Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2019, 01:42:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 239 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 251035 times)
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
January 23, 2018, 01:37:00 PM
Last edit: January 23, 2018, 02:16:39 PM by leonArdo@margin
 #3561

Leonardo should have its own forum, rather than people having to wade through this mega-thread, then we can have tech support sorted by platform, issue type etc.


I agree, there is so much information losrt somewhere in this 178 page megathread!

Even a dedicated subreddit would be better than this!

Agreed. Until then the best way to get support is to write a mail to support@marginsoftware.de

We also enabled an intercom chat bubble on the website so you can get support there too.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

1555767741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555767741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555767741
Reply with quote  #2

1555767741
Report to moderator
1555767741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555767741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555767741
Reply with quote  #2

1555767741
Report to moderator
1555767741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555767741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555767741
Reply with quote  #2

1555767741
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555767741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555767741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555767741
Reply with quote  #2

1555767741
Report to moderator
1555767741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555767741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555767741
Reply with quote  #2

1555767741
Report to moderator
criptick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 02:18:13 PM
 #3562

Hi!

  I just tried updating the Arm version on my Raspberry Pi to 3.7.8 and I get the following error when trying to unzip leonArdo-arm.tar.xz:

leonArdo-arm/lib/libxcb-xinerama.so.0
leonArdo-arm/lib/libXcomposite.so.1
leonArdo-arm/lib/libwayland-server.so.0
leonArdo-arm/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5
xz: (stdin): Compressed data is corrupt
tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now

Unexpected end of file is usually a corrupt download, maybe redownloading can help.
criptick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 03:11:19 PM
 #3563

Is there a way to run the demo or the full program on historical data so that we can test strategies quickly, and is there any documentation ?

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
January 23, 2018, 04:27:31 PM
 #3564

Is there a way to run the demo or the full program on historical data so that we can test strategies quickly, and is there any documentation ?



There is no backtesting if that's what you are asking.

We will implement this in a future version.

You can run the demo to live test leonArdo.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Erwin125
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 04:44:11 PM
 #3565

@BTCStyle:

I am still waitin for the 100 OK cash for using your referral code back in nov 2017 when I bought Leonardo Trading Bot.

Thanx for your reply. Erwin

Original message:

Hi, I just bought this nice piece of software the Leonardo trading bot via the website Margin Software.
I entered a part of my secret key and now I wait for the downloadlink.
I have used the referral code BTCStyle and with this code you may claim 100 OK cash by posting in this thread.
My OK cash adress is : PGgbim6UeqYCt3yTq1aXog9fDeWFJakhGo

thanx!
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
January 23, 2018, 05:00:16 PM
 #3566

Hi!

  I just tried updating the Arm version on my Raspberry Pi to 3.7.8 and I get the following error when trying to unzip leonArdo-arm.tar.xz:

leonArdo-arm/lib/libxcb-xinerama.so.0
leonArdo-arm/lib/libXcomposite.so.1
leonArdo-arm/lib/libwayland-server.so.0
leonArdo-arm/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5
xz: (stdin): Compressed data is corrupt
tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now

Unexpected end of file is usually a corrupt download, maybe redownloading can help.


Yes, we tested the version that on the server now and it works. Please try again.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Grumble Guff
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 05:25:25 PM
 #3567

Hi!

  I just tried updating the Arm version on my Raspberry Pi to 3.7.8 and I get the following error when trying to unzip leonArdo-arm.tar.xz:

leonArdo-arm/lib/libxcb-xinerama.so.0
leonArdo-arm/lib/libXcomposite.so.1
leonArdo-arm/lib/libwayland-server.so.0
leonArdo-arm/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5
xz: (stdin): Compressed data is corrupt
tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now

Unexpected end of file is usually a corrupt download, maybe redownloading can help.


