I wouldn't suggest trading when going to the moon or floor. You want it to be stable when trading.

Personally, I find the margin maker a bit...meh. It works. But there's a lot of variables you have to adjust to make sure it's optimal. I like setting up simple ping-pong bots within a certain range that the coin is trading in and watch it make small amounts of money constantly. It does take a bit more work to get started, but generally once you have the framework for your ping-pong bot down, you can start making money.

Again, don't try it on something like SC that's currently shooting to the moon. lol
pineda89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 04, 2017, 08:22:34 AM
 #969

buyed a copy
waiting for email reply..
akeetlebeetle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
June 04, 2017, 09:45:55 AM
 #970

buyed a copy
waiting for email reply..

They're in (Germany, I think?), so it may take awhile.

Devs: I had a crash and now upon restart my SC candlestick chart only goes back a few hours. None of the other coins are like that. Is there a way to force it to fetch chart data?
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2017, 10:54:04 AM
 #971

buyed a copy
waiting for email reply..

They're in (Germany, I think?), so it may take awhile.

Devs: I had a crash and now upon restart my SC candlestick chart only goes back a few hours. None of the other coins are like that. Is there a way to force it to fetch chart data?

We had to re-start our data collection to ensure SC was included. That means we only have a day's worth of data. Sorry about that.

Best
Jonathan


chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2017, 11:48:13 AM
 #972

buyed a copy
waiting for email reply..

They're in (Germany, I think?), so it may take awhile.

Devs: I had a crash and now upon restart my SC candlestick chart only goes back a few hours. None of the other coins are like that. Is there a way to force it to fetch chart data?

We had to re-start our data collection to ensure SC was included. That means we only have a day's worth of data. Sorry about that.

Best
Jonathan



interesting ...

is there a way to cater for all data - as well as newly included data as an addition? ...

or is it something that cannot be done? ... where you add a coin - and you have to restart your database again? ...

#crysx

grn - Gfz2cXMkhMZYWSFvLEMnM8bXk7X5Mtq2J2 . exchange - https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange/?market=GRN_BTC . cwi thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1563601 . email - crysx@gnxs.com .
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2017, 02:16:12 PM
 #973

buyed a copy
waiting for email reply..

They're in (Germany, I think?), so it may take awhile.

Devs: I had a crash and now upon restart my SC candlestick chart only goes back a few hours. None of the other coins are like that. Is there a way to force it to fetch chart data?

We had to re-start our data collection to ensure SC was included. That means we only have a day's worth of data. Sorry about that.

Best
Jonathan



interesting ...

is there a way to cater for all data - as well as newly included data as an addition? ...

or is it something that cannot be done? ... where you add a coin - and you have to restart your database again? ...

#crysx

Hi,

We need a re-start now.

We are working on scripts to grab all data and sync it with our db so that will solve the issue in the future.

Thanks,
Jonathan


chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2017, 03:27:29 PM
 #974

buyed a copy
waiting for email reply..

They're in (Germany, I think?), so it may take awhile.

Devs: I had a crash and now upon restart my SC candlestick chart only goes back a few hours. None of the other coins are like that. Is there a way to force it to fetch chart data?

We had to re-start our data collection to ensure SC was included. That means we only have a day's worth of data. Sorry about that.

Best
Jonathan



interesting ...

is there a way to cater for all data - as well as newly included data as an addition? ...

or is it something that cannot be done? ... where you add a coin - and you have to restart your database again? ...

#crysx

Hi,

We need a re-start now.

We are working on scripts to grab all data and sync it with our db so that will solve the issue in the future.

Thanks,
Jonathan



thats great ...

but i guess that is a future release then Smiley ...

seems like an interesting bot too ... ill keep an eye on this ...

#crysx

grn - Gfz2cXMkhMZYWSFvLEMnM8bXk7X5Mtq2J2 . exchange - https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange/?market=GRN_BTC . cwi thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1563601 . email - crysx@gnxs.com .
thedreamer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
June 05, 2017, 12:45:13 PM
 #975

Any news on updates? Still crashing as always and stopping bots for no reasons.
Been a while now guys.

Go Big or Go Home.
TransAtlantic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
June 05, 2017, 02:38:49 PM
 #976

Any news on updates? Still crashing as always and stopping bots for no reasons.

That's unfortunately the same thing for me here.  Poloniex high load or volume => leonArdo crashing more often (because, I suppose, of weird API responses from Poloniex).
I suppose it is much better than it was a few releases ago, but it is still currently very difficult to use.

sarannah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 05, 2017, 03:51:42 PM
 #977

I've got question about bot. Is there any function like this and how I can setup this? 'If numer of buy orders increase(set %) in a period of time(set time) buy a specific amount coins(how many btc)'

No. This is not available yet.

It will be in a future release.



Any approximate time of release this? I will buy bot when this will be available.

Giving an approximate time for this is just not possible now. In general we want to add a strategy editor, but this is a large piece of work which needs to be properly resourced.

I could say in 3 months time, but it could take 6 months or more depending on some other factors.

Sorry I cannot be more specific and thanks for your interest in leonArdo!

Any rough estimate when strategy editor is available?
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2017, 06:48:18 PM
 #978

Any news on updates? Still crashing as always and stopping bots for no reasons.

That's unfortunately the same thing for me here.  Poloniex high load or volume => leonArdo crashing more often (because, I suppose, of weird API responses from Poloniex).
I suppose it is much better than it was a few releases ago, but it is still currently very difficult to use.



The next update - which is hopefully coming within the week as we are currently testing it - should reduce the probability of a crash. It also fixes the memory leak and has CPU optimizations, plus a nice little extra surprise.

Sorry it is taking so long, but it was complicated stuff that affected all areas of the codebase.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2017, 06:48:59 PM
 #979

I've got question about bot. Is there any function like this and how I can setup this? 'If numer of buy orders increase(set %) in a period of time(set time) buy a specific amount coins(how many btc)'

No. This is not available yet.

It will be in a future release.



Any approximate time of release this? I will buy bot when this will be available.

Giving an approximate time for this is just not possible now. In general we want to add a strategy editor, but this is a large piece of work which needs to be properly resourced.

I could say in 3 months time, but it could take 6 months or more depending on some other factors.

Sorry I cannot be more specific and thanks for your interest in leonArdo!

Any rough estimate when strategy editor is available?

Not before the end of the year. But we plan to release a host of other bots before then...

Best wishes,
Jonathan


thedreamer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
June 05, 2017, 08:26:27 PM
 #980

Any news on updates? Still crashing as always and stopping bots for no reasons.

That's unfortunately the same thing for me here.  Poloniex high load or volume => leonArdo crashing more often (because, I suppose, of weird API responses from Poloniex).
I suppose it is much better than it was a few releases ago, but it is still currently very difficult to use.



The next update - which is hopefully coming within the week as we are currently testing it - should reduce the probability of a crash. It also fixes the memory leak and has CPU optimizations, plus a nice little extra surprise.

Sorry it is taking so long, but it was complicated stuff that affected all areas of the codebase.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Ahh, good to hear. Today it has crashed again and created a few double buys and sells which created some losses. Would love to be able to trust the program enough not to have to babysit it every hour.

Go Big or Go Home.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 133 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!