Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2018, 11:33:14 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 [242] 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 ... 490 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 725755 times)
M.Y_67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 11:25:12 AM
 #4821

Hello!  Cheesy

I need help .
I have one Rig mining XMR with Nvidia GTX 750 ti 
I can not Overclock my GPU  Sad i make many test but it doesn´t work
my gpu allways work on stock clock speed  Undecided
I think it´s a bug in SmOS
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539905594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539905594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539905594
Reply with quote  #2

1539905594
Report to moderator
1539905594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539905594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539905594
Reply with quote  #2

1539905594
Report to moderator
1539905594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539905594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539905594
Reply with quote  #2

1539905594
Report to moderator
rodrirui
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 02:13:58 PM
 #4822

can someone tell me if my GPU is damaged or am I missing something here?

I get this code from time to time:


amdgpu  0000:01:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x05a88408
amdgpu  0000:01:00.0:      VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR
amdgpu  0000:01:00.0:      VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS
amdgpu  0000:01:00.0: VM fault (0x08, vmid 3) at page 109227


sometimes GPU 0 fails and the rig reboots.


Check overclocks. Try to lower then a bit!
daupheus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 03:19:44 PM
 #4823

waiting too... for dag-fix in SMOS  Undecided

-10% MH/S actualy!!!
As now there is no universal fix and it wont be implemented automatically becasue of many problems that can cause.
If you want please use this image and try booting it with youtr rig. Its the only solution for now.
When AMD will release new drivers then i could implement probably fix as optional update.
Anyway i wont push this update to everyones rig becasue it would be destructive.
http://download.simplemining.net/simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img.zip

thank you Smiley I will have a try on this new version  Wink
daupheus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 03:37:08 PM
 #4824

waiting too... for dag-fix in SMOS  Undecided

-10% MH/S actualy!!!
As now there is no universal fix and it wont be implemented automatically becasue of many problems that can cause.
If you want please use this image and try booting it with youtr rig. Its the only solution for now.
When AMD will release new drivers then i could implement probably fix as optional update.
Anyway i wont push this update to everyones rig becasue it would be destructive.
http://download.simplemining.net/simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img.zip

thank you Smiley I will have a try on this new version  Wink

Working well ! But with an increase of Watts Sad

before the Fix I had 106MHs for 680W on wall (4 x RX 580) 
with this fix I had 119MHS for 812W on wall
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2017, 04:02:50 PM
 #4825

Hi tytanick

some news about xmr-stak-amd fail ?

I prefer to mine for my wallet LOL  Grin
Can you test it now guys ? It should work ok now.

the clyamore xmr 9.1 is newest miner for linux. There is no newer version that than, only for windows.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
elgesetia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2017, 04:11:48 PM
 #4826

Hi tytanick

some news about xmr-stak-amd fail ?

I prefer to mine for my wallet LOL  Grin
Can you test it now guys ? It should work ok now.

the clyamore xmr 9.1 is newest miner for linux. There is no newer version that than, only for windows.

thanks dev.. will try..
how about issue with increase watt after use new kernel ?
elgesetia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2017, 04:29:38 PM
 #4827

got eror xmr-stak-amd

============ Starting Miner ===============
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
[2017-09-03 18:27:22] : JSON config parse error(offset 1690): Missing a name for object member.
Miner ended/crashed. Restarting miner in 10 seconds --------------
sk111
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 05:36:18 PM
 #4828

can someone tell me if my GPU is damaged or am I missing something here?

I get this code from time to time:


amdgpu  0000:01:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x05a88408
amdgpu  0000:01:00.0:      VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR
amdgpu  0000:01:00.0:      VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS
amdgpu  0000:01:00.0: VM fault (0x08, vmid 3) at page 109227


sometimes GPU 0 fails and the rig reboots.


Check overclocks. Try to lower then a bit!


I tried downclocking. and the gpu crashes in stock settings.
flashed back to original bios and still crashes..
any suggestions?
cococo42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 05:45:18 PM
 #4829

waiting too... for dag-fix in SMOS  Undecided

-10% MH/S actualy!!!
As now there is no universal fix and it wont be implemented automatically becasue of many problems that can cause.
If you want please use this image and try booting it with youtr rig. Its the only solution for now.
When AMD will release new drivers then i could implement probably fix as optional update.
Anyway i wont push this update to everyones rig becasue it would be destructive.
http://download.simplemining.net/simpleminer-RX-v1118_dagfix_computekernel.img.zip

thank you Smiley I will have a try on this new version  Wink

Working well ! But with an increase of Watts Sad

before the Fix I had 106MHs for 680W on wall (4 x RX 580) 
with this fix I had 119MHS for 812W on wall

I have a similar problem, in fact it's worse in my case: before fix 1160W (also 4x rx 580 with bios mod, only mem straps) and after fix 1450W.

