Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2019, 03:16:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 [174] 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 ... 239 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 251263 times)
Amaralluis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 05:33:49 PM
Last edit: January 17, 2018, 05:49:10 PM by Amaralluis
 #3461

01/17 01:31:46 pm bittrex:LTC/BTC: [Method:public/getorderbook (params: &type=buy) ] error in DefaultMarketInterface::httpPOST: network error: [code: 4]: Timeout (the connection to the remote server timed out) (try 1 of 10)


What does this mean? Is this Bittrex acting up?
I think I am missing on some trades because of this error.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556032602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556032602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556032602
Reply with quote  #2

1556032602
Report to moderator
1556032602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556032602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556032602
Reply with quote  #2

1556032602
Report to moderator
Chimaera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 11:01:45 PM
 #3462

Dear Margin Team,

When you have added every requested feature, nothing is broken and you have nothing to do, please add the "wife button" for mornings like this when every single pair is falling out the bottom of the chart it temporarily flips the candle sticks in the opposite direction.  Grin
Hahahaha!
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2018, 09:27:01 AM
 #3463

Another little annoying/odd behavior...

If you're going to adjust the margin maker strategy .. sometimes, when adjusting the upper or lower margins on the gui with the mouse .. the opposite margin goes to change it's value too...

That's _really_ annoying if you want to check out any actual pair for a minimum timeframe for possible profits..


Why does leonardo do that?

Meh

Hacky Wink

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
Count_Zero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 09:37:44 AM
 #3464

Hi, @leonArdo@margin, is integration with Binance exchange something you have looked at or is on the roadmap? There are a few really scary posts about HitBTC, Bittrex and Bitfinex so I'm looking for other alternatives and really like Binance.

Thanks.
Helmer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 09:42:00 AM
 #3465

Hi, @leonArdo@margin, is integration with Binance exchange something you have looked at or is on the roadmap? There are a few really scary posts about HitBTC, Bittrex and Bitfinex so I'm looking for other alternatives and really like Binance.

Quote from: Rene
Hey X,

thanks for taking the time. But please keep in mind that we are dealing with exchanges that behave erratically from time to time.
It is a very fast changing area with often very sparse documentation. Binance support looks good on track for the next release. GDAX will probably take another couple months.
We are already thinking of closing the beta for future releases and have the new features tested by a closed group more intensely before they become available for the public.

All the best,

  Rene
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2018, 09:57:27 AM
 #3466

01/17 01:31:46 pm bittrex:LTC/BTC: [Method:public/getorderbook (params: &type=buy) ] error in DefaultMarketInterface::httpPOST: network error: [code: 4]: Timeout (the connection to the remote server timed out) (try 1 of 10)


What does this mean? Is this Bittrex acting up?
I think I am missing on some trades because of this error.


That's Bittrex not answering you when you try to get the orderbook. Nothing we can do about it.
If you just saw '(try 1 of 10)' it worked already at the second call shortly after.
leonArdo will keep trying and continue when Bittrex starts answering again.

All the best,

  Rene

Grumble Guff
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 12:04:41 PM
 #3467


That's Bittrex not answering you when you try to get the orderbook. Nothing we can do about it.
If you just saw '(try 1 of 10)' it worked already at the second call shortly after.
leonArdo will keep trying and continue when Bittrex starts answering again.

All the best,

  Rene



Would it be better to either:

a) Log the fact that attempt #2 was successful after a failed attempt has been logged

or

b) Don't log anything until attempt 10/10 fails which would indicate a more severe issue.

HebelHuber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 12:06:52 PM
 #3468

Hi guys, thinking about buying this, but i have a few questions that maybe the community or the devs can answer:

- Is there a way to communicate with leonArdo from external tools?
Right now i use my own tool for trading. Is there a possibility like an API to hook into the software?
I'm talking about setting and getting orders, balances, using custom strategies/bots comes into mind.
Examples:
Using a telegram bot, i want to notify myself once an order gets filled.
via Telegram, request a portfolio overview with all the holdings.