Yes, we tested the version that on the server now and it works. Please try again.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Yep, working now thanks!  Grin
megax05
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 06:39:33 AM
 #3568

Having problem with LeonArdo on Windows 10 platform bittrex is not getting data and charts are not showing its been an issue for a bit .
Anyway to solve this?
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 10:00:55 AM
 #3569

Leonardo should have its own forum, rather than people having to wade through this mega-thread, then we can have tech support sorted by platform, issue type etc.


True dat......

But setting up a forum and maintaining it - let alone having good admins for it - can really be a hassle and costs a lot of resources (human power i mean;)).

And a lot of people are not so much into forums at all.... like myself Wink

So .. what about a public Usenet/Google group? Wink

Maybe worth a try... Wink

So, welcome to the new group:

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/leonardo-users

Have fun.

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 10:21:46 AM
 #3570

Again weird stuff Wink

Running leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12101308 on HitBTC with only one pair (xrp/btc) open and only one margin maker on it:

After a few days, leonArdo popped up asking me if i want to cancel the open order like as if i clicked stop on the bot.
Well .. i did not.

Today, after i opened a second pair and margin maker yesterday evening ... i had the same thing again.

Sadly, the bot stopped to work at all at some point in the night.... on top of that, i have a "flat line" in the chart for some time...

I now updated to leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297 and the flatline still remains .... well, it's again up and running and i will watch out if that happens again....

Btw, i'm running it on a ubuntu Artful Ardvark (17.10) install where it is not able to connect to the local xserver .. which i did not want anyways because i run it using the xserver on my main workstation (via DISPLAY=.. variable Wink).

I'm actually trying to hack some wrapper for the wrapper for leonardo together, to A: have it restarting automatically after a crash and B: have an easy way to run it with strace........ well ..... good things need time. Wink

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
thomasmay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 12:10:04 PM
 #3571

I got a UI request for OSX. Just like the telegram app or other apps that post on the icons on the dock a number informing unseen messages, Leonardo could do the same with completed transactions

http://cdn.osxdaily.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/notification-badge-terminal-icon.jpg
cagnaccio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 12:33:07 PM
 #3572

Hello there, i'm trying the demo mode.
I have lot of confusion about weird timeframe, but ok, now i understand how it works.
I have question about realtime price, there is a way to show it as line in the graph? (like in tradingview) i see only a very small triangle on the right, is not very helpful

thanks in adv for reply.
Amaralluis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 12:59:37 PM
 #3573

Hello there, i'm trying the demo mode.
I have lot of confusion about weird timeframe, but ok, now i understand how it works.
I have question about realtime price, there is a way to show it as line in the graph? (like in tradingview) i see only a very small triangle on the right, is not very helpful

thanks in adv for reply.

The price is show in the pair tab.
cagnaccio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 01:07:45 PM
 #3574



The price is show in the pair tab.

I see.. but in my opinion is inefficent. I must see at top the price, next to the right at the scale, and try to image a line in the graph... and when is swing rapidly is a crazy thing  Undecided
dbolivar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 03:40:56 PM
 #3575

+1 for this idea, in fact it could be done for every OS leonArdo runs in. For Windows and Linux, it would be a notification icon showing events from the "completed orders" section (the checkmark one). It would be good for those of us who use leonArdo in a desktop computer (as opposed to remote server/RaspPI).

Going further, other alerts could be configured too: for instance, price alerts, for those who use leonArdo for manual trading.


I got a UI request for OSX. Just like the telegram app or other apps that post on the icons on the dock a number informing unseen messages, Leonardo could do the same with completed transactions


hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 05:09:10 PM
 #3576

Next interesting "event"

Bittrex with 6 pairs, no running strategies...

Code:
(process:4051): GLib-ERROR **: Creating pipes for GWakeup: Too many open files

./run-leonArdo.sh: line 46:  4051 Trace/breakpoint trap   (core dumped) QT_PLUGIN_PATH=$DIR/plugins ./leonArdo

[2]   Exit 133                remotex ./run-leonArdo.sh
questron|hackbyte|18:05:44|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0> ulimit
unlimited
questron|hackbyte|18:06:05|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0>

wth?

