Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 03:56:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 [281] 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 ... 478 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 713614 times)
logicassets
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 02:27:54 AM
 #5601

Hey Tyatanick... I'd just like to take the time to thank you for your work on successfully rolling out the Core Undervolting feature. THANK YOU MAN! Not only has it  extended the long term feasibility of GPU mining, but you have likely saved (with a single update) our planet a PETAwatt hour of energy over the next year alone. BRAVO!!!  Grin

phenomenal, now it's working correctly and with a 4 - 5+ MH/s improvement on the hashrate / card depending on memory, superb. Just one Q., before the dag fix I had finally gotten acceptable energy levels at power stage 3, to keep the energy levels around the same, should I go for 900 on the core undervolt or even lower, while keeping power stage at 3 ?
You need to experiment with it. I have mine on powerstage 3 and 900 .
You should watch powermeter and try to lower powerstage or undervolting and if it takes less wattage and its stable then ok.
If not then try to rise powerstage first.
Anyway this works as powestage+undervolt so if you have 900mv at powerstage 7 and second case on powerstage 3, then this 3 will take less wattage.
I dont know exactly what happening, i just know from experience that it behaves like that Smiley


Each GPU has own tolerance for undervolting.
Even 6 indentical GPUs from the same part are totally different. Once could undervolt to 900 while other to 850 remaining stable.
Every GPU is very separate case Smiley Also risers are important.
Bad risers i think can result in less stable voltage and can cause problems.
In this word there is milion cases that something will go wrong Cheesy


Is the anyway to view GPU Power Usage and Efficiency? I saw a video on the utube and there was a box with this info in it on his screen the os running.
I will add this to my TODO list and do it in some time yes.


Hello, i have a problem. NVIDIA 1080 cant overclock. I have update NV1127. How can i use updt 1128? Pls help me.. 2 days ago always be perfect,its new updt Sad
What i need to do? Thx
I need reebot rig to get new update?
Please write to me at admin@simplemining.net
I want to take a look on your rig.
Can you forward ssh port to your mining rig ang give it to me VIA EMAIN (not here !)
Or prepare team viewer to ay windows that is in he same network as your rig ?
Also send me rig name and email of this rig.
I have very little cases that this update fixed maaany cases but also caused new problems that didnt existed before.
Also try rebooting our rig and see if that will fix your problem ! (it might).
If not then write to me to email.


How to enable\use teamviewer in smos?
There is no such thing. RX OS is console only. Headless OS.



1532015789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532015789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532015789
Reply with quote  #2

1532015789
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532015789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532015789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532015789
Reply with quote  #2

1532015789
Report to moderator
1532015789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532015789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532015789
Reply with quote  #2

1532015789
Report to moderator
DangerD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 03:21:56 AM
 #5602

I have handmade PC resetter, I need to run infinite pings on it (keepalive). So how can I run additional command? Basically I can add it to miner command line:
Ping host -t & ...
will this work? Or any other solution?

SRR?
No, it's handmade which costs ~5$ =)
Just need to run ping command to it...
I want to switch to smOS, but this stops me...
bentcrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 05:00:35 AM
 #5603

Anyone tried the latest update on a Pandaminer??

I'm hesitant to try is as my Pandas are remote in another country and I don't want them to lock up.
davemanet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 05:28:26 AM
 #5604

Anyone tried the latest update on a Pandaminer??

I'm hesitant to try is as my Pandas are remote in another country and I don't want them to lock up.

yeah pretty risky. i ran it and my power jumped up big time. i had to set the core. my psu is 750 but the power draw was 820. i guess there is headroom with psu's, but i'm not sure if i'd want to risk it remotely.
IrenaN
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 06:55:54 AM
 #5605

Hi everyone)

i applied the dag fix, and one of the rigs went off

it wrote "Beta ROCM update completed, reboot in 60 seconds"

now it is off

what went wrong?
ozkan_samet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 08:31:34 AM
 #5606

Hey admin , thanks for dagfix and VA control Smiley
it is excellant..

Eventually I succeeded to install dagfix with the help of red icon online Smiley


Whatever I did , I couldn't install dagfix iso versions to my Flash disks..

it was very easy to install online...

my mainboard was ds3p 970 Gigabyte...

But no problem my rigs now...

Energy management is also helpful. while I was using my 5 * rx580 8 gb with 880 W before I install update , then now I use it now only 800 W with 900VA 29.5 MH..
Thanks Smiley

C *
wobblewoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 10:10:57 AM
 #5607

Just joined Simple Mining and am in the middle building my first rig.

Not sure i can read through 5600 odd posts, although i will search here if i get a problem.

I do have a question though.

Whats the difference between all the models on NVIDIA 8Gb 1080 cards? They range quite alot in price. Not the mini cards. The same goes for similar models, ie 1070s AMD 570's etc.

