Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 08:50:04 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 [242] 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 ... 478 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 713579 times)
Deathwing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1051


circa 2012


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 01:19:29 PM
 #4821

I am pretty sure it might have been asked before but I am just going to say it again, is it possible to somewhat implement Nicehash's miner (algo switching with various different algos) into Simple Mining? Also the boot time seemed kinda long. Longer than a clean install of Windows 10, same SSD. Don't know if I did anything wrong.

This area is empty, but you can PM me if you want to fill it.
1531990204
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531990204

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531990204
Reply with quote  #2

1531990204
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531990204
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531990204

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531990204
Reply with quote  #2

1531990204
Report to moderator
marimach77
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 95
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 01:19:38 PM
 #4822

Does it suport AMD (RX 580 or Vega) overclock? Or which AMD driver this distribution uses? Thank you so much.
It supports only 580.
For vega support i will make soon new image with new drivers.

H110
Kindly please do not forget about this:
Cant do anything about this one.
The kernel is what it is and some motherboards have problem.
I heard that plugging 8GB RAM solve problem, can you check it ?
Anyway i need fixed driver from amd to make it work on all motherboards Sad
Still no driver, only this strange kernel fix.
@tytanick, currently I have 2x 4GB (8GB) DDR4 installed. Seems I have to back to simpleminer-RX-v1118-kernel4.11-16.60-noaer.img
kamilmining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 01:42:23 PM
 #4823

Site down?
Nope, its working ok Smiley

If someone want to use DAGFIX version
http://download.simplemining.net/simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img.zip
Still yes there are problems with too many GPUs. And there is nothing i can do about it.
We still need to wait for AMD to release normal linux driver with this fix so i could install it to normal version of image.
For now this is only solution for linux.
@tytanic
- my rig (4x RX580) was working FINE with simpleminer-RX-v1118-kernel4.11-16.60-noae[Suspicious link removed]g BUT same rig with simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img does not work.
SEE SCREEN SHOT.

I have the same problem Smiley
Lukke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 01:51:00 PM
 #4824

It supports only 580.
For vega support i will make soon new image with new drivers.
And overclocking is possible?
yatta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 01:52:25 PM
 #4825

I'm getting such error on H110 Pro BTC
acpi error ae_not_found _SB_.PCI0.XHC_.RHUB.HS11
But only on NV version. On AMD it is ok.
Also on NV version miner and overclock does not apply on start.

ETH 0xe3c8d2587e03ac3bdcb86794b8227c000db54d25
stef_stef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 02:23:10 PM
 #4826

What is going on with the block chain drivers and SMOS? What is the current reported hash rate for AMD 470/80?

I am building a few rigs and want to give SMOS a try, but not if I am loosing hash power.

Thanks
tpd09
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 01, 2017, 03:14:01 PM
 #4827

may I check - how can I flash an image onto an SSD drive? the etcher does not see my SSD drive
jackbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1024



View Profile
September 01, 2017, 03:19:04 PM
 #4828

may I check - how can I flash an image onto an SSD drive? the etcher does not see my SSD drive

In options you have to select "Unsafe" mode. You have to be extra careful as you can write to any drive including your boot drive.

        ▄▄███████████▄▄
     ▄██▀▀           ▀▀██▄
   ▄█▀   ▄▄█████████▄▄   ▀█▄
  █▀  ▄███████▌ █▌ █████▄  ▀█
 █▀  ██  ██         ▀█████  ▀█
▐█  ██▀▀█████   ▄▄▄   █████  █▌
█▌ ▐██▄▄████▌  ████   █████▌ ▐█
█  ███  ████        ▄███████  █
█▌ ▐█▀▀████▌   ▄▄▄  ▀██████▌ ▐█
▐█  █▄▄████   ████   ▐█████  █▌
 █▄  ████           ▄█████  ▄█
  █▄  ▀████  ███  ██████▀  ▄█
   ▀█▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄█▀
     ▀██▄▄           ▄▄██▀
        ▀▀███████████▀▀
bitcore.
...The Future Is Now...
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄

        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
                 ▄▄██
 ▄██████████████████████▄
█▀         ▄▄██▀▀   ██  ▀█
█▄     ▄▄██▀▀        ██  █
█▀█████████████████████████▄
█                          ▀█
█                           █
█              ▄████▄       █
█             ██▀  ▀██      █
█            ▐█▌    ▐████████
█             ██▄  ▄██      █
█              ▀████▀       █
█                           █
█▄                         ▄█
 ▀█████████████████████████▀
.
iOs
Android

        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████


     ▄▄█████████▄▄
   ▄███▀▀     ▀▀███▄
  ███             ███
 ███               ███
▐██   ▐█▄   ▄███▄   ██▌
██▌    ███▄██████▀  ▐██
██▌    ▐████████    ▐██
▐██     ▐██████     ██▌
 ███   ▀█████▀     ███
  ███             ███
   ▀███▄▄     ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀█████████▀▀


     ▄▄█████████▄▄
   ▄███▀▀     ▀▀███▄
  ███             ███
 ███       ▄███    ███
▐██       █████     ██▌
██▌       ███       ▐██
██▌     ███████     ▐██
▐██       ███       ██▌
 ███      ███      ███
  ███             ███
   ▀███▄▄     ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀█████████▀▀


     ▄▄█████████▄▄
   ▄███▀▀     ▀▀███▄
  ███             ███
 ███         ▄▄█▌  ███
▐██      ▄▄█████    ██▌
██▌   ▄████████     ▐██
██▌  ▐████████      ▐██
▐██    ▀▀████       ██▌
 ███     ▀██       ███
  ███             ███
   ▀███▄▄     ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀█████████▀▀
Website
ANN
Block Explorer
yatta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 04:20:37 PM
 #4829

simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img.zip DIDNT SEE RX580
I can only confirm above. simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img.zip does not work with my rig (RX580 and AsRock H110 Pro BTC+). SEE SCREEN SHOT. It was working fine on simpleminer-RX-v1118-kernel4.11-16.60-noaer.img


Same in my case.

ETH 0xe3c8d2587e03ac3bdcb86794b8227c000db54d25
tpd09
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 01, 2017, 06:43:35 PM
 #4830

may I check - how can I flash an image onto an SSD drive? the etcher does not see my SSD drive

In options you have to select "Unsafe" mode. You have to be extra careful as you can write to any drive including your boot drive.

thanks

now I am having issues with the OS overclocking - it does not respond to my power limit. any help?

using the one for nvidia on 1080tis
bulgar73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 07:18:49 PM
 #4831

simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img.zip DIDNT SEE RX580
I can only confirm above. simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img.zip does not work with my rig (RX580 and AsRock H110 Pro BTC+). SEE SCREEN SHOT. It was working fine on simpleminer-RX-v1118-kernel4.11-16.60-noaer.img


Same in my case.

same for me.... Sad

-----
BTC

DBIX: 0x7aBda0BA4dd1cb3458e63eC7D936aA8EC62fA39A
BTC: 15atFPxoU1A41DjGapPaVdSRVFE1JdZGS7
ETN: etnkFdJt5S8AAjcQmdVjFzVw428qb7P5APhoPXsrobjCG8hn47vUEEm9NtgnTqroq2eDWHtexPenmQP cGUsoSxAZ8kadVB6sLb
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2017, 08:29:21 PM
 #4832

Lol i think i made misake and renamed wrong image.
I think i renamed R OS a RX Cheesy
Let me fix this Cheesy

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
Playitcool
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 09:06:10 PM
 #4833

What is going on with the block chain drivers and SMOS? What is the current reported hash rate for AMD 470/80?

I am building a few rigs and want to give SMOS a try, but not if I am loosing hash power.

Thanks

I'm curious about this too... Running the new driver on my windows rig increased my hash by 3 mh/s for each card to 28+.  My SMOS rigs are all around 23.5 mh/s?

Is SMOS running the new AMD mining driver?   Thank you!!!
vg54dett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 10:20:40 PM
 #4834

there is a glitch with the new xmr miner.
No matter what pool you choose, it keeps  mining in nanopool as stock setting, and probably stock wallet...