Someone could give me a clue about possible problems on my rig? I don't understand how power consumption at wall could be so different, specially using same os and being linux, which makes nearly impossible to undervolt these cards. I don't understand neither how a 850W PSU can handle these power consumptions...
xtoff
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


Tru Reputation Network - Proof of Reputation


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2017, 06:14:42 PM
 #4830

Hi tytanick

some news about xmr-stak-amd fail ?

I prefer to mine for my wallet LOL  Grin
Can you test it now guys ? It should work ok now.

the clyamore xmr 9.1 is newest miner for linux. There is no newer version that than, only for windows.

thanks dev.. will try..
how about issue with increase watt after use new kernel ?

as elgesetia said. not good.

in config.txt no wallet this time

"pool_address" : "xmr-eu2.nanopool.org:14444",
,
"pool_password" : "x",




 Cry



starkinc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 06:26:53 PM
 #4831

Could someone please help me?

I'm trying to boot with SimpleMining OS, but it's not working. It stops with the following messages:

http://i.imgur.com/NX1uUWD.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/EJbRI7R.jpg

Could someone please explain what am I doing wrong? I've flashed the OS to a 16GB USB stick according to manual and inserted it into the rig.

I assume that the problem is not in the rig itself, since it is working finely with windows 10. I'm disconnecting the HDD on which the windows is installed, then putting in the USB drive and then booting. But no luck.

Hey,

look @ your BIOS.

UEFI settings have to be changed to "LEGACY Only", Also AHCI and EHCI have to be enabled, and if you have the setting in your BIOS the IMMOU Emulator.

this fixed tthe issue on my side.

Hi, i have a Gigabyte 970 gaming sli mobo, with one sapphire nitro rx 480 gpu and when i boot with the simple mining os from a flash drive, the screen goes black after some code lines appear and then nothing happens, do you know what can be the problem?
starkinc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 06:46:27 PM
 #4832

@tytanick

does the claymore ethmon tool still send the reported hashrate via simplemining to my monitor box ? 

if you have in options  -mport -3333
then you can use this port for monitoring also in ethmon tool.
It is just opened api

awsome thanks, im doing an install to SSD now

So i installed the RX os to an SSD on my MSI Z97 board with six rx 470 cards and changed the text file email as in the instruction

- problem when i see the ubuntu selection screen and click on unbuntu all i see is a black screen

 - ideas ?

I have the same black screen problem, after the ubuntu selection screen, some code lines appear and then black screen, it appears the OS is not fully loading, how did you fix it?
lards
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 07:23:35 PM
 #4833

Hey guys,

I was wondering if anyone who uses SMOS on more than 10 P106-100 mining edition cards still experiences problems with OC and PL or did tytanick solved this issues? Also, do I still need to edit the system file to get the cards running from 2MH/s to their standard hashrate ( deleting the -allow-empty-configuration command) ?

Wanted to use the SMOS but since OC wasn't available there's not much point really.

Thanks in advance to everyone who can answer my question!
I currently running 3 P106 rig: 2x13gpu and 1x14gpu. I haven't experience any problem with OC so far, there is a new patch that fix the problem already you don't have to edit any system file.

Thanks for your answer I will try for myself soon when I get new hardware.
Btw what manufacturer do you have and what hashrate did you reach? Also, I guess the negative core overclock still doesn't apply in SMOS?
bobrikov1800
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 07:29:56 PM
 #4834

guys tell me please is it possible to overclock nvidia cards in SMOS?
Maybe someone uses SMOS with GTX1060 3gb?
ekse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 09:40:49 PM
 #4835

guys tell me please is it possible to overclock nvidia cards in SMOS?
Maybe someone uses SMOS with GTX1060 3gb?

you have overclocking options, you can limit the powerusage, adjust fans, and overclock the core and memory.
ysakay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 259


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2017, 09:51:09 PM
 #4836

How can fix this problem ?

https://i.hizliresim.com/1g10JB.jpg

VESPUCCI
Analytical Engine


                                ▄████▄▄   ▄██
                              ▄█▀    ▀▀███▀
                           ▄███▀
    ▄▄██████▄▄          ▄███▀▀   ▄███▄
  ▄████████████▄     ▄██▀    ▄█████████▄
 ██████████████████ ██▀  ▄███████████████▄
 ████████████████████  ▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
█▌                     ▐█
██▌                   ▐██
█▐█▌                 ▐█▌█
█ ▐█▌               ▐█▌ █
█  ▐█▌             ▐█▌  █
█   ▐█▌           ▐█▌   █
█    ▐█▌         ▐█▌    █
█     ▐█▌       ▐█▌     █
█      ▐█▌     ▐█▌      █
▀███████████████████████▀
  ▀█▄   ▐█▌   ▐█▌   ▄█▀
    ▀█▄  ▐█▌ ▐█▌  ▄█▀
      ▀█▄ ▐█ █▌ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▐█▌▄█▀
          ▀███▀
VOLENTIX
Decentralized Change