I've just pulled these two from Amazon:
MSI Gaming GeForce GTX 1080 8GB GDDR5X SLI DirectX 12 VR Ready Graphics Card (GTX 1080 ARMOR 8G OC)
MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8 GB GDDR5X 2560 Core VR Ready Graphics Card with Twin Frozr VI Plus RGB LEDs - Black

The second is getting on for twice the price.


sony87
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 426
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 12:59:28 PM
 #5608

Just joined Simple Mining and am in the middle building my first rig.

Not sure i can read through 5600 odd posts, although i will search here if i get a problem.

I do have a question though.

Whats the difference between all the models on NVIDIA 8Gb 1080 cards? They range quite alot in price. Not the mini cards. The same goes for similar models, ie 1070s AMD 570's etc.

I've just pulled these two from Amazon:
MSI Gaming GeForce GTX 1080 8GB GDDR5X SLI DirectX 12 VR Ready Graphics Card (GTX 1080 ARMOR 8G OC)
MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8 GB GDDR5X 2560 Core VR Ready Graphics Card with Twin Frozr VI Plus RGB LEDs - Black

The second is getting on for twice the price.




this is not a place for such questions

chuck732
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 01:17:00 PM
 #5609

The Gaming X is a better card then the Armor model because the cooling on the Gaming X is way better. The Armor only has one heat pipe for cooling and will run hot. Now I could be wrong but from reading reviews from other miners I don't think I am. Google is your friend.
 


Just joined Simple Mining and am in the middle building my first rig.

Not sure i can read through 5600 odd posts, although i will search here if i get a problem.

I do have a question though.

Whats the difference between all the models on NVIDIA 8Gb 1080 cards? They range quite alot in price. Not the mini cards. The same goes for similar models, ie 1070s AMD 570's etc.

I've just pulled these two from Amazon:
MSI Gaming GeForce GTX 1080 8GB GDDR5X SLI DirectX 12 VR Ready Graphics Card (GTX 1080 ARMOR 8G OC)
MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8 GB GDDR5X 2560 Core VR Ready Graphics Card with Twin Frozr VI Plus RGB LEDs - Black

The second is getting on for twice the price.



peteris-apse
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 02:01:20 PM
 #5610

Quote
added possibility to apply dagfix optional update to your rig simply by clicking red icon
so where is it exactly? I broke my eyes searching for it! or I dont have it because I already have downloaded dagfix version?
crypik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 02:57:29 PM
 #5611

Installed two rigs today and so far update 1128 'if I'm not wrong' has an error the rig doesn't start after update I have to reboot to make it work.
ricardomt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 06:38:32 PM
 #5612

Does smOS support Wi-Fi? I have my rigs in a room away from the router and I don't want to be putting holes through walls or wires around the house. I didn't see anything about how you put in your email and start configuring from dash would work if I can't put my wifi ssid and pwd for it, unless first setup has to be done by cable.

I want to move away from Windows, have 2 rigs running 18 GPUs total.
Zariche
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 06:55:35 PM
 #5613

1. https://i.imgur.com/IuyCF2i.jpg

2. https://i.imgur.com/9uZhcbX.png

help me linux does not want to work

Athlon II X2 250 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P DDR3 4GB 5 GPU Gigabyte RX 570 AORUS simpleminer-RX-v1118-17.30-dagfix
Chekov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 08:21:49 PM
 #5614

I have installed the dagfix version and everything worked fine. I have 10 rx 580 8gb Armor OC and 1 rx 580 8gb red devil GS and it takes around 1700W with bios modding and core voltage to 860 (~330 MH/s. Now i have a question if it is possible to adjust the mvddc, because i belive that it is mor undervolting possible by reducing the memory voltage too around 900. So how is this possible with smOS? I have done the setting in the miner config, but it didn't worked. What else can i do?
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2017, 09:46:49 PM
 #5615

Is the DAG fix version safe?  I remember reading that it can be buggy for people.  If I got it running stable is it safe to leave alone or are there things we need to worry about?
For some motherboard it is in deed causing problems !
20% of my motherboard are behaving like bad boys but rest are totally ok.
You should just try one by one and prepare for reflash or have already other pendrive with old image Smiley


Hey Tyatanick... I'd just like to take the time to thank you for your work on successfully rolling out the Core Undervolting feature. THANK YOU MAN! Not only has it  extended the long term feasibility of GPU mining, but you have likely saved (with a single update) our planet a PETAwatt hour of energy over the next year alone. BRAVO!!!  Grin
No problem, still i admit that i implemented this update too late than i accually could and should, so sorry guys for that !


No, it's handmade which costs ~5$ =)
Just need to run ping command to it...
I want to switch to smOS, but this stops me...
Then you Should make simple bash script and run it in rc.local

#!/bin/bash
ping something.com
# the -t parameter works only in windows, in linux you dont need to add anything to make it work in a loop.