- Average position / Breakeven line
I'm talking about something like this:
http://soft4fx.com/software/average-position.php
http://soft4fx.com/software/img/average-position2.png
Show me a line with my averaged buy price. This is very helpful when averaging down.
I want to know where i have to sell to break even (considering exchange fees).

- Is there a way to use custom Indicators and Bot strategies?
I mean like fully self-developed indicators/strategies

- csv import of historic orders
Can i import the orders that are too old the be recieved via API to see them on the chart and also be include when calculating the averaged position.

- What are the planned exchanges?
lodcomm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:03:47 PM
 #3469

Greetings folks,

I am running the latest release of the bot on bittrex exchange.

I cannot seem to get the bollinger band strategy to work with any kind of logic whatsoever, hopefully someone can give me a few pointers on what I am doing wrong.  I set up a Strategy on a pair using basically the defaults & band 2 on the bollinger band strategy.. The first trade appeared to follow the trading logic of buying at the dip (on the lower band) and selling at a peak.. I made no changes to the running strategy, and after the first initial buy low/sell high pair, the bot began trading 100% opposite and buying high & selling low?   on another occasion, the bot makes the buy on the "buy" band, but then proceeds to execute a sell (at a loss of course!) on some random point no-where near the sell line? I have the min effective gain set to .10 - this parameter is clearly being ignored?  Can anyone give some Ideas on what I am doing wrong here?

Here are some screenshots of the bizarre trading patterns.

http://i1089.photobucket.com/albums/i344/lodcomm/Screen%20Shot%202018-01-15%20at%206.35.33%20PM_zpshetbufxx.png
http://i1089.photobucket.com/albums/i344/lodcomm/Screen%20Shot%202018-01-18%20at%208.24.25%20AM_zpsf8ir34mi.png
http://i1089.photobucket.com/albums/i344/lodcomm/Screen%20Shot%202018-01-18%20at%208.21.03%20AM_zps3iudbzh3.png


thanks
money4good
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:12:00 PM
 #3470

Greetings folks,

I am running the latest release of the bot on bittrex exchange.

I cannot seem to get the bollinger band strategy to work with any kind of logic whatsoever, hopefully someone can give me a few pointers on what I am doing wrong.  I set up a Strategy on a pair using basically the defaults & band 2 on the bollinger band strategy.. The first trade appeared to follow the trading logic of buying at the dip (on the lower band) and selling at a peak.. I made no changes to the running strategy, and after the first initial buy low/sell high pair, the bot began trading 100% opposite and buying high & selling low?   on another occasion, the bot makes the buy on the "buy" band, but then proceeds to execute a sell (at a loss of course!) on some random point no-where near the sell line? I have the min effective gain set to .10 - this parameter is clearly being ignored?  Can anyone give some Ideas on what I am doing wrong here?

Here are some screenshots of the bizarre trading patterns.

http://i1089.photobucket.com/albums/i344/lodcomm/Screen%20Shot%202018-01-15%20at%206.35.33%20PM_zpshetbufxx.png
http://i1089.photobucket.com/albums/i344/lodcomm/Screen%20Shot%202018-01-18%20at%208.24.25%20AM_zpsf8ir34mi.png
http://i1089.photobucket.com/albums/i344/lodcomm/Screen%20Shot%202018-01-18%20at%208.21.03%20AM_zps3iudbzh3.png


thanks


Only time I’ve seen this on Poloniex is when you’ve stopped the bot at some point between a buy/sell cycle. If I set it and let it run it never sells for a loss on my end. If it’s doing this and you’re NOT stopping the bot then it must be a bug or something screwy with Bittrex...
boulard83
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:26:05 PM
 #3471

Hey guyz, i finally bought Leonardo !

Wish me luck with this both trading software Cheesy

PC Hardware junky | Gaming • 5930K • 32gb • GTX1070 • BenQ XR3501 144hz | Server • Dual E5-2670 16c/32t • 32gb ECC • GTX1050ti • 3 SSD + Multiple HDDs
clickgem
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0

CLICKGEM.COM | CGCASINO.APP


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2018, 03:07:34 PM
 #3472

Thanks for sharing.
This is a great project, wish you success.