Meh Wink

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 05:19:55 PM
 #3577

+1 for this idea, in fact it could be done for every OS leonArdo runs in. For Windows and Linux, it would be a notification icon showing events from the "completed orders" section (the checkmark one). It would be good for those of us who use leonArdo in a desktop computer (as opposed to remote server/RaspPI).

Going further, other alerts could be configured too: for instance, price alerts, for those who use leonArdo for manual trading.


I got a UI request for OSX. Just like the telegram app or other apps that post on the icons on the dock a number informing unseen messages, Leonardo could do the same with completed transactions



We are working on desktop notifications Smiley

Will look into this suggestion too.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 05:28:08 PM
 #3578

Next interesting "event"

Bittrex with 6 pairs, no running strategies...

Code:
(process:4051): GLib-ERROR **: Creating pipes for GWakeup: Too many open files

./run-leonArdo.sh: line 46:  4051 Trace/breakpoint trap   (core dumped) QT_PLUGIN_PATH=$DIR/plugins ./leonArdo

[2]   Exit 133                remotex ./run-leonArdo.sh
questron|hackbyte|18:05:44|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0> ulimit
unlimited
questron|hackbyte|18:06:05|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0>

wth?

Meh Wink

Hacky


This looks like an issue with your own script Hacky.

Right?

Jonathan

hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 07:35:38 PM
 #3579

Next interesting "event"

Bittrex with 6 pairs, no running strategies...

Code:
(process:4051): GLib-ERROR **: Creating pipes for GWakeup: Too many open files

./run-leonArdo.sh: line 46:  4051 Trace/breakpoint trap   (core dumped) QT_PLUGIN_PATH=$DIR/plugins ./leonArdo

[2]   Exit 133                remotex ./run-leonArdo.sh
questron|hackbyte|18:05:44|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0> ulimit
unlimited
questron|hackbyte|18:06:05|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0>

wth?

Meh Wink

Hacky


This looks like an issue with your own script Hacky.

Right?

Jonathan

Heh, interesting idea but .. i don't think so:

Code:
questron|hackbyte|18:06:05|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0> cat ~/bin/remotex
#!/bin/bash
DISPLAY=fornax:0 $*
questron|hackbyte|20:33:15|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0>

It's just a simpe wrapper so i don't need to write the display= part everytime Wink

Hacky

P.s.: I will send you a strace from a try to run leonardo local with DISPLAY=:0 on the ubuntu 17.10 install via email. Wink


Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 07:54:58 PM
 #3580

Next interesting "event"

Bittrex with 6 pairs, no running strategies...

Code:
(process:4051): GLib-ERROR **: Creating pipes for GWakeup: Too many open files

./run-leonArdo.sh: line 46:  4051 Trace/breakpoint trap   (core dumped) QT_PLUGIN_PATH=$DIR/plugins ./leonArdo

[2]   Exit 133                remotex ./run-leonArdo.sh
questron|hackbyte|18:05:44|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0> ulimit
unlimited
questron|hackbyte|18:06:05|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0>

wth?

Meh Wink

Hacky


This looks like an issue with your own script Hacky.

Right?

Jonathan

Heh, interesting idea but .. i don't think so:

Code:
questron|hackbyte|18:06:05|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0> cat ~/bin/remotex
#!/bin/bash
DISPLAY=fornax:0 $*
questron|hackbyte|20:33:15|~/opt/leonArdo-linux-3.7.8-b12118297| 0>

It's just a simpe wrapper so i don't need to write the display= part everytime Wink

Hacky

P.s.: I will send you a strace from a try to run leonardo local with DISPLAY=:0 on the ubuntu 17.10 install via email. Wink


I think this may be the aspect of the display Jonathan is referring to.

"(process:4051): GLib-ERROR **: Creating pipes for GWakeup: Too many open files"

This is an OS error, the strace may show that.

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 239 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!