▄▄███████████▄▄
▄█▀▀           ▀▀█▄
▄█    █       █    █▄
█▌    ██     ██    ▐█
█▌    █ █   █ █    ▐█
█▌    █  █ █  █    ▐█
█▌    ▀█▀▀█▀▀█▀    ▐█
▀█      ▀███▀      █▀
▀█▄▄           ▄▄█▀
▀▀███████████▀▀
.
BETA TESTER
Designed by Zpectrum

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
       ▄██▄
     ▄▐████▌▄▄▄ ▄██▄
 ▄▄ ▀  ▀██▀    ▐████▌
▐██▌     ▀▄▄  █ ▀██▀▀▄
▄▀▀ ▄    ████   ▄ ▄  ▄█▄
█    ▀▄▄▀ ▀▀▄  ▀   █ ▀█▀
 ▄ ▄▄▀██    ▄███▄ ▄▀▄  ▌
███       ▄▐█████▌  ▄██▄
 ▀ ▄ ▄  ▄▀  ▀███▀  ▐████▌
    ███    ▄▀   ▀▄  ▀██▀
     ▀▀▄███▄     ▄██▄▀
      ███████   ▐████▌
     ▐███████▌▄▀ ▀██▀
      ███████
       ▀███▀
VCHAIN
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
xtoff
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


Tru Reputation Network - Proof of Reputation


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2017, 10:02:01 PM
 #4837

hi
Try decrease memory frequency in overclock
bulgar73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 10:16:59 PM
 #4838

How can fix this problem ?

https://i.hizliresim.com/1g10JB.jpg

what cards is it with this memmory amount ?

----
BTC

DBIX: 0x7aBda0BA4dd1cb3458e63eC7D936aA8EC62fA39A
BTC: 15atFPxoU1A41DjGapPaVdSRVFE1JdZGS7
ETN: etnkFdJt5S8AAjcQmdVjFzVw428qb7P5APhoPXsrobjCG8hn47vUEEm9NtgnTqroq2eDWHtexPenmQP cGUsoSxAZ8kadVB6sLb
ysakay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 259


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2017, 10:51:27 PM
 #4839

How can fix this problem ?

https://i.hizliresim.com/1g10JB.jpg

what cards is it with this memmory amount ?

----
BTC

5x rx480 8gb
1x rx580 8gb

All of work with 1144/2050.

VESPUCCI
Analytical Engine


                                ▄████▄▄   ▄██
                              ▄█▀    ▀▀███▀
                           ▄███▀
    ▄▄██████▄▄          ▄███▀▀   ▄███▄
  ▄████████████▄     ▄██▀    ▄█████████▄
 ██████████████████ ██▀  ▄███████████████▄
 ████████████████████  ▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
█▌                     ▐█
██▌                   ▐██
█▐█▌                 ▐█▌█
█ ▐█▌               ▐█▌ █
█  ▐█▌             ▐█▌  █
█   ▐█▌           ▐█▌   █
█    ▐█▌         ▐█▌    █
█     ▐█▌       ▐█▌     █
█      ▐█▌     ▐█▌      █
▀███████████████████████▀
  ▀█▄   ▐█▌   ▐█▌   ▄█▀
    ▀█▄  ▐█▌ ▐█▌  ▄█▀
      ▀█▄ ▐█ █▌ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▐█▌▄█▀
          ▀███▀
VOLENTIX
Decentralized Change



▄▄███████████▄▄
▄█▀▀           ▀▀█▄
▄█    █       █    █▄
█▌    ██     ██    ▐█
█▌    █ █   █ █    ▐█
█▌    █  █ █  █    ▐█
█▌    ▀█▀▀█▀▀█▀    ▐█
▀█      ▀███▀      █▀
▀█▄▄           ▄▄█▀
▀▀███████████▀▀
.
BETA TESTER
Designed by Zpectrum

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
       ▄██▄
     ▄▐████▌▄▄▄ ▄██▄
 ▄▄ ▀  ▀██▀    ▐████▌
▐██▌     ▀▄▄  █ ▀██▀▀▄
▄▀▀ ▄    ████   ▄ ▄  ▄█▄
█    ▀▄▄▀ ▀▀▄  ▀   █ ▀█▀
 ▄ ▄▄▀██    ▄███▄ ▄▀▄  ▌
███       ▄▐█████▌  ▄██▄
 ▀ ▄ ▄  ▄▀  ▀███▀  ▐████▌
    ███    ▄▀   ▀▄  ▀██▀
     ▀▀▄███▄     ▄██▄▀
      ███████   ▐████▌
     ▐███████▌▄▀ ▀██▀
      ███████
       ▀███▀
VCHAIN
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
ekse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 10:54:45 PM
 #4840

How can fix this problem ?

https://i.hizliresim.com/1g10JB.jpg

what cards is it with this memmory amount ?

----
BTC

5x rx480 8gb
1x rx580 8gb

All of work with 1144/2050.

Why does the miner show 5gb? this seems like a problem ...
Pages: « 1 ... 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 [242] 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 ... 490 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!