[ANN][PRIVATE SALE] CLICKGEM (CGM & CGMT) - THE GLOBAL PAYMENT REVOLUTION !!! - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2752209
[CGCASINO.APP][BOUNTY] PLAY POKER DIRECTLY USING ALL CRYPTOCURRENCY AND FIAT - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5073066
CLICKGEM PROJECT | MULTI-CURRENCY WALLET | FIAT/CRYPTO EXCHANGE | PAYGATE | CGCASINO.APP | PARTNERSHIP | AFFILIATE | TELEGRAM CHANNEL | TELEGRAM COMMUNITY
embrance
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 04:31:30 PM
 #3473

Bitfinex doesnt allow me to trade because I have only 3 ETC.Cannot move funds or do anything.Asked for my license to change after 2 days (and diodnt use it actually) since I bought it,to something else and my request was rejected because I bought a license over a year ago.

Funny thing considering I have leonardo like 2 months now or so,plus bought a new extension t license 2 days before asking (because bitfinex screwed most people)to change.
Thanks guys,really.
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2018, 05:11:28 PM
 #3474

.oO( A normal day with leonardo Sad https://pastebin.com/qVasNWjq )

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
lodcomm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 05:28:31 PM
 #3475

Some nice action by the Bollinger Band bot  Wink

Hey Legend...

Mind sharing the BB settings ((smooothing, buy/sell bands & min effective buy/sell gain %'s) you were using for that nice looking band?

thanks!
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 06:39:27 PM
 #3476

.oO( A normal day with leonardo Sad https://pastebin.com/qVasNWjq )

Hacky

I think you meant to say normal day for you. This is not typical behavior experienced by everyone.

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2018, 10:36:29 PM
 #3477

.oO( A normal day with leonardo Sad https://pastebin.com/qVasNWjq )

Hacky

I think you meant to say normal day for you. This is not typical behavior experienced by everyone.

I hope so Wink

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
gnoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 09:31:55 AM
 #3478

Hey,
whenever I run leonardo on my new Raspberry/Raspbian setup, I'm getting the following terminal message.

running on Raspbian
libEGL warning: DRI2: failed to authenticate

** (leonArdo.arm:1067): WARNING **: Error retrieving accessibility bus address: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ServiceUnknown: The name org.a11y.Bus was not provided by any .service files


leoNardo opens normally but I don't know about this message on terminal window.
Any fellow raspbian has any idea?


Grumble Guff
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 10:08:28 AM
 #3479

Hey,
whenever I run leonardo on my new Raspberry/Raspbian setup, I'm getting the following terminal message.

running on Raspbian
libEGL warning: DRI2: failed to authenticate

** (leonArdo.arm:1067): WARNING **: Error retrieving accessibility bus address: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ServiceUnknown: The name org.a11y.Bus was not provided by any .service files


leoNardo opens normally but I don't know about this message on terminal window.
Any fellow raspbian has any idea?




I get that too. I wondered what it was but when I ignore it everything works fine!  Cheesy
gnoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 10:16:18 AM
 #3480

Hey,
whenever I run leonardo on my new Raspberry/Raspbian setup, I'm getting the following terminal message.

running on Raspbian
libEGL warning: DRI2: failed to authenticate

** (leonArdo.arm:1067): WARNING **: Error retrieving accessibility bus address: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ServiceUnknown: The name org.a11y.Bus was not provided by any .service files


leoNardo opens normally but I don't know about this message on terminal window.
Any fellow raspbian has any idea?




I get that too. I wondered what it was but when I ignore it everything works fine!  Cheesy


I just found and test that the 2nd message

** (leonArdo.arm:1067): WARNING **: Error retrieving accessibility bus address: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ServiceUnknown: The name org.a11y.Bus was not provided by any .service files


goes away by running: sudo apt-get install at-spi2-core
Pages: « 1 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 [174] 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 ... 239 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!