Hi eveyone)
i applied the dag fix, and one of the rigs went off
it wrote "Beta ROCM update completed, reboot in 60 seconds"
now it is off
what went wrong?
This kernel has some problems on some motherboards. It could be it, It could be also some pendrive problems.
Try reflashing with dagfix image from website.
If it wont help then try to reflash with old stable image.


Quote
added possibility to apply dagfix optional update to your rig simply by clicking red icon
so where is it exactly? I broke my eyes searching for it! or I dont have it because I already have downloaded dagfix version?
This update is showing in dashboard ONLY when rig doenst have dagfix kernel and it is RX OS and has at least one GPU connected.
In all other cases this update wont show up ofcourse Tongue

Installed two rigs today and so far update 1128 'if I'm not wrong' has an error the rig doesn't start after update I have to reboot to make it work.
I will look into this thx.
Does smOS support Wi-Fi? I have my rigs in a room away from the router and I don't want to be putting holes through walls or wires around the house. I didn't see anything about how you put in your email and start configuring from dash would work if I can't put my wifi ssid and pwd for it, unless first setup has to be done by cable.
I want to move away from Windows, have 2 rigs running 18 GPUs total.
No wifi support . Man i really need to make this FAQ Cheesy

help me linux does not want to work

Athlon II X2 250 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P DDR3 4GB 5 GPU Gigabyte RX 570 AORUS simpleminer-RX-v1118-17.30-dagfix
This motehrboard is known as really fucked up - meaning SMOS wont work on this motherboard and i cant help it Sad

I have installed the dagfix version and everything worked fine. I have 10 rx 580 8gb Armor OC and 1 rx 580 8gb red devil GS and it takes around 1700W with bios modding and core voltage to 860 (~330 MH/s. Now i have a question if it is possible to adjust the mvddc, because i belive that it is mor undervolting possible by reducing the memory voltage too around 900. So how is this possible with smOS? I have done the setting in the miner config, but it didn't worked. What else can i do?
I didnt bringed memory undervolting feature to not make this more harder than it is now.
Accually memory undervolting can save about 1-2 watts per gpu. So i guess it isnt worth it !
Only thing that came to my mind is to make overvoltimg in memory which COULD make memory work more stable on very high overclocking.
Accually i am thinking about this but i still am gathering some more informations.
If you want to mess with it then you could manually edit one script and add static memory undervolting by editing:
root/utils/oc_dpm2.sh file
change line
/root/utils/wolfamdctrl -i $x --core-state $coreState --mem-state $memoryState --core-clock ${coreArray[$i]} --mem-clock ${memoryArray[$j]} --volt-state $coreState --vddc-table-set ${coreVoltArray[$i]} #--mem-state $memoryState --mvdd 950
to
/root/utils/wolfamdctrl -i $x --core-state $coreState --mem-state $memoryState --core-clock ${coreArray[$i]} --mem-clock ${memoryArray[$j]} --volt-state $coreState --vddc-table-set ${coreVoltArray[$i]} --mem-state $memoryState --mvdd 950
Or 1000 or whatevery you want Tongue
If anyone will have results such as "i saved 5 watts with memory undervolting" or "i make it more stable with 100 MHZ more and now gpus is making 0,5MH/s or something  - just let me here know and other people.
If this will really make sense then i will implement it. If it will save 1-2 watt then there is no point right ? I am not as much eco friendly - in other case i would not be mining at all Cheesy


I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
Zariche
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 10:20:25 PM
 #5616

I have 120 rigs on 5 cards on ds3p sadly  Undecided

https://i.imgur.com/9uZhcbX.png
j23x0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 02:32:29 AM
 #5617

Bug report v1127 (RX dagfix):

"oc_dpm.sh line 6 integer expression expected, missing variable" occurs after configuring and saving overclock settings, then clearing any previously configured overclock settings and reloading the miner program.

Also, after configuring any overclock settings, clearing them and saving with empty fields reloads the previously configured values - not defaults.
dakky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 03:45:02 AM
 #5618

I have 120 rigs on 5 cards on ds3p sadly  Undecided

Frightened by your post, I started update on 970a-ds3p on only one rig with 4 cards, but it went good and it was a notable increase in hashrate. Then I updated other two with 5 cards and everything went well, so I can't say it doesn't work. Maybe because I'm running SMOS on old 80-160GB HDD's ?
illanz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 06:07:46 AM
 #5619

Hi
I'm not able to boot properly biostar with tb250 btc pro.
11x rx580 8g nitro +
Can someone share it's bios settings ?
All i have is a black screen. On sometimes à Black screen with à little white horizontal bar at the top left side
Thank you I spent 10hrs on it, going crazy

Usb stick is ok because 1 gpu runs fine...
ensoru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 06:09:27 AM
 #5620

Hello. Yesterday, I changed my mining from ZEC to ETH. I mine on GTX1070, their speed without overclocking 26 mh/s, with overclocking - 31. But the overclocking settings are not applied. Previously, everything was ok.
Pages: « 1 ... 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 [281] 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 ... 478 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!