Please check !
kw1k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 12:30:23 AM
 #4835

there is a glitch with the new xmr miner.
No matter what pool you choose, it keeps  mining in nanopool as stock setting, and probably stock wallet...

Please check !

Yeah I'm also experiencing the same thing, It's mining away just fine but not to my account.
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1031


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 01:28:25 AM
 #4836

Hey Titus.....

=======================
Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.0 (Windows/Linux)

Latest version is v10.0:

- added assembler kernels for ETH+LBC mining mode (AMD cards only), major speedup for LBC.
- about 1% ETH speedup for Vega cards.
- fixed issues with voltage/clocks management for latest AMD blockchain drivers (not completely).
- new GPU sorting method for NVIDIA cards. Now GPUs are sorted by physical bus index (it matches AfterBurner list of GPUs).
- for ETH+LBC mining mode maximal "dcri" value is 1000 now.
- added "-platform" option.
- added "ESTALE" option support in failover file epools.txt (see "-estale" option for details).
- several minor bug fixes and improvements.

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas
n0unours
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 07:29:17 AM
 #4837

Hey.
First, I use SMOS for 3 months now and I'm very happy with it.

I have just one question, there are auto-update of SMOS or I must download the latest image at each new update? or I just need to reboot my rig... ?

Thanks
fasdorcas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 611
Merit: 507


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 08:22:16 AM
 #4838

Website: http://simplemining.net

What is SimpleMining OS (SMOS) ?
It is nice looking and easy Operating system for mining on AMD GPUs

Most wanted info:
- idea is simple: download for free my OS and write it to any drive: Hard / SSD / even USB drive
- after that you just enter your email address in config.txt file and boot your rig
- login to simplemining.net dashboard using the same email and start managing your rig Smiley
- you can test it for free and then you need to pay only 2$ per rig per month
- if there will be new miner i will implement it fast with auto-updates system

Requirements:
- R OS = AMD GPUs R300/R200/HD7xxx series
- RX OS = AMD GPUs RX400/RX500 series
- NV OS = Nvidia GPUs (alsmost all of them)
- hard drive / ssd / usb drive - it must be 7GB or bigger
- at least 1-4GB system memory (depend how much GPUs are you using and what miner)

About me
- I am linux admin for about 13 years and crypto miner for 5 years
- Linux, programming, scripting, mining are my hobbies Smiley
- i am honest and simple IT guy who whants to make world better and give something to it

Video

From what I’ve read and seen all I can say about this program is Whoa, Its really amazing to be able to mine right from your pc without having to bother about buying the latest processors or even the fastest ones which cost a hell lot of money.
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1031


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 10:02:15 AM
 #4839

Hey.
First, I use SMOS for 3 months now and I'm very happy with it.

I have just one question, there are auto-update of SMOS or I must download the latest image at each new update? or I just need to reboot my rig... ?

Thanks

auto-pilot mode.

all updates are automatically - downloaded and updated.


If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas
xtoff
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


Tru Reputation Network - Proof of Reputation


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2017, 10:06:58 AM
 #4840

there is a glitch with the new xmr miner.
No matter what pool you choose, it keeps  mining in nanopool as stock setting, and probably stock wallet...

Please check !

Yeah I'm also experiencing the same thing, It's mining away just fine but not to my account.


I agree, after one hour all my workers leave my account.
I return to SGminer 5.5.5

Be careful guys we are mining for some one else with xmr-stak-amd



xtoffm1 and xtoffm2 use SGminer SMOS
xtoffx2 (3 X 1060 6go) xtoffxPC (GTX970)  use ccminer windows  
the others desappear because of the use of xmr-stak-amd

xtoffx1, xtoffx3, xtoffx4, xtoffx5 and xtoffx6 no more in the list

 Shocked   Roll Eyes   Shocked

all my workers at home now



I am waiting for the fix  Huh I hope tu use xmr-stak-amd

Pages: « 1 ... 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 [242] 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 ... 